Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Minnesota Wild Animal Management/EcoTech

Founded 2001 • With Angi since January 2004

4.7

(97) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1333 Constance Blvd

Ham Lake, MN 55304

Description

We are committed to providing professional and affordable pest solutions for our customers. We believe that there is no "one size fits all" approach to pest control and animal removal. We tailor all removals and pest control treatments based on the different variables that compose each unique

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
KEITH K.
1.0
03/09/2020
The company never returned my message.
Description of Work
Squirrel removal
Category
animal removal
Karl J.
3.0
10/07/2019
The Squirrel removal went well. But part of the contract was repair of the hole that the squirrels came in through. While the technicians covered the hole with wire mesh, they did not repair it. MN Wild Animal Management has not responded to emails or phone calls over the past 3 or so months.
Description of Work
Squirrel Removal
Category
animal removal
MOLLY W.
5.0
07/23/2019
They did a great job working with us to trap the mother, and then retrieve the 2 babies from the top of the chimney. They were caring and professional. We worked with 2 techs named Mike, and they were great. We now have a new chimney cap to keep anyone else from entering!
Description of Work
We had a mother raccoon and 2 babies living in our chimney that needed to be removed and a new cap put on the chimney
Category
chimney caps, animal removal
Christine V.
5.0
07/18/2018
They did a wonderful job. Victor was terrific and it ended up being a possum he removed. He closed the entrance off and we have not had any problems since. They guarantee their work and we would definitely use them again. We would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
They removed what I thought was a squirrel in the wall of the house.
Category
animal removal
Jeffrey M.
5.0
04/29/2018
Great--I called and left a message on Sunday morning, and they called back within a couple of hours, came out later in the day and took care of removing the bird and replacing the chimney cap. Victor was professional and friendly, and obviously well-experienced in handling wildlife.
Description of Work
Remove a bird from the fireplace & fix chimney cap
Category
chimney caps, animal removal
Mary Ellen H.
5.0
07/13/2017
Went very well. They were on time, friendly, informative and very professional.
Description of Work
The foundation of our house had several openings which allowed mice to enter. They identified the openings and then closed them using mesh and adhesive.
Category
pest control, foundation repair
Jo Ellyn C.
5.0
03/27/2017
Dan and the team are very friendly and professional. Everything went as planned based on the time schedule i was given
Description of Work
resolve Bat issue in atttic
Category
pest control, animal removal
Jim A.
4.0
11/12/2015
They are very good. It is a contract for a period of months. It is $300 for three months
Description of Work
They took care of hornets, wasps, and moles. They took care of everything.
Category
pest control
HELLER L.
5.0
04/19/2015
Victor was great. He was very professional, down to putting his own towel down on the floor to keep from tracking in snow. He was personable, prompt, told great squirrel stories (while being very respectful about my time), and was compassionate and kind toward the squirrel. He came back a couple days later when the weather cleared, as promised, and recapped the chimney.
Description of Work
Found and removed squirrel from chimney and released it into the wild. Came back a couple days later (due to weather) and capped the chimney.
Category
animal removal
Penny D.
5.0
03/09/2015
Victor was tremendous, very professional, courteous and friendly. He took care of the squirrel problem I had by patching a hole in the 3rd floor dormer. He used a very long ladder to reach the dormer. He also advised me on how to prevent mice from entering my dwelling (found several locations). This company is terrific and I would definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Close up hole in dormer where a squirrel was entering. Gave excellent advice to prevent mice from entering the house.
Category
pest control, animal removal
Kathy C.
5.0
01/27/2015
They did some trapping and some repair work on our roof for entrance points for animals. They got rid of the raccoons as well as their babies. They were really quick with responding and giving helpful hints and ideas. They were also very friendly.
Description of Work
They got rid of raccoons for us.
Category
pest control
Patricia C.
5.0
11/25/2014
From the first call to Victor until he left, this was the BEST experience. Victor was professional and funny. I take recommendations very seriously and do not readily hand them out. I will only call him if I ever need their services again. The office manager Vicki is absolutely delightful. These two individuals should be teaching customer service.
Description of Work
Inspection for mice
Category
pest control, animal removal
Heidi H.
1.0
11/18/2014
We're looking for help with a mouse infestation. Called last week, left a message and never heard back.
Description of Work
failed to return our call
Category
animal removal
Kim S.
5.0
09/15/2014
Someone actually answered the phone when I called. Even though the company typically does the trapping themselves, they agreed to come promptly. They transferred the raccoon we had trapped to one of their own traps, and took it away. Although it was more expensive than I had expected (it was the price they quoted), I think it was reasonable based on what they took care of for us. We were well satisfied and would use this company again.
Description of Work
Removed trapped raccoon.
Category
animal removal
Annie B.
4.0
09/03/2014
My experience was great. The people were good at it, they have although one trap which they call an excluder trap that if the animal is in the whole they will get it no matter what. Aside from having only one really good trap that would guarantee you getting it if it's in the hole, they were very personable and thorough and caring of the animal. It seemed as if they were being humane.
Description of Work
They did general service. If they caught the animal, in my case it was a wood-chuck, it was about $80 more. It was per animal.
Category
animal removal
Marlene S.
5.0
06/30/2014
It went very well. The owner of the company and workers were excellent to work with and they were very responsive to my questions and concerns. After they finished the first part installing the exculsion device and closed up the areas where the bats were entering I had more questions.They sent somone out and they went over with me the work they did and what they had left to do. Because we had some missing facia corners they had to be ordered.These too were installed and more caulking put down. They removed the exclusion device, sealed up the entrance and we are bat free. They have a 18 month guarantee. Hopefully we are done with bats.
