Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Bormann Brothers Contracting Inc

5.0

(48) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since January 2010

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
BC170064
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Trade License Authority
Minnesota: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

17593 Foxboro Ct

Farmington, MN 55024

www.bormannbrothers.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Bormann Brothers is your number one choice for professional roofing contractors in Minnesota. Our company is family owned and operated and was established in 1997. Additional DBA - Bormann Brothers Contracting & Borman BrothersRoofing. Additional email - ssbormann@frontiernet.net , nickjen@frontiernet.net , Additional phone number - (612) 237-4601. Family owned and operated....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(48) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

47

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (47)gutter repair (5)
Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews
5.0

09/27/2021


KEITH K.

The company contacted me very soon after I submitted the bid request and told me that they do not do flat roofs. I appreciated the quick and clear response.

Description of Work
Have a flat roof replaced.

Category gutter repair,roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2021

5.0

04/05/2021


Richard E.

The crew showed up on time and went to work like a well-oiled machine. They finished the entire roof in about six hours. Their cleanup was superb. I would unreservedly recommend this company.

Description of Work
roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2021

5.0

03/19/2021


Virginia W.

The company was fast to respond for a roof inspection and proposal and gave us a competitive bid. We were not home when Nick inspected the roof and he left the bid inside our storm door. He was quick to respond and meet with us about some specific issues. Since our issues included a few more items besides reproofing we went with a construction company who also deals in siding. Nick was very gracious and understanding.

Description of Work
Reroof a house

Category roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2021

5.0

07/18/2020


Rich W.

Everything delivered as promised. We did a lot of vetting out of local companies before choosing Bormann. They are a GAF certified roofer so you get a better warranty on the roof. Not many others in the area have that advantage. When we had questions afterwards they were just as helpful and responsive which is a mark of a good company.

Description of Work
New Roof was put on

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2020

5.0

11/12/2019


D K.

Bormann Brothers did a great job on our roof replacement. No high pressure sales with them and they use top quality shingles. We liked that they had their own crew and didn't use subcontractors. They did everything in about 6 hours on our house, and cleaned up well afterward. We did have some nails in our gutters that I found afterward, and I let Nick, the owner, know and he came over same day and cleaned them up. Great service and they are an honest, no sales pressure roofing company.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2019

5.0

10/19/2019


Jill D.

Nick was wonderful to work with! Polite, calm, professional, honest. He always responded to our phone calls, texts and the crew did a great job! They got the job done on time, even though we had a very wet Fall! I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
New roof put on

Category roofing

Cost $7,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2019

5.0

05/13/2019


Karen J.

Steve, one of the owners, came out to give us an estimate. He was informative and put no pressure to sign. Their bid was very competitive and we felt very comfortable signing with them. They were punctual on the day they said they’d be here, did a terrific job and the cleanup was very thorough. It’s a local, family owned business and that comes across in the way they handle everything. We are so happy we went with this company and would most definitely recommend them. Steve did not ask us for a recommendation, but we wanted to sing their praises.

Description of Work
We had a complete roof tear off and replacement with new roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2019

5.0

10/20/2018


Shelly F.

Top-notch company and team. Steve had great suggestions for roofing and gutters. He was honest and fair. Team showed up when it was scheduled. Excellent job and clean-up. Great follow-up when we had questions. Would absolutely recommend and hire again.

Description of Work
New roof and gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2018

5.0

08/24/2018


Wendalyn T.

A+++++ Fast Response, Excellent Customer Service, Quality Workmanship & Product! From quote to completion Steve worked with me (and the insurance adjuster) to understand the process & get the best end product available - even submitted the claim paperwork. Clean up left the yard looking better than before the project began! Cannot say enough great things about * Bormann Brothers Contracting * Highly Recommend * A+++++

Description of Work
New Paper & Shingle Roof, Flashing, Stack, Vents & Gutter Removal

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2018

5.0

08/21/2018


Kathy P.

The Bormann brothers did an excellent job! Would definitely hire them again and will highly recommend them to my family and friends!!

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2018

Services Offered

Roofing

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bormann Brothers Contracting Inc

How is Bormann Brothers Contracting Inc overall rated?

Bormann Brothers Contracting Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Bormann Brothers Contracting Inc open?

Bormann Brothers Contracting Inc is open:

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Bormann Brothers Contracting Inc provide

Bormann Brothers Contracting Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Bormann Brothers Contracting Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Bormann Brothers Contracting Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Bormann Brothers Contracting Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Bormann Brothers Contracting Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Bormann Brothers Contracting Inc offer a senior discount?

No, Bormann Brothers Contracting Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Does Bormann Brothers Contracting Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Bormann Brothers Contracting Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Bormann Brothers Contracting Inc?

Yes, Bormann Brothers Contracting Inc offers warranties.

What services does Bormann Brothers Contracting Inc offer?

Bormann Brothers Contracting Inc offers the following services: Roofing