Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Midwest Roofing, Siding & Windows, Inc.

Founded 1972 • With Angi since April 2011

4.6

(101) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3543 88th Ave NE Suite 300

Circle Pines, MN 55014

Description

Midwest Roofing, Siding & Windows, Inc. is a licensed roofer, siding & certified storm damage specialist, serving the Twin Cities. From roofing & siding to windows & gutters, homeowners & business owners of Minneapolis & Saint Paul, MN, have relied on us since 1972 for expert installation & repair. We stand behind each & every project we complete, offering a best-in-the-business lifetime warranty! Give us a call for a free estimate at 763-427-9696....

Projects

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/21/2021


Odell P.

Scott was the installer. Very,very, friendly, professional, fast,thorough,ect.... Honestly I can't overstate how happy I am with the work and ease of it being done.

Description of Work
5 window replaced

Category decks,replacement windows

5.0

07/01/2020


Mike S.

It went very well. Kenny was spectacular with providing updates. They were fantastic. Amazing. Topnotch. They were super professional. They communicated very well. They were quick.

Description of Work
They replaced our roof on our house.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review!
3.0

07/01/2020


Anthony S.

It went fine. They gave me a quote and there was some increases that this company made. I was going to call them up for my windows, siding, and deck and I just didn't because of thing that happened. It just bothers me that they operate this way.

Description of Work
They replaced a roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

I am sorry for your experience [Member Name Removed]. Our contract with you was for the roofing and permit cost. The insurance company contacted us and told us that we did not bill for the material tax correctly. We re-invoiced the insurance company with the correct material tax and they paid it. With insurance projects, the numbers all need to match and the insurance company pays for everything except your deductible. After talking to you today about how the insurance process works, I am glad that it makes sense now. We really appreciate your business!
5.0

06/24/2020


Robert E.

Good overall experience with Midwest for an exterior painting project. Painters were nice and easy to work with and end result was good.

Description of Work
Paint exterior and trim

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate the review!
5.0

10/30/2017


Marcia M.

Great crew, punctual, worked long hours and handled roof special issues

Description of Work
Reroof very large roof with 9 valleys and short slope.

Category gutter repair,roofing

2.0

09/24/2017


Dean S.

rep stated he was looking forward to talking a look at our project. He left voice mail confirming time and date that he would be coming out to meet. rep stated that he had my cell number and would call if any thing changed or if he could not make the meeting .... The Rep never came to our home...he also did not call to let us know anything was up .....no reason for No Show ...Thankfully we where able to find a better contractor who was effective at showing today 9/23/17. That contactor is under agrement with us to complete our siding project

Description of Work
Large Siding Project

Category siding

5.0

08/02/2017


Thomas E. S.

They were great showed up on time and completed the inspection with a recommendation that my roof damage was very minor and did not need to be replaced.

Description of Work
Inspected my roof for hail damage

Category roofing

5.0

04/20/2017


Theodore R.

Excellent work. Dennis took care of everything for us and handled the roof replacement process professionally from beginning to end.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement.

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

04/11/2017


Michael D.

Excellent job - quality was top notch.

Description of Work
Fix metal framing around garage door.

Category garage doors

5.0

01/31/2017


Charles S.

Very good. On time, within budget. No leaks.

Description of Work
Roof and gutters after hail storm.

Category gutter repair,roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Complete Building Solutions

    SUPER SERVICE AWARD FOR FOUR CONSECUTIVE YEARS! Complete Building Solution's team of professional engineers and consultants brings residential and commercial structural engineering solutions to our Midwest based clients. We are here to remove the mystery of structural engineering; bridging the gap between construction and engineering in a consumer-friendly way.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Randy's Electric

    You deserve a safe and reliable home. Get the job done right the first time with outstanding customer service from the Twin Cities top rated electrician. Outlets, fans, lighting, smoke detectors, switches, and service panels. Your full service electrician.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Randy's Electric on Angi
    Scherer Window & Door Consultants

    Scherer Window and Door Consultants is a Marvin Authorized Installing Retailer specializing in the replacement of residential windows throughout the metro area. We are a division of Scherer Bros. Lumber company, a family-owned business since 1930. We focus on the sale and installation of all Marvin product lines: Marvin Signature, Elevate and Infinity from Marvin. Infinity from Marvin features low-maintenance fiberglass and is known for it's EverWood interior that reflects the beauty of wood, can be stained to match existing woodwork, yet will not rot or mold like wood can! We also sell and install Thermatru fiberglass doors to complement your window projects. We are the leader in promoting best practices in window installation. Our sales consultants are extremely knowledgeable regarding replacement windows and doors, for both insert and full replacement projects. Their focus is on determining priorities and retrofitting windows to blend in with existing architectural details. We also specialize in enlarging openings and creating new openings. Our installation crews are craftsmen, factory-trained by Marvin. Their attention to detail and on-site job cleanliness results in a highly satisfactory project experience. We offer competitive pricing and convenient EnerBank financing. We focus on solutions to fit your priorities and budget and work with all sizes of projects throughout the metro area. Our showroom is located in Hopkins . DBA: Scherer Brothers Lumber Co.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    BC760140
    Trade License Locale
    Minnesota
    Trade License Authority
    Minnesota: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing, Siding (James Hardie), Windows, Painting, Gutters, Insulation, Construction, Commercial Construction, Residential Construction, Building Contractors,

    Services Not Offered

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Midwest Roofing, Siding & Windows, Inc.

    How is Midwest Roofing, Siding & Windows, Inc. overall rated?

    Midwest Roofing, Siding & Windows, Inc. is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Midwest Roofing, Siding & Windows, Inc. open?

    Midwest Roofing, Siding & Windows, Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Midwest Roofing, Siding & Windows, Inc. provide

    Midwest Roofing, Siding & Windows, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Midwest Roofing, Siding & Windows, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Midwest Roofing, Siding & Windows, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Midwest Roofing, Siding & Windows, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Midwest Roofing, Siding & Windows, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Midwest Roofing, Siding & Windows, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Midwest Roofing, Siding & Windows, Inc. offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Midwest Roofing, Siding & Windows, Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Midwest Roofing, Siding & Windows, Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Midwest Roofing, Siding & Windows, Inc. ?

    Yes, Midwest Roofing, Siding & Windows, Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does Midwest Roofing, Siding & Windows, Inc. offer?

    Midwest Roofing, Siding & Windows, Inc. offers the following services: Roofing, Siding (James Hardie), Windows, Painting, Gutters, Insulation, Construction, Commercial Construction, Residential Construction, Building Contractors,

    Are there any services Midwest Roofing, Siding & Windows, Inc. does not offer?

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!