Junk Happens

4.9

(815) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since December 2009

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

706 Camberwell Dr

Eagan, MN 55123

Description

Junk Happens offers junk removal services and foreclosure clean-ups to residential and commercial customers. We do all the loading, clean-up, and dumping of your unwanted junk. 100% of your junk is recycled, donated or converted into energy. None of your junk is going to end up in a landfill. We pride ourselves in delivering outstanding customer service and enjoy exceeding our client’s expectations on every job, big or small. When using the message center please provide a best phone number for the best customer service!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(815) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

731

4

55

3

6

2

5

1

18

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
hauling (793)trash removal (120)professional organizers (16)piano movers (5)
Showing 1-10 of 815 reviews
5.0

03/04/2021

Someone responded to my weekend inquiry promptly. The service was scheduled quickly. The guys did great, cleaned up the garbage pile and swepted the floor cleaner than it has been in awhile, even took the trash from the garbage cans. I would hire again in a heart beat. Thanks Junk Happens.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hauling / garbage

CATEGORY garbage collection,hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/04/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

12/20/2020

They arrived right on time and started loading their 18 cu yd truck. If they had any questions, they would check with me. They were very professional, polite and fun to work with. They both thanked me for my business and reassured me that they recycled or repurposed as much as possible and that nothing goes into landfill. I highly recommend JUNK HAPPENS! 🙂

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed to have a double garages is the best full of junk removed. Including tables, chairs, cabinets, couches, boxes, books, desks, etc.

CATEGORY garbage collection

COST $542.64

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/10/2020

Images

Photo for Junk Happens - 706 Camberwell Dr, Eagan, MN - 39096191

+1 More

5.0

07/14/2020

Very well. Friendly, low key, professional and efficient

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Move junk out of garage

CATEGORY garbage collection

COST $439

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business. We appreciate your feed back.
5.0

07/10/2020

Junk Happens responded to my request for a bid within one day - over a holiday weekend, provided an accurate quote, showed up on time and completed work in lighting time! The crew was professional, respectful of my property, and completed the work exactly as expected. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tear down and removal of 10' X 8' shed and removal of contents

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $740

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the nice review [Member Name Removed], we appreciate your business.
5.0

07/02/2020

Everything went well. the work was done as scheduled and was complete. the workers were professional and thorough.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove old deck material

CATEGORY hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

06/05/2020

Fantastic. They were exceptional and efficient. This was a messy job because critters had been living in the spa for years. They cleaned up the entire mess! Wonderful. Highly recommend them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cut up and hauled away an 8 person hot tub

CATEGORY garbage collection,hauling services

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed].
5.0

06/03/2020

Dave and his crew did a great job. It was a full day job with several truck loads. Sorting the stuff for donations, recycling and landfill were challenging because many places were closed. After Dave had given me an estimate, I was able to give some furniture and household items to neighbors. When the job was done, Dave lowered my price because of less items. Dave was the only company I had an est...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Whole house clean out after death of relative

CATEGORY garbage collection,hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your Business [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

05/08/2020

They were on time, friendly, and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Haul away a mattress and box spring as well as a metal fire pit.

CATEGORY garbage collection

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!
5.0

04/21/2020

Junk Happens employees worked their hearts out to get this job done. We had some very heavy items to remove via confined stairways. It was hard work, all done without complaint by people who obviously cared for each and for us, as customers. We highly recommend Junk Happens. We will call on them again, without hesitation if we ever have a similar job to do.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of old furniture. Exercise equipment and trash

CATEGORY garbage collection

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed].
5.0

04/17/2020

Showed up a little before set time. The crew of 2 worked hard and were pleasant. Saved me a lot of back breaking work that would have been on my own. This was the way to go .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
removed demolition debris from house project

CATEGORY garbage collection,hauling services

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. As a repeat customer you can receive 10 % off any future load charges. we appreciate your business.

Services Offered

Junk removal, foreclosure clean ups, loading, clean up, piano/appliance removal & recycling. Demo and hauling.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No