Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Beds & Borders Landscape Design

Founded 2002 • With Angi since February 2004

4.9

(171) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

19183 Kristie Ln

Eden Prairie, MN 55346

Description

Beds & Borders Landscape Design, Inc. has won the Super Service Award 16 years in a row since 2003! Please call if you are needing a Full-Service landscape company that can do it all from Trees and Terraces to Patios and Fire-pits. We are based in Eden Prairie and love working with our neighbors in Edina, Mtka, Blmgtn, and Chan! ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/01/2021


Karen R.

Wonderful- the whole experience from start to finish couldn’t have gone any better. Jesse, Andy and team were great to work with, and we are thrilled with the results.

Description of Work
Landscape design and installation

Category landscaping,lawn service,mulch

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks so much for the project. We are all very pleased with the final results and most importantly are happy that you are happy! Andy
5.0

06/22/2021


Ross B.

We used Beds & Borders for a recent patio design and installation to replace an aging deck, and everything turned out great! I wouldn't hesitate to use them again or recommend them to friends and family. They were cost competitive with other bids that we received, they worked with us to put together a great design for our back yard, and their crew did a great job with the installation. Andy checked in with us frequently to make sure things were going smoothly, and the crew were also great to deal with for minor questions and details. Very pleased with the results!

Description of Work
new patio installation

Category landscaping,hardscaping,patios

5.0

06/19/2021


Lana G.

Outstanding work! Andy from Beds & Borders is extremely passionate about landscaping and it shows from the work they do. From the initial design with Jesse, to the professional and friendly crew, the work was done fast and on time and looks absolutely gorgeous. Everything was perfect!

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping,hardscaping

5.0

05/05/2021


Fred H.

It went great. Andy and his crew were super responsive and worked closely with us. Many of our neighbor have been very positive about the result. Looks great. I have some construction background and my wife has a green thumb and were pleased with the care they took in their workmanship from the staff.

Description of Work
Replaced retaining wall along pond and added patio with fire ring.

Category lakefront landscaping,patios

5.0

08/14/2020


Kirsten M.

Andy is a standout in the landscape business. Very friendly and knowledgeable about all things hardscape and landscaping. Did a terrific job designing and building a gorgeous front yard. His work crew was also very friendly, helpful, and kept the site neat as well as cleaned up before leaving. Definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Installed tiered retaining wall and landscape plantings

Category landscaping,hardscaping

5.0

06/29/2020


Charles A.

Andy and Jesse and their team at Beds and Borders were outstanding. We met with them late fall 2019 and they charged us a reasonable price for a comprehensive plan to completely re-landscape our home. This involved a new retaining wall at the front of the home, new front patio, multiple new planting beds, plant recommendations, sod work, a gravel bed under our trampoline, and a new irrigation system. Andy was very responsive and worked with us throughout as we asked for tweaks and revisions, how we could save money, what we liked, etc. The project was implemented this spring over the course of just 4 days and looks beautiful! We are very happy with the project and would definitely hire Beds and Borders again.

Description of Work
Entirely new landscaping for front, side, and backyard of our home.

Category landscaping

5.0

05/25/2020


Stephanie H.

We have had a great experience working with Andy and Jesse. We needed to "start over" with our yard and they helped us figure out a design that would work for us. We knew we needed to do this project over several years and they worked with us to plan out this project in phases. We pruned and removed trees, put in a fire pit and landscaped around that area, landscaped areas in the back and front yards, we are putting in brick patio, landscaping around our house, and putting in a garden. We have been so happy with the work they have done so far and we now love being in our yard! I highly recommend them, and we will be continuing our phases until our whole yard is complete.

Description of Work
Landscape Design, Patio, Overall landscaping, Garden, Firepit

Category landscaping,lawn service,mulch,pavers, gravel,tree service,hardscaping,patios

5.0

09/09/2019


Deborah W.

Andy's plan was just what I wanted. His crew were very efficient, and I always get advice on how to care for new plantings as well as suggestions for native plants for my garden.

Description of Work
Revision of foundation landscaping, raised beds enclosed with stone, stone retaining wall re-designed.

Category landscaping,mulch,hardscaping

5.0

08/19/2019


Linda R.

The work was delayed for a couple of weeks due to rainfall, but went well and was completed in only two days. After completion we found that two of our irrigation lines had been damaged by the landscapers, but it was repaired within a week. Our back garden hose was also damaged, but we were reimbursed for the cost of replacing it. I appreciated the design presented to us by Jesse and the clear details of what to expect as the work was completed. I would recommend Beds and Borders to friends and neighbors.

Description of Work
We replaced our all of our shrubs in the front and on the west side of our home. We moved hostas to our backyard beds and also added shrubs to the back of our perennial garden in back for privacy. several perennials needed to be moved to make room for the new shrubs. A small retaining wall was replaced in our backyard as well.

Category landscaping,hardscaping

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]....thanks for your patience getting the irrigation back up and running. We look forward to seeing the new flowers next year!
5.0

07/21/2019


Karen Z.

Working with Andy and his team has always been a pleasure. Andy listened to us and designed a creative and beautiful landscape (with hard and soft elements) that was perfect for our personalities and lifestyle, and will, long term provide most of the functional elements we needed. His team is knowledgeable, punctual, polite & respectful, and hardworking. He gives plenty of notice before coming in to do work, and is crystal clear on the expectations of the homeowner in everything from being present during work to caring for plants in the first year. Andy also stuck with us over years of obtaining funding for our project, and he honored the terms of his guarantee for plant survival a year after planting, by re-designing and re-planting, at his cost, many plants that didn’t survive as well as expected. There are only two items to note: First, Andy’s prices are a bit higher than the competition. We felt the value he provided with his creativity and high service model was worth the extra price due to the complexity of our project. Second, part of our landscaping challenge is excessive water run-off from neighboring properties along with high clay soil. It’s a bad combination in this new world of torrential downpours. After a year of living with Andy’s solution, I feel that putting more rigor into design of water mitigation and working harder to amend the clay soil would have been beneficial. That said, Andy was very good about working within our budget and I recognize that additional water mitigation efforts, especially, would have exceeded our budget, so this is not a criticism as much as a note for home owners with similar problems to really push Andy to provide an option for a comprehensive solution from the outset and then determine which elements will be most impactful as you make budgetary choices. Andy as his team are top-notch and I recommend them to anyone with extensive and/or complex landscaping projects.

Description of Work
Landscape large backyard

Category landscaping,mulch,hardscaping

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for the project. The water sure was a challenge. I'm glad we got some new water-loving plants in there! I stopped by the other day....It all seemed to be taking quite well. Let me know if you need us for anything else! Andy

    Other local Pros in your area

    Metro Chimney & Masonry

    Joe Olson, owner of Metro Chimney & Masonry, Inc., has been established in the Twin Cities area since 1987. He has been established in the masonry repair and restoration business statewide since 1982. Metro Chimney is a Minnesota owned and state licensed company meeting all insurance requirements by Minnesota law. With his staff of trained professionals, there is a combined experience chart of over one hundred years. Over the years we have enjoyed the opportunity to work with thousands of homeowners, builders, and property owners to restore and replicate their deteriorating masonry structures. From chimneys to church steeples to backyard enhancement we do it all. "No job too big or small!" Our success, with a continued support of homeowners such as yourself, has been established on foundational principles of prompt and courteous response, impeccable onsite mannerism, high quality conscientious craftsmanship, culminating with detailed clean up, all at a competitive and affordable cost. This combined effort has earned us a reputation as being one of the premier restoration companies in the Twin Cities. This has been and can be confirmed by highly recognized consumer services such as the Better Business Bureau and Angie's List. In addition, we have dozens of recommendation letters and referrals that we have received over the years. Our goal is to maintain our leadership in the restoration industry through the continued support of satisfied customers like you. We invite you to experience the difference of working with a company that delivers true craftsmanship with high regard to detail on every one of our projects. We take pride in your project and the end result will prove it. Our mission in the community is to maintain a reputation of integrity. To be established as a service provider that produces in every way at the highest levels, one who can be trusted by all. We are challenged in knowing that our continued growth will be determined by our commitment to promoting this exciting industry through educating the consumer and exceeding the highest quality of standards possible. We look forward to adding your project to our portfolio!  

    Dehn's Landscaping

    2017 Super Service Award Winner!! Through steady growth, Dehn’s Landscaping has built its reputation through quality work and personalized service. The company is known for doing things the right way and using the best quality products available. Your property can be created with beauty, function and enjoyment for years to come. From beginning to end, Dehn’s Landscaping provides extensive and complete landscape services with each client's unique project in mind. [More on Dehn’s Landscaping] Dehn’s Landscaping looks forward to working with you on your next landscape project.  

    CROSSTOWN CONCRETE & BRICK PAVING INC

    Please call us if you are in the market for concrete work, stamped concrete, brick paver patios, walks, driveways, decorative retaining walls or any stone walls, patios. Thank you. We are a small company doing quality work for over 35 years. We specialize in hardscapes of any kind; steps, walks, drives, patios in concrete, stamped concrete, brick or stone. Let us help design and install your job. Three-year warranty on all concrete work and five years on all brick pavers and retaining walls. Great employees you can trust because they take pride in every job.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Beds & Borders Landscape Design, an Eden Prairie based contractor, can solve your landscape puzzle no matter the shape or size. We specialize in urban landscaping with concepts ranging from outdoor living rooms, fire pits, rock/rain gardens, retaining walls and patios. Our reputation speaks for itself as the professional family of experts at Beds & Borders invests every drop of sweat into your project producing impeccable work, maintaining utmost cleanliness and executing value-driven design t

    Services Not Offered

    As a stand alone service we will NOT accommodate SOD and/or DRAINAGE requests. These are integral parts of most of our projects but we WILL NOT come out to evaluate these if they are the project.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Beds & Borders Landscape Design

    How is Beds & Borders Landscape Design overall rated?

    Beds & Borders Landscape Design is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Beds & Borders Landscape Design open?

    Beds & Borders Landscape Design is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Beds & Borders Landscape Design provide

    Beds & Borders Landscape Design accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal

    Does Beds & Borders Landscape Design offer free estimates?

    Yes, Beds & Borders Landscape Design offers free project estimates.

    Does Beds & Borders Landscape Design offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Beds & Borders Landscape Design offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Beds & Borders Landscape Design?

    Yes, Beds & Borders Landscape Design offers warranties.

    What services does Beds & Borders Landscape Design offer?

    Beds & Borders Landscape Design offers the following services: Beds & Borders Landscape Design, an Eden Prairie based contractor, can solve your landscape puzzle no matter the shape or size. We specialize in urban landscaping with concepts ranging from outdoor living rooms, fire pits, rock/rain gardens, retaining walls and patios. Our reputation speaks for itself as the professional family of experts at Beds & Borders invests every drop of sweat into your project producing impeccable work, maintaining utmost cleanliness and executing value-driven design t

    Are there any services Beds & Borders Landscape Design does not offer?

    As a stand alone service we will NOT accommodate SOD and/or DRAINAGE requests. These are integral parts of most of our projects but we WILL NOT come out to evaluate these if they are the project.