Description of Work
I called this company for bat removal.
Category
pest control, animal removal
Timothy N.
5.0
06/16/2014
I would highly recommend MN Wild Animal Management. They were very responsive and professional, and solved my ant and mouse problems. They also did a good job following up to confirm that the problem was fixed. The service was a bit expensive compared to a few other quotes I received, but was worth it. I would definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Treated outside and inside of house for ants and mice.
Category
pest control, animal removal
Dale S.
5.0
06/10/2014
Very professional, showed up exactly when they said they would both times. Even though they had to come through the entire house to access my attic, they laid down like painters blankets, and didn't leave a trace. Since the repairs last year, I haven't heard one thing scurrying around my attic or chimney. Would absolutely recommend Steve and the rest of his crew!
Description of Work
Attic trapping & cleanup, damage repairs where the squirrels were getting in, bird removal from my chimney with a mesh protector so they don't come back.
Category
pest control, chimney caps, animal removal, woodworking
Clarence T.
5.0
11/10/2013
They came out to remove a small animal from my fireplace chimney and discovered that a Chimney Swift, a migratory bird had established a nest in the chimney and there were babies in the nest. The contractor explained that they could not remove the nest under federal law until the babies had left. He said I should call when the sounds stopped and they would remove the remains of the nest and cap the chimney with a net. The sounds stopped about three weeks later and they were out the next day to remove the nest and cap the chimney.
Description of Work
.
Category
animal removal
Ryan C.
5.0
09/30/2013
Victor was very responsive and came over to seal all holes and vents that a mouse could possibly enter our home through. He was quick and professional and the services are guaranteed for 4 years, which gives us peace of mind. If ever I have a problem again, I will call this company to help. We have not seen any evidence of a mouse since the services were performed, and have faith that we never will.
Description of Work
We had a mice problem in our home we just purchased this summer and we had MN Wild Animal Management come and inspect and seal all possible entry points into our home.
Category
pest control
Lynn M.
4.0
09/03/2013
Provider came out when he said he would. Began work on first visit. He said he would have someone come the following week to finish the job. We had to call to remind them to return to finish the work. They did return and complete the job.
Description of Work
Sealed house against snakes which had made nest in foundation.
Category
animal removal
Chris N.
1.0
10/16/2012
On 8/28/12 I had Eco-Tech (MN Wild Animal Management) come to our home for extermination of flour beetles and boxelders & Asian Lady Beetles. The price included two visits (in case they needed to come back). Whatever they did the first time wasn't working, I had them come back a week later (9/5/12) to spray again. A month later the beetles are gone but the exterior of my home is swarming with boxelders and Asian Lady Beetles. What a waste of my time and money! Additionally, they are extremely difficult to get ahold of...a week after their last visit to my home I called to have them take a look at a possible moth problem (at this point I didn't know how ineffective their product was). I called no less than 4 times, left a message with a live person each time and never received the courtesy of a call back from anyone! Dealing with this company was frustrating on many levels, I think their main business is animal removal and my job was too small or not significant enough for them. My experience proved that they are not a customer based company and any Angie's List customer should think twice about using their services. I'm going back to Adam's Pest Control.
Description of Work
8/28/2012 - Extermination of Flour Beetles, Boxelders and Asian Lady Beetles. 9/5/2012 - Return visit to exterminate the same as above.
Category
pest control
Jo B.
5.0
06/18/2012
They are very good. They got rid of the bats in our house. They understand the behavior of bats.
Description of Work
We had a bat problem in our house. They came to install bat doors and bat guards. They also filled some cracks to prevent bats from coming in.
Category
pest control, animal removal
Erik R.
2.0
06/10/2012
I thought that I had a squirrel problem in a wall. I contacted this contractor based upon the recommendations available to me in Angie's List. I was told that that would be over here the following day. My credit card was charged both an assessment fee and a 'removal of problem' fee. The next day....the contractor did not come explaining by telephone that they'd had a busy day that day. They had driven by the property and found that they would need longer ladders to assess the problem and more personnel and therefore the assessment charge would be larger than initially discussed. Several days later, one individual came by, using no ladder at all, and determined (by using the inside stairs in the property to access the third floor deck as I'd originally suggested but had been rebuked for), spent ten minutes with me to determined there was probably nothing that could be done. I heard no more squirrel noises......no more problem. No use of the company. After months of many repeated calls by me and promises by this company to have my money credited back to me (minus a healthy assessment fee which was to have included extended ladders and more than one individual for safety reasons) I was finally issued a check. No small project to get my money back, only tenacity and many calls.
Description of Work
Initially quoted one price over the telephone with a guarantee, the price was changed upon seeing the property. The first appointment was a no-show by the contractor (I was told they'd had a busy day that day). The second appointment (which lasted less than 10 minutes), accessing/inspecting the problem, determined that there was probably nothing that could be done by the contractor.
Category
animal removal
Christina S.
5.0
05/09/2012
Almost a year later we are bat free! Dan was very helpful and friendly. Overall, I would definitely recommend this company.
Description of Work
Dan came out an put in a one-way door for the bats we were having issues with.
Category
pest control, animal removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    All-Star Basements

