Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Range Water Conditioning, Your 3M Water Dealer

4.8

(17) Verified Reviews

Founded 1969 • With Angi since January 2014

Angi certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • MR057205
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1520 NW 3rd Ave

Grand Rapids, MN 55744

Description

Range Water Conditioning - 3M Authorized Water Dealer was founded in 1969 and to this day offers expert, customized water solutions for residential and commercial buildings in central and northern Minnesota and northwest Wisconsin. The 3M Authorized Water Dealer ensures water systems are properly installed and if needed, are promptly and professionally serviced. For ideal results, Range Water Conditioning tests water and offers unique solutions with guaranteed satisfaction. The staff strives to provide superior service along with top-notch products including water softeners, water filtration systems and more....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(17) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

15

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
water softeners (17)
Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
5.0

03/08/2021

Vary well,thank you

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair leak in softener

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/19/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing and taking the time to give a review
5.0

12/10/2020

on time very professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
install water softener

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to give a review. We take pride in the professionalism and customer service we provide.
5.0

07/12/2018

excellent . scott the sales rep. was very professional explaning how the system worked and how it would be installed. great to work with. Mark was the installer was also excellent ,did a great job installing the system and answering all questions i had. cleaned up when done left no mess behind. great people to deal with. thank you very much.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
water softener installed

CATEGORY water softeners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are happy to hear that everything went great during the process of getting a new system. We appreciate your willingness to share your experience. We are here for any questions anytime.
5.0

11/04/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I don't remember exactly what they did, but there was a checklist on the coupon and they performed everything on the checklist. They also discovered that a valve needed to be replaced. Didn't have one on the truck, but they ordered it and came back out to the house and replaced the valve, charging only the cost of the valve, no added 'service call' fee.

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $40

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/04/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for your review. Our goal is always to have parts available, but occasionally we do have to come back.
3.0

10/19/2015

No one has contacted us regarding when they are coming

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
One of the days he was to come was this morning but so far no one has contacted me regarding when they are coming.  I'm still waiting to hear

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $39

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We have worked hard to keep a minimal window of time for people so you're not waiting all day. Our guys do call when on their way. We strive for customer service and if you were waiting outside your window, I do apologize.
5.0

01/13/2014

Their service was fine. They cleaned out my water softener. They got the job done and cleaned up well. I was happy with the service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did some maintenance on my water softener.

CATEGORY water softeners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/13/2013

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the review [Member Name Removed]. Our goal is always customer service and keeping homes clean when we leave.
5.0

01/13/2014

They are excellent people. They are extremely nice people. They are prompt and do what they say they are going to do. The repair man is great. They are very honest about everything and are willing to tell you how to fix the unit itself if you want. I purchased the unit about 20 years ago and it is still a great unit operating perfectly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We bought our water softening unit from them. They have also been back a couple of times for repairs.

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2013

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your experience and coming back to us in 2017 for a new softener. We do try to be informative and customer conscience. We look forward to many more years with you as a customer.
5.0

01/13/2014

The service was good. They did a good and thorough job. They were on time. Their pricing was very fair. I was very happy with their service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed a water conditioner and tested it once for me.

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $2,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/13/2006

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking time out of your day to come to leave a review.
5.0

01/13/2014

The service turned out fine. There were some minor issues with not having products in stock, but in the end they got everything sorted out.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed a reverse osmosis system for my sister.

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2013

5.0

01/13/2014

Their service has been great. They are quick to service the unit. They try to do the work that day if at all possible. We have been very happy with their service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We have a reverse osmosis system . The system had a leak and they came in and fixed it.

CATEGORY water softeners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2013

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for your continued business as a rental customer. Also for your understanding. It is nice when our customers can share their experince with others to

Services Offered

Sales, installation, water softeners, water conditioning, drinking water systems, reverse osmosis drinking water systems, whole home water treatment and filters, local water quality consultative services, problem water treatment products & bottled water alternatives.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes