Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Schaffer Window & Siding Inc

Founded 1985 • With Angi since July 2010

4.9

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Schaffer Window & Siding, Inc. mission is to perform the highest level of quality construction services at the very best price. We are a local family owned/operated company that has been in business since 1985. We ensure the longevity of our company through repeat and referral business achieved by creating a successful partnership throughout the construction process. We pride ourselves on personalized service with no middleman sales commissions; the owner not only will be the one to meet with you but will be working/supervising the workmanship of your home to ensure the job is completed to your satisfaction. We are members of our local Chamber of Commerce, Angie's List, James Hardie Preferred Remodelers & the Better Business Bureau giving you the peace of mind that you are working with a reputable company. We are dedicated to satisfying our customers....

Other local Pros in your area

Beissel Windows & Siding Co

Family owned & operated since 1950. Angie's List Super Service Award recipient every year since 2003 (20 total category awards). We have long term, experienced staff and offer extensive product lines and showrooms with designers on duty. Evening and weekends available by appointment. Long term labor warranties. Award winning customer service! Additional DBAs - Accent Design & Renovation LLC, John Beissel, Inc., Beissel John Inc., General Home Improvement Company.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Scherer Window & Door Consultants

Scherer Window and Door Consultants is a Marvin Authorized Installing Retailer specializing in the replacement of residential windows throughout the metro area. We are a division of Scherer Bros. Lumber company, a family-owned business since 1930. We focus on the sale and installation of all Marvin product lines: Marvin Ultimate, Integrity and Infinity from Marvin. Infinity from Marvin features low-maintenance fiberglass and is known for it's EverWood interior that reflects the beauty of wood, can be stained to match existing woodwork, yet will not rot or mold like wood can! We also sell and install Hayfield Vinyl Windows for those who prefer a less expensive alternative, and Thermatru fiberglass doors to complement your window projects. We are the leader in promoting best practices in window installation. Our sales consultants are extremely knowledgeable regarding replacement windows and doors, for both insert and full replacement projects. Their focus is on determining priorities and retrofitting windows to blend in with existing architectural details. We also specialize in enlarging openings and creating new openings. Our installation crews are craftsmen, factory-trained by Marvin. Their attention to detail and on-site job cleanliness results in a highly satisfactory project experience. We offer competitive pricing and convenient EnerBank financing. We focus on solutions to fit your priorities and budget and work with all sizes of projects throughout the metro area. Our showroom is located in Hopkins and is open Monday - Saturday. DBA: Scherer Brothers Lumber Co.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Scherer Window & Door Consultants on Angi
Kaufman Sheet Metal & Roofing Inc

Kaufman Roofing has been in business since 1930, working in the Twin Cities and surrounding neighborhood. With the peculiar nuances affecting roofs in the Twin Cities; varying roof types (slate, tile, wood shakes, metal, & flat), harsh weather conditions, and seasonal extremes, our experience is invaluable. Our philosophy hasn't changed since we started doing roofs in Minneapolis, St. Paul, and the surrounding areas nearly a century ago.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/30/2019

Job turned out great. Would recommend them for any job big or small. Very friendly and punctual.

Description of Work
Windows and Siding

Category siding

5.0

05/26/2019

Excellent work all around. We put an addition on our house and choose Schaffer Window and Siding to do our windows and siding, as well as replace the windows and siding of our existing house. Everything went smooth and done on time. Professional owner and crew. Would definitely use again!

Description of Work
Siding and Windows

Category siding,replacement windows

5.0

05/17/2019

From the first meeting with Pete we felt very comfortable. He is very friendly and honest. He is very knowledgeable about the products on the market today and very easy to work with. He has a great crew of workers and was also is a hands on guy. We could not be any happier with the results. He have and will continue to recommend Schaffer Window & Siding Inc.

Description of Work
Windows and Siding.

Category siding,replacement windows

5.0

04/04/2019

Work completed on time and on budget. Pete and his crew were very professional and very knowledgeable and made some great suggestions that I had not considered. Everything was cleaned up when the job was finished. I have referred him to friends and family and will hire him again in the future.

Description of Work
Siding on new construction home

Category roofing,siding,replacement windows

5.0

04/02/2019

The owner Pete was the one whom I dealt with and I was happy with the response time knowing he had lots of other bids in the area due to the storm. Once I made my decision to go ahead with the job Pete informed me of the timeline and we both agreed. Once they arrived process went fast and they cleaned up well.

Description of Work
House and small utility shed needed siding after a storm.

Category siding

1.0

05/05/2017

My wife's initial impression was surprise when she called to arrange an appointment to quote on our window and door project. The response she received wasn't of a professional answering a business call, no business name given, slightly gruff. She had a gut feeling the person on the other end of the call wasn't very professional but she went forward setting up an appointment anyway. She arranged an appointment for 5:15 on May 4. I hurried home from work and my wife made arrangements to be home for our meeting. Pete from Schaffer Window & Siding never showed up. I called at 8:15 to see where the mix up was and if he had it on his calendar for a different day. He didn't know, had to check his schedule at the office. Who doesn't have their schedule on their phone these days, especially a business like this with all the appointments involved in soliciting business? First time we've had a no-show for an appointment from an Angie's List well-rated business. Questioning how it can be so well rated. Ah well, we'll take our business elsewhere. Too bad for them, our siding is the next project on the list.

Description of Work
Set up meeting to provide quote to replace 5 windows and front door with sidelight

Category window installer

5.0

04/12/2017

They are very professional and the quality of their work is outstanding. I especially like how they walked around the outside of our home with us when they were finished to make sure everything was completed to our satisfaction. Whenever you called, the owner is the person that would answer the phone or be the one to return your call. He is also on the job site. These are both positives, but I think he was stretched a bit thin as at times it would take him a couple days to respond. This only occurred prior to them starting our job. Once they started our job, they were very responsive and didn't start another job until ours was finished.

Description of Work
Resided our home with Hardie Board.

Category siding contractor

5.0

10/24/2015

Schaffer Window & Siding Inc. did a great job removing the shingles and re-shingling our house and they did a thorough cleanup afterwards. The workers were courteous and friendly. Schaffer Window & Siding Inc. replaced our house siding a couple of years ago with Hardie Board. We are extremely happy with the product and the installation of the Hardie Board was done in a very professional manner.

Description of Work
Schaffer Window & Siding Inc. re-shingled our house.

Category roofer","siding contractor

5.0

09/01/2015

We had 3 other bids prior to starting this work and Schaffer was very thorough and fair with their bid. It went great. Pete's team was professional and their attention to detail was obvious. I would definitely do business with them again.

Description of Work
We had the siding on our cedar-sided chimney replaced from the ground up with Hardie board.

Category siding contractor

5.0

07/27/2015

Pete, Hans and Brian did a great job. They know how to work with James Hardie siding and were meticulous in following the Hardie installation requirements. All three were flexible and helpful. We were completely comfortable having them around. (I'm not saying they were quiet.) Pete (with a little bit of wrangling) came up with a solution to my funky fascia that we are delighted with. Cost was significantly below the bids I received from the well-advertised Hardie installers. I recommend Schaffer Window and Siding without hesitation.

Description of Work
Hardie siding and window trim, aluminum soffits and steel fascia.

Category gutter repair contractor","roofer","siding contractor","window installer

    Services Offered

    James Hardie Siding, windows, roofing, decks, gutters, soffit and fascia, roof ice and snow removal

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No