Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

651-Handyma'am

4.9

(81) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since July 2013

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
771024
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Trade License Authority
State Of Minnesota
Trade License Expiration
05/05/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

5905 Cahill Ave

Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076

Description

Our specialty is your to do list. Just provide us with a list of tasks that need completing around your home and yard....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(81) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

75

4

5

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

handyman (72)door installation (11)woodworking (6)deck cleaning (4)home remodeling (3)locksmith (3)garage doors (3)drywall (3)fence company (2)Patios (1)basement remodeling (1)dryer vent cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 81 reviews
1.0

07/16/2021

Jenny responded promptly to my initial call and came to look at the job the next day. She explained how she'd do the repair and said I would receive an estimate in two days. I NEVER HEARD FROM HER AGAIN, despite my follow up by text and voicemail. I will not call her company again and would never recommend her services.

Description of Work
Exterior Trim Repair

Category woodworking

Work Completed On 07/05/2021

5.0

06/18/2020

EXCELLENT! Jenny installed the door. She's very knowledgeable. I trust Jenny and will be hiring her again for any future jobs that might be needed around my home. It's great to work with a handy woman!

Description of Work
Got a storm door (through the deals) and had some siding reattached to the threshold.

Category handyman service,woodworking,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2020

5.0

06/15/2020

The project was finished on time with the highest quality. I would work with them again and again.

Description of Work
Install a foundation for 4 mailboxes

Category woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2020

5.0

08/24/2019

Jenny explained what she would do for each of the projects and the costs involved. She was very professional and friendly. She was very precise with the caulking--it looks almost perfect. The handrail she built and installed in the garage is very sturdy. She repaired my deck posts by replacing inadequate screws/nails with heavy lag bolts. She did a good job correcting the sloppy work done by the h...

Description of Work
Needed caulking in master shower, around tub, around toilet and kitchen counter top. Needed handrail installed in garage. Needed minor repairs to deck posts.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2019

5.0

08/14/2019

The weather on the service day was really bad but Jenny was prompt and did an EXCELLENT job. If you are looking for somone to install your shower door professionally consider 651-Handyman

Description of Work
Shower Door

Category handyman service,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2019

Images

Review for 651-Handyma'am - 5905 Cahill Ave, Inver Grove Heights, MN - 38044017
4.0

07/23/2019

OK. She left for 3 hours to do another job then rushed to finish the deck when she returned. I was not happy with the overall look. I know our deck was very dirty, however she missed several spots.

Description of Work
Power washed the deck

Category handyman service,deck cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2019

5.0

07/22/2019

Great, she came and gave me the bid, then came back prepared to do the work. She was a great help!

Description of Work
Multiple projects

Category handyman service,locksmith,remodeling,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2019

5.0

04/13/2019

Craig was great! Very thorough and made sure to explain to me ways I could get the job done efficiently without spending more money.

Description of Work
Bifold doors fixed

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2019

5.0

04/09/2019

Kraig was extremely professional, showed up on time and suggested some alternatives that would save me some money. The job came in less than originally estimated. Was very relieved Kraig could fit me into the schedule quickly to get the fence repair completed. Would highly recommend Kraig and 651-Handyman.

Description of Work
Leaning fence post braced and 2 wood fence sections reattached

Category fencing,handyman service

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2019

5.0

10/02/2018

On time. Did a great job. Friendly.

Description of Work
Removed old screen door and installed new one.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2016

Services Offered

Remodeling- General, Basement, Kitchen & Bathroom. Drywall Repair. Cabinet Installation. Painting. Tile Installation. Countertop Installs. Caulking. Grout Repair. Fence Repair. Decks. Powerwashing. Gazebos. Insulation. Flooring. Storm Doors. Book Cases. Railings. Garage Doors. Storage Shelving. Door Installation. Dryer Vent Cleaning.

Services Not Offered

HVAC Deck staining

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes