Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

First Choice Exteriors Inc

Founded 2006 • With Angi since April 2012

5.0

(55) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7214 Washington Ave S

Eden Prairie, MN 55344

Description

First Choice Exteriors is a family owned and operated business located in Eden Prairie MN. Our passion to customer satisfaction and supreme craftsmanship have been our foundation blocks since day one. We believe the details are the difference in any successful home improvement project. This mentality has made us one of the most referred roofing, siding, window, gutter, and full exteriors contractors in all of Minnesota. Our teams dedication to communication and our customer service reputation have allowed First Choice Exteriors to become a preferred roofing contractor for many town homes, apartments, and HOA's all around the Twin Cities metro. Thank you for making First Choice, "Your Choice"! We are experts in the business with a combined 30 years of experience in exteriors with an extensive list of services also including storm damage restoration and inspections. We will help you design your project while focusing on the needs of your home with attention to every detail. We offer high quality eco-friendly and economical products and deliver superior craftsmanship in a timely manner. Our top-notch service has built us a reputation of reliability and honesty, earning respect from our local suppliers and individual homeowners alike....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

07/27/2021


M S.

told me they were booked till November could not take my project :(

Description of Work
roof quote

Category roofing

5.0

05/05/2021


Robert M.

Mike and his team are amazing! First Choice was super responsive and quick to schedule an inspection and vent installation. I would recommend first choice to anyone needing roof work, a new roof, or any other type of exterior home improvement. They will always be our first call for anything else we need in the future.

Description of Work
Roof Vent Installation and Roof Repair

Category roofing

5.0

01/19/2021


david C.

Worked closely with Markus @ First Choice was a great experience - very professional, friendly and helpful. Mike, the owner, is very professional and engaged as well.

Description of Work
Roof repair and external update

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding

5.0

08/27/2020


Eric O.

We had a great experience working with First Choice Exteriors. They came out and did an on-site consultation and determined the best option for us. Installation was very quick and easy

Description of Work
Gutter Installation

Category gutter repair

5.0

04/21/2020


Nicole B.

Great!!! Will definitely use in the future if needed.

Description of Work
Roof, siding and garage doors due to hail

Category roofing,siding

5.0

02/24/2020


Essie R.

The crew was on time & courteous during the entire project. The roof was completed on time & the yard & driveway clean & free of nails. Mike & Markus are experienced professionals who worked diligently with my ins. co & walked me through the entire project. I am completely satisfied with the results & would absolutely recommend them to family & friends.

Description of Work
replace roof

Category roofing

5.0

07/18/2019


Ann Y.

A++ Highly recommend! Mike was so great at explaining the work, the product and what to expect. Dave was on site and made sure we were happy and knew what was going on. He even sent progress pictures! They exceeded our expectations and are now my go-to team for exterior home work!

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

06/22/2019


Sheri B.

INCREDIBLE! These guys are the ultimate professionals. They are incredibly knowledgeable and customer service oriented on the front end. They take the time to explain options and what to be concerned about. Mike McCain and Markus Helmken also understand how to work with your insurance carrier and what the various requirements and limitations are. That adds to their credibility and effectiveness and made all the difference for us. Once the job is sold, Dave takes over and is a top notch foreman on the ground. He and the guys on the roof did an incredible job and were in and out in one day (7 am to 6 pm). Mike and Marcus stopped by to ensure all was going well; another added touch. The roof looks great and they left our deck, driveway, porch and the yard completely clean. I highly recommend First Choice for your roofing and other exterior needs.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

5.0

01/29/2019


Valerie C.

Mike and Dave were incredible to work with. I cannot say enough good things about the professional job they did. They were responsive to any questions the board or homeowners had. They dealt with all our insurance needs and made the entire process so easy. The job included new roofs, siding, windows, doors, gutters, exterior lighting, skylights, deck refinishing and many other smaller jobs on 64 townhomes. Each stage of the repairs were well planned, communicated and executed. Great company!!

