Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Pronto Heating & Air Conditioning

4.9

(1464) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since September 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Number
MB004828
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Trade License Authority
Many City Licenses
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2017
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

7415 Cahill Road

Edina, MN 55439

http://www.prontoheat.com/angies?

Description

We serve Minneapolis & St Paul as well as the surrounding suburbs. We manage Pronto from a local office & we are committed to providing friendly, hassle-free service and employing only the best technicians. You may recognize us from another local air conditioning company. The Sedgwick family sold its business in 1999 to a national manufacturer and Wade and Greg stayed on to run the business from 1999 through March 2008. We opened Pronto because we felt we could provide a personalized experience and exceptional customer service by managing our entire business from a local office. We are committed to providing friendly, hassle-free service and employing only the best technicians. Pronto is proud to have won the Bryant 2009 Dealer of the Year award. The award is given each year to Bryant’s best dealer out of more than 4,000 dealers in North America....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(1464) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1331

4

67

3

30

2

6

1

29

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (1414)water heaters (103)plumbers (80)air duct cleaning (56)appliance repair (53)electrician (21)water softeners (12)gas leak repair (11)well & water pump repair (11)drain cleaning (7)ceiling fan installation (2)deck cleaning (1)
Showing 1-25 of 1464 reviews
5.0

05/09/2022


Nancy B.

Travis is prompt, dependable and courteous. He replaced a regulator/valve that was broken, then a faulty one. It was under warranty. Thank you for the great service!!

Description of Work
Boiler regulator replaced

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2022

5.0

05/05/2022


MARTIN K.

Logan was very professional, courteous, and thorough. He explained everything well. He noted that the capacitor needed to be replaced and took care of that while he was here.

Description of Work
A/C tuneup

Category appliance repair

Cost $312

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2022

5.0

04/26/2022


Nancy L G.

Excellent. I had questions about moving the equipment and we discussed it at length. There was also a small unit just beginning to weaken and we discussed why it’s important to replace and when. Very thorough. Our furnace was replaced 11 years ago and I’ve had regular service from them in the meantime.

Description of Work
Maintenance A/C on their VIP plan

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2022

5.0

04/25/2022


John S.

Everything went great - from scheduling, to arrival, to completion of the job. Travis cleaned up nicely afterwards and he took all the scrap parts with him. The whole think was much quicker (and cheaper) than I had feared it might be. He also took the time to look at the next job(s) I need doing. Pronto is my ‘go to’ for any and all future plumbing needs now.

Description of Work
Repair of a leak in a joint on the main water supply line to the kitchen.

Category plumbing

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2022

5.0

04/07/2022


Susan W.

Great! Craig was efficient and polite, explained everything and left the room as clean as he found it.

Description of Work
Furnace maintenance and tuneup

Category appliance repair

Cost $190

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2022

1.0

01/31/2022


Herb H.

The Estimator showed up at my house at 3:00 pm Friday. Asked me the size of the house looked at my old furnace. Spent 5-10 mins and left saying he would get me a quote sometime later in the afternoon. Still haven't heard anything. Didn't ask about the AC didn't look at the AC if it needed to be replaced. Very Disappointed with the service I was provided. Sent a Message over the weekend to avoid writing this review but didn't hear from them.

Description of Work
Estimate for replacement Furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Work Completed On 01/28/2022

5.0

01/26/2022


Rebecca M.

Pronto has a great communication process - we received reminders and a text when the tech was on his way. Travis is an expert at what he does and very friendly. He was also patient with all of our questions and answered them thoroughly. We had two leaky valves replaced and provided us information about adding zones and took time to educate us on the parts of our boiler.

Description of Work
Boiler repair

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $269

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2022

5.0

01/24/2022


ERICA B.

Pronto did a great job fixing my 20 yr old furnace. I did not want to buy a new one because the house is likely to be torn down. They went the extra mile to track down a part and get the repair done.

Description of Work
Furnace fix

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2022

5.0

12/16/2021


Thea L.

Truly capable, professional team. Pronto sets a high bar.

Description of Work
New furnace AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2021

5.0

12/06/2021


Laurie M.

My furnace was not working properly and the temperature dropped to 63° in the house. There is more work that needs to be done but I’m confident the follow up will be as good as the initial visit.

Description of Work
My furnace was not working properly and the temperature dropped to 63° in the house. There is more work that needs to be done but I’m confident the follow up will be as good as the initial visit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2021

5.0

11/04/2021


Nancy M B.

Joe did a great install for "Pronto Heating and Air Conditioning". Was patient with my questions and thoroughly explained next steps.

Description of Work
Install total home Humidifier

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2021

5.0

10/27/2021


Thea L.

Prompt response. Accurate, informative assessment. Pragmatic, considerate recommendation.

Description of Work
Emergency water heater diagnosis

Category appliance repair,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2021

5.0

10/20/2021


DON M.

The Pronto install crew arrived on time. Install of new boiler went smoothly and took less time than originally estimated. Cleanup was thorough. Communication was good during the entire process. I would hire Pronto again and would recommend to neighbors.

Description of Work
A new boiler was installed in our home

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $10,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2021

5.0

10/20/2021


Laurie R.

Blaine was an exceptionally professional person, very knowledgeable with all the equipment they installed and always wanted to make sure our questions were answered if we had any.

Description of Work
New AC, air exchanger, humidifier, whole house duct work replacement, whole house gas line replacement.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,gas leak repair

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2021

5.0

10/18/2021


Jacalyn B.

Haso and his crew arrived on time. They quickly got to work installing the units. Everything was cleaned when they finished working in the room. I have already passed their information to our neighbors.

Description of Work
Mini Split ductless air conditioners installed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $10,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2021

5.0

10/18/2021


Gary J.

Matt did a great job. Was very polite and got to work right away. Have used Pronto in the past and will use again.

Description of Work
Furnace tune up

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2021

5.0

10/14/2021


MARTIN K.

Robby was very friendly and professional. He found the issue with the blower motor while doing a winter tuneup of the furnace. He explained why the blower motor should be replaced and why the entire furnace did not need to be replaced. I was able to schedule the replacement within in a week. The communication with Robby and the Pronto office was excellent. I'm very happy with the whole experienced

Description of Work
Replace blower motor on furnace

Category appliance repair

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2021

5.0

10/13/2021


Mikell S.

Very professional and make a recommendation priority need to replaced the mechanical system in future.

Description of Work
Inspections all 3 mechanical systems

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2021

5.0

10/11/2021


Samuel Y.

On-time & quality service, very good communication

Description of Work
Boiler tuneup

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $119

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2021

4.0

09/03/2021


Brian A.

Tech was on time and pleasant. He didn't try to sell me anything, just did the job he was there to do. I have used Pronto before and have had no problems. Cost was a little higher than previous years but that is to be expected

Description of Work
furnace, AC tune-up

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2021

5.0

07/01/2021


Jennifer T.

They were great - came out twice to discuss options on last-minute notice and had a new AC and furnace installed within a couple of days. Install team was great too.

Description of Work
New AC and Furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2021

5.0

06/19/2021


Gene G.

Robby from Pronto replaced the compressor and coil on our air conditioner that was in the ninth year of a 10 year warranty. There was no charge for the very expensive replacement parts (compressor and coil). There was also no charge for the labor since Pronto had installed and maintained the air conditioner. Robby did a fantastic job. Pronto really backs up a warranty. The service from Pronto is the best that anyone could hope for.

Description of Work
The compressor and coil were failing on our air conditioner. Robby, the technician from Pronto diagnosed the problem through a normal maintenance check.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac