Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

D S Bahr Construction Inc

4.9

(579) Verified Reviews

Founded 1990 • With Angi since November 2001

No License Required for Trade
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

9771 312th St Way

Cannon Falls, MN 55009

www.dsbahr.com

Description

D. S. Bahr Construction, Inc is a growing company that stresses high quality workmanship with a personal touch. We specialize in roofing, siding, deck construction and most facets of exterior remodeling. We handle siding replacement in the twin cities, roofing in the twin cities, as well as all twin cities deck construction. We also perform other types of construction and remodeling for the entire twin cities metro area. When i started D. S. Bahr Construction, Inc in 1990, I decided that there were two important standards that I would maintain for my company: high quality & excellent communication. We use only the highest quality roofing, siding and deck materials backed by strong manufacturers. My Minneapolis roofing contractors know that every job must pass my high standards for quality work. You won't find a deck builder in the twin cities that takes more pride in their quality workmanship. Communication - as a home owner myself, i understand that there's nothing more frustrating than waiting for answers and call backs from companies i need service from. At D. S. Bahr Construction, we guarantee that we'll answer all your questions in a timely fashion. No more waiting indefinitely for a call back to get a bid for decks in St. Paul or roofing in Minneapolis. No more playing "phone tag" when you need answers about house siding in the twin cities. As president of D. S. Bahr Construction, I'm still hands-on and in the field. If you contract us to handle your remodeling and construction needs, you'll always have a link to the owner and president of the company. Please include a contact phone number when emailing for estimates. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(579) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

506

4

38

3

14

2

4

1

17

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (427)decks & porches (113)siding companies (73)gutter repair (47)deck cleaning (19)woodworking (15)window replacement (10)general contractors (10)skylight installation (9)chimney repair (7)door installation (6)air duct cleaning (6)
Showing 1-10 of 579 reviews
5.0

01/08/2022


Eric B.

We replaced the roof and siding on our detached garage, and had the service door replaced. David, the owner, came out and did the estimate and stayed in close touch with me throughout the project. His crew did an awesome job, even returning to finish the siding the day after a blizzard (they shoveled a path to the work area and cleared out around the garage). Everything looks terrific. Not only that, but their bid was the lowest of the five I got for the project.

Description of Work
roof and siding for detached garage

Category roofing,siding

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2021

4.0

09/27/2021


KEITH K.

The owner himself came and did the estimate. It was somewhat higher than the company we chose. The bid for the replacement of the flat roof section would probably have turned out quite low, as we found out. The owner did not inspect the flat roof section when he did his estimate. Also, the work would have been warrantied for only 5 years.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category contractors

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2021

3.0

10/16/2020


R R.

They indicated they could not provide any more bids this year (2020) due to lack of materials and COVID restrictions. They asked us to call next spring and request a quote if we had not found someone else to do the job.

Description of Work
Deck and porch update

Category decks,air duct cleaning

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

5.0

08/01/2020


CAROL B.

They did a great job replacing my deck They worked hard, made sure the job was done well, and cleaned up great. Easy to work with.

Description of Work
Place deck

Category decks,air duct cleaning

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2020

5.0

07/29/2020


Chris O.

Brilliant!!!!! Miles, Dave and Team of DS Bahr construction did everything they said they would do, when they said it would be done and at a super fair price. High quality workmanship, excellent materials and solid advise on how to approach this project. We had a few others bid the job, and not only did DS Bahr have the best price for comparable work, they steered us towards the right solution vs. going for upgrades and features we really did not need. Highly recommend these guys, our neighbors are calling them for similar projects now as well. Thank you DS Bahr Team for a job well done :-)

Description of Work
Replace 22+ year old cedar deck on the back of our townhouse with Trex composite planks and aluminum railing in Minnetonka.

Category decks,air duct cleaning

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2020

Images

Review for D S Bahr Construction Inc - 9771 312th St Way, Cannon Falls, MN - 38759403
5.0

06/26/2020


Norman G.

The project went well. Work was done in two days and cleanup was thorough. The roof looks great.

Description of Work
Roof house and update attic ventilation

Category roofing

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2020

5.0

06/22/2020


Ricki M.

Great - they did an excellent job. He communicated well about timing and expectations to finish the project. It turned out really well. They did a good job cleaning up all the mess, too!

Description of Work
Replace siding, soffits, fascia, gutters

Category gutter repair,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2020

5.0

06/07/2020


Al F.

They exceeded our expectations as the deck is beautiful. Myles is passionate about building decks and provided wonderful recommendations on the final details. The team on sight was focused and detailed. I would highly recommend this team for any deck project.

Description of Work
Replaced deck boards, railing, stairs, and beams

Category decks,air duct cleaning

Cost $27,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2020

5.0

05/19/2020


Judy S.

Excellent. They were able to work around solar hot water panels that couldn't be removed. Workers were very conscientious, even driving over late one night to make sure a tarp they had installed was holding during a windy, rainy night. Also immediately repaired a few mishaps. Owner checked in on project to make sure it was progressing, very communicative. Couldn't recommend more.

Description of Work
Re-roof house

Category roofing,air duct cleaning

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2020

5.0

03/25/2020


TERRY B.

EXCELLENT. This was a $40K re-do of a 20+ year old original-Trex deck plus an add-on Trex deck. (Project's time of year was March, 2020 - think conavirus-19 turmoil and MN March weather. Project management wise, all process steps were efficiently and effectively planned & executed: on-site materials delivery and trash dumpster came as planned, grounds preparation (crew safety, landscaping protection), post-job cleanup. Bahr's 3-person crew arrived every day before 8 am, "rain or shine." They were pleasant, respectful, amicable - i.e., very professional. Bottom Line: Bahr Construction exceeded expectations, and everyone - homeowners, Bahr's employees and David and Miles, the Bahr Construction management team - can be proud of this job. (BTW, the Scott county building inspector gave this project his FINAL permit approval and commented how very good everything looked.) Thanks, D.S Bahr Construction!

Description of Work
Remove existing deck, stairways, fascia, railings, etc. Rebuild stairway to code, strengthen-as-needed deck supports, Install new Trex Transcend boards and new aluminum railings. Cleanup, etc.

Category decks,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2020

Services Offered

Shingles, wood shake & rubber roofing, vinyl, steel & wood siding, chimney repairs & caps, soffit & fascia, steel & aluminum gutter work, deck construction, doors, remodeling general & windows.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about D S Bahr Construction Inc

How is D S Bahr Construction Inc overall rated?

D S Bahr Construction Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are D S Bahr Construction Inc open?

D S Bahr Construction Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

What payment options does D S Bahr Construction Inc provide

D S Bahr Construction Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does D S Bahr Construction Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, D S Bahr Construction Inc offers free project estimates.

Does D S Bahr Construction Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, D S Bahr Construction Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does D S Bahr Construction Inc offer a senior discount?

Yes, D S Bahr Construction Inc offers a 5% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by D S Bahr Construction Inc?

Yes, D S Bahr Construction Inc offers warranties.

What services does D S Bahr Construction Inc offer?

D S Bahr Construction Inc offers the following services: Shingles, wood shake & rubber roofing, vinyl, steel & wood siding, chimney repairs & caps, soffit & fascia, steel & aluminum gutter work, deck construction, doors, remodeling general & windows.

Are there any services D S Bahr Construction Inc does not offer?

Ask for details.