Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Pronto Heating & Air Conditioning

4.9

(1452) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since September 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Number
MB004828
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Trade License Authority
Many City Licenses
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2017
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Company Contact

7415 Cahill Road

Edina, MN 55439

Description

We serve Minneapolis & St Paul as well as the surrounding suburbs. We manage Pronto from a local office & we are committed to providing friendly, hassle-free service and employing only the best technicians. You may recognize us from another local air conditioning company. The Sedgwick family sold its business in 1999 to a national manufacturer and Wade and Greg stayed on to run the business from 1999 through March 2008. We opened Pronto because we felt we could provide a personalized experience and exceptional customer service by managing our entire business from a local office. We are committed to providing friendly, hassle-free service and employing only the best technicians. Pronto is proud to have won the Bryant 2009 Dealer of the Year award. The award is given each year to Bryant’s best dealer out of more than 4,000 dealers in North America....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(1452) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1320

4

67

3

30

2

6

1

28

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (1406)water heaters (101)plumbers (78)air duct cleaning (56)appliance repair (47)electrician (21)water softeners (12)well & water pump repair (11)gas leak repair (10)drain cleaning (7)ceiling fan installation (2)deck cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 1452 reviews
5.0

11/04/2021

Joe did a great install for "Pronto Heating and Air Conditioning". Was patient with my questions and thoroughly explained next steps.

Description of Work
Install total home Humidifier

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2021

5.0

10/27/2021

Prompt response. Accurate, informative assessment. Pragmatic, considerate recommendation.

Description of Work
Emergency water heater diagnosis

Category appliance repair,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2021

5.0

10/20/2021

Blaine was an exceptionally professional person, very knowledgeable with all the equipment they installed and always wanted to make sure our questions were answered if we had any.

Description of Work
New AC, air exchanger, humidifier, whole house duct work replacement, whole house gas line replacement.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,gas leak repair

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2021

5.0

10/20/2021

The Pronto install crew arrived on time. Install of new boiler went smoothly and took less time than originally estimated. Cleanup was thorough. Communication was good during the entire process. I would hire Pronto again and would recommend to neighbors.

Description of Work
A new boiler was installed in our home

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $10,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2021

5.0

10/18/2021

Haso and his crew arrived on time. They quickly got to work installing the units. Everything was cleaned when they finished working in the room. I have already passed their information to our neighbors.

Description of Work
Mini Split ductless air conditioners installed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $10,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2021

5.0

10/18/2021

Matt did a great job. Was very polite and got to work right away. Have used Pronto in the past and will use again.

Description of Work
Furnace tune up

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2021

5.0

10/14/2021

Robby was very friendly and professional. He found the issue with the blower motor while doing a winter tuneup of the furnace. He explained why the blower motor should be replaced and why the entire furnace did not need to be replaced. I was able to schedule the replacement within in a week. The communication with Robby and the Pronto office was excellent. I'm very happy with the whole experienced

Description of Work
Replace blower motor on furnace

Category appliance repair

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2021

5.0

10/13/2021

Very professional and make a recommendation priority need to replaced the mechanical system in future.

Description of Work
Inspections all 3 mechanical systems

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2021

5.0

10/11/2021

On-time & quality service, very good communication

Description of Work
Boiler tuneup

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $119

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2021

4.0

09/03/2021

Tech was on time and pleasant. He didn't try to sell me anything, just did the job he was there to do. I have used Pronto before and have had no problems. Cost was a little higher than previous years but that is to be expected

Description of Work
furnace, AC tune-up

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2021

Services Offered

Residential heating and air conditioning replacement and installation, maintenance, tune-up, duct cleaning, gas forced-air furnace installation, air conditioning systems, heat pumps, garage unit heaters, air filtration systems, air exchangers, humidifiers, dehumidifiers, uv and germicidal lights, geothermal systems & wifi thermostats, water heater, and tankless water heaters.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing
Senior Discount
3%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes