Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cavalry Carpet & Furniture Cleaners

Founded 1988 • With Angi since November 2011

Veteran owned business since 1988. Cleantrust Certified Master Textile Cleaners for commercial and residential carpet cleaning satisfying all warranty requirements. 100 % Satisfaction Warranty per scheduled textile evaluation. Carpet installation and repair is available with showrooms in Bloomington and Plymouth. Free estimates and evaluations for cleaning and installation. Pet odor and stain specialists also. 24/7 water damage restoration we will help you with your claim and work with your Insurance company.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
15%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(13) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
Jae S.
3.0
09/12/2017
We had 3 rooms cleaned and a chair and ottoman. One room had a small stain from a plant and the chair had a stain on one of the cushions. The items without stains were fine. However, the carpet was really wet when he was done. It took over 24 hours to dry with fans running overnight on the carpet. The small stain from the plant spread a lot. It is no longer easily hidden. He came back and tried to remove it again (after 2 weeks of me contacting him). Again no luck and it spread again. So what was once a small stain, is now a much larger very obvious. I did not have him come back a third time. The cushion was ruined. Instead of admitting that the stain could not be removed, he kept spraying it until he removed the color from that portion of the fabric. Very disappointed. Wish I had waited for my usual guy to clean the carpets/chair.
Description of Work
3 carpets cleaned 1 chair with ottoman
Category
carpet cleaners
Robert N.
5.0
11/14/2014
It went great. Marty really knows carpet. We have several pet urine and vomit stains on the carpet. Marty provided me with a price estimate, came out promptly and got all the stains out. He is definitely great to work with . I highly recommend him.
Description of Work
Cleaned our lower level family room, hallway and stairs.
Category
carpet cleaners
Matt N.
5.0
08/08/2014
Jim arrived with an assistant right on time and got right to work on the couches. I asked them to do the stairs as long as they were there and they agreed. :) The stairs were really dirty at all angles (stairs had carpeted lips on each step). Jim made sure that each carpeted surface of the staircase was pre-treated, cleaned, AND sucked dry. Since the matching white carpet on the stairs was the same as the upper hallway, I asked if they could do that as well. It made such a difference!!!!!!!! The carpets haven't been that clean since we moved in !! They were punctual, friendly, kind, courteous, and thorough in all of their work. I definitely recommend them for anyone who needs furniture or carpet cleaned. These guys are the best!!!!
Description of Work
Cavalry Carpet Cleaners came out to clean our suede sofa and love seat, stairs, and upstairs white-carpeted hallway.
Category
carpet cleaners
mir H.
5.0
07/15/2013
We clean our carpet once a year and have been using Cavalry Carpet for last few years. Jim, the owner, is a very nice and hardworking guy. We are fully satisfied with the result and highly recommend their service to anyone who is thinking to clean their carpets.
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners, floor cleaning
Alicia B.
5.0
07/01/2013
Calvary Carpets was very professional and nice while he was in our home. He gave recommendations to us before he came to our home, to make sure that we did not make the issue worse. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for carpet cleaning!
Description of Work
Cavalry Carpets cleaned the carpets in three rooms in our home. They even cleaned our stairs for free, as he was already there. This exceeded our expectations!
Category
carpet cleaners
Amy S.
5.0
06/15/2013
Jim was very prompt and extremely knowledgable of the services performed. Certification is the key!
Description of Work
Cleaned the carpets in our recently purchased home.
Category
carpet cleaners, floor cleaning
Laura M.
5.0
03/25/2013
Went very well. Good communication, prompt service and very nice end results.
Description of Work
Absolutely great job on my downstairs carpet and area rug. I will definitely call Jim at Cavalry Cleaning again!
Category
carpet cleaners
C A.
5.0
03/10/2013
Didn't think there was much hope for son's bedroom after he moved out but we were pleasantly surprised with the end result. Took much longer to dry than expected. He arrived about 1/2 hour late without calling but would definitely have Cavalry Carpet back again.
Description of Work
Had the lower level carpeting and steps cleaned.
Category
carpet cleaners
David F.
5.0
06/16/2012
Prompt, friendly service. Very professional. Jim did a great job. Carpet looks great.
Description of Work
Complete carpet cleaning of main level.
Category
carpet cleaners
Laurie M.
5.0
04/03/2012
We had our home on the market and our Realtor recommended Cavalry Carpet Cleaners to tackle a couple of OLD stains that I had never had treated. They were happy to come and just clean two smaller areas - without a high-pressure sales pitch to clean the whole room or multiple rooms. Jim was great to work with and got those two stains out in surprisingly little time. The biggest surprise was how little it cost. Will definitely contact him in the future.
Description of Work
Cleaning two large "spots" (approx 2x3 ft) with stains that were 4-6 years old.
Category
carpet cleaners
NATHAN B.
5.0
02/27/2012
Jim, was very helpful with explaining what he would do with the carpets and he was well organized. I was surprised with the stains that came out. Very impressed!
Description of Work
We had our carpets cleaned in the whole house.
Category
carpet cleaners
Bernadette M.
5.0
02/15/2012
We have a 6000 sq. ft. house with five kids and a dog. Jim and his colleague came early in the morning and worked all day long. They meticulously cleaned our cream colored carpets and upholstery. I could not believe the job they had done. Everything was like new again. Our house truly sparkled and smelled so fresh. It was worth the money spent. Not only was I pleased with the service but also the level of respect that Jim had for our family, our dog and our house. I would not hesitate to recommend Jim to my family and friends. Thanks so much Jim. Sincerely, Bernadette Morrison Chanhassen MN
Description of Work
We had all three levels of our home carpets and upholstery cleaned. The quality of the workmanship was remarkable. I felt for certain there were marks that would not come out. I was wrong. Everything was perfect from start to finish.
Category
carpet cleaners
RYAN G.
5.0
10/03/2007
Excellent service, gave us a free consultation to see if work could be performed, returned all phone calls and was on-time. Basically everything went perfectly.
Description of Work
Cleaning of set in/dried latex paint on a shag carpeting.
Category
carpet cleaners

Other Information

Services offered

Residential and commercial carpet, furniture, upholstery and area rug cleaning, carpet installation and repair, tile maintenance, water damage repair, smoke & pet odor removal.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Cavalry Carpet & Furniture Cleaners is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Cavalry Carpet & Furniture Cleaners is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

Cavalry Carpet & Furniture Cleaners accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Cavalry Carpet & Furniture Cleaners offers free project estimates.

Yes, Cavalry Carpet & Furniture Cleaners offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Cavalry Carpet & Furniture Cleaners does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Cavalry Carpet & Furniture Cleaners offers emergency services.

Yes, Cavalry Carpet & Furniture Cleaners offers warranties.

Cavalry Carpet & Furniture Cleaners offers the following services: Residential and commercial carpet, furniture, upholstery and area rug cleaning, carpet installation and repair, tile maintenance, water damage repair, smoke & pet odor removal.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

MN Dryer Vent Guys

5.0

(13)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

MN Dryer Vent Guys

Welcome to Minnesota dryer vent guys. please visit our website www.mndryerventguys.com You'll get a faster response! The number that they list for this profile is not the business phone number can they use it for tracking. they will not change it and that's why we were asking you to contact us through our own website. or Google our name. We are the only company in the Twin cities metro area focusing on dryer vent cleaning as a priority over air duct cleaning. We Service Residential, Commercial, Condos/Town houses & Apartments. We have serviced over 2k happy customers with our dryer vent cleanings. We not only clean the dryer & vent line. We offer dryer vent replacement & dryer repair & more. We also check for anything that may put your home at risk as in, long vent runs, twisted lines, Proper air flow, vent connection issues & more. For us, it's about your safety as no companies or agencies are promoting the importance of having your dryer vent cleaned out so you don't have a dryer vent fire or end up getting carbon monoxide back into the house if it's a gas dryer. So whether your line is backed up, you haven't had it ever cleaned out, or it's been a while or a couple years. Feel free to call to schedule an appointment or if you have any questions.  

A-Plus Carpet Cleaning

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

A-Plus Carpet Cleaning

Please call our office today to schedule an estimate at 612-386-7909. US Army Veteran owned and operated! A-Plus Carpet Cleaners is a small business in every sense of the word. Locally owned and operated since 1993, owners Paul and Jim have a combined 50+ years of experience cleaning carpet and upholstery. With an unparalleled commitment to customer satisfaction, one or both of the owners will show up at every job. Our company goal is to make our customers happy! Contact us today for a quote. Note: To ensure a quick response, please include your phone number in your email request. ***Discount Pricing for Neighbors*** Hey Neighbors! Schedule your cleaning with one or more neighbors and we'll offer a discount to each of you. Please call Paul at 612-386-7909 for more details  

Great Floors

5.0

(8)

Angi Certified

Great Floors

Flooring experts with over 30 years experience in the floor covering industry specializing in carpet, hardwood, and luxury vinyl plank. Personalized service with pricing at or below the competition.