Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Honest Home Inspection

Founded 2014 • With Angi since May 2015

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Honest Home Inspection provides thorough and detailed certified home inspection services for buyers, sellers, and people who want a complete assessment of the condition of their home. Our reports are easy-to-read and delivered digitally for faster sharing, we also offer certified radon testing. We serve all communities in the Twin Cities Metro area....

Other local Pros in your area

Inspections Plus, Inc.

Twenty years of commitment to helping our customers has been fulfilling. We've helped thousands of customers build, maintain, and save money in their home, cabins, townhome, condo, and office buildings. Whether you're buying or selling your home, we will help you find the items that need repair or replacement. We also inspect the building for energy loss, mold, and moisture. We are certified to do Radon tests and advise the best way to mitigate unsafe Radon levels. Our team of experienced Inspectors are from the construction industry, which gives our customers an added value. We have all pounded the nails, poured the concrete, shingled the roof, installed the windows, and water proofed the foundation on thousands of homes.  

AmeriSpec Home Inspections-Bloomington Office

We provide our clients with a thorough and professional inspection, performed pursuant to the standards of practice of the American Society of Home Inspectors (ASHI) to make sure that clients are well informed about the house they are listing or purchasing. Our inspectors educate the client about the condition of the home and its operating systems. Our customers can rest easy knowing that we have checked over 400 items in the home and reported all findings in the easy-to-read AmeriSpec® Report. We are also available for complimentary follow-up phone consultations when needed. In business since 1993 with over 70,000 inspections performed! • All inspectors have minimum 15 years experience & over 4,500 inspections performed! • On site, computer generated reports with colored photos. • Electronic Radon Testing (NRPP certified) • Thermal Imaging and Western WI Inspections (licensed) • Live voice 7 days a week!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Chesser Home Inspections

Specializing in HOME INSPECTIONS! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today! We are from the Twin Cities and we cover all the Twin Cities area up through Duluth.  

Offers by Chesser Home Inspections on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/17/2021


Emily S.

Really loved our experience with Honest Home Inspection! Adam was so helpful explaining their process, walked me around the exterior of the house we'll be moving in to, and thoroughly reviewed the inspection report. The report itself is awesome. Pictures, descriptions, recommendations on fixes and you can organize it by priority. It was super easy to schedule too! Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Inspection of home before purchase

Category home inspection

5.0

05/12/2017


ERIK & LYNNDELLE P.

We hired Chris to inspect two homes for us during our recent house search. (The first house we decided not to purchase after the inspection but the second one we did purchase.) Chris spent four hours with us in each of the houses. In addition to his work to make the report, he was very good at answering any questions we had along the way. He is very knowledgeable about old houses (early 1900s), such as the ones we were looking at, and we were impressed with the small details he could see with just a first glance into a room. Importantly, Chris was timely with his availability to schedule the inspections and prompt about finishing the reports by the evening or next morning so we could use them in our decision-making. Chris was helpful for our decision-making. On the second inspection his thorough work gave us information that allowed us to go back to the seller and negotiate for them to pay closing costs, even in this tight "seller's" market. His basic charge was $400, but we asked him to do a radon test for one of the houses, which was an additional $100.

Description of Work
Two different home inspections of early-1900s single family houses during our recent house search.

Category home inspection

5.0

07/06/2016


Hattie J.

Very good job identifying short term and long term priorities for major ?internal and external house?repairs. ?A very comprehensive report with pictures ?showing defects and problems that will aid in talking to vendors. Great work. ?

Description of Work
Complete Home Inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

04/22/2016


Bobijean Q.

Chris did a great job with our home inspection and radon test, and I would highly recommend him. We had a tight deadline to get our inspection completed, and Chris was flexible and was able to schedule and complete our inspection promptly. We are first time home buyers, and Chris spent extra time walking me through all areas inside and outside the house, pointing out all issues and explaining the implications and recommended remedies. The full inspection report was received within 24 hours after the inspection, was very detailed, and had full descriptions of each issue along with pictures. Thank you Chris. Zach O.

Description of Work
Chris provided a thorough home inspection and a radon test. The total price of $600 included the inspection ($450) and radon test ($150)

Category home inspection

5.0

11/28/2015


Peggy L.

Chris provided me with an extremely thorough inspection. He walked me through a few areas of concern during the inspection, explaining how things ideally should be and some steps I could take to get there. The report was sent immediately after the inspection and included pictures and a suggested timeline for repairs so I could put a repair budget together more easily. I have a very old house (built in 1908) with no basement, only a crawl space. Chris crawled into the crawlspace to inspect and take pictures. The neighbor kids watched him crawl back out wearing his environmental suit and they now think he's a super hero.

Description of Work
Inspected my entire home which is 625 sq ft with one main level, a crawl space above and below (no basement). He also inspected the detached garage. Inspection included both inside areas and outside yard areas paying attention to slope and possible drainage issues.

Category home inspection

5.0

08/12/2015


Elizabeth V.

Description of Work
Chris inspected 2 homes for us and also did a radon test on the first home. His inspection of the first property led to us not purchasing the home, saving us thousands of dollars in costly repairs that would have been needed. Chris was professional, kind, and flexible, and gave us a discount for using his services the second time. I would highly recommend him as a home inspector.

Category home inspection

5.0

05/28/2015


Jennifer G.

Description of Work
Buyers Home Inspection and Radon Test. | |Chris was very thorough and provided an excellent report. | |Initial report was issued the same day as the inspection and updated as soon as the radon results were received (48 hour radon test).

Category home inspection

    Honest Home Inspection

    Founded 2014 • With Angi since May 2015

    5.0

    (7) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    5201 Eden Ave Suite 300

    Edina, MN 55436

    Services Offered

    Certified Home Inspection, Certified Radon Inspection

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details