Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Trinity Landscaping & Excavating Inc

4.9

(165) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since February 2013

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

19910 Larkin Rd

Hamel, MN 55340

Description

Specializing in commercial and residential landscaping, excavating, demolition work, material hauling & decorative or plain concrete work. We service the Twin Cities Metro, Central Minnesota, and Western Wisconsin....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(165) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

144

4

12

3

8

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
concrete repair (145)concrete driveways (42)excavating (24)lawn & landscaping (20)Patios (13)stamped concrete (11)driveway pavers (8)hardscaping (6)stone & gravel (6)mulch delivering (5)hauling (3)pressure washing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 165 reviews
5.0

03/12/2021

Travis did a great job removing a concrete apron from our driveway and also brought in red rock and graded the driveway. Very quick yet thourough. Would hire again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
remove concrete and add gravel to driveway

CATEGORY concrete repair,pavers, gravel

COST $1,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/09/2021

5.0

02/14/2021

Couldn't be happier with Trinity's work on my project so far. Hired Travis to do the site prep for my barn. Work was exactly as described and as a result I've hired Trinity to pour the concrete in the building in a few weeks. We've been working through the winter and he's been great with coaching me through the unique aspects of Minnesota winter construction. Highly recommended!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Site Excavation for Pole Barn

CATEGORY excavators

COST $16,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/14/2020

Images

Photo for Trinity Landscaping & Excavating Inc - 19910 Larkin Rd, Hamel, MN - 39192406
5.0

10/11/2020

We couldn't be happier! Travis and his crew did a great job on our patio. It looks great and we have had lots of compliments from neighbors. Having a small backyard, we appreciated that Trinity used smaller-sized equipment to minimize the damage. They were helpful with the design and resolved some grading issues that had resulted in water in our garage each Spring. The key differentiator for us wa...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stamped concrete patio, sidewalk and stairs

CATEGORY stamped concrete,patios

COST $13,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2020

Images

Photo for Trinity Landscaping & Excavating Inc - 19910 Larkin Rd, Hamel, MN - 38939220
5.0

09/16/2020

Travis and team provided superior service while replacing our driveway with precision. His attention to detail stood out from demolition through pouring and finishing. We could not be happier with the final product! Would highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Driveway replacement

CATEGORY concrete repair,concrete driveways

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2020

5.0

08/29/2020

Trinity (Travis & crew) done an AMAZING job, Travis (owner) was on site all the way working with the crew, made suggestions to us and ensured that the job gets done right. I have had people passing by complimenting my new side walk and asked me for Trinity’s number, which I gladly shared. Absolutely fabulous work and a job well done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
concrete work, side walk and apron

CATEGORY concrete repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/30/2020

5.0

08/09/2020

Travis and his crew were comfortable and easy to work with. As the job progressed he advised of new ways it could be done and listened to our ideas. The result was a fantastic outcome. We could not be more pleased. Prices were reasonable and clean up was complete.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We added to our driveway. Added steps, landings between our house and the new driveway.

CATEGORY concrete repair,concrete driveways,patios

COST $8,249

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2020

Images

Photo for Trinity Landscaping & Excavating Inc - 19910 Larkin Rd, Hamel, MN - 38784315

+3 More

5.0

07/29/2020

Great. They took the old shed away and poured a slab for the new shed in one day. They were great to work with - thanks Travis!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
concrete and demo work

CATEGORY concrete repair,excavators,hauling services

COST $2,770

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2020

Images

Photo for Trinity Landscaping & Excavating Inc - 19910 Larkin Rd, Hamel, MN - 38791471

+1 More

5.0

07/27/2020

erosion control and boulder landscaping

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I can’t say enough good things about Trinity Landscaping. They show up on time, take great care of your property, do quality work, and are very reliable. They are easy to work with and give several ideas to think about if you have specific problems. They also aren’t pushy. You won’t find any better out there. Very hard workers.

CATEGORY excavators,landscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

5.0

06/06/2020

Travis and his crew were great to work with. Thoroughly professional and taking the time to explain why work was being done a certain way. Very pleased!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace sinking driveway apron by garage door, as well as concrete back patio and stoop for garage service door

CATEGORY concrete repair,concrete driveways,patios

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/29/2020

5.0

04/18/2020

Travis did an amazing job with a very expansive driveway project. Our home is situated on a hill and there were a lot of water flow challenges to overcome. Travis was very professional and worked over and above our timeframe to complete our project during a very rainy fall. We couldn’t be happier with how it turned out and our new driveway was a game changer during the winter months.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Excavated old asphalt driveway and front door landing and replaced with concrete. Also created a two-level boulder wall and small stepping pads.

CATEGORY concrete repair,concrete driveways,excavators,pavers, gravel,hardscaping

COST $42,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2019

Services Offered

Landscaping, Excavating, Demolition, Concrete, & Hauling

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes