Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bill Rascher Mechanical

Founded 2005 • With Angi since April 2009

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Description

Bill Rascher Mechanical is a professional, union contracting HVAC and plumbing service provider in the Minneapolis and St. Paul, MN area. We have the experience to work with old plumbing and heating systems as well as with todays latest technology. Bill Rascher Mechanical provides dependable and trustworthy service. We specialize in the following areas: Plumbing Air Conditioning Hot Water Heating Forced Air Heating We work with residential and commercial clients, provide remodeling, repairs, design, installation, consulting and project management services. Call Bill Rascher Mechanical today for a free home consultation!...

Other local Pros in your area

Plumbline Builders

Plumbline Builders specializes in the complete design and construction of kitchens, bathrooms, master suites and spas, along with additions and associated renovations. (We do not do garages, insurance repairs, or handyman-type work.) As a full service, turn key design, build, remodeling company, we have a team philosophy where each employee, subcontractor, and vendor works together to supply consistent quality and service on every project. Additional contact name - Roger Sirany. Additional DBA - Plumbline Builders Of Minneapolis Inc. (We use licensed subcontractors for plumbing, electrical and mechanical services.)  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Mike's Custom Mechanical

Specializing in all phases of residential heating, plumbing, and cooling services and repairs. We serve the Twin Cities Metro area residentially and we also do commercial business under the name Priority Air Mechanical. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Pronto Heating & Air Conditioning

We serve Minneapolis & St Paul as well as the surrounding suburbs. We manage Pronto from a local office & we are committed to providing friendly, hassle-free service and employing only the best technicians. You may recognize us from another local air conditioning company. The Sedgwick family sold its business in 1999 to a national manufacturer and Wade and Greg stayed on to run the business from 1999 through March 2008. We opened Pronto because we felt we could provide a personalized experience and exceptional customer service by managing our entire business from a local office. We are committed to providing friendly, hassle-free service and employing only the best technicians. Pronto is proud to have won the Bryant 2009 Dealer of the Year award. The award is given each year to Bryant’s best dealer out of more than 4,000 dealers in North America.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Pronto Heating & Air Conditioning on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

01/24/2018

The tech came and identified a loose wiring immediately. After the wire was reattached, the pump worked as it should. The tech was done in a few minutes and out of the house in 15 min after some chatting. The charge was $193, which seemed quite high. After asking for a discount, it was lowered to $175. Except for the price, I was very pleased. Bill and his tech were responsive and professional. I would hire again if the price seemed more reasonable.

Description of Work
Water pump for radiant heating system was not working

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

5.0

07/20/2015

Description of Work
Fixed my furnace |It went very well |I would highly recommend their services. |Professional, courteous, prompt and honest

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/19/2014

.

Description of Work
Adjusted switches in furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/29/2012

Incredibly responsive professional attention. I walked downstairs to a river of hot water coming out of my hot water heater. Called Bill Rascher's number and he was able to set up a response immediately - within 24 hours. Couldn't have been nicer or more responsive. While replacing the heater, Ed from the company noticed badly corroded pipe and with my approval, replaced about 6-8 feet of pipe with copper. Looks great and that first shower was fantastic. Such reliable service and trustworthy folks! Just can't say enough good things about this outfit. Give them your business, you won't be sorry.

Description of Work
Replaced a broken hot water heater and replumbed approx. 6 feet of hot water piping with copper.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

09/06/2010

A written estimate of the job is always best. Leaky water heaters don't always afford the luxiury of this option.

Description of Work
One of our dual system water heaters showed signs of failure. Bill Rascher came out the same day to assess the situation and make a recommendation. His workman was out the next day to replace the water heater. Bill suggested changing the plumbing hook-up for the the best long term care of our system. I was very satisfied with the work, and will definitely call Bill Rascher Mechanical in the future..

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

08/02/2010

Called them on Friday and the next week they were out and attending to the problems. The longest/most expensive part of the call was the shower conversion from a two knob system (without the mandatory "anti-scald" protection) to an integrated system. The shower project took longest because they had to cut/chip through some very tough "highland park" tile. He also had to expand the access panel in the closet behind this bathroom. The fella (Michael) was knowledgeable, friendly and came back the next day without complaint to finish the job. It took much longer than even he anticipated and they gave me a break on the labor hourly rate because of this surprise. Very nice. Afterwards, I called to inquire about caulking (something that looked like it should have been caulked but wasn't), and he came back immediately without any expense to me and caulked where I suggested. Super nice, very knowledgeable and they only charge for when they are actually working on the house (no trip charge etc.).

Description of Work
Replaced section of main sewage pipe, re-plumbed shower and "snaked" out tree roots in sewer line from house to street.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/09/2009

Everything has gone well, and he seems to know what he is doing. We had a problem with a laundry room sink drain and he responded very quickly. We have been happy with him.

Description of Work
We have used him for several plumbing projects.

Category plumbing

    Services Offered

    Bill Rascher Mechanical

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, Discover
    Warranties
    Ask for details