Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Discount Windows inc

Founded 2004 • With Angi since October 2015

5.0

(46) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12484 Alise Pl

Eden Prairie, MN 55347

Description

Discount Windows is a professional provider of energy efficient replacement windows, replacement doors for Metro and surrounding areas. We offer the finest in quality products and superior installation. We are the premier source for Energy Efficient Replacement Windows & Doors. Our partners Marvin, Andersen, Pella, Sunrise, Alside 5.0 star rating on Google 4.98 Star on HomeAdvisor 5.0 Star Top Pro Thumbtack...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/17/2021


Suzy M.

Andrew and his team did an incredible job. The prices are incredibly reasonable, especially given the quality of the windows. Andrew has a range of windows to choose from, which I appreciated because I did not have a huge budget available and wanted quality windows, but did not need top of the line ones. He has his own team that installs the windows and they are fantastic. I had 17 windows replaced over 2 years and they did an excellent job on every one. Also, Andrew is super responsive. He would return my calls within one to 2 hours and always kept me updated on when windows were scheduled to arrived. I had a fantastic experience with Discount Windows and would hire them again in a second.

Description of Work
New windows for house

Category replacement windows

5.0

10/13/2021


Gina S.

Everything went as planned, in fact better than planned- since the windows came in earlier than expected! From the initial appointment with Andrew, to the installation, it was seamless. Andrew was very responsive in getting back to me when I had questions about my window choices, and about the financing options. The men who installed the windows were on time, professional, neat, efficient, friendly, and worked well as a team. This is the second time I have used Discount Windows in two years- the last time I had them replace my patio doors, and that was an equally good experience!

Description of Work
window replacement

Category replacement windows

5.0

04/22/2021


Nicole N.

I am delighted my 4 windows were replaced by Discount Windows. The windows are a visual improvement providing peace and quiet with triple pane. The design of these windows will make them so much easier to clean vs my old ones. The installation crew upgraded the trim around the windows and the back door, which really brightened up the space. Plus they fixed my back door so it does not stick upon opening and closing anymore! They finished ahead of schedule and were efficient. I am looking forward to a reduced energy bill too. Thank you Andrew and team for adding value to my home.

Description of Work
Window and Trim Replacement

Category replacement windows,doors

5.0

01/09/2021


Nina N.

Discount Windows replaced 2 windows for me. Windows manufacturers are booked out for several weeks during the pandemic. Andrew communicated those timelines, he answered all my questions and even stopped by before and after installation to clarify details. Installer’s craftsmanship is superb, and construction site was clean at the end of the day. Love my new Sunrise windows and looking forward to work with Discount Windows again!

Description of Work
windows replacement

Category replacement windows

5.0

08/28/2020


Randy K.

Roman and Alex where great to work with. They where very responsive to any questions that i had. The window and door installers have had years of experience replacing windows, as it showed in their workmanship. The windows and doors I purchased where Sunrise Windows. You can see that they are well made and that the factory takes pride in their product. I will definately continue to use Discount Windows for the contiued replacement of my windows in my home.

Description of Work
Replaced sliding door and 2 bay windows

Category replacement windows,woodworking

5.0

08/17/2020


Lynne H.

Our consultation with Andrew went so well, we cancelled our three other estimates! Installation was available earlier than expected. Installation crew was courteous, timely and cleaned up their mess when finished. Windows look awesome!

Description of Work
Replacement Windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

08/14/2020


Gina S.

Everything was great from start to finish. Andrew came out and gave me a quote on a few different options, and different price points. He was very knowledgeable and patient with my various questions. He stood apart from the other sales people that I had out and received quotes from, as he was not your typical pushy sales person. Andrew was also very responsive when I had additional questions after he was out. Once I placed my order, everything went as planned with the install and financing that I did on the one patio door. The installers were professional, efficient and cleaned up everything when they were done. I would definitely recommend Discount Windows, and hope to use them for my other windows in my house in the future.

Description of Work
I replaced 2 patio doors

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]
5.0

06/15/2020


Mary M.

Fantastically well. I was very impressed with the quality of the workmanship. This was a custom fit and took a lot of skill to fit the windows to the old opening. They look amazing! The customer service was excellent and I was treated honestly and respectfully. As a female client that means a lot today. I would totally and confidently recommend this company to anyone looking to replace their windows. All their employees were professional and competent and it was a pleasure to work with Andrew who provided exemplary customer service throughout the process.

Description of Work
New windows

Category replacement windows,woodworking

5.0

05/14/2020


Vincent F.

Excellent job. On time, on budget. Courteous, yet professional team.

Description of Work
Replace patio sliding window, fix 4 windows an other company destroyed while trying to fix them. They to pull the casings out and reinstall them.

Category replacement windows

5.0

02/05/2020


Andrew B.

It went very well. Andrew and Roman and everyone from Discount Windows were really just great. They explained things well and were professional. They took as much time as you wanted answering questions, but didn't try to destroy your life like the salesdroids from Home Depot do, by never leaving the house once you've let them in. The seemed honest and trustworthy. Things happened as they described, and on the timeline they communicated. No surprises in the process, and no unexpected expenses. Will definitely use them again and would recommend you do too.

Description of Work
Replace several windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

10/27/2019


Christina H.

I had a great experience. When I called about getting a quote, I told Andrew what I wanted: maintenance free sliding glass door. When he arrived at my home, he was prepared to talk to me about exactly that - with no sales pitch to replace my (decrepit) metal windows. I was very impressed. The process was painless, and I got exactly what I wanted. The door came in and was installed ahead of the predicted schedule. Couldn't be happier!

Description of Work
Sliding glass door replacement

Category replacement windows,doors

5.0

08/28/2019


Srinivasan S.

Guys did an awesome job. Watching them do, I felt like there is a lot that can go wrong if one is not careful. The two installers did an amazing job, first putting the new windows in and then doing the frame. It was a two day effort and every bit of it went better than expected. I highly recommended them and would hire again without any hesitation.

Description of Work
Replaced 7 windows with new ones.

Category replacement windows

5.0

08/23/2019


christine B.

Excellent. Andrew was patient, straightforward, helpful. He followed up with me, and the install was easy to schedule. Everything was as promised. They even found a nice item to replace the transition strip as mine had seen better days. After trying to work with Lowe's on this, working with Andrew at Discount Windows was such a relief.

Description of Work
Replace Sliding Patio Door

Category replacement windows

5.0

12/15/2018


nj C.

All workers, from the initial visit, to the completion of work were very polite, considerate and hard working. They gave me an idea that not only saved me money but also was an improvement over what I had in place. They are window installers and have quality windows but they are not invested in upselling and don't get kick back from over pricing the windows. They do a FABULOUS job QUICKLY. No mess when finished, not even ONE shred of wood or material. I am so happy with the window, the work and the price that I feel like I should give them more money! Would totally hire again. And, I'm not usually a person who writes reviews.....

Description of Work
3 kitchen windows replaced

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]
5.0

12/13/2018


Pam R.

Great experience. Easy to work with. Answered questions promptly. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Replacement windows

Category replacement windows,doors

5.0

12/02/2018


Joseph H.

All good. No sales pressure. Installation crew on-time and professional. Nice windows.

Description of Work
Replaced 16 casement windows and patio door

Category replacement windows,doors

5.0

11/19/2018


Brian P.

From start to finish was impressed with these guys. They did a great job in the window section process and worked with us to come up with a solution that works beautifully in the space. Installation was fast, professional and very well done. Couldn’t be happier with the finished product!

Description of Work
Two extremely large window openings, with old and leaky windows that needed replacing

Category replacement windows

5.0

10/18/2018


Jakob B.

The entire team at Discount Windows was communicative, responsive and extremely professional. Their price was competitive, their quality of work is top notch. They arrived early to every appointment and the day the work was done. We had an issue with some minor rotting above one of the windows that was being worked on, and they ended up doing the repairs on it free of charge. A completely unnecessary but very appreciated gesture. This is how a company earns repeat business, and I will happily contact them again when I need additional window work done.

Description of Work
six new window inserts installed

Category replacement windows

5.0

09/28/2018


Dale S.

Oleh and Andrew at Discount Windows were very responsive and professional to deal with. The price quoted was very fair and competitive and the work by their crew was excellent. I would definitely recommend their company and will use them again in the future for any window projects.

Description of Work
Replacement of 8 windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

09/26/2018


Kimberly G.

I would hire them again in a heartbeat. They were on time, answered all of my questions, knowledgeable, and cleaned up after when they were done. I’m very happy with the windows that were installed.

Description of Work
I had 2 new windows installed

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], it was pleasure working for you
5.0

08/24/2018


Jennifer W.

Andrew and his team were very professional and clean. They did quality work and we couldn’t be happier with our new windows. The installation went smoothly.

Description of Work
We recently moved into a home that was built in 2001 and when built they had unfortunately put in cheap windows- and they didn’t even square them up when the home was initially built. We have 2 large North facing windows that after making it through 1 winter we knew they had to go. They noticeably leaked cold air all winter. We got Andrew’s name from a friend and he came highly recommended as someone who does quality work at a reasonable price. We did get some other estimates- All at double or triple Andrews pricing.

Category replacement windows

5.0

08/22/2018


Felicita G.

We just had some new windows put in our house and they were much needed! I can’t stop starring at them and just find myself smiling. They turned out just beautiful and Discount Windows made this large purchase not feel so scary. Their approach, communication through it all, and their delivery with the products and install were amazing! Great job you guys! Can’t wait to get the rest of our windows done!

Description of Work
New Windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

08/04/2018


David S.

Discount Windows was quick, responsive, and did an excellent job with the installation. Their crew, both office and installation, was friendly and professional.

Description of Work
Window Replacement

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for sharing
5.0

07/17/2018


Dan H.

We had an excellent experience with Andrew at Discount Windows. He was very professional and straight forward. He helped us thru diagnosing a leaky patio door and gave multiplied options, but also let us know his opinion. He kept his appointments and was excellent in communication. Then, 1 year after installation, we had concerns about the door not sealing correctly. Not only did Andrew respond immediately, he came to our house the next day, agreed the door had a defect, placed a rush order on a full replacement and replaced it as soon as it arrived (no extra charges and no pushback to keep door). I was very impressed on the follow up and our new door is perfect. I have high trust in Andrew’s work and would recommend him to anyone.

Description of Work
Replace sliding glass patio door

Category replacement windows,doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your kind words. Keep us in mind for your family's and friend's windows related projects. Andrew
5.0

07/12/2018


carly C.

Process was very easy, they come to you for everything, we were very happy!

Description of Work
we needed 4 windows upstairs and two picture windows

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed].

    Other local Pros in your area

    Kaufman Sheet Metal & Roofing Inc

    Kaufman Roofing has been in business since 1930, working in the Twin Cities and surrounding neighborhood. With the peculiar nuances affecting roofs in the Twin Cities; varying roof types (slate, tile, wood shakes, metal, & flat), harsh weather conditions, and seasonal extremes, our experience is invaluable. Our philosophy hasn't changed since we started doing roofs in Minneapolis, St. Paul, and the surrounding areas nearly a century ago.  

    Patrick Miller Construction Inc

    At our family-owned business we are fully devoted to serving, satisfying and exceeding your expectations from our first conversation until our final inspection of your project. We believe in honest, hard work and our finished projects are testimony to this. We believe in "building relationships one customer at a time." We believe that your home is your castle and we are fully dedicated to providing the highest quality workmanship and materials to make your dreams come true. We are proud here at Patrick Miller Construction that 99 percent of our customers choose us from word of mouth based on this excellent reputation .  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Quick Set, Inc.

    Quick-Set Panels was established in St. Paul, Minnesota in 1981. Using classical technique, glass blocks were laid piece by piece with a brick layer. In 1987, Quick-Set Panels started laying glass block panels down and utilizing a quick-setting mortar. This method was used exclusively until 1999. In 1999, Quick-Set Panels started building glass block panels with silicone. Silicone creates a stronger and more durable window. From 1999 until 2001, Quick-Set Panels offered both silicone and mortar glass block windows. In 2001, silicone became the primary material used by Quick Set Panels. Quick-Set Panels offers a 15 year warranty on everything used to build custom glass block windows. The warranty covers the glass block, silicone, installation, and vents. Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Quick-Set-Panels-Corp/155376411165695  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    Bc699580
    Trade License Locale
    Minnesota
    Trade License Authority
    Dep of Labor
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2019
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Windows, doors, siding, roofing, gutters

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Discount Windows inc

    How is Discount Windows inc overall rated?

    Discount Windows inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Discount Windows inc open?

    Discount Windows inc is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Discount Windows inc provide

    Discount Windows inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing

    Does Discount Windows inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Discount Windows inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Discount Windows inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Discount Windows inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Discount Windows inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Discount Windows inc offers a 15% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Discount Windows inc?

    Yes, Discount Windows inc offers warranties.

    What services does Discount Windows inc offer?

    Discount Windows inc offers the following services: Windows, doors, siding, roofing, gutters