Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

HARD ROCK STONE & DESIGN LLC

Founded 2001 • With Angi since March 2016

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

22531 Meadowvale Rd NW

Elk River, MN 55330

Description

Hard Rock Stone & Design LLC provides carefully constructed stonework to commercial and residential clients. Serving Maple Grove, Minneapolis, Edina, and all of the north west suburbs. We offer everything from small repairs to large installations. Our owner has been in the construction field and

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/06/2016


W3pd5TxlaVTKKB8ZrVeanD9AJIkgCdG8+WimWgaMkEQ= S.

it all went well and we love it. Adam was very responsive and had great design ideas. He came to do the work when he said and got it done quickly and efficiently and we love it!

Description of Work
They removed our front steps and sidewalk and replaced the sidewalk with pavers and the front steps with stone.

Category hardscaping

5.0

08/04/2016


Jessica S.

Perfectly. Adam had ideas for me during the initial visit and sent me a detailed proposal with the type of materials to be used and the cost for the different spaces. Once I made my decision, Adam gave me an approximate date for installation. Rainy weather set us back a week but all work was done during the time quoted before installation. Many neighbors and other "walkers" have commented on how beautiful the yard is. It is more beautiful than I could have imagined.

Description of Work
Installed a stone wall with 2 tiers, installed new walkway and patio with bluestone and brick trim.

Category landscaping, hardscaping, patios

5.0

08/04/2016


Jerry H.

Good from start to finish

Description of Work
Replaced front brick planter

Category masonry

5.0

07/20/2016


Susan C.

The actual workers who came and did the work were competent, informative, and on time. However I had to keep checking in with the individual in charge of scheduling . The work was rescheduled a number of times, and the scheduler was slow to let me know. I would have prefered more frequent updates.

Description of Work
They tuck pointing up to 10 feet and foundation repair work where the brick meets the foundation.

Category foundation repair

5.0

04/05/2016


Barbara S.

.

Description of Work
They installed new front steps using Fondulac and lime stone. Installed new front walkway using pavers with poly sand for joints. Pressure washed and filled back patio with poly sand. All went well. They were quick and efficient. Adam came up with a wonderful and simple design that fits our house and style completely. We love our new steps and walkway.

Category hardscaping

5.0

04/04/2016


Mikki C.

He was amazing! He handled the typical snags along the way and stuck through the job to the end even after unexpected issues. We hired Adam to lay a lower patio and fire pit, along the way it was discovered that the original plan required the fire pit to be further away from the house than originally laid out, but he handled it with the local fire department to identify a compromise that was acceptable for the layout I was looking for. With that past us, it was also discovered that our deck footings needed replacing, but that turned into needing to replace the ENTIRE deck (typical home improvement). However, Adam was patient and adjusted to the delays and hiccups with us. He was very easy to work with and did top quality work. We LOVE our new patio and continue to enjoy the bon fires in our fire pit!

Description of Work
Adam put in a lower walk-out patio and fire pit.

Category fireplaces

5.0

04/02/2016


Jason M.

Description of Work
.

Category fireplaces

5.0

03/28/2016


Sharon M.

He was on time project went very smoothly even though there was a couple snacks he corrected them with efficiency finished ahead of schedule

Description of Work
Built paver patio in front of house enterance. Retaining wall for garden area. Created a stone wall on lakefront

Category lakefront landscaping, hardscaping, patios

5.0

03/24/2016


Lisa E.

Adam came out and gave us a bid and offered options and suggestions. He completed the work in several phases as was the nature of the project. We were thrilled he hand picked the stones to replicate our original concept. He followed up and was always on time and did everything needed to make us happy with the work.

Description of Work
We were having a wedding and they tore out and rebuilt the front steps and landing to our 1940's Colonial home.

Category fireplaces

5.0

03/22/2016


MELODY S.

It went very well.

Description of Work
Installed Rockwall around patio and spread mulch. installed Firepit and patio

Category landscaping, fireplaces, lakefront landscaping, fountains, hardscaping, patios

    Other local Pros in your area

    Rogers Masonry

    I started in the Masonry business in 1976 and have been working ever since. I started my business in 1980 and incorporated in 1986. We are a small company with an experienced crew. They've all worked with me for the last 20 years. Experienced with working with condo associations and large building tuck pointing, brickwork, and stone work.  

    Angi Certified

    Great Goats Landscaping

    Family-owned business that works with homeowners. We beautify landscapes, add function to outdoor living spaces and collaborate with homeowners on project design.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Great Goats Landscaping on Angi
    LP Concrete & Masonry LLC

    Here at LP Concrete, we thrive on not just doing a job but "DOING IT RIGHT". With over 20 years of experience in the trade we can get you just about whatever project you or your family are dreaming up. Whether your building your dream home or just want to fix your cracked up patio. Commercial and residential area for the n Minnesota.  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    IR701950
    Trade License Expiration
    10/08/2018
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    walls steps patios masonry custom stonework brick and stone Landscaping and design services.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about HARD ROCK STONE & DESIGN LLC

    How is HARD ROCK STONE & DESIGN LLC overall rated?

    HARD ROCK STONE & DESIGN LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are HARD ROCK STONE & DESIGN LLC open?

    HARD ROCK STONE & DESIGN LLC is open:

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does HARD ROCK STONE & DESIGN LLC provide

    HARD ROCK STONE & DESIGN LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does HARD ROCK STONE & DESIGN LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, HARD ROCK STONE & DESIGN LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does HARD ROCK STONE & DESIGN LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, HARD ROCK STONE & DESIGN LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by HARD ROCK STONE & DESIGN LLC?

    Yes, HARD ROCK STONE & DESIGN LLC offers warranties.

    What services does HARD ROCK STONE & DESIGN LLC offer?

    HARD ROCK STONE & DESIGN LLC offers the following services: walls steps patios masonry custom stonework brick and stone Landscaping and design services.