Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Graley Concrete Co.

5.0

(57) Verified Reviews

Founded 1990 • With Angi since October 2010

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

21275 Iverson Ave N

Forest Lake, MN 55025

http://www.graleyconcrete.com

Description

Concrete has been the building block and foundation for Graley Concrete Construction for over 25 years. We have been pouring concrete in many different ways and virtually on a daily basis. Our concrete capabilities are limitless. We have a diversified range of employees who are skilled in all aspects of concrete, whether it involves basement footings, walls, floors, garage floors, retaining walls, sidewalks or curbing. Since 1990, Graley has installed thousands of square feet of colored and stamped concrete for driveways, walks, pool decks and steps. For the quality and beauty of your project, the concrete choice is Graley. Here is a list to help define Graley's areas of products and services decorative concrete/hardscapes, stamped concrete, colored concrete, acid staining, exposed aggregate, surface overlays, vertical wall stamping, simulated rock features, residential concrete, driveways, sidewalks, porches, patios, curbs, restoration, industrial & commercial work, machine pits & bases, trench drains, floor replacement & repair, containment pits, restoration, building foundations & slabs, loading docks, site concrete including curbs, walks, paving, agricultural, manure pits, alley ways, grain yards & parlors. Additional phones - (715) 294-4070....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(57) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

54

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

concrete repair (46)stamped concrete (24)Patios (10)concrete driveways (4)flooring (2)decks & porches (1)hardscaping (2)
Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews
5.0

02/16/2022


Michael P.

They did an amazing job! We actually want to hang out in the basement now! Very creative!

Description of Work
We needed our older concrete basement stained and finished

Category concrete repair,stamped concrete

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2022

5.0

08/12/2020


Anna Q.

Amazing! The Graley Concrete Team, Tevor, Dan, Robby did an awesome job! The end result turned out better than expected. They kept the theme of our landscaping and 1925 home in mind, their work complimented both. They were professional and kept us in the loop on their work. 2 days done, start to finish. Highly recommend working with Tevor/Gracey Concrete.

Description of Work
Patio replacement

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

Images

Review for Graley Concrete Co.	 - 21275 Iverson Ave N, Forest Lake, MN - 38791843

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you!! We are so pleased you love the work!
5.0

08/11/2020


Mark Y.

Trevor was very responsive to initial request for information and helped us determine the best solution to our needs/wants. While not a large job, we got the A-team at site to do the work. Trevor and his team walked me through the process they were about to start, and answered many questions along the way. End result, beautiful colored, stamped concrete sidewalk+patio with a upscale contrast color border. We couldn't have been happier, AND the jobsite looked like they had never been there. Very clean. Thanks guys!

Description of Work
Replace existing sidewalk + add new patio at front of house to make area more inviting and functional.

Category stamped concrete,patios

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2020

Images

Review for Graley Concrete Co.	 - 21275 Iverson Ave N, Forest Lake, MN - 38788681

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure working with you!! Trevor
5.0

08/08/2020


Tom and Barb C.

We got 3 estimates as recommended by our landscape person. Based on the prompt, friendly response when I e-mailed Trevor at Graley, the ease of dealing with him in discussing our project when he came out and his reasonable price quote, we felt very confident in going with the company. . Trevor gave us a time frame and he and his crew came when they said they would. They were very nice guys, courteous and such hard workers! We had a landscape plan with a free form patio. One of the bidders said we would have to lay out where we wanted the patio even though we had a scale drawing. Graley spent time using the drawing to lay out the patio, consulting us as to what we thought and doing a superb job of laying out the curving sidewalk and patio exactly as the drawing showed. I wanted the mulch area between the sidewalk and patio a little wider and they were very obliging in adjusting the space. We were very pleased with the way they stamped the flagstone pattern and were able to make the patio color so it wasn't a solid color but making it look more like stone. They also used their bobcat to grade the limestone in our driveway so it was level with the new concrete pad and transitioned nicely between the two areas. They did a very nice job of cleaning up the area and we couldn't be more pleased with the finished project and the way the job was done. We have finished landscaping the area with plants, shrubs and mulch and it has exceeded our expectations! Barb and Tom Chapman, Oak Grove, MN

Description of Work
We needed our 1970's concrete pad and apron torn out and a new pad poured, a new curving sidewalk and a small patio of colored stamped concrete installed.

