Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mountain Duct Cleaning

4.9

(246) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since June 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

1530 Valders Ave N

Golden Valley, MN 55427

www.mountainductcleaning.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are a family owned and operated business so we know how important it is for you to get good value and service. We are committed to providing the most comprehensive services to our customers. We believe air duct cleaning should be done "all-or-nothing". We do not offer multiple levels of service because we believe we should do the best cleaning possible in every home. Our prices are based on the size of your home, not on the type of equipment we use. We will use the best, most comprehensive process available on each part of your duct system. When we say "Healthy Indoor Air is our Specialty" we really mean it. This is all we do. Many of our competitors offer Air Duct Cleaning as a secondary service to go along with their Carpet Cleaning or Furnace Maintenance services. Making the air inside your home cleaner and healthier to breathe is our only focus. For that reason we feel confidant that we can provide you with the highest quality Indoor Air Quality services in the Minneapolis St. Paul Twin Cities, MN area....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(246) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

225

4

15

3

3

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

dryer vent cleaning (201)air duct cleaning (76)HVAC Companies (12)home builder (1)
Showing 1-10 of 246 reviews
5.0

03/30/2022


JoAnna H.

Excellent job. Great before and after pictures.

Description of Work
detailed duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2022

5.0

03/18/2021


David B.

Excellent work!! Rick was professional, knowledgeable, and trustworthy. I would hire Mountain Cleaning again, without hesitation.

Description of Work
Duct inspection

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2021

5.0

02/18/2021


Joann L.

Dryer vent needed a recheck but Drew. Was right out ! Great job!

Description of Work
Furnace vents and dyer vent

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2021

5.0

01/21/2021


Marion L.

Lucas did a fantastic job! Very pleased with the job he completed.

Description of Work
Air Duct Cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $470

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2021

5.0

01/04/2021


Chris A.

Our dryer vent is on the roof, so it’s difficult to access. They did a great job! Nice people!

Description of Work
Dryer Vent Cleaning

Category dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2021

5.0

11/04/2020


Dean S.

Excellent service, communication and integrity. Very courteous employees. I highly recommend Mt. Duct Cleaning. We had contacted them a couple of years ago and, after inspecting the system, they told us we didn't need to have air ducts cleaned then. They could easily have done the work and charged us but they didn't. Very pleased with the work they did today. Photos showed the before and after and ducts are noticeably cleaner.

Description of Work
Air Duct and Dryer Vent Cleaning

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Cost $475

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2020

5.0

10/01/2020


Kathy K.

Great! Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaning

Category dryer vent cleaning

Cost $90

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

5.0

09/21/2020


Bharathi J.

They did a good job for a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Dryer Vent Cleaning

Category dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2021

5.0

09/14/2020


Heather F.

Great service and communication from the company and tech team. I was very satisfied and will hire them again for sure. We had Rick and his son.

Description of Work
Dryer Vent Cleaning

Category dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2020

5.0

09/14/2020


Jim B.

Dryer working fine now and not overheating as before!

Description of Work
Dryer Vent Cleaning

Category dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2020

Services Offered

Air Duct Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Ductwork Inspections, Ultraviolet Air Purification, Filter Sales and Installation, Air-quality testing (sub-contracted), Commercial and Residential, HOA Specialists,

Services Not Offered

Furnace repair, house cleaning, dryer repair.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Check, Visa, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mountain Duct Cleaning

How is Mountain Duct Cleaning overall rated?

Mountain Duct Cleaning is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Mountain Duct Cleaning open?

Mountain Duct Cleaning is open:

Sunday: Closed
Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Mountain Duct Cleaning provide

Mountain Duct Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa, Discover, American Express

Does Mountain Duct Cleaning offer free estimates?

Yes, Mountain Duct Cleaning offers free project estimates.

Does Mountain Duct Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Mountain Duct Cleaning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Mountain Duct Cleaning offer a senior discount?

Yes, Mountain Duct Cleaning offers a 10% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Mountain Duct Cleaning?

Yes, Mountain Duct Cleaning offers warranties.

What services does Mountain Duct Cleaning offer?

Mountain Duct Cleaning offers the following services: Air Duct Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Ductwork Inspections, Ultraviolet Air Purification, Filter Sales and Installation, Air-quality testing (sub-contracted), Commercial and Residential, HOA Specialists,

Are there any services Mountain Duct Cleaning does not offer?

Furnace repair, house cleaning, dryer repair.