    All-Star Basements is based out of Rochester, Minnesota and covers Southern Minnesota including the Twin Cities area, Western Wisconsin and parts of Northeast Iowa. Our team is committed to solving our customers’ waterproofing, foundation repair, or crawl space needs and offering multiple solutions to choose from. As a proud member of the National Waterproof Members of America, we have the best products available to solve your leaky basement, seepage, or flooding issues. Our lineup also includes multiple crawl space solutions. If you have foundation problems that need any kind of repair, we can help! We feature the nationally renowned Grip-Tite Foundation Systems, which has a long history of fixing homeowners’ foundation repair issues. At All-Star Basements, we are committed to providing multiple solutions to choose from to help fix any basement problem you may have. We take great pride in caring for all of our customers’ needs, big or small - we do it all!  

    Angi Certified

    Midwest Pest

    Family owned and operated with over 38 years experience! We are your residential Pest Control Specialists and the Twin Cities' most trusted Pest Control Company. We have the best and longest warranties for most pests in the Twin Cities! We provide experienced, Master Licensed, University Trained, and Certified Technicians who really care about our customers, their families and pets. We offer one-time or customized maintenance programs to best fit your needs. We serve all of Minneapolis/St. Paul as well as all of the surrounding counties.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    PAFFY'S PEST CONTROL

    Paffy's Pest Control is family owned and operated local pest control company. We provide residents of the St Paul, Minneapolis, and surrounding suburbs with a complete range of pest-control and extermination services. Two time Super Service Award winner and awarded the BBB Accreditation certificate since 2012. Our professionals are highly experienced and dedicated to offering quality, affordable services. We are extensively trained and experienced in the effective and safe removal of a wide range of household and commercial pests.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Snakes, Bats, Raccoons, Mice, Squirrels, Gophers, Moles, Beavers, Ants, Wasps, Asian Beetles, Box Elder Bugs, Crickets, Earwigs, Fleas, Grubs, Lice, Millipedes, Roaches, Silver Fish, & Spiders. Chimney Cap Installations, Home & Business Animal Damage, & Preventive Repairs.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Minnesota Wild Animal Management/EcoTech

    How is Minnesota Wild Animal Management/EcoTech overall rated?

    Minnesota Wild Animal Management/EcoTech is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Minnesota Wild Animal Management/EcoTech open?

    Minnesota Wild Animal Management/EcoTech is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Minnesota Wild Animal Management/EcoTech provide

    Minnesota Wild Animal Management/EcoTech accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Minnesota Wild Animal Management/EcoTech offer free estimates?

    No, Minnesota Wild Animal Management/EcoTech does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Minnesota Wild Animal Management/EcoTech offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Minnesota Wild Animal Management/EcoTech offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Minnesota Wild Animal Management/EcoTech offer a senior discount?

    No, Minnesota Wild Animal Management/EcoTech does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Minnesota Wild Animal Management/EcoTech offer emergency services?

    Yes, Minnesota Wild Animal Management/EcoTech offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Minnesota Wild Animal Management/EcoTech?

    Yes, Minnesota Wild Animal Management/EcoTech offers warranties.

    What services does Minnesota Wild Animal Management/EcoTech offer?

    Minnesota Wild Animal Management/EcoTech offers the following services: Snakes, Bats, Raccoons, Mice, Squirrels, Gophers, Moles, Beavers, Ants, Wasps, Asian Beetles, Box Elder Bugs, Crickets, Earwigs, Fleas, Grubs, Lice, Millipedes, Roaches, Silver Fish, & Spiders. Chimney Cap Installations, Home & Business Animal Damage, & Preventive Repairs.