Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

B & R Hardwood & Tile

4.9

(348) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since February 2003

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

8445 Powers Pl.

Chanhassen, MN 55317

Description

B&R Hardwood and Tile has been providing leading edge residential remodeling services to the Twin Cities and greater metro areas for over 20 years. We provide Kitchen, Bathroom and living space design along with customizing your flooring project. Our personal management approach and flair for creativity is what we feel sets us apart from our competitors. We take personal pride in customer service and manage every project with great care. Our high quality products and workmanship is guaranteed at affordable pricing. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business. Additional e-mail - kurtkuhlmann@yahoo.com, sales@brflooring.biz....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(348) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

313

4

19

3

8

2

3

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
hardwood floors (260)flooring (140)tile installation (114)home remodeling (54)woodworking (44)interior painting (32)countertop installation (32)marble & granite (23)drywall (20)cabinet makers (15)door installation (11)fireplace services (7)
Showing 1-10 of 348 reviews
5.0

05/10/2021

B&R is awesome. They were with us every step of the way during our kitchen remodel. The team coordinated and completed the work on-time, on-budget and turned out better than expected. We will be back for more services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen Remodel

CATEGORY countertops,plumbing,marble & granite,home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/15/2020

5.0

05/03/2021

Kurt and Carol were very organized. When they said someone will be at the home at a certain time and what work they were going to perform, it was always accurate. They use high quality materials and workmanship. If I had any problem with anything, Kurt would get it resolved in a short period of time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Total Kitchen Remodel.

CATEGORY custom cabinets,countertops,drywall,electrician,hardwood floor,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/03/2021

5.0

03/25/2021

We love our new bathroom! B&R did a great job working within our budget and communicating promptly on timeline. We would hire again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom Remodel

CATEGORY ceramic tile,flooring contractor,plumbing,home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/25/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You for your feedback. We are happy you love what we helped you with! Enjoy..
5.0

02/05/2021

Kurt and his subcontractors all did an excellent job. The quality of their workmanship was exceptional. They were on time, professional and respectful of our home. Kurt was wonderful to work with. He would bid everything out in detail, offered valuable suggestions, was honest, trustworthy and stayed involved until the project was done with perfection. Remodeling is a stressful and disruptive time,...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New staircase built, removal of popcorn ceilings, painting and enameling of woodwork, updates to powder room,complete laundry room remodel , wood floors installed and finished

CATEGORY countertops,electrician,handyman service,hardwood floor,lighting,plumbing,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,cabinet refacing,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We loved working with you! Your project was an amazing transformation especially your staircase remodel!
5.0

02/03/2021

Both Kurt and Carol help in designing and planning a room make-over. The end result exceeded my expectations. The room looks great! From the beginning, the project was professionally managed, well communicated and both Kurt and Carol were on top of the efforts. It was a good experience from start to finish. We are planning to have some additional work done on our house this coming spring/summer an...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had B&R Hardwood and Tile remodel our sunroom which had suffered water damage and was out-of-date.

CATEGORY drywall,hardwood floor,remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words! We enjoyed working with you both. You made great selections for your sun room and you have an amazing view with your beautiful back yard!
5.0

11/07/2020

B&R Hardwood & Tile did a wonderful job with our kitchen remodel. We ran into an issue with our floor cabinets, but Kurt and his team were able to provide a quick solution that kept the project moving forward. We also appreciated the communication, so we knew when contractors were coming to the house. We had a great experience with Kurt’s team, and we appreciated all the help to update our kitchen...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen Remodel

CATEGORY custom cabinets,home remodeling

COST $40,710

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You for your positive feedback on your Kitchen remodel.. I love the way it came together.. Thanks and call on us again for any future remodeling..
5.0

11/03/2020

It went GREAT! Demolition and installation crews were courteous and professional. Work was completed on time with minimal extra wood. Sales team went above and beyond on helping us find the floor we needed by providing various options and explaining the risks/benefits of each option and meeting with us on multiple occasions. Would definitely recommend this Company if your are looking to do any rem...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install hardwood floors on main level floor

CATEGORY hardwood floor

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You for your response. Your floors look great and we are happy you enjoyed working with B&R.. Please call on us again.. Thanks so much for your business..
5.0

10/26/2020

There were some minor delays in my start dates but once the projects started, they progressed very quickly. Kurt does an excellent job of scheduling so I experienced very little downtime throughout my projects. You can expect to hear from Kurt at least daily throughout the process as he over communicates regarding progress and any issues that might arise. Kurt will assist you in all aspects of pre...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I've done a few phases of updating my houme interior with B&R Hardwood and Tile. I have one remaining phase and plan to use them again. Phase 1: Partial update of Kitchen (new countertops, sink, and backsplash). Phase 2: Scraping popcorn ceilings, drywall work, painting, new light fixtures, new six panel doors, and new carpet. Phase 3: Completely gutted two bathrooms including reconfiguration of master bath.

CATEGORY custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,lighting,plastering,plumbing,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/14/2020

Images

Photo for B & R Hardwood & Tile - 8445 Powers Pl., Chanhassen, MN - 38979401

+5 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You for your confidence in our company. We appreciate the candid report and were happy you enjoyed the multiple projects you asked us to help you with.. Thank You.
5.0

10/25/2020

It went great! I was informed in advance what would be happening and who would be in my house every day. B & R did an outstanding job of maintaining a tight schedule so the job took as little time as possible. Carol and Kurt suggested a couple of cost saving ideas, which I appreciate very much. I highly recommend B & R Hardwood & Tile for remodeling work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Master bathroom remodel

CATEGORY custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,lighting,plumbing,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You for hiring B&R to perform the work at your Master Bathroom.. We are happy you enjoyed the process and how it turned out.. Your bathroom looks great!
5.0

10/24/2020

Excellent. Kurt and his team of contractors were incredibly responsive and attentive to detail from the planning phase to completion of all work. All of the contractors were very experienced and did a terrific job. Kurt checked on the project nearly every day to assess progress and kept the project on schedule. He regularly called and emailed to inform me of the schedule and next steps. The projec...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen Remodel

CATEGORY custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,lighting,plumbing,woodworking,marble & granite,interior painters,cabinet refacing,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2020

Images

Photo for B & R Hardwood & Tile - 8445 Powers Pl., Chanhassen, MN - 38974387

+3 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You for your nice report on our remodeling project with you.. We are happy you love all we made decisions with you to do.. Enjoy your new Kitchen..

Services Offered

Complete Bathroom and Kitchen Remodeling, Hardwood Flooring Installation, Re-finishing, & Repairs. Borders. Medallions. Ceramic Tile Installation & Repairs. Backsplash. Granite Countertops. Carpet Sales & Installation. Kitchen Design & Remodeling.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No