Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Gunnar Electric Inc

Founded 1969 • With Angi since May 2004

4.7

(210) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are offering full service electrical work, with very strict Covid guidelines set in place and being followed.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

MN Contractor License # EA000772. We employ 35 electricians and use sub contractors for concrete work or carpentry/paint work. Cost is quoted if a large remodel. Hourly rate for service work or repair. May contact through email. Secondary email: twalters@gunnarelectric.com. Award winning....

Other local Pros in your area

L & R Suburban Landscaping Inc

We are a design & build landscaping company. Our facility is located in Minnetonka and is staffed daily Monday through Friday to assist you with your landscape needs. We schedule on site estimates at your home with the owners of L&R to accurately identify your landscape needs, wants and challenges. You will receive a written proposal that identifies various application costs and a design may be created for your review depending upon the scope and scale of the project. Whether you are looking for a complete renovation, an addition of a few key elements in your landscaping or a new home landscape installation, we have the skills, knowledge, and ability to do it all. We coordinate your material selections and project manage all installations. Your landscaping project will be a positive experience and will completed with outstanding results! Please view completed projects on our website.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Randy's Electric

You deserve a safe and reliable home. Get the job done right the first time with outstanding customer service from the Twin Cities top rated electrician. Outlets, fans, lighting, smoke detectors, switches, and service panels. Your full service electrician.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Randy's Electric on Angi
Ben Otto Electric LLC

Professional Electrical services at affordable prices!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/04/2021

Everyone at Gunnar Electric was a pleasure to work with. They got us scheduled in a reasonable amount of time, and were able to fit in an “emergency” visit when we had trouble with the pre-wiring of our hot tub. I got estimates from a number of electricians and they were very fairly priced. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Installed breakers and disconnect for hot tub install.

Category electrician

5.0

04/11/2018

Great-now have several circuits in kitchen instead of 1 & vent fan issue resolved

Description of Work
Rewire several circuits, diagnose vent fan issue

Category electrician

5.0

12/11/2017

We called over the week-end, and they responded promptly on Monday morning. The electrician solved the original issue and fixed a couple other small electrical problems during the hour visit. He was knowledgeable and professional.

Description of Work
Determine why Arc Fault Circuit Breaker was tripped and wouldn't re-set

Category electrician

5.0

11/07/2017

Great! Professional. Knowledgable. Flexible.

Description of Work
Replacement of a circuit, and a few other misc. fixes

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!!
5.0

09/04/2017

Great!! The service man came & got right to work. He was excellent at problem solving - and we apparently had several due to past workers! He would ask a question or two, solve the problem & fix it. At one point he ran out to get a new fixture. Other stuff he needed he had in his truck. He was very personable, got a lot of stuff done in a short time, cleaned up. We will definitely call Gunnar Elec...

Description of Work
Fix a 3-way switch, fix wiring on 2 light fixtures, activate upper outlets on all switches in one room, do wiring for a point-of-use water heater, misc.

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

08/01/2017

It went fantastic. They came out the very next day and it only took the technician 2 hours total.

Description of Work
We had outlets and light switches go out. They came out and found a shorted out outlet that needed to be replaced.

Category electrician

5.0

07/20/2017

On the initial call to get an estimate, I was greeted by a very friendly and helpful employee that discussed with me what I was looking to do, and the estimated cost of what the project would run. After speaking with them and feeling comfortable that this was indeed a good company to work with, I got on the schedule for the job to get completed. The electrician arrived on-time and started to get t...

Description of Work
Replaced fuse panel with circuit panel, and updated service to 150a. Installed a taller mast for the electrical service, as previous one was not tall enough.

Category electrician

5.0

07/05/2017

they determined it was Xcel energy who had a bad underground line coming into the house and nothing on the inside was wrong. They called xcel to fix it right away.

Description of Work
lost power in many home areas

Category electrician

5.0

06/21/2017

It went great-they came quickly and completed the task in two trips due to ordering parts. The second trip was just a day later.

Description of Work
We had to find an electrician quickly for a home inspection/selling of our home. They were so responsive and helpful.

Category electrician

5.0

06/12/2017

On price, I'm guessing they were competitive.

Description of Work
They did electric work

Category electrician

    Services Offered

    Residential upgrades, wiring, driveway heating, commercial remodels, maintenance and repairs, ceiling fans & water heaters.

    Services Not Offered

    Wall patching & appliance repairs.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes