Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

First Choice Exteriors Inc

Founded 2006 • With Angi since April 2012

5.0

(56) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7214 Washington Ave S

Eden Prairie, MN 55344

Description

First Choice Exteriors is a family owned and operated business located in Eden Prairie MN. Our passion to customer satisfaction and supreme craftsmanship have been our foundation blocks since day one. We believe the details are the difference in any successful home improvement project. This mentality has made us one of the most referred roofing, siding, window, gutter, and full exteriors contractors in all of Minnesota. Our teams dedication to communication and our customer service reputation have allowed First Choice Exteriors to become a preferred roofing contractor for many town homes, apartments, and HOA's all around the Twin Cities metro. Thank you for making First Choice, "Your Choice"! We are experts in the business with a combined 30 years of experience in exteriors with an extensive list of services also including storm damage restoration and inspections. We will help you design your project while focusing on the needs of your home with attention to every detail. We offer high quality eco-friendly and economical products and deliver superior craftsmanship in a timely manner. Our top-notch service has built us a reputation of reliability and honesty, earning respect from our local suppliers and individual homeowners alike....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/17/2022


Timothy G.

We replaced our roof and siding in 2017 with First Choice Exteriors. They did a great job. In the last five years, we had 2 instances where we needed a siding panel replaced due to damage and most recently flashing had come loose due to high winds. In both instances, they came out quickly and repaired the areas. The repair work was done complementary at no cost. Thanks Mike and the team at First Choice. Tim G

Description of Work
Siding and Roof flashing repair

Category roofing, siding

3.0

07/27/2021


M S.

told me they were booked till November could not take my project :(

Description of Work
roof quote

Category roofing

5.0

05/05/2021


Robert M.

Mike and his team are amazing! First Choice was super responsive and quick to schedule an inspection and vent installation. I would recommend first choice to anyone needing roof work, a new roof, or any other type of exterior home improvement. They will always be our first call for anything else we need in the future.

Description of Work
Roof Vent Installation and Roof Repair

Category roofing

5.0

01/19/2021


david C.

Worked closely with Markus @ First Choice was a great experience - very professional, friendly and helpful. Mike, the owner, is very professional and engaged as well.

Description of Work
Roof repair and external update

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

5.0

08/27/2020


Eric O.

We had a great experience working with First Choice Exteriors. They came out and did an on-site consultation and determined the best option for us. Installation was very quick and easy

Description of Work
Gutter Installation

Category gutter repair

5.0

04/21/2020


Nicole B.

Great!!! Will definitely use in the future if needed.

Description of Work
Roof, siding and garage doors due to hail

Category roofing, siding

5.0

02/24/2020


Essie R.

The crew was on time & courteous during the entire project. The roof was completed on time & the yard & driveway clean & free of nails. Mike & Markus are experienced professionals who worked diligently with my ins. co & walked me through the entire project. I am completely satisfied with the results & would absolutely recommend them to family & friends.

Description of Work
replace roof

Category roofing

5.0

07/18/2019


Ann Y.

A++ Highly recommend! Mike was so great at explaining the work, the product and what to expect. Dave was on site and made sure we were happy and knew what was going on. He even sent progress pictures! They exceeded our expectations and are now my go-to team for exterior home work!

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

06/22/2019


Sheri B.

INCREDIBLE! These guys are the ultimate professionals. They are incredibly knowledgeable and customer service oriented on the front end. They take the time to explain options and what to be concerned about. Mike McCain and Markus Helmken also understand how to work with your insurance carrier and what the various requirements and limitations are. That adds to their credibility and effectiveness and made all the difference for us. Once the job is sold, Dave takes over and is a top notch foreman on the ground. He and the guys on the roof did an incredible job and were in and out in one day (7 am to 6 pm). Mike and Marcus stopped by to ensure all was going well; another added touch. The roof looks great and they left our deck, driveway, porch and the yard completely clean. I highly recommend First Choice for your roofing and other exterior needs.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

5.0

01/29/2019


Valerie C.

Mike and Dave were incredible to work with. I cannot say enough good things about the professional job they did. They were responsive to any questions the board or homeowners had. They dealt with all our insurance needs and made the entire process so easy. The job included new roofs, siding, windows, doors, gutters, exterior lighting, skylights, deck refinishing and many other smaller jobs on 64 townhomes. Each stage of the repairs were well planned, communicated and executed. Great company!!

Description of Work
Hail damage to the association which required repairs to 64 units.

Category gutter repair, roofing, screen repair, siding, replacement windows, deck cleaning, doors

5.0

12/31/2018


Brian C.

The owner Mike and his entire team provided first class service during the entire process. They helped us determine scope, pick out colors, partnering with us on major decisions and provided very clear communication on timing and next steps. A remodeling project of this scale can be very overwhelming but it felt very manageable with Mike, Dave and the entire team. They get my highest reconnection.

Description of Work
We did a complete replacement of our siding, roofing, gutters, trim, fascia and coach lights.

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

5.0

12/28/2018


Evan B.

Excellent. Phil set everything up and coordinated the date and time that worked best for me. The crew was efficient, in and out in one day. Excellent work and great cleanup!

Description of Work
New Roofing

Category roofing

5.0

12/24/2018


Wayne G.

We have had three jobs completed by Mike McCain at First Choice Exteriors. Mike replaced our hail damaged roof a couple of years ago. The following year he installed new windows in the kids bedroom and last summer we had him put seamless gutters all around the house and garage. Each job was completed with no hassles and no surprises. Mike made suggestions that we had not thought of that made these jobs turn out better than expected. I would definitely recommend First Choice Exteriors and will continue to use them in the future.

Description of Work
New Roof, windows, gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], One of the greatest things for us a contractors to experience is repeat customers like yourself! THREE times back working with First Choice! We're very grateful that you have chosen to put your trust in us to help make your home maintenance free! Thank you, Mike McCain

5.0

12/21/2018


Todd T.

We hired First Choice to handle the insurance claim and replace windows, siding and our roof. It could not have gone any better. They handled all the insurance head aches and replaced everything that was damaged. The communication was excellent throughout the process. We loved Dave the Project Manager. He layed out all the expectations from the beginning and was very detailed. Our house was transformed and it is Beautiful! First Choice has earned my recommendation.

Description of Work
Windows, siding and roof

Category roofing, siding, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Your project was a great challenge for the entire team and we're all so happy that you and your family are so please with the end result! I hope you enjoy the all the new beautiful changes to your home for many years to come!. We're also are very appreciative to all your referrals sent our way. We promise to treat them with the same respect and quality we show all of our customers. Don't hesitate to reach back out to First Choice in the future if you're looking to complete other exterior renovations. Thank you, Mike McCain

5.0

12/20/2018


Fred S.

Job was completed timely and on budget, when an item came up Mike was attentive and corrected the situation right away.

Description of Work
Replacement of Siding, Roof and Gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the nice words! We were so happy to have earned both your trust and your business. I know you interviewed plenty of companies before deciding and working with us and for that we’re grateful! I hope you think of us if you decide to try and tackle any exterior projects in the future. Thank you, Mike McCain

5.0

12/20/2018


Kelly L.

Everything was completed on time and in a professional manner. I would strongly recommend this company. They are very reputable. Markus Helmken was a terrific sales associate and was so responsive every time I needed him for a question. Thanks First Choice, I'm very happy with my house!

Description of Work
New roof, new siding and garage doors

Category roofing, siding, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting us know how happy you were with our services! I’ll make sure to tell Markus about your kind words for him. Again, thank you for putting the trust in us to complete such an extensive project at your home! Thank you, Mike McCain

5.0

12/20/2018


Erik D.

FirstChoice were fantastic! They made the entire process super easy. They worked directly with my insurance company and the whole thing was painless. Their work was outstanding and everyone I talked with was professional. I would definitely use them again for roof or siding replacement.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for writing this review, it really means a lot to us that you took the time to share your experience with Angies List. Enjoy your new lifetime roofing system from GAF! We hope to hear from you down the line if you decide to make other improvements to your home. Thank you, Mike McCain

5.0

12/19/2018


Andy W.

I had hail damage... Phil at First Choice walked me through the process and helped me replace my roof. He also worked with my insurance company to come to a reasonable settlement. Would work with them again! Andy Minnetonka

Description of Work
New roof after hail storm

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business and are grateful for such a nice review. Please reach out in the future if you're looking for additional exterior projects completed at your home. Thank you, Mike McCain

5.0

12/18/2018


Brinna P.

We had hail and wind damage our roof and siding. First Choice Exteriors worked with our insurance company to make sure that everything was covered. Once the work started they made sure that me and my kids could get to the car safely. The production manager, Dave Mack was on site the whole time. The roof, siding and gutters were done perfectly and the clean up was A+. We would recommend First Choice to all of our friends, neighbors, and family.

Description of Work
Roofing, Siding, Gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

Hello Brinna, Thank you for the review! Your home looks amazing! I wanted to let you know that three of your neighbors have reached out to us by seeing our company sign in your yard and have asked for estimates this year. We are really appreciative that you kept such an open line of communication throughout the project with our production manager, this really makes a big difference for us to meet your expectations. Thanks again for trusting us with your 50 GAF warrantied roof, lifetime siding, and your lifetime seamless gutter system. Thank you, Mike McCain

5.0

12/17/2018


Meta W.

I would highly recommend First Choice Exteriors. They are extremely professional, prompt and an absolute pleasure to work with. There are many home exterior companies to choose from and First Choice is the right choice. I will definitely use First Choice again!

Description of Work
We used First Choice Exteriors for roofs, siding for 2 side by side twin homes in St. Louis Park.

Category roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

Hello Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for reviewing us on Angies List, we're very grateful to you for putting the time aside and writing such a kind review. You project was a fun challenge and I think it has the best "before and after" pictures we've had in the last 10 years. What a difference a full face lift makes! I hope you'll think of us in the future when you want to complete other projects. Thank you, Mike McCain

5.0

12/17/2018


kurt H.

Exceeded expectations and we are very happy with the job. High level of professionalism and we definately would hire again and/or recommend to family and friends which we have done already.

Description of Work
New roof and gutters due to storm damage.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

We all are very appreciative both for trusting us with your business and for writing this review of First Choice Exteriors. Thank you for all the wonderful referrals! I am really happy you were so please with our services. Please reach out in the future if you are in need of any other exteriors repairs. Thank you, Mike McCain

5.0

12/15/2018


William R.

I was lucky to find FirstChoice when I needed to replace the rain gutters on my home. I was impressed with how professional the General Manager, Mike McCain, was. The options and pricing were great. And, they removed the old and installed the new in ones day. Workers were knowledgable and they left absolutely no mess. I would definitely recommend (and I have) them to friends and neighbors.

Description of Work
New rain gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed], I am so happy to hear that your project went so well and our guys did such a thorough job with the install as well as the overall clean up. Thank you for reviewing our company! Thank you, Mike McCain

5.0

12/15/2018


Jenny H.

I was very pleased from start to finish with all the work done by Mike and his team. First, his price came in below other estimates I received, and he handled everything with contacting our insurance. He kept us informed as to how and when the job would be performed. His crew did a full roof replacement, full gutter replacement, and installed 2 new skylights-which was a little tricky due to the size of the existing skylights. I was confident in their ability to do the work with professionalism and high quality-and they did! The work was done quickly and the whole experience exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend First Choice Exteriors.

Description of Work
Roofing and gutter replacement

Category gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Our entire team was pleasantly challenged with your home exterior project. I am so happy to know that everything met and exceeded your expectations! I will make sure to let the everyone know you wrote such a kind review of our services. Thank you for putting the time aside to write this! Thank you, Mike McCain

5.0

12/14/2018


Dan E.

These guys are great. They worked with the insurance company and handled everything from start to finish. They excelled where some previous companies let us down.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], We really appreciate you spending the time to write this review, it helps us stay sharp as an entire team when working with customers like yourself. We are really pleased that we could pick up the pieces of the previous contractor you had engaged and get everything squared away with your insurance company and replace your entire roof. Please think of us when you or your friends and family are needing any exteriors repairs. Thank you, Mike McCain

5.0

12/13/2017


Nick B.

Very well, on time helpful and completed the project very quickly even the neighbors were impressed

Description of Work
Replaced hale damaged roof and worked excellently with the insurance company.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Mr [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! It means a lot and we hope you'll think of First Choice Exteriors for any projects down the line. Thank you, Mike McCain

    Other local Pros in your area

    Twin City Home Remodeling LLC

    Twin City Home Remodeling is the team you can trust to deliver the results you are expecting. We have the ability to bring your ideas to life and the team that can execute your projects from start to finish. We go to great lengths to address your specific whole house remodeling needs, whether on the interior or exterior. We have almost 2 decades worth of experience as a company and a combined experience of over 180 years in all aspects of home remodeling and custom work. Communication and Quality is essential with all of our consumers. We also want to hear your idea's and let you be a part of the design process. Twin City Home Remodeling- "Where we value your time and your ideas matter!" Minnesota License #BC655900 Expires 9/11/2020.  

    Offers by Twin City Home Remodeling LLC on Angi
    RAPID GLASS

    Rapid Glass is your local family owned Home Glass Repair and Auto Glass Replacement experts. We provide "Quality Service at an Affordable price". Whether you’re replacing one broken or cracked window or all the windows in your house have bad seals, are fogged and have condensation or moisture between the glass panes, we are sure to save you money. We are experts in design and installation of Custom Glass Shower Doors, enclosures and glass shower panels. Shower doors can be framed or frameless with different patterns of glass. Whether it’s a bathroom remodeling project or you want to update that broken or water stained shower door. Shower door installation is a breeze with Rapid Glass. Our auto glass replacement and windshield repair technicians are certified and install only the highest quality glass at an affordable price. Whatever your glass needs may be, we will provide fast, affordable service to most Minneapolis and St. Paul suburban areas.  

    Scherer Window & Door Consultants

    Scherer Window and Door Consultants is a Marvin Authorized Installing Retailer specializing in the replacement of residential windows throughout the metro area. We are a division of Scherer Bros. Lumber company, a family-owned business since 1930. We focus on the sale and installation of all Marvin product lines: Marvin Signature, Elevate and Infinity from Marvin. Infinity from Marvin features low-maintenance fiberglass and is known for it's EverWood interior that reflects the beauty of wood, can be stained to match existing woodwork, yet will not rot or mold like wood can! We also sell and install Thermatru fiberglass doors to complement your window projects. We are the leader in promoting best practices in window installation. Our sales consultants are extremely knowledgeable regarding replacement windows and doors, for both insert and full replacement projects. Their focus is on determining priorities and retrofitting windows to blend in with existing architectural details. We also specialize in enlarging openings and creating new openings. Our installation crews are craftsmen, factory-trained by Marvin. Their attention to detail and on-site job cleanliness results in a highly satisfactory project experience. We offer competitive pricing and convenient EnerBank financing. We focus on solutions to fit your priorities and budget and work with all sizes of projects throughout the metro area. Our showroom is located in Hopkins . DBA: Scherer Brothers Lumber Co.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing, siding, windows, doors, seamless gutters . *Free storm damage complete inspections.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about First Choice Exteriors Inc

    How is First Choice Exteriors Inc overall rated?

    First Choice Exteriors Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are First Choice Exteriors Inc open?

    First Choice Exteriors Inc is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does First Choice Exteriors Inc provide

    First Choice Exteriors Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does First Choice Exteriors Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, First Choice Exteriors Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does First Choice Exteriors Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, First Choice Exteriors Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does First Choice Exteriors Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, First Choice Exteriors Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does First Choice Exteriors Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, First Choice Exteriors Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by First Choice Exteriors Inc?

    Yes, First Choice Exteriors Inc offers warranties.

    What services does First Choice Exteriors Inc offer?

    First Choice Exteriors Inc offers the following services: Roofing, siding, windows, doors, seamless gutters . *Free storm damage complete inspections.

    Are there any services First Choice Exteriors Inc does not offer?

    Ask for details.