Pronto Heating & Air Conditioning

4.9

(1433) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since September 2008

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Company Contact

7415 Cahill Road

Edina, MN 55439

Description

We serve Minneapolis & St Paul as well as the surrounding suburbs. We manage Pronto from a local office & we are committed to providing friendly, hassle-free service and employing only the best technicians. You may recognize us from another local air conditioning company. The Sedgwick family sold its business in 1999 to a national manufacturer and Wade and Greg stayed on to run the business from 1999 through March 2008. We opened Pronto because we felt we could provide a personalized experience and exceptional customer service by managing our entire business from a local office. We are committed to providing friendly, hassle-free service and employing only the best technicians. Pronto is proud to have won the Bryant 2009 Dealer of the Year award. The award is given each year to Bryant’s best dealer out of more than 4,000 dealers in North America....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(1433) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1302

4

66

3

30

2

6

1

28

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
HVAC Companies (1390)water heaters (99)plumbers (77)air duct cleaning (56)appliance repair (37)electrician (21)water softeners (12)well & water pump repair (11)gas leak repair (9)drain cleaning (7)ceiling fan installation (2)deck cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 1433 reviews
5.0

05/03/2021

Great. Jesse knew exactly what the noise was from and scheduled a replacement part to be put in the next day. A/C maintenance performed professionally too. Jesse is very congenial, thorough and professional. I’ve stayed with Pronto for a decade or more because they are reliable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C Spring Maintenance and noise at start of furnace

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/03/2021

5.0

04/28/2021

Great. Ben arrived on time. He was professional and courteous and did a thorough job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air Conditioner Tuneup

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $99

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/28/2021

5.0

03/19/2021

Truly remarkable professionalism from making the appointment to receiving the quote, from install to fine-tuning. Consistent and timely. Truly excellent representation of a brand promise. Could not be happier.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New furnace and A/C

CATEGORY appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $11,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/19/2021

5.0

03/12/2021

Technicians were courteous and got the work done quickly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace and water heater maintenance

CATEGORY appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/12/2021

5.0

03/10/2021

Turned out to be a small gasket that had cracked. I wasn’t even charged for the part. Just charged for service fee. Furnace checked out fine.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Humidifier was leaking. And furnace maintenance due.

CATEGORY appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $178

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/10/2021

5.0

02/18/2021

One of the coldest days of the year, and our furnace breaks down. So we called Pronto - they had a furnace in stock and could install it the next day! A team arrived - all polite, efficient, helpful at every stage. They made it look easy, and less than four hours they were done, the furnace working like a charm, and not a trace of the crew's hard work left behind except for our toasty house.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace replacement

CATEGORY appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/18/2021

5.0

02/08/2021

I am very pleased with the work that was done by Pronto. They came soon to do an estimate. They employees who came for the install were professional, pleasant and involved me in all steps where there were choices involved. The physical fan and controls are fantastic- I went with what they recommended. Everything seemed to be done well and they cleaned up. It will keep the bathroom in good shape fo...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install a new vent/fan in a bathroom, just outside the shower stall, with venting through a new duct to the outside. Also had a nice timer installed for it (they arranged for the electrician to come too)

CATEGORY appliance repair,electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/07/2021

5.0

02/02/2021

They did a great job installing a new furnace. Charged me exactly the price I agreed to with the Sales Rep. They even did extra at no extra charge without my asking, cleaning a water heater pipe and re-routing an air conditioner hose.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced my furnace.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/14/2020

5.0

01/30/2021

Diagnosed a part had been damaged and controls for the unit needed to be replaced. Setup delivery of the part and for a complete repair next week.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Service call on a humidifier

CATEGORY appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/29/2021

5.0

01/29/2021

Work was done quickly. Robby was a very courteous and easy to interact with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacing old gas line regulator

CATEGORY appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac,gas leak repair

COST $285

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/29/2021

Services Offered

Residential heating and air conditioning replacement and installation, maintenance, tune-up, duct cleaning, gas forced-air furnace installation, air conditioning systems, heat pumps, garage unit heaters, air filtration systems, air exchangers, humidifiers, dehumidifiers, uv and germicidal lights, geothermal systems & wifi thermostats, water heater, and tankless water heaters.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing
Senior Discount
3%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes