Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Junk Happens

Founded 2009 • With Angi since December 2009

Junk Happens offers junk removal services and foreclosure clean-ups to residential and commercial customers. We do all the loading, clean-up, and dumping of your unwanted junk. 100% of your junk is recycled, donated or converted into energy. None of your junk is going to end up in a landfill. We pride ourselves in delivering outstanding customer service and enjoy exceeding our client’s expectations on every job, big or small. When using the message center please provide a best phone number for the best customer service!

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Verified Reviews

4.9

(817) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 817 reviews
CHRISTOPHER S.
5.0
03/22/2022
Requested a quote by text including a picture of the cabinet. Received a prompt response and an option for the removal on the same day which we accepted. Crew was courteous, efficient, and careful.
Description of Work
Removal of a heavy solid wood entertainment cabinet.
Category
hauling services
John A.
5.0
03/16/2022
The guys were careful and courteous. No complaints at all.
Description of Work
removed a sofa and love seat
Category
hauling services
Jolee S.
5.0
03/04/2021
Someone responded to my weekend inquiry promptly. The service was scheduled quickly. The guys did great, cleaned up the garbage pile and swepted the floor cleaner than it has been in awhile, even took the trash from the garbage cans. I would hire again in a heart beat. Thanks Junk Happens.
Description of Work
Hauling / garbage
Category
garbage collection, hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working with you.
Shelly Ann M.
5.0
12/20/2020
They arrived right on time and started loading their 18 cu yd truck. If they had any questions, they would check with me. They were very professional, polite and fun to work with. They both thanked me for my business and reassured me that they recycled or repurposed as much as possible and that nothing goes into landfill. I highly recommend JUNK HAPPENS! 🙂
Description of Work
Needed to have a double garages is the best full of junk removed. Including tables, chairs, cabinets, couches, boxes, books, desks, etc.
Category
garbage collection
Kevin M.
5.0
07/14/2020
Very well. Friendly, low key, professional and efficient
Description of Work
Move junk out of garage
Category
garbage collection

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. We appreciate your feed back.
Trina S.
5.0
07/10/2020
Junk Happens responded to my request for a bid within one day - over a holiday weekend, provided an accurate quote, showed up on time and completed work in lighting time! The crew was professional, respectful of my property, and completed the work exactly as expected. Highly recommend.
Description of Work
Tear down and removal of 10' X 8' shed and removal of contents
Category
hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice review [Member Name Removed], we appreciate your business.
Dennis F.
5.0
07/02/2020
Everything went well. the work was done as scheduled and was complete. the workers were professional and thorough.
Description of Work
Remove old deck material
Category
hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
Ruth P.
5.0
06/05/2020
Fantastic. They were exceptional and efficient. This was a messy job because critters had been living in the spa for years. They cleaned up the entire mess! Wonderful. Highly recommend them!
Description of Work
Cut up and hauled away an 8 person hot tub
Category
garbage collection, hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed].
scott K.
5.0
06/03/2020
Dave and his crew did a great job. It was a full day job with several truck loads. Sorting the stuff for donations, recycling and landfill were challenging because many places were closed. After Dave had given me an estimate, I was able to give some furniture and household items to neighbors. When the job was done, Dave lowered my price because of less items. Dave was the only company I had an estimate from that would not have charged me more if they underestimated the job. That was a big deal. I knew my maximum price before the job was started. I would recommend them to anyone needing a large or small job.
Description of Work
Whole house clean out after death of relative
Category
garbage collection, hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your Business [Member Name Removed]!
Skip D.
5.0
05/08/2020
They were on time, friendly, and professional.
Description of Work
Haul away a mattress and box spring as well as a metal fire pit.
Category
garbage collection

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
JOHN F.
5.0
04/21/2020
Junk Happens employees worked their hearts out to get this job done. We had some very heavy items to remove via confined stairways. It was hard work, all done without complaint by people who obviously cared for each and for us, as customers. We highly recommend Junk Happens. We will call on them again, without hesitation if we ever have a similar job to do.
Description of Work
Removal of old furniture. Exercise equipment and trash
Category
garbage collection

