Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Giese Carpet

Founded 1978 • With Angi since June 2010

5.0

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10490 South Ave

CHISAGO CITY, MN 55013

Description

Family Owned. Giese Carpet is a family owned and operated business has served our community and surrounding areas for over 30 years....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/01/2019


Gene F.

some spots had goo stuck in carpet that I had to cut out with razor blade . Otherwise very good work.

Description of Work
carpets on stairs and in 2 rooms

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

04/23/2018


Lisa C.

I had no problems with the install, the office personnel needs a little improvement.,

Description of Work
carpet install

Category carpet installation

5.0

02/15/2018


Kristin P.

They are extremely efficient, the last guy that was here wa sthorough, to the point and explained everything. He went above what we requested to make sure the work was to our satisfaction. This is why we continue to use them. Professional and one time.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning and installation as well.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

02/15/2018


Virigina I.

The carpet I bought from them is just like walking on cotton. Everyone loves my carpet.

Description of Work
They installed carpeting.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

02/14/2018


Judy W.

I was very satisfied. I would not hesitate to hire them again or refer them.

Description of Work
They did carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

02/05/2018


Dennis & Cheryl C.

It was great. We picked a remnant and it did not fis so I ran up to the place and picked another one and they still installed the same day.

Description of Work
Installed carpet for spare bedroom.

Category carpet installation

5.0

02/05/2018


Jeff & Becky P.

Went really well. Cleaned really good.

Description of Work
Installed carpet on basement stairs.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

09/19/2017


Mary F.

Great installation of carpet and vinyl. Our rooms look very nice. The salespersons were friendly and provided good assistance. We thought the painters could have been a bit better trained, but were polite and corrected our concerns. They gave us a 5 percent family and friends discount. They did not take your $100.00 discount coupon.

Description of Work
Carpeting for living room, stairs and hallway Vinyl sheet flooring for kitchen, dining room,entry way and coat closet Painting of entry way stairway walls, ceiling and closet

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words [Member Name Removed]. It was our pleasure to serve you in this way. Improving homes is something we really enjoy doing. Thank you for the opportunity.
5.0

08/08/2017


Loren Y.

Installers Greg and Wyatt did an excellent job getting our carpet installed and stretched. Very professional and friendly installers. Peter Wilson came out to our house to measure for the carpet and was very friendly and easy to work with, We are very happy with our carpet purchase and installation from Giese Carpet.

Description of Work
We had new carpet installed in the dining room, family room stairs and hallway.

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the kind words. It was a pleasure doing business with you also. We base our business off of referrals and realize they can only come from a satisfied customer like yourself. Thank you!
5.0

08/08/2017


Loren Y.

Eric did excellent work getting our tile floor looking clean again. We had tried lots of products on our own to clean the floor tile. Our efforts didn't get it clean. Eric came and got it clean again. It looks new again. The next day he came back and sealed the tile and grout. We are very happy with Eric and Giese Carpet. We would highly recommend Eric and Giese Carpet for tile floor cleaning.

Description of Work
We had the floor tile in kitchen, hall and entry way cleaned and sealed

Category flooring contractor,floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the kind words. It was a pleasure doing business with you also. We are blessed to have an employee like Eric. Thank you for trusting us with your project.

    Other local Pros in your area

    MNemonic Design LLC

    MNemonic Design is locally owned and operated out of Saint Paul, MN. We are dedicated to our craft and take exceptional care of our customers. We offer free estimates and would love to hear of your upcoming project. Call or click for an estimate today Specializing in all forms of Interior and exterior painting and enameling, small drywall, popcorn removal and ceiling texture.  

    Offers by MNemonic Design LLC on Angi
    Durapro Painting LLC

    We know that your home is your castle. We also know that great painting and home remodeling projects don't just happen. We take our craft seriously. We are extremely professional at all times, from the initial consultation, right through the completion of every job .  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Master's Touch Painting

    Our mission is "To provide our customers with a professional, top quality painting service, with an honest and hardworking crew that pays attention to details". Additional email - tmskelly313@msn.com. Additional DBA - Master's Touch Painting.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Master's Touch Painting on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available, American Express
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial carpet, cabinets, countertops, flooring sales, showroom floor, design, vinyl, laminate, ceramic tile, hardwood, window fashions-blinds, painting & professional installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Giese Carpet

    How is Giese Carpet overall rated?

    Giese Carpet is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Giese Carpet open?

    Giese Carpet is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Giese Carpet provide

    Giese Carpet accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available, American Express

    Does Giese Carpet offer free estimates?

    Yes, Giese Carpet offers free project estimates.

    Does Giese Carpet offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Giese Carpet does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Giese Carpet offer a senior discount?

    No, Giese Carpet does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Giese Carpet?

    Yes, Giese Carpet offers warranties.

    What services does Giese Carpet offer?

    Giese Carpet offers the following services: Residential & Commercial carpet, cabinets, countertops, flooring sales, showroom floor, design, vinyl, laminate, ceramic tile, hardwood, window fashions-blinds, painting & professional installation.