Description of Work
Hail damage to the association which required repairs to 64 units.

Category gutter repair,roofing,screen repair,siding,replacement windows,deck cleaning,doors

5.0

12/31/2018


Brian C.

The owner Mike and his entire team provided first class service during the entire process. They helped us determine scope, pick out colors, partnering with us on major decisions and provided very clear communication on timing and next steps. A remodeling project of this scale can be very overwhelming but it felt very manageable with Mike, Dave and the entire team. They get my highest reconnection.

Description of Work
We did a complete replacement of our siding, roofing, gutters, trim, fascia and coach lights.

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding

    Other local Pros in your area

    Scherer Window & Door Consultants

    Scherer Window and Door Consultants is a Marvin Authorized Installing Retailer specializing in the replacement of residential windows throughout the metro area. We are a division of Scherer Bros. Lumber company, a family-owned business since 1930. We focus on the sale and installation of all Marvin product lines: Marvin Signature, Elevate and Infinity from Marvin. Infinity from Marvin features low-maintenance fiberglass and is known for it's EverWood interior that reflects the beauty of wood, can be stained to match existing woodwork, yet will not rot or mold like wood can! We also sell and install Thermatru fiberglass doors to complement your window projects. We are the leader in promoting best practices in window installation. Our sales consultants are extremely knowledgeable regarding replacement windows and doors, for both insert and full replacement projects. Their focus is on determining priorities and retrofitting windows to blend in with existing architectural details. We also specialize in enlarging openings and creating new openings. Our installation crews are craftsmen, factory-trained by Marvin. Their attention to detail and on-site job cleanliness results in a highly satisfactory project experience. We offer competitive pricing and convenient EnerBank financing. We focus on solutions to fit your priorities and budget and work with all sizes of projects throughout the metro area. Our showroom is located in Hopkins . DBA: Scherer Brothers Lumber Co.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Twin City Home Remodeling LLC

    Twin City Home Remodeling is the team you can trust to deliver the results you are expecting. We have the ability to bring your ideas to life and the team that can execute your projects from start to finish. We go to great lengths to address your specific whole house remodeling needs, whether on the interior or exterior. We have almost 2 decades worth of experience as a company and a combined experience of over 180 years in all aspects of home remodeling and custom work. Communication and Quality is essential with all of our consumers. We also want to hear your idea's and let you be a part of the design process. Twin City Home Remodeling- "Where we value your time and your ideas matter!" Minnesota License #BC655900 Expires 9/11/2020.  

    Offers by Twin City Home Remodeling LLC on Angi
    Glass Guys LLC

    Glass Guys LLC is a glass company providing services in the residential, commercial and auto glass markets with a combined experience of well over 30 years. Whether its a custom heavy glass shower enclosure, custom mirror/glass, window glass replacement, commercial storefront or even a windshield/auto glass need, we've got you covered. Do not hesitate to contact us for help with your current or upcoming project! Please contact us at 612-564-4860 or email us at : sales@glassguysofmn.com  

    Offers by Glass Guys LLC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing, siding, windows, doors, seamless gutters . *Free storm damage complete inspections.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about First Choice Exteriors Inc

    How is First Choice Exteriors Inc overall rated?

    First Choice Exteriors Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are First Choice Exteriors Inc open?

    First Choice Exteriors Inc is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does First Choice Exteriors Inc provide

    First Choice Exteriors Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does First Choice Exteriors Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, First Choice Exteriors Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does First Choice Exteriors Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, First Choice Exteriors Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does First Choice Exteriors Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, First Choice Exteriors Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does First Choice Exteriors Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, First Choice Exteriors Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by First Choice Exteriors Inc?

    Yes, First Choice Exteriors Inc offers warranties.

    What services does First Choice Exteriors Inc offer?

    First Choice Exteriors Inc offers the following services: Roofing, siding, windows, doors, seamless gutters . *Free storm damage complete inspections.

    Are there any services First Choice Exteriors Inc does not offer?

    Ask for details.