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed].
John D.
5.0
04/17/2020
Showed up a little before set time. The crew of 2 worked hard and were pleasant. Saved me a lot of back breaking work that would have been on my own. This was the way to go .
Description of Work
removed demolition debris from house project
Category
garbage collection, hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. As a repeat customer you can receive 10 % off any future load charges. we appreciate your business.
dave C.
5.0
03/26/2020
Dave and his staff did an awesome job. Would definitely hire again. Great price and great job!
Description of Work
Hot tub and junk removal
Category
hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. As a repeat customer you get 10 % off any future load charges. we appreciate your business.
Katie J.
5.0
11/18/2019
Fantastic. This is the third time we have used them and always great to work with. I love that they try to reuse/recycle what they take.
Description of Work
Removal of old furniture, carpet, etc
Category
garbage collection, hauling services, home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
Bonny H.
5.0
03/30/2019
They did an exactly job removing a full truck load of junk. They did exactly what i asked them to do. Removed the carpet in my room in my request and removed a carpet that was adhered in the floor and they were able to remove that. They did a really neat job and clean up job afterwards. They really prompt and professional workers. I would like this company to be awarded a super service award. Price was fair and worth every cent spent to get the job done.
Description of Work
Junk Removal.
Category
hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed].
Kevin P.
5.0
09/24/2018
Two-part review. Part one: removal of stuff went smoothly. Very hard-working staff. Part two: during the work, their truck clipped the fascia on the house and damaged a gutter. The measure of a business is how they respond to problems. The response from Dave at Junk Happens was outstanding! Easy to work with as far as coordinating repairs, and Junk Happens paid the contractor directly rather than reimbursing me after the fact. Impressive response indeed. Would recommend them without hesitation.
Description of Work
Removal of stuff from my mother's home
Category
hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
Julie T.
5.0
06/04/2018
From beginning to end, I have been totally impressed. I set up my appointment online, which was booked and quoted within 24 business hours. I called to get some questions answered - I talked to a human right away! She was friendly and answered all my questions. The team that was sent to me for the service was really great. They were careful, friendly and super efficient! They confirmed what I needed removed several times just to make sure nothing got on that truck that wasn't supposed to. I would definitely use again. The cost was much less than other services I obtained quotes from. Very happy with the whole experience!
Description of Work
Furniture Removal (9 pieces), old computer, old TV, broken microwave
Category
hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
ANNE H.
5.0
04/20/2018
They worked very hard for the two hours that they were there and they were able to take much more junk than I dreamed of.
Description of Work
We needed to clean out my mother's condo so it could be sold.
Category
hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
Mary S.
5.0
04/11/2018
Junk Happens was very easy to access and very prompt in their response. They came the next day after my call and were very prompt and professional. Since my job was small they sent a pickup truck instead of the larger truck which was thoughtful and less expensive for me.They were also able to recycle my mattress with other second hand resources and therefore there was no extra landfill fee. The price was very reasonable and service professional and courteous. Would definitely use then again and recommend them.
Description of Work
I needed a mattress removed and checked with my garbage hauler and other similar services.
Category
hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
michael H.
5.0
12/19/2017
It went really well. Great comminication. Polite, professional workers. Definately will use this outfit again.
Description of Work
Haul away bar that was removed from the basement which was quite heavy. Haul away old rattan patio furniture and an old lawnmower.
Category
hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed].
Josephine J.
5.0
12/03/2017
When we called to schedule, the person who answered the call was friendly and helpful. The two people who arrived to haul away were friendly and experienced.
Description of Work
Haul away two sleeper sofas, one was also a sectional
Category
hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed].
Charrelynne C.
5.0
11/29/2017
AWESOME. They are always punctual, friendly and they do what you ask.
Description of Work
Loading junk onto their truck
Category
garbage collection, hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your repeat business.
Dotty B.
5.0
11/11/2017
I never write reviews but I have to applaud David and Chris. They were AMAZING! They worked together great. They decided on a plan of attack and slowly whittled away at the pile. They filled every inch of the truck, planning how to stack things to get the most in. I definitely got my money’s worth. Absolutely no judgement. I’m sure they ran into a few critters in that mess but they never complained, smiled all the time. I would definitely hire them again and recommend them to family and friends.
Description of Work
The work I asked the guys to do was embarrassing and disgusting. My husband always thought he’d build his own greenhouse. Over the years he collected old windows, lumber, buckets, pvc pipe, wooden lattice, etc. The greenhouse never happened and the backyard became an overgrown pile of wet, rotten, rusty, muddy, mossy trash. Under deck was old broken grill, cracked planters, etc. Also, in garage, there was some old furniture, an old trunk, another old grill, and assorted junk.
Category
hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
Sandra M.
5.0
10/04/2017
The guys did a great job. They were prompt and polite. We had a lot of little things to be thrown. One guy went into an attic crawl space to get something we wanted to throw away. Payment is determined by how much of the truck is used. The best part was the workers really packed the truck to make the most of the space. We had no doubt they used every inch of the truck. We have used them before. The first time we used them was pretty much the same. They did a great job.
Description of Work
Cleaning out house-junk taken out of house by workers and loaded onto junk truck.
Category
garbage collection, hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
Diane D.
5.0
10/02/2017
They came the day after we called, to give us an estimate. They did a fantastic job, starting immediately when we agreed to the price, and worked until everything was perfect. They were excellent, and I'd highly reccomend them.
Description of Work
They totally cleared out half of our basement, with stuff that had been down there for probably at least 25 years. Much of it was moldy, mildewed, smelly, and horrible. They also removed old paint cans and an ancient color TV that all had to be disposed of seperately.
Category
hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!

Other local Pros in your area

LAURSEN PIANO SERVICE

We are a family owned business with 48 years experience in the care of pianos. We are full service, with customer satisfaction our number one goal. We specialize in piano tuning and repair, piano moving, both local and national. We also store pianos in a climate controlled environment, on our site. Our showroom displays previously owned pianos for sale.  

Angi Certified

Junk Justice LLC

Donating 50% of profits to animal shelters, Junk Justice is a newly formed, veteran-owned and family run business. Owner Westley John Burg has several years experience in junk hauling and removal, organizing and cleaning; he also has a huge passion for animals and the environment! Junk Justice sorts, donates, restores and recycles 100% of all junk and makes sure nothing is disposed of improperly. "We always try our best to take the junk out of your life! Our jobs don't stop when we load up and go - we will spend the extra time, labor and resources to put everything in the right place; no dumps, no landfills!" - Westley John Burg, owner and founder  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

ODAY TRUCKING LLC

We offer roll off dumpsters and end dump trucking (steel and aluminum end dumps)  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

706 Camberwell Dr

Eagan, MN 55123

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check
Visa
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

FAQ

Junk Happens is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Junk Happens is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Junk Happens accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

Yes, Junk Happens offers free project estimates.

Yes, Junk Happens offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Junk Happens does not offer warranties.

Junk Happens offers the following services: Junk removal, foreclosure clean ups, loading, clean up, piano/appliance removal & recycling. Demo and hauling.