Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Dixon's Home Services

4.8

(736) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since May 2003

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
IR701099
Trade License Locale
MN
Trade License Authority
Minnesota: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

2117 Cliff Drive

Eagan, MN 55122

Description

Dixon's Home Services has provided top notch window cleaning, gutter cleaning, power washing and other services for over 18 years. Our 20+ employees take tremendous pride in their work and only consider the job finished when you are completely satisfied. We offer a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Ask about our Angie's List Discounts....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(736) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

660

4

36

3

17

2

8

1

15

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

window cleaning (543)gutter cleaning (175)pressure washing (56)roof snow removal (40)dryer vent cleaning (6)carpet cleaning (2)gutter repair (65)chimney repair (20)roof cleaning (14)electrician (13)window replacement (9)deck cleaning (8)
Showing 1-10 of 736 reviews
5.0

08/03/2021

Bravo! The team that showed up was prompt, professional, courteous, and quick! They cleaned the inside and outside windows and wiped down all the screens. Their price was lower than the other two vendors I checked but their quality was wonderful. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Window and screen cleaning

Category window cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2021

5.0

07/27/2021

We were impressed with the ease of scheduling. The people that completed our gutter cleaning arrived on time and were polite, professional and thorough. The billing process was efficient and the price was quite reasonable. It is clear that this company takes pride in its work and endeavors to excel when it comes to quality and customer service.

Description of Work
Gutters Cleaned

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2021

5.0

07/21/2021

Excellent. On time, professional and polite people did quality work.

Description of Work
Window, screen and sill cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners,window cleaning,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2021

5.0

07/01/2021

They were very professional and on-time easy to work with I think they did a great job cleaning my windows and carpeting very satisfied with the service

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning window washing inside and outside

Category carpet cleaners,window cleaning

Cost $295

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2021

5.0

06/28/2021

The team showed up at our door just a little bit before the start time - perfect. The team was friendly and knowledgeable. The team leader explained what they were going to do and they did it. I didn't know that our windows could be so clear. :-) I would easily hire them again.

Description of Work
Cleaning our house windows

Category window cleaning

Cost $590

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2021

5.0

06/15/2021

Excellent, professional team. Went above and beyond cleaning windows. Screens, window tracks, cobwebs from around the window frame. Extremely impressed.

Description of Work
Window washing - inside/outside, cleaning screens on 3 season porch

Category electrician,window cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2021

5.0

05/20/2021

I have used Dixon’s for gutter and window cleaning for several years. Once before there was an issue with the gutters not being totally cleaned, but they were fantastic and came out to rectify the problem. This year there was an issue with a downspout coming off the gutter after a cleaning. Once again, superb follow up and service. Customers service staff is fabulous and the workers so nice.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $165

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2021

5.0

04/10/2021

Excellent The team was punctual, alert, knowledgable, and very careful with 10 glass globes.

Description of Work
Two story chandelier cleaning and bulb changing

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your clean windows. We pride ourselves in making sure our customers are happy with our work, and we appreciate hearing when this happens!
5.0

03/03/2021

Could not have been a better experience from start to finish. Quick and very pleasant scheduling, punctual, friendly, and meticulous team doing the cleaning. We have used Dixon's in the past and will continue to do so.

Description of Work
Window washing and chandelier cleaning.

Category window cleaning

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review on Angie'[Member Information Removed] list! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our services and look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

12/12/2020

I used Dixon last year to clean the windows on the outside. They did a great job so called them again. Screw of three came out and took care of my windows inside and out and the jambs. They were in and out within the hour. I will be calling on them again for spring window cleaning.

Description of Work
Windows cleaned inside and out

Category window cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review on Angie's List. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear your are enjoying the clean windows!

Services Offered

Window Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning, Pressure Washing, Chandelier Cleaning, Installation of Roof Deicing Systems with Heat Cable, Ice Dam Removal, Roof Snow Removal, House Cleaning, Carpet Cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Gutter Installation or Repair, Gutter Covers, Roof Cleaning, Duct Cleaning.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No