Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mountain Duct Cleaning

Founded 1998 • With Angi since June 2010

We are a family owned and operated business so we know how important it is for you to get good value and service. We are committed to providing the most comprehensive services to our customers. We believe air duct cleaning should be done "all-or-nothing". We do not offer multiple levels of service because we believe we should do the best cleaning possible in every home. Our prices are based on the size of your home, not on the type of equipment we use. We will use the best, most comprehensive process available on each part of your duct system. When we say "Healthy Indoor Air is our Specialty" we really mean it. This is all we do. Many of our competitors offer Air Duct Cleaning as a secondary service to go along with their Carpet Cleaning or Furnace Maintenance services. Making the air inside your home cleaner and healthier to breathe is our only focus. For that reason we feel confidant that we can provide you with the highest quality Indoor Air Quality services in the Minneapolis St. Paul Twin Cities, MN area.

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(247) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 247 reviews
Bernadette D.
5.0
08/19/2022
Great! They came on time, did a thorough job and were done in 6 hours. I would hire them again.
Description of Work
We need the dryer vents on 35 units cleaned.
Category
dryer vent cleaning
JoAnna H.
5.0
03/30/2022
Excellent job. Great before and after pictures.
Description of Work
detailed duct cleaning
Category
air duct cleaning
David B.
5.0
03/18/2021
Excellent work!! Rick was professional, knowledgeable, and trustworthy. I would hire Mountain Cleaning again, without hesitation.
Description of Work
Duct inspection
Category
air duct cleaning
Joann L.
5.0
02/18/2021
Dryer vent needed a recheck but Drew. Was right out ! Great job!
Description of Work
Furnace vents and dyer vent
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
Marion L.
5.0
01/21/2021
Lucas did a fantastic job! Very pleased with the job he completed.
Description of Work
Air Duct Cleaning
Category
air duct cleaning
Chris A.
5.0
01/04/2021
Our dryer vent is on the roof, so it’s difficult to access. They did a great job! Nice people!
Description of Work
Dryer Vent Cleaning
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Dean S.
5.0
11/04/2020
Excellent service, communication and integrity. Very courteous employees. I highly recommend Mt. Duct Cleaning. We had contacted them a couple of years ago and, after inspecting the system, they told us we didn't need to have air ducts cleaned then. They could easily have done the work and charged us but they didn't. Very pleased with the work they did today. Photos showed the before and after and ducts are noticeably cleaner.
Description of Work
Air Duct and Dryer Vent Cleaning
Category
air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
Kathy K.
5.0
10/01/2020
Great! Would definitely recommend to family and friends.
Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaning
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Bharathi J.
5.0
09/21/2020
They did a good job for a reasonable price.
Description of Work
Dryer Vent Cleaning
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Heather F.
5.0
09/14/2020
Great service and communication from the company and tech team. I was very satisfied and will hire them again for sure. We had Rick and his son.
Description of Work
Dryer Vent Cleaning
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Jim B.
5.0
09/14/2020
Dryer working fine now and not overheating as before!
Description of Work
Dryer Vent Cleaning
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Roger J.
5.0
09/02/2020
Very well. He was able to clear all the lint from the dryer vent, such that we had good air flow again.
Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaning
Category
air duct cleaning
Anna D.
5.0
08/28/2020
Informative. Professional. Trustworthy. I had my parents book them,too, which is the best indicator of my satisfaction. Only the best for my parents!!
Description of Work
Air Duct Cleaning
Category
air duct cleaning
Stan W.
5.0
08/28/2020
Ric and his son arrived on time and started cleaning all of the ducts. When they were done Ric showed us the before pictures of the vents and the after. It was amazing at the difference and how clean they are now. We will use them again when the time comes to clean the vents.
Description of Work
Duct Cleaning
Category
air duct cleaning
Jenn S.
5.0
08/20/2020
Mountain Duct Cleaning did a great job for start to finish. Working with Matt and Rick was great as they are very responsive, great communication and provided excellent customer service prior to cleaning and onsite the day of when Rick was here. I will differently hire them again when needed and pass their name onto others. Thanks for the great service!
Description of Work
Duct Cleaning
Category
air duct cleaning
Emily M.
5.0
08/05/2020
Very well! I was very pleased with the service. Even got to have it done earlier than they originally scheduled, it all worked out!
Description of Work
Dryer Vent Cleaning
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Terry C.
5.0
08/05/2020
Tech got into the dryer, the wall and on the roof for a total cleaning package
Description of Work
Dryer Vent Cleaning
Category
dryer vent cleaning
MARY H.
5.0
07/28/2020
Rick came right on time and provided excellent service. He was very friendly and professional. I was very pleased with the service and I would definitely hire him again.
Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaned.
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Penny C.
5.0
07/24/2020
Outstanding. I will never hire another company to do this. Will always use this company. I had previously used another company here in the twin cities, that was more expensive and did a terrible job. Mountain Duct cleaning did a very thorough job and were most affordable.
Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaned
Category
air duct cleaning
Aleata M.
5.0
06/18/2020
Very satisfied with entire experience. Went above and beyond to make sure dryer vents cleaned and operating properly.
Description of Work
Dryer Vent Cleaning
Category
dryer vent cleaning
CHRISTOPHER W.
5.0
06/18/2020
They did a great job! Not only cleaned the vent, but fixed the connection from the dryer to the vent as it was starting to come apart. In addition, because they had to reschedule the cleaning, they gave me an additional discount which was nice and unexpected. Would definitely recommend them!
Description of Work
Dryer Vent Cleaning
Category
dryer vent cleaning
BETSY K.
5.0
06/02/2020
Great communication, on time, thorough, explained all steps. Highly recommend!
Description of Work
Dryer Vent Cleaning
Category
dryer vent cleaning
karen R.
5.0
05/29/2020
The service was excellent. Matt came right on time, did the work in a timely manner at the agreed upon price. He was friendly and very professional. I would recommend him.
Description of Work
Dryer Vent Cleaning
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Carole K.
5.0
05/04/2020
Matt did a great job. He came the same day we talked to him. He was right on time and was COVID-19 prepared. I would recommend him to anyone.
Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaning
Category
air duct cleaning
Micah S.
5.0
04/28/2020
The consultation was very helpful; we were advised his services would not be useful/required for our situation, but nevertheless received a lot of valuable information.
Description of Work
Air duct cleaning/air quality Consultation
Category
air duct cleaning

