Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Gregory Contracting

Founded 2000 • With Angi since August 2011

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

24521 Lofton Ave

CHISAGO CITY, MN 55013

Description

Locally owned & operated.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Kim Q.
5.0
10/08/2020
Gregory Contracting was very knowledgeable about what needed to be done. They were on time and came with the supplies needed for the project. The whole team was helpful in the process.
Description of Work
Replaced basement windows
Category
remodeling, replacement windows, basement remodeling
Rebecca H.
5.0
09/09/2019
They were very responsive and they came on time. The work was well done.
Description of Work
They remodel a bedroom and put in a new bathroom.
Category
remodeling
Lisa W.
5.0
03/28/2014
They were timely, friendly, knowledgeable and above all worked with high quality craftsmanship. Clean up after job was complete. A great family owned company.
Description of Work
New 12 x 14 dining room addition, new deck, replace roof and all windows. Replace siding with steel siding.
Category
decks, roofing, siding, replacement windows, home builders
Linda G.
5.0
12/09/2013
I would highly recommend Gregory Contracting if you are looking for a professional and reliable team to replace an existing deck. They did a great job removing existing deck and replacing with cedar decking and new aluminum posts. Out of the three bids we received, Gregory Contracting was, I believe, the most honest and let us know that our current stairs weren't up to code and needed to be widened. The deck looks beautiful and everyone that comes over comments on how great it looks.
Description of Work
Tore down existing decking, rails and stairs and replaced
Category
decks, remodeling
Michael M.
5.0
04/11/2013
Electricians came and removed light fixtures so ceiling could be done. Drywall workers were done in 2 days and electricians came and installed new fixtures.
Description of Work
Light fixtures installed in kitchen and hallway, ceiling knockdown in kitchen, dining, living room and hallway.
Category
remodeling, garage builders, home builders, home remodeling
Margaret S.
5.0
04/02/2013
I cannot express full our satisfaction with Gregory Contracting. It is so refreshing, and unfortunately in this day and age, uncommon, to deal with such a professional company. Their workmanship is outstanding. Responsiveness, follow through and attention to detail over the top. While they may not be the cheapest company to hire, overall the quality of workmanship and the professional level is by far the best value for the money. If you want it done right the first time, on time and with far above average workmanship, hire them.
Description of Work
We hired Gregory Contracting to replace a roof, build a new deck and install interior millwork throughout a investment property.
Category
decks, remodeling, roofing
Holly Z.
5.0
12/15/2011
We were very satisfied, this was an insurance claim and GC had to deal direct with insurance company, faxing in info and a 2 part pay system with the insurance.Excellent with explaining bid and materials.
Description of Work
We had a roof replacement. The men usually work 7am to 3-4pm. Work was excellent. Estimate accurate, professional and polite crew. We had work done in snowy conditions, guys were troopers. I don't remember exact price, we moved since job was done and my paperwork is not accessable, I had 3 bids and this was the medium high bid but used 35 year shingles and the others were less years.
Category
remodeling
lawrence D.
5.0
08/26/2011
It's going well. They are a local company, and all of the workers are very knowledgeable and reside in the area, too. I appreciate that do not allow smoking at job sites as well.
Description of Work
They are building a deck.
Category
decks
Thomas R.
5.0
02/01/2011
I've got a 250 foot driveway plus three car drives so when they come here they've got a lot of work. It's a lot of area plus they have to do a turnaround. I've got a turnaround near the house so that the trucks that deliver packages can back in so they don't have to back all the way down the driveway to get out because they always run off the driveway and I have to get to tow the truck out to get them out (runs into all kinds of problems) They are prompt. They are always on time. I have an agreement that I pay him $50 if he arrives by 7'O clock in the morning and if he doesn't then it is $40 a time, but he is always prompt. He is always here and when I am ready to go to work, it's clear and usually he is here much before 7 and most times I don't even see him. He does a very good job. He does a very respectable job compared to years passed with other ones. I've had this guy for 2 years now and he is really good. It's just one truck and I don't know who is driving or anything like that, it's just the company as Gregory Contracting. I would say that he is one of the best guys I've had and I've had a lot of them. He is well established and he has an off season business in contracting. He's got big trucks and everything. He has a builder and he builds sheds and things like that. I know he's going to be here next year and I want somebody who is well established and that doesn't disappear after a year. His price is a little higher and I like to pay as he is worth it. I would continue to use him for snow removal. I depend on Angie's List for this kind of information so I am certainly willing to participate. This is the best.
Description of Work
I used the services of Gregory Contracting for snow removal on the 1st of February (this morning).
Category
snow removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    Spotless & Seamless Exteriors Inc

    Spotless & Seamless Exteriors, Inc. (SSE) is a family-owned company managed by a father, his two sons, and his son-in-law. SSE stands for quality in every way, as evidenced by our experienced professionals’ award-winning work. The original crew, who began working together in 1997, were the most sought-after contractors by the largest exterior companies in the seven-county area. Since our founding in 2002, SSE has completed hundreds of seamless steel, fiber cement, and vinyl siding projects along with many roofing, gutter, decking, and window jobs. Contact Alex Petrashov at alex@nomoreseams.com or Art Kingsrud at art@nomoreseams.com to learn more. Residential Building Contractor License #20629907.  

    Angi Certified

    Rick's Roofing & Siding Inc

    Rick's Roofing and Siding Inc. has been the company to call in the Twin Cities for quality exterior remodeling since 1985. Over the past 38 years we at Rick's Roofing and Siding Inc. have been dedicated to our customers' and our community. We do this in three ways; we inspect all of our jobs post completion to ensure quality craftsmanship, we only work in the Twin Cities and surrounding area, and we only install quality products.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Capital Siding Windows & Roofing

    ** #34 ** Different Time Angies List "Super Service Award Winners" in Roofing, Siding & Windows. A+ Rating BBB over 25 years with BBB (Better Business Bureau). 10% Angies List Discount up to $2,000. in Savings. 50 year Certified Roof Warranty. Locally owned & operated family business since 1987. We are a Licensed, bonded & insured general contractor / insurance storm restoration specialist serving the Twin Cities. We do not offer general repair service for siding, roofing or windows other than projects we completed on our own. Contact our friendly team today at 651-578-9205 for your 100% Free & NO OBLIGATION estimate for your new roofing, siding or window project. For professional, honest, quality service call Capital Siding, Windows & Roofing today! Tell us: Angies List Sent You!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing, siding, windows, basement finishing, custom decks & porches, garages & additions.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Gregory Contracting

    How is Gregory Contracting overall rated?

    Gregory Contracting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Gregory Contracting open?

    Gregory Contracting is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Gregory Contracting provide

    Gregory Contracting accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal

    Does Gregory Contracting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Gregory Contracting offers free project estimates.

    Does Gregory Contracting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Gregory Contracting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Gregory Contracting offer a senior discount?

    No, Gregory Contracting does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Gregory Contracting?

    Yes, Gregory Contracting offers warranties.

    What services does Gregory Contracting offer?

    Gregory Contracting offers the following services: Roofing, siding, windows, basement finishing, custom decks & porches, garages & additions.