Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JM Inc.

Founded 1991 • With Angi since July 2010

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2270 Lismore Rd.

Duluth, MN 55804

Description

JM Inc has been serving Northern Minnesota and Wisconsin for over 20 years. We have been building and earning our reputation by exceeding customers’ expectations with quality craftsmanship and treating each customer as we would expect to be treated ourselves. We achieve this by setting a standard of quality that we feel is the best there is to offer and to deliver this to our customers on each project, regardless of size. Masonry contractor specializing in custom stone and brick work. We also do foundations (block or ICF), chimney repair, stonescaping, stucco, restoration, retaining walls, and concrete work....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/29/2018


Dean T.

Johnston Masonry installed our concrete foundation w/infloor heat in our new home last year, front and back concrete patios, 100' curvy sidewalk and granite wood-stove hearth. I couldn't be happier with their level of professionalism, expertise, timeliness and customer service. When they started our job they never pulled off until the project was completed and exceeded my expectations. I even ended up hiring them to install a new limestone driveway, culvert and yard hydrant! I cannot say enough good about this company and I would not hesitate to hire them again. Very happy customer!

Description of Work
Monolithic Slab Foundation, Two Concrete Patio's, 100' Sidewalk, Granite Hearth

Category concrete repair, masonry, fireplaces, hardscaping

5.0

01/13/2017


Jan P.

Just fine! We were very pleased with them and originally hired them to do our chimney on our house. We were so pleased that we had them do the chimney on our cabin. We did interview several other companies and their rates were competitive to the others. My husband took care of the cabin, so I don’t know how many workers were there. I believe it took 2 days to complete. It was one or 2 days.

Description of Work
They cleaned and repaired our chimney at our cabin.

Category chimney sweep, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you. It's a pleasure working with great clients like you! We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future! -The Johnston Masonry Team
5.0

01/13/2017


Jan P.

There were 2 workers at the home. It took 2 days to complete. We hired them for the house first and we were so pleased, we hired them for the cabin. Very, very pleased all the way through.

Description of Work
They cleaned and repaired our chimney at our house.

Category chimney sweep, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate your kind feedback. -The Johnston Masonry Team!
5.0

10/10/2016


Hugh M.

Very well done. good service

Description of Work
refinishing part of house wall

Category masonry

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback! -The Johnston Masonry Team
5.0

01/15/2016


Sue M Gary G.

Description of Work
"Great workmanship. We had trouble with some materials as three large step stones were placed off-center, but they immediately changed & corrected the problem despite it cost another day's work. The stairs turned out beautiful. J.M. are a cooperative team. Importantly, I am impressed how J.M works with the customer, taking ideas and making efforts to be creative, individualize to the home owner. I am enjoying their creations and they are good people to have working at our home. Sue & Gary"

Category masonry

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate the feedback. This helps spread the word about Johnston Masonry. All the best to you! -The Johnston Masonry Team
5.0

09/12/2015


John P.

I had to wait to get on the schedule but it was well worth it. They ran into several issues during the demo work that needed attention. They worked with us to make sure that we had proper drainage and a solid base. This work took an additional 2 days and the required excavation created a mess. When they were done the entire area was completely clean and beautiful. The stone work also included a dry stacked wall of the same material. This was suggested by Joel and we are very happy with the result. We now have an entry that we are proud of and everyone compliments us on how how well it looks and functions. If we ever have a need in the future we will work with them again. They charge a fair price and provide professional level service. The team that did the work on site was very skilled and experienced.

Description of Work
Removed a small patio and walkway. Replaced it with a full color bluestone area and walkway. A dry stack wall of blue stone was also built on site.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review. It's working with great clients like you that makes our jobs so rewarding! We appreciate you choosing us to provide you with this service! We look forward to working with you in the future. -The Johnston Masonry Team!
5.0

03/27/2014


John B.

Very professional crew. Kept us informed of all the details of the project. The end product was beautiful and a great improvement from the previous fireplace.

Description of Work
Removed stone from previous interior stone fireplace that was crumbling and falling apart. Replaced backing on fireplace. Replaced stone on all three sides of the fireplace with beautiful real stone from Montana.

Category masonry

Service Provider Response

Thank you, It has been a pleasure working with you. -The Johnston Masonry Team!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bester Painting LLC

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Superior concrete

    Hi my name is Erick! I offer decorative and stamped concrete as well as driveways patios sidewalks garage floors basement floors and shed floors  

    Innovative Basement Authority

    Innovative Basement Authority, founded in 2005, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. They currently maintain offices in Fargo, ND, Rush City, MN, and Minneapolis, MN. Innovative Basement Authority is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Innovative Basement Authority on Angi
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and Commercial Masonry: MASONRY VENEERS, FIREPLACES, CHIMNEYS/REPAIRS, FOUNDATIONS, RESTORATIONS, STONESCAPE, COMMERCIAL & COMMUNITY, RETAINING WALLS.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JM Inc.

    How is JM Inc. overall rated?

    JM Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are JM Inc. open?

    JM Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does JM Inc. provide

    JM Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does JM Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, JM Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does JM Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, JM Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by JM Inc.?

    Yes, JM Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does JM Inc. offer?

    JM Inc. offers the following services: Residential and Commercial Masonry: MASONRY VENEERS, FIREPLACES, CHIMNEYS/REPAIRS, FOUNDATIONS, RESTORATIONS, STONESCAPE, COMMERCIAL & COMMUNITY, RETAINING WALLS.

    Are there any services JM Inc. does not offer?

    Ask for details.