Phone

Address

1530 Valders Ave N

Golden Valley, MN 55427

Other Information

Services offered

Air Duct Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Ductwork Inspections, Ultraviolet Air Purification, Filter Sales and Installation, Air-quality testing (sub-contracted), Commercial and Residential, HOA Specialists,

Services not offered

Furnace repair, house cleaning, dryer repair.

Covid-19 update

We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Payment options

MasterCard
Check
Visa
Discover
American Express

FAQ

Mountain Duct Cleaning is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Mountain Duct Cleaning is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Mountain Duct Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa, Discover, American Express

Yes, Mountain Duct Cleaning offers free project estimates.

Yes, Mountain Duct Cleaning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Mountain Duct Cleaning offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, Mountain Duct Cleaning offers warranties.

Mountain Duct Cleaning offers the following services: Air Duct Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Ductwork Inspections, Ultraviolet Air Purification, Filter Sales and Installation, Air-quality testing (sub-contracted), Commercial and Residential, HOA Specialists,

Furnace repair, house cleaning, dryer repair.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

MN Dryer Vent Guys

5.0

(13)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

MN Dryer Vent Guys

Welcome to Minnesota dryer vent guys. please visit our website www.mndryerventguys.com You'll get a faster response! The number that they list for this profile is not the business phone number can they use it for tracking. they will not change it and that's why we were asking you to contact us through our own website. or Google our name. We are the only company in the Twin cities metro area focusing on dryer vent cleaning as a priority over air duct cleaning. We Service Residential, Commercial, Condos/Town houses & Apartments. We have serviced over 2k happy customers with our dryer vent cleanings. We not only clean the dryer & vent line. We offer dryer vent replacement & dryer repair & more. We also check for anything that may put your home at risk as in, long vent runs, twisted lines, Proper air flow, vent connection issues & more. For us, it's about your safety as no companies or agencies are promoting the importance of having your dryer vent cleaned out so you don't have a dryer vent fire or end up getting carbon monoxide back into the house if it's a gas dryer. So whether your line is backed up, you haven't had it ever cleaned out, or it's been a while or a couple years. Feel free to call to schedule an appointment or if you have any questions.  

BGL Services

4.0

(15)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

BGL Services

Don't get caught up in some kind of overpriced bid or scam. Let BGL Services help with fair pricing and immediate service! Our vision is to provide the best service at an affordable rate and we have been successfully doing this for years! In addition to a fantastic pricing structure and professional staff, we pride ourselves on our famously quick response time. Call today to see how we can help!  

For nearly 100 years, family-owned Welter Heating and Air Conditioning has provided home heating and central air conditioning repair, service and installation in the Twin Cities metro area. Over four generations of families have come to trust our factory-trained and authorized professionals for everything from a new installation to an emergency repair. Additional DBA - Welter Heating Co.