Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Prime Time Painting & Drywall LLC.

5.0

(47) Verified Reviews

Founded 1994 • With Angi since May 2003

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
IR765528
Trade License Locale
MN
Trade License Authority
Minnesota: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Company Contact

200 106th Ave. NW

Coon Rapids, MN 55448

Description

Hello from the Primetime Painting Company! We are a locally owned and operated company that has been serving the Twin Cities area for more than 20 years. Over the years our customers have been very satisfied because we pay close attention to detail, are very meticulous, and are thorough throughout the project. From small to large we provide the same high quality and attention to detail for every kind of project whether it be: Residential, Commercial, Interior/Exterior Painting & Staining, Wallpaper Removal, Cabinet & Woodwork Refinishing, Staining & Enameling, Texturing, Sheetrock Repair, Water & Fire Damage Repair, Skim Coating, and Pressure Washing. Please call us to today to discuss the details of your project and to setup a free on-site estimate....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(47) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

46

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (36)house painting (19)drywall (10)wallpaper removal (3)furniture refinishing (3)window replacement (2)handyman (1)
Showing 1-10 of 47 reviews
5.0

08/13/2021

Our experience with Prime Time Painters was exceptional. Al and his team were prompt, extremely professional, and very neat in their work. We were impressed with how they cleaned up when the project was completed and put everything back in it's place. Their work was exceptionally high quality. We would, and have been, recommending them to others.

Description of Work
Paint exterior of house

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure. You two were great to work for.
5.0

09/27/2020

Al & his team were fantastic. I needed all of the trim on my stucco home painted. The pre-hiring interactions were good and Al was always timely. I had the idea to use glossy black for the trim as I was going for a specific look - Al fully explained the issues with using glossy black but in the end deferred to what I'd wanted and it turned out great ... I was happy to be told the issues beforehand...

Description of Work
Painting trim on house.

Category drywall,house painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

5.0

07/07/2020

Primetime Painters were prompt, efficient, professionally skilled and neat in their work and clean up projects. Their attention to detail was exceptional and they were knowledgeable and methodical with the painting and minor repairs needed by our home. Their work was exceptionally high quality. Would recommend them without hesitation.

Description of Work
Our house needed an entire exterior paint job with some siding repair issues.

Category drywall,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We enjoyed working with you.
5.0

07/01/2020

Great working with Alan, Tony and Matt. From the bid request to the final day these guys were a pleasure to work with. No pressure, arrived to work on time and put in a full days work. Reviewed work being done and helped with some suggestions. Appreciated their professionalism.

Description of Work
Drywall repair and taping, skim coating walls and painting

Category drywall,interior painters

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. You and your wife were also a pleasure to work with. We appreciate nice customers like you.
5.0

06/23/2020

Very professional and punctual. All very nice and knowledgeable of work done. Very happy with end result. would hire them again. 😀

Description of Work
Cedar restained

Category drywall,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive feedback and taking the time to give us a review. We really appreciate it.
5.0

03/12/2020

Al and Tony completed the work quickly and above our expectations Al was very informative and would recommend them and rehire when ready to proceed with our remodeling venture Thanks Al

Description of Work
ceiling knock down and resprayed and walls painted

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2020

5.0

03/11/2020

Absolutely wonderful people who do beautiful work.! They are a very kind and trustworthy, ethical company. I love the quality of work they do! They are wonderful to work with from start to finish. I will recommend them to anyone and use their services again. . Thank you. Thank you.

Description of Work
multiple jobs over years sheetrock, garage floor epoxy,room painting,ceiling patch, knockdown plaster.

Category drywall,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much [Member Name Removed], we look forward to working with you again in the future.
5.0

01/08/2020

We had Al and his team paint our kitchen cabinets in Nov 2019. This was one of the best experiences we’ve ever had with someone doing work on our home. Quick response, very detailed bid on the job, started and finished the job on time, great communication throughout, and they did excellent work. Their attention to even the smallest of details was impressive- they truly take pride in their work. We...

Description of Work
Painting kitchen cabinets and wall

Category interior painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2019

5.0

09/12/2019

Very well. The project was done on schedule. The team paid attention to details. The water damage was fixed and the paint looks great.

Description of Work
Interior painting. Drywall repair from old water damage and from house settling.

Category drywall,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2020

5.0

06/07/2019

The entire experience was great. Exceptional job. I will hire them for my next project and highly recommend them to everyone I know.

Description of Work
Painted the main floor of my home.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2019

Services Offered

Residential commercial interior/exterior painting & staining, wallpaper removal, cabinet & woodwork, refinishing, staining & enameling, texturing, sheetrock repair, water & fire damage repair, skim coating & pressure washing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Ask for details