Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ADVANTAGE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC

Founded 2004 • With Angi since August 2007

4.8

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9689 72ND ST S

Cottage Grove, MN 55016

Description

3 EMPLOYEES. USES SUBS FOR SHEET ROCK, TAPING, ELECTRICAL & PLUMBING. COST DETERMINED BY THE JOB. FREE ESTIMATES. LICENSE NUMBER: BC585135 MAY CONTACT THROUGH EMAIL OR PHONE....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/17/2017


John P.

They did an excellent job.

Description of Work
They came out to install a new composite deck on our home.

Category decks

5.0

06/13/2016


Michael B.

We were very happy and satisfied with the quality of work as well as the speed. Once the footings were poured and the materials were on site, Mike was able to put up our deck in about 2.5 days. Mike did very nice work with extra finishing touches that one would not normally see for example making four cuts on some places in order to get a board to fit around an exterior vent cover. I would definitely call this company again in the future for any kind of work. A+ all around.

Description of Work
Built new deck

Category decks

5.0

11/30/2015


Don F.

Advantage Construction, Bethel, MN, personnel worked closely with the USAA insurance company in making repairs to my home in keeping with the estimated costs of repair. It involved a number of communications via iphone and emails, and Advantage assured my needs were met .They did it promptly. The work done by their subcontractors was excellent and timely. Mostly I was pleased with their ability to professionally and expertly handle the somewhat complicated adjustments in the transactions with the insurance company, something not everyone is familiar with. All of their personnel were outstanding to work with, especially their field personnel. I would not hesitate to recommend this firm and its personnel. .

Description of Work
Provided new roof and painting to home exterior damaged by hail during the summer.

Category decks

1.0

07/14/2015


Elizabeth M.

After Mike looked at the deck stairway railing we wanted replaced, he gave me a price. My husband and I talked it over and I called him back to accepted his quote. We set an appt. for June 7th, at 7:00 PM, to talk over the job, but he was a no show. I called and left a voice mail letting him know that it was no problem if he was hung up on a job, as the weather was perfect for working outside and we were enjoying the day. We could just reschedule it if that was needed, as I am very flexible. Because we accepted his quote, we thought he would be doing the job so we took down the deck railings and now we have a dangerous situation.

Description of Work
Nothing.

Category decks

5.0

10/15/2014


Michael F.

Everything went well. Mike is a great guy! He does a wonderful job and is very clean and thorough. He has proved to me that he can do much more than just decks! I have recommended him to plenty of people.

Description of Work
He reinstalled a bathtub for me.

Category plumbing

1.0

07/02/2014


Denise B.

I contacted the company through the message system on Angie's list in April. Gave a second follow up in June. No response.

Description of Work
Deck and porch.

Category decks

5.0

04/08/2013


Michael F.

Outstanding!!!!!!

Description of Work
Mike completely rebuilt our attached townhouse deck using Azec materials and powder coated metal railings. He is the composate PROFESSIONAL from the initial meeting, his concept of the job, drawings, contract all permits and legal paperwork, guarantee, including 100% promptness and cleanup each and every day he worked. Mike came to our first meeting with product samples and reasons for his choices. We compromised on some items and as a result our deck is 3 years old (2 Winters) and absolutely looks exactly as it did when he finished. Use Advantage Construction and you will be absolutely satisfied with the final product.

Category decks

5.0

12/30/2012


David E.

Great extimating job. Very helpfull with home owners assocation permit process. Provided samples for approval of deck materials. Delt with VERY dificult city permit process. Very professional and high quality fo work. Kept site clean and excelent clean up at end of the job. Woud and have recomeneded to my Friends 15500

Description of Work
Demo old deck - Full new deck construction. Handled all permits and applications

Category decks

5.0

02/18/2010


Michael F.

Mike did an outstanding job. He was always on time and called if weather or anything else prevented him from being on the job when he said or before. His was done with skill and in a VERY professional manner. The job was done quickly in about 2 to 2 1/2 days. He always cleaned up after each workday and put building materials in a proper out of the way place. Mike was friendly, curtious quiet and efficient. I cannot think of anything Mike could have done to make this a better experience. Although I could have found someone to do this job at a lower price, Mike's price was, if anything, a bargan. Great PRICE/VALUE plus outstanding QUALITY.-- I will use Mike again without hesitation. Mike done 5 or6 other decks in this Association since ours.

Description of Work
Removed and disposed of existing decking and railing on 8' X12' deck. Installed Azek decking and Railcraft railing. Installed Azek facia on perimeter of deck, on inside and outsideof header and around 6"X6" posts. Provided all permits materials and labor as was necessary to complete this job.

Category decks

5.0

08/20/2007


BARBARA & GARY B.

Mike was very easy to work with and finished the deck in a timely, professional fashion. The workmanship was high quality. Mike built the deck as though it was for his own family using materials to make it very sturdy. He returned our call and promptly met with us, gave us good ideas and kept within the written estimate of labor and materials. It was clear Mike really knew what he was doing. It was a real pleasure to work with Mike and we hope to use him again in future projects.

Description of Work
Mike built a low-maintenance deck for us out of composite materials which ran in an L-shape around a shade tree. He installed a sturdy railing on three-sides of the deck.

Category decks

    Other local Pros in your area

    Randy's Electric

    You deserve a safe and reliable home. Get the job done right the first time with outstanding customer service from the Twin Cities top rated electrician. Outlets, fans, lighting, smoke detectors, switches, and service panels. Your full service electrician.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Randy's Electric on Angi
    Iburg Electric LLC

    Here at Iburg Electric, we are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home as if it were our own. We offer a variety of quality home improvement services. You will find us to be competitively priced with close attention to the details of each and every project that we are involved with. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction!  

    Creekside Electric LLC

    We are a fully Licensed, Bonded and Insured family owned business with over 20 years experience. We believe that "Quality comes First" on all of our projects, no matter the size.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    General Remodeling
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    DECKS, CUSTOM DECKS, FINISHED BASEMENTS, GARAGE BUILDS, REMODELS.

    Services Not Offered

    CONCRETE WORK.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ADVANTAGE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC

    How is ADVANTAGE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC overall rated?

    ADVANTAGE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are ADVANTAGE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC open?

    ADVANTAGE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does ADVANTAGE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC provide

    ADVANTAGE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does ADVANTAGE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, ADVANTAGE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does ADVANTAGE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ADVANTAGE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ADVANTAGE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, ADVANTAGE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by ADVANTAGE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC?

    Yes, ADVANTAGE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC offers warranties.

    What services does ADVANTAGE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC offer?

    ADVANTAGE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC offers the following services: DECKS, CUSTOM DECKS, FINISHED BASEMENTS, GARAGE BUILDS, REMODELS.

    Are there any services ADVANTAGE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LLC does not offer?

    CONCRETE WORK.