Category concrete driveways,stamped concrete,patios

Cost $7,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks!! You both were a pleasure to work with!!
1.0

06/28/2020


Jerry H.

Have not found anyone that wants to do it!!!!!!!

Description of Work
Replace sidewalk

Category concrete repair

Work Completed On 06/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], I'm sorry that you can't find anyone to do you're project. I was in contact with you right away when you requested an estimate. I was very honest with you upfront that we can't do really small jobs(112 sqft). I am a company with overhead costs and can't make it doing tiny jobs. I don't understand why I deserve an F from you for that reason.? We work very hard keeping up with the volume of potential customers that come across Angie's List. Hopefully you can understand where I'm coming from. Our ratings are very good and hurting a company that responded to you right away doesn't deserve an F because you didn't get the answer you wanted. Sincerely, Trevor
5.0

05/26/2020


JOHN G.

Extremely well. Trevor and his team worked efficiently and did a great job of removing an old patio and stairs and replacing with stamped concrete. Even raised the ground so no ramp was needed to get into the shed. Trevor was patient in answering all of our questions and on the day of the project, her orchestrated the flow of the project to perfection. First the team and some demo, then the dumpster arrived, then the dirt, the concrete..... All in a timely manner. They finished in 6 hours. The next day it rained and all the water flowed off the patio in the correct directions. Plus it looks beautiful.

Description of Work
Stamped concrete between house and shed

Category concrete repair,stamped concrete

Cost $7,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2020

Images

Review for Graley Concrete Co.	 - 21275 Iverson Ave N, Forest Lake, MN - 38591992

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working on you're project. Trevor
5.0

05/01/2020


Roxanne H.

Graley Concrete did a fantastic job cleaning and resealing our patio! They were great to work with getting the appointment set up, and getting the work done. Our patio looks brand new - we will definitely use them going forward!!

Description of Work
Clean and reseal stamped concrete patio

Category concrete repair

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2020

5.0

10/26/2019


Mary R.

Trevor was very responsive obtaining an estimate for my work needed, answering my questions and receiving his insurance information. On the day of service, he took the time to review questions I had with other concrete areas. He gave me peace of mind knowing what I saw was normal for concrete. Trevor showed integrity with not trying to tell me work was needed when it wasn't. I am very satisfied with the quality of Trevor's workmanship. The transition from my driveway to my garage is so smooth now. I would highly recommend Graley Concrete Construction.

Description of Work
I had a new driveway apron installed. I also had a cracked concrete patio removed and a new section installed.

Category concrete repair

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2019

5.0

09/28/2019


Bill S.

It went very good, and was done in a day. The stamped and colored patio is beautiful.

Description of Work
Patio 13' x 28,

Category concrete repair,stamped concrete,patios

Cost $6,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2019

Images

Review for Graley Concrete Co.	 - 21275 Iverson Ave N, Forest Lake, MN - 38139689
5.0

09/22/2019


Mark B.

Excellent. Very happy in all respects. Trevor and his crew very knowledgeable and hardworking. We got excellent results at a very good price.

Description of Work
New garage floor/apron; and some patching of foundation

Category concrete repair

Cost $6,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2019

Services Offered

Concrete, Decorative Concrete, Stamped Concrete, Colored Concrete, Basement Footings, Walls, Floors, Garage Floors, Retaining Walls, Sidewalks, Curbing, Driveways, Walks, Pool Decks, Steps, & Patios.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
NO
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Graley Concrete Co.

How is Graley Concrete Co. overall rated?

Graley Concrete Co. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Graley Concrete Co. open?

Graley Concrete Co. is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Graley Concrete Co. provide

Graley Concrete Co. accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Graley Concrete Co. offer free estimates?

Yes, Graley Concrete Co. offers free project estimates.

Does Graley Concrete Co. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Graley Concrete Co. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Graley Concrete Co. offer a senior discount?

No, Graley Concrete Co. does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Graley Concrete Co. ?

Yes, Graley Concrete Co. offers warranties.

What services does Graley Concrete Co. offer?

Graley Concrete Co. offers the following services: Concrete, Decorative Concrete, Stamped Concrete, Colored Concrete, Basement Footings, Walls, Floors, Garage Floors, Retaining Walls, Sidewalks, Curbing, Driveways, Walks, Pool Decks, Steps, & Patios.