Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DYNAMIC DESIGN AND FABRICATION INC

Founded 2007 • With Angi since October 2008

4.3

(6) Verified Reviews

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Family business...

Other local Pros in your area

DISTINCTIVE STONE INTERIORS

Extensive experience in stone fabrication and installation. We deliver exceptional craftsmanship, service and turnaround. Our emphasis on superior quality has earned us a reputation for excellence among builders, developers, and individual customers throughout the region. We match our production expertise with experienced, professional service that keeps projects running smoothly. PLEASE CALL FOR AN APPOINTMENT TO ENSURE SOMEONE IS AVAILABLE!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Josephs Carpentry and Construction

Joseph's Carpentry and Construction knows that there are a lot of things to consider in construction including the aesthetic value. This is why our focus is on the attention to detail in every project whether big or small.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

05/22/2014


Hamel M.

These people came out and took measurement of our kitchen twice and provided us estimate to install granite counter-tops. Since we elected to purchase our own sink, they instructed us to purchase the sink and call them to schedule a time to drop it off. So far so good. When we called and emailed Dina multiple times o schedule the time to drop off the sink, we got no response. When we contacted the sales person who initially came to take measurements, he asked that we make a cash down payment for 70% of the total cost. We told him we'd not make a cash payment, but will write them a check. He reluctantly agreed to that, and disappeared for a week or two. Contacted him again and asked when they plan to start the work. This time he started talking about additional money that we need to pay for tax. When we asked whether the tax is on material, labor or both, he never responded. Mind you, home improvement expenditures are non-taxable in Minnesota. Several days later, we contacted them again inquiring when they plan to start the work. This time their excuse for not starting the work was that we've told them that we've found someone else to do the work, which never happened. That was the last straw. These folks are thoroughly unprofessional, and possibly unethical in their business dealings. Stay away from them!

Description of Work
Never showed up to do the work.

Category countertops

1.0

03/04/2013


Randy J.

If you don't want to read any further simply don't hire this company! Instead of actualy attempting to deal with them simply beat your head against a wall to get an idea of what your dealings with this company will resemble. We started out having them do a simple rough measurement and provide a quote. Later we called and asked if we could drive the 40 miles to their shop to look at the type of granite we were interested in. They said they had recently received a shipment and set up a time for us to come out. When we arrived the next day there were NO SLABS to look at! Our contact, Dina, said that she had found out the night before that the workers had used the last of it on other jobs. No phone call... no email... no notice whatsoever. We then were directed to one of their suppliers in Eagan (totally separate business). We drove there and did manage to find two slabs we liked and reserved them. Despite our previous issues with Dina we still pushed forward and called to have them come out again for the final measurement and down-payment - a process they require beyond the orginal rough measurement. When they arrived they were only prepared to provide another rough measurement! They didn't bring the other guy or his fancy computer that would usually complete this part of the process. I found it hard to believe! They were so disorganized they didn't record the proper information from our conversation that included me WANTING to give them money! After yet another poor example of their organization we still needed the job done. I called and left a message stating I wanted to set up a time for a FINAL MEASUREMENT and down-payment, but after several days had not heard back from Dina. I emailed and stated I had called and left a message and still nothing. Another phone call... nothing! This is what you WILL encounter if you deal with this company. It's unbelievable. Please, save yourself the frustration and avoid this company.

Description of Work
Only two rough measurements were ever actually done - they simply are incapable of handling any amount of information and conducting business in an acceptable fassion. Work performed??? I could never get them here to either do what they were supposed to or even be prepared to accept a down-payment!

Category countertops,marble & granite

5.0

09/06/2012


Theron C.

In the end we were very happy with the job they did. It started with a call and 2 people from DDF came out and measured all the counters and showed us samples of the granite. I believe the total square footage came out to about 80 and they were able to give us an estimate right then. We decided to go with DDF because their estimate was a lot less than the 2 others we had gotten for the same granite and in fact DDF was half of what one of the other estimates we got. The next step was to make an appointment to meet in Fridley to pick out a slab. We ended up finding one that we liked better for the same price so we went with that one. Then they sent someone out to our house to take more precise measurements and enter the design onto a laptop. I was able to adjust the curves and shapes at that point which was nice being able to see a diagram. Then we set up a time for the installation. The installers didn't get there until late afternoon which concerned us that they would have to come back the next day, but they stayed as late as it took and got it done that evening. The whole process took about 1 1/2 weeks - 2 weeks. They do advertise 5-7 day turnaround which I'm sure they can do most of the time, but since this was around Thanksgiving time, they were extremely busy and we didn't really want it to be done before Thanksgiving anyway. The only thing I would say they could do better at is their customer service. It was difficult at times to get a hold of Dina, but in her defense it seemed to me like she was their receptionist, sales person, designer, etc. It seems like they would do well to just hire someone to answer the phone and take messages. But if you have a little patience, they do get back to you and did everything they said they would do, and you can't find a better price.

Description of Work
DDF Granite helped us choose a granite slab, design the layout for our kitchen, cut the granite and installed.

Category countertops

1.0

05/14/2010


Christopher E.

Awful. During the first phone call, Dina was responsive and answered all of my questions. Their pricing is outstanding at $37/sq ft installed, with many color options available. I was sold and ready to proceed. However, multiple followup phone calls and emails were ignored. No reply whatsoever. I began to suspect that Dina simply thought the job was too small so she decided to ignore me. So, I had my wife call from a different number, and Dina finally answered. My wife did not make it clear that her inquiry was about the same job and asked to set up an appointment at our home to measure and build an estimate. Dina agreed on the appointment but never showed up. I can only assume that Dina connected the dots and again decided to ignore us. Very unprofessional, no common courtesy. Do not work with this company!!

Description of Work
Asked for installation of granite counter tops in my kitchen. Approx. $1500 job per their quote.

Category countertops,marble & granite

5.0

12/31/2009


Mark M.

DDF employees were efficient, knowledgeable, up front with all costs, and on time for appointments. We were initially hesitant about putting a down payment before installation, but it allowed the stone to be purchased, cut, and installed within a week. Overall they did great work for a great price!

Description of Work
DDF installed beautiful granite countertops for our remodeled kitchen.

Category countertops,marble & granite

5.0

10/28/2008


Joy W.

My neighbors had their kitchen remodeled and they recommended Dynamic Design and Fabrication. When they came they were very professional. They brought samples on a sample board, showed me their edge options, undermount sink options, and they gave us price right away that evening. Then I went to their shop to see my slab and they showed me their equipment and their process. They have a big waterjet machine that cuts anything and that is fast. After that they came to my house on time and installed everything the same day. I was very pleased. Alex owner of the company came with them to install granite and he made sure everything was properly set. Whole process from the day of the estimate to the day of installation was 5 business day. We love our countertops.

Description of Work
Granite countertops with full height backsplash, with stainless steel undermount sink. About 50 square feet.

Category countertops,marble & granite

    DYNAMIC DESIGN AND FABRICATION INC

    Founded 2007 • With Angi since October 2008

    4.3

    (6) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    2761 250TH ST E

    Farmington, MN 55024

    Services Offered

    METAL, PLASTIC, GLASS, CERAMICS, STONE, RUBBER, WOOD COUNTERTOPS & BACKSPLACHES.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Warranties
    Ask for details