Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bryan D Voight Construction

Founded 1972 • With Angi since September 2001

Tries to stay in dakota county. Uses subs for non-carpentry work only (plumbing, electrical, hvac).

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(14) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews
Jeffrey G.
5.0
06/07/2016
unknown
Category
roofing
patricia J.
5.0
01/08/2015
I use Bryan Voight Construction for masonry work. He seemed to be very knowledgeable. He knew what my problem was. He was very knowledgeable in all areas of the roof which most masons and others aren't. He was very knowledgeable in other areas of my home that needed fixing. He was very, very professional. That was pricy, that was really pricy.
Description of Work
They rebuild some stuff on my roof and my chimneys.
Category
roofing
John M.
1.0
10/29/2014
He came back with what we consider a ridiculous estimate, $92,888.08. He would not apply the $500 to the roof which he did not tell us. He would not refund any of the money because he said it was too much work to provide the estimate. We offered to have him give us half the money back but he would not.
Description of Work
He was providing an estimate for the roof repairs.
Category
roofing
Randy B.
5.0
04/01/2013
They were fine and everything turned out great.
Description of Work
They installed a new driveway.
Category
concrete repair
Richard P.
5.0
08/08/2012
It was excellent. Bryan D Voight Construction did a quality job. He was friendly service and respectful of our property. His pricing is very completive, he's got good pricing.
Description of Work
I have used the services of Bryan D Voight Construction.
Category
electrician
Mary G.
5.0
03/05/2012
I would grade him an A, definitely.
Description of Work
They did a remodel of my home. They did the roof, siding, installation. They removed landscaping and fencing. It was a huge project.
Category
roofing, siding
John R.
5.0
05/05/2011
Bryan promptly returned my initial call and was very on-time throughout the whole job. Work was originally scheduled for two days prior to when they actually came out. Bryan was very good at communicating the reasons for the delays and showed up promptly on the scheduled day. During the quote meeting he thoroughly explained what he planned to do and why. It was evident that he was very experienced in this business and maybe even more importantly, that he intended to not cut any corners and to fix things the way they should be. His crew was very friendly and it was also very obvious that they were well trained. While this certainly wasn't a cheap repair, I feel confident that the job was performed properly and that it was money well spent. I would not hesitate to use Bryan again or to recommend him to anyone.
Description of Work
Bryan's crew reattached some siding on my second story that had become detached due to wind. They also replaced the shutters which had also blown off.
Category
siding
DEB K.
5.0
10/31/2010
Great! I am glad to have found a contractor to handle any additional work in my home. Our TH association also plans on using them for repair projects for the development.
Description of Work
Our townhome association had a big pest control problem in one building. The exterminator found several areas on the building where mice were possibly entering the building. He recommended Voight Construction as a good, reliable contractor to handle the repairs that needed to be done. Bryan's son came out and did the repairs. He was very professional, punctual and the repairs were done in a timely manner.
Category
roofing, siding
CONNIE B.
5.0
04/17/2003
BRYAN WAS EXCELLENT TO WORK WITH. HE IS VERY PARTICULAR ABOUT THE QUALITY OF HIS WORK. THE QUALITY OF HIS WORK IS WONDERFUL AND I WILL USE HIM AGAIN IF NEEDED. I VERY MUCH APPRECIATED THE QUALITY OF THE WORK AND HIS APPROACH TO THE TOTAL PROJECT.
Description of Work
INSTALLED SIDING AND REPLACED A WINDOW
Category
siding
CHERYL C.
5.0
05/04/2002
unknown
Description of Work
VOIGHT CON. RESIDED ONE SIDE OF A TOWNHOME IN OUR COMPLEX, ALSO REPAIRED A LEAK AROUND THE CHIMNEY ON THE SAME UNIT.
Category
siding
JEFF S.
5.0
09/19/2001
HE HAS HIS SONS WORK WITH THEM.
Description of Work
THEY DID SOME INTERIOR REMODELING AND PUT ON A NEW ROOF THEY PUT ON NEW SIDING AND INSTALLED SOME WINDOWS.
Category
siding
PLACHETTE T.
5.0
09/19/2001
HE HAS HIS SONS WORK WITH THEM.
Description of Work
THEY DID SOME INTERIOR REMODELING AND PUT ON A NEW ROOF THEY PUT ON NEW SIDING AND INSTALLED SOME WINDOWS.
Category
replacement windows
KAREN P.
5.0
09/19/2001
HE HAS HIS SONS WORK WITH THEM.
Description of Work
THEY DID SOME INTERIOR REMODELING AND PUT ON A NEW ROOF THEY PUT ON NEW SIDING AND INSTALLED SOME WINDOWS.
Category
remodeling
JULIE E.
5.0
09/19/2001
HE HAS HIS SONS WORK WITH THEM.
Description of Work
THEY DID SOME INTERIOR REMODELING AND PUT ON A NEW ROOF THEY PUT ON NEW SIDING AND INSTALLED SOME WINDOWS.
Category
roofing

Phone

Address

1650 210th St E

Farmington, MN 55024

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Roofing, Siding, Additions, Insurance Repair Work, Remodeling- General And Kitchen & Bath, Cabinet Making, Resizing Existing Cabinets.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Bryan D Voight Construction is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Bryan D Voight Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Bryan D Voight Construction offers free project estimates.

No, Bryan D Voight Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Bryan D Voight Construction does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Bryan D Voight Construction offers emergency services.

Yes, Bryan D Voight Construction offers warranties.

Bryan D Voight Construction offers the following services: Roofing, Siding, Additions, Insurance Repair Work, Remodeling- General And Kitchen & Bath, Cabinet Making, Resizing Existing Cabinets.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

J&B Roofing

5.0

(36)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

J&B Roofing

J&B Roofing was established in the year 1984 in South Saint Paul, Minnesota, since we have remained a local and family owned business that focuses on quality and not volume. We install major roofing manufacturer products and we ensure that all of roofing projects meet customer and state requirements. We deliver the materials, protecting your landscape and property. We possess an extensive knowledge of the roofing industry necessary to provide the most economical solution to any roofing challenge you may have. Whatever your needs are: residential, commercial, apartments, multi-family dwellings, pitched room, or flat roofs. J&B Roofing has you covered. Each job we do has a specific plan on how to do your roof. With years of varied experience in both residential and commercial roofing- there is no job that is beyond our doing. We pride ourselves on providing our services in a timely, cost effective, and safe manner.  

Randy's Electric

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Randy's Electric

You deserve a safe and reliable home. Get the job done right the first time with outstanding customer service from the Twin Cities top rated electrician. Outlets, fans, lighting, smoke detectors, switches, and service panels. Your full service electrician.  

Quick Set, Inc.

5.0

(42)

Angi Certified

Quick Set, Inc.

Quick-Set Panels was established in St. Paul, Minnesota in 1981. Using classical technique, glass blocks were laid piece by piece with a brick layer. In 1987, Quick-Set Panels started laying glass block panels down and utilizing a quick-setting mortar. This method was used exclusively until 1999. In 1999, Quick-Set Panels started building glass block panels with silicone. Silicone creates a stronger and more durable window. From 1999 until 2001, Quick-Set Panels offered both silicone and mortar glass block windows. In 2001, silicone became the primary material used by Quick Set Panels. Quick-Set Panels offers a 15 year warranty on everything used to build custom glass block windows. The warranty covers the glass block, silicone, installation, and vents. Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Quick-Set-Panels-Corp/155376411165695