Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MORRIS CONCRETE CONSTRUCTION CO

Founded 1976 • With Angi since April 2007

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6849 HALLMARK DR

Eden Prairie, MN 55346

Description

We are a family owned and operated company, that specializes in residential concrete construction. I, Bob Morris, am an "on the job" working owner with 3 employees. We carry the necessary licenses, business insurance, workers compensation, and bonds. There is no charge for estimates....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/19/2018


Rich H.

Morris Concrete was wonderful to work with from start to finish. Bob came to view the floor and due to the massive cracking as well as significant sinking he recommended full replacement. His crew came a month later and did a fantastic job. They were incredibly efficient, their work was extremely well done. I would highly recommend them for any concrete job.

Description of Work
removal and replacement of garage floor and apron

Category concrete repair

5.0

08/11/2017


Gary H.

Got a hold of Bob Morris and explained the project. We set up a time to meet and go over the plan. Bob was on time and showed great knowledge of what appeared to be a difficult project. A few days later Bob and I met again and he showed me his solution to our problem. It was more than we were thinking of doing but was a good solution. We agreed to the project with some modifications and he said he would be in contact. We set a date for the work and the crew was timely. It was a two day project and they completed it with no problems. We ended up with a new porch, sidewalk and apron on the driveway. The finished product looks great and we are very happy with the results.

Description of Work
Replace cement front porch

Category concrete repair

5.0

06/08/2017


Alan R.

All work was completed promptly from job quote to project completion. The work was priced fairly and the team was profession. I was very happy with the workmanship and would recomment them highly.

Description of Work
Concrete sidewalk

Category concrete repair

5.0

07/21/2015


CHRISTINE K.

Description of Work
New concrete patio. Great to work with. Went the extra mile answering questions and giving me references for customers to go look at their patios and help me figure what I wanted.

Category concrete repair

5.0

05/14/2015


Kimberly B.

Description of Work
Bob and his team removed our old asphalt driveway in laid a new concrete driveway. It is beautiful. The team was exceptional. This is the send job Bob has done for us. He laid our patio 10+ years ago. It is as beautiful today as the day it was poured.

Category concrete repair

3.0

09/25/2008


bob M.

Two calls to them, left a message with reception, no calls back. Business must be good and must have been busy. I'm sure they do great work based on their ratings, however customer service is part of the equation. They get an incomplete in my book.

Description of Work
Request for bid on garage addition.

Category concrete repair

5.0

10/02/2007


CHARLES & KATHLEEN M.

Bob Morris did a great job. We are very happy. The price was good.

Description of Work
They took out our old drive and put in a new one. They put in a lot of re rods and other things to reinforce the driveway.

Category concrete repair

5.0

04/19/2007


KRISTIN W.

They did a terrific job. Bob came out quickly, gave a quick, professional estimate, responded to all my concerns, and was very much involved in the job. They did my job promptly (it was one of the first of the season.) The crew were extremely skillful, quick, careful, and pleasant. They worked around my existing landscape, and cleaned up as they went along. I'm delighted!

Description of Work
Bob and his crew tore out and replaced the sidewalk to my small 1915 house and the patio between house, garage and garden shed. They tore out and replaced old broken concrete and paving block, correcting the grade as they went. Work was done in very tight quarters. They had to match grade with existing landscape, the doorways to all three buildings, and the existing driveway. The work site is set back far from the street, hard to get to, and correct drainage is critical! This area was a real problem. During the work, I changed my mind about one corner (make it a curve) and asked them to fill in the old coal bin hatch with masonry, so it would look consistent with the old foundation.

Category concrete repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    CROSSTOWN CONCRETE & BRICK PAVING INC

    Please call us if you are in the market for concrete work, stamped concrete, brick paver patios, walks, driveways, decorative retaining walls or any stone walls, patios. Thank you. We are a small company doing quality work for over 35 years. We specialize in hardscapes of any kind; steps, walks, drives, patios in concrete, stamped concrete, brick or stone. Let us help design and install your job. Three-year warranty on all concrete work and five years on all brick pavers and retaining walls. Great employees you can trust because they take pride in every job.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Kali Concrete

    Our business has been family owned for 40 years. We bid our own jobs and our company completes the work. Our owner is on every job! We work with a 5-7 person crew to control the quality of our work. We specialize in concrete driveways, sidewalks, patios, decorative, stamped, color concrete, curbs, footings, & commercial projects. We arrive on time and clean up our projects upon completion. KALI will do the little extra's because we care about the work we do. It would be our privilege to discuss your upcoming projects. Let our professionals help you cross these projects off your to do list! We have started giving estimates and are scheduling projects for the 2022 season.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    FORM & POUR CEMENT WORKS

    5 EMPLOYEES. NO SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    RESIDENTIAL CONCRETE. STEPS. SIDEWALKS. DRIVEWAYS. PATIOS. GARAGE FLOORS. BRICK PAVERS AND BORDERS.

    Services Not Offered

    CONCRETE LIFTING OR MUDJACKING

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MORRIS CONCRETE CONSTRUCTION CO

    How is MORRIS CONCRETE CONSTRUCTION CO overall rated?

    MORRIS CONCRETE CONSTRUCTION CO is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are MORRIS CONCRETE CONSTRUCTION CO open?

    MORRIS CONCRETE CONSTRUCTION CO is open:

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does MORRIS CONCRETE CONSTRUCTION CO provide

    MORRIS CONCRETE CONSTRUCTION CO accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, Check

    Does MORRIS CONCRETE CONSTRUCTION CO offer free estimates?

    Yes, MORRIS CONCRETE CONSTRUCTION CO offers free project estimates.

    Does MORRIS CONCRETE CONSTRUCTION CO offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, MORRIS CONCRETE CONSTRUCTION CO does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does MORRIS CONCRETE CONSTRUCTION CO offer a senior discount?

    No, MORRIS CONCRETE CONSTRUCTION CO does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by MORRIS CONCRETE CONSTRUCTION CO?

    Yes, MORRIS CONCRETE CONSTRUCTION CO offers warranties.

    What services does MORRIS CONCRETE CONSTRUCTION CO offer?

    MORRIS CONCRETE CONSTRUCTION CO offers the following services: RESIDENTIAL CONCRETE. STEPS. SIDEWALKS. DRIVEWAYS. PATIOS. GARAGE FLOORS. BRICK PAVERS AND BORDERS.

    Are there any services MORRIS CONCRETE CONSTRUCTION CO does not offer?

    CONCRETE LIFTING OR MUDJACKING