Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Handy Rite

5.0

(189) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since September 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Licensed
Trade License Number
CR721391
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Trade License Authority
Minnesota: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

Street address hidden

Forest Lake, MN 55025

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Fireplace Update

Fireplace Update

general contractors202055434
We were thrilled to help with this fireplace renovation. We worked with the homeowner on every step from demo to finishing touches. The result was beautiful!

Description

We are licensed and insured as is required for all Handyman in Minnesota. Call us 763-360-2271, we'd love to help with all your projects! Handy Rite is a licensed remodeling contractor in the state of Minnesota. We specialize in both remodels and handyman work. We tackle your small projects and help with the big ones! We can change it, repair it, or fix it! Handy Rite is family owned and operated offering you a more personalized service. We take a lot of pride in our business and our work. We are licensed (#CR721391) by the State of Minnesota and fully insured as required by law for both handymen and remodelers. We do not have trip charges or service fees and always offer free estimates. There is a 2 hour minimum for smaller jobs so we can make the most of our day and travel time. We bill materials at cost and never up-charge. All work is 100% guaranteed. Award-winning! Call 763-360-2271...
Fireplace Update project
Fireplace Update

general contractors

202055434

Verified Reviews

4.9

(189) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

177

4

2

3

4

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

handyman (161)door installation (25)woodworking (18)home remodeling (16)general contractors (16)interior painting (10)basement remodeling (9)lighting (7)ceiling fan installation (6)closet design (5)mailbox repair (2)drywall (25)
Showing 1-10 of 189 reviews
5.0

08/19/2021

Ben and Vlad are the best contractors we've ever used. Ben's team of sub-contractors were professional. We will use Handy Rite and recommend them to our friends and families.

Description of Work
Added a bathroom and bedroom to our lower level

Category drywall,lighting,woodworking,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2021

5.0

07/14/2021

Ben could not have done a better job! He was efficient, competent, and personable. I would recommend this company to anyone!

Description of Work
Install grab bars

Category handyman service

Cost $235

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2021

Service Provider Response

We really enjoyed being able to help with your projects! It was so much fun catching up with you too. Small world that after all these years, we'd have the opportunity to work with our elementary music teacher :) Please keep in touch!
5.0

07/11/2021

Ben was very professional to deal with and always on time. He had some ideas for our remodel and responded promptly with an estimate of the job. His partner Vlad was also very professional and they always cleaned up after themselves and laid down tarps to protect our flooring. He was accessible when we had questions or issues to discuss. The quality of his work is excellent. He also stands behind ...

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We enjoyed getting to know you and helping with your bathroom remodel. I hope you're loving the new space; everything you picked looks amazing!
5.0

04/16/2021

Handyrite was by far the most exceptional handyman service that I have ever used. They professionalism, customer service, quality workmanship is outstanding and far exceeds others out there. We had a large variety of home improvement jobs that needed to be completed and each was done with the highest level of expertise. I am so thrilled to have found a lifetime handyman service that I can count on...

Description of Work
Install new shower door, painting and misc handyman work

Category handyman service,lighting,woodworking,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it! Good luck with your move and we would love to help with any projects you may have at your new home :) We've really enjoyed working with you.
5.0

03/24/2021

Vlad did an amazing job on some demo of our kitchen and master bath. He was very clean, thorough and did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Demo Work

Category handyman service

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2021

5.0

01/27/2021

Very well. Had new garage entrance door installed, and basement drywall installed. Ben, the handyman, did a great job and was very professional. --Wonderful experience. Would highly recommend Handy Rite services to anyone or prime contractor who needs a true professional working on their project. Thank you!!!

Description of Work
Handy man projects

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We enjoyed working with you!
5.0

01/25/2021

Great! Work was done in a professional manner. We were kept up-to-date on how work was progressing and we were able to reach him with questions etc. with no long waits for return calls.

Description of Work
Replaced garage service doors and window, Also redid hatch to make it easier to access

Category bathtub refinishing,contractors,handyman service,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We really enjoyed helping with your projects.
5.0

12/18/2020

Vlad came to our house and went right to work. He finished within budget and even added corner pieces I did not think about. He did a good job and my wife was even impressed.

Description of Work
Add Wainscot and chair rail in office.

Category bathtub refinishing,contractors

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We really appreciate it!
5.0

10/23/2020

Ben and Vlad were punctual, pleasant, and professional. They worked efficiently and meticulously to replace some rotting boards in our pergola. We appreciated how well they cleaned the area upon finishing. We would definitely hire them again!

Description of Work
Replaced pergola boards

Category deck cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for trusting us with your pergola project and the wonderful review!
5.0

10/22/2020

Called Stacy on an urgent basis to fix a piece of siding which had rotted causing mice to enter through the hole. Stacy was so responsive and kind, immediately providing us options and sending Vlad within a couple of days to address the issue. Vlad fixed the siding until we could replace it in the Spring when hopefully the siding/lumber shortage is alleviated. He was prompt and very professional -...

Description of Work
Fix broken siding

Category bathtub refinishing,siding

Cost $50

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for trusting us with your project! We were so happy to be able to help!

Services Offered

Handyman, Childproofing, Trim work, Handicap Accessibility, Caulking, Replace Locks, Door Knobs, Hang Pictures, Replace Light Fixtures, Replace Faucet, Painting, Fix Leaky Faucet, Carpentry, Home Warranty, Interior Doors, Fix/Replace Toilet, Wood Siding Repairs, Weather Proofing, Install Shelves, Replace Ceiling Fans, Replace Bathroom Fans, Wall Repair, Window repair, Install Draperies, Basement Remodel, Bathroom Remodel. If you don't see your project please ask :)

Services Not Offered

Landscaping, Concrete, Gutters, Gutter Cleaning, Carpet & Wallpaper, Replacing Exterior Doors, Exterior Painting & Vinyl Siding, Windows Installation, Tile and flooring, drywall.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes