Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Liberty Exteriors

Founded 1985 • With Angi since January 2014

4.3

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

640 Main St N

Cambridge, MN 55008

Description

Additional DBA - Liberty Roofing & Exteriors.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

09/15/2017


Logan S.

We met with the builder in May of 2017 and went over the build process and time line. We made clear we needed the project done before school started. Needless to say the project barely got started by the time school started. Which meant we would have to drive our kids to school and pick them up every day as we had to temporarily relocate outside the district while the house was being built. In fact I had to go to their office and hunt down the builder as he would not take my calls. When work would get done the quality was good and the workers were professional, but getting them to the job site at times was nearly impossible. I ended up having to general contract the general contractor. The build took so long in fact that all of my paperwork that I filled out for the loans was set to expire. I think the only reason we got in when we did was because the paperwork was set to expire. We were promised work would be done by a certain date, the date would come and go and the builder would disappear. After 7 months, we finally closed in December. During the winter we had some shingles get damaged due to wind, and again I was promised they would be out during a specific week, the time came and went....and you guessed it nothing happened. Now the builder is again ghosting us and the final grade, driveway, septic, and exterior concrete sits unfinished. Now the owner will say it’s not his project it actually belongs to another builder, but the sworn Construction statement is on Liberty Exteriors letter head and the presidents name is signed on the document. I would not recommend using them, if this is how they treat their customers.

Description of Work
New home Construction

Category concrete driveways, roofing, siding, replacement windows, doors

4.0

07/11/2017


Ruth S.

It went well and was under full lifetime warranty. After year we received a letter that the door we purchased was going bankrupt and our door did not have a lifetime guarantee. It is in court but I would like to think Liberty would back up their word and if our door needs replacement that they would with some other choice. I understand labor is not included.

Description of Work
Sliding Doors Replaced in Living Room addition due to water damage, Repair floor and trim.

Category doors

5.0

07/11/2017


Terrence N.

It was awesome! They did a really good job and cleaned up very well. I would refer them to anyone. Each night, they would go through and make sure everything was cleaned up and put into a dumpster. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Replaced roof, new siding, windows and tore up the old driveway and poured new concrete driveway.

Category concrete driveways, roofing, siding, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you it is good to know that all work was performed in a professional manner. We appreciate hearing feedback when a job is done well.
5.0

06/30/2017


John C.

First of all they contacted us. They were the best. Showed up did everything they said plus little extras here and there. We are so happy. They met with our insurance company and handled everything from in insurance till the last piece of garbage was clean up. We are so happy they gave us samples to look at and said drive around and look at other houses for ideas. Now our house looks new and modern. We recommend them very highly. John & Susan Carlson stanchfield MN

Description of Work
Replaced roof, doors, siding and other repairs.

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed] & [Removed Member Name]for such nice comments. It was a pleasure working with you and we are very happy to hear that you are so pleased with the work that was done on your home.
5.0

06/28/2017


David Z.

Excellent..! *** ! Beginning with Office contact, Estimate from Project Manager, & installation work from Randy & Mike.. <> Upon arrival for installation, they did a walk around with me to make sure that work--plan was correct, & thoroughly explained all that would be done, plus a good idea for 1 more short--gutter.. &, always great to have workers who take pride in customer satisfaction, & their company..! It's been fun when it rains to watch an excellent performance by the gutters...!

Description of Work
Installation of gutters..Previously we had no gutters...<>

Category gutter repair

5.0

06/22/2017


Trent R.

Went as well as all the other customers of liberty said it would go.

Description of Work
Resided and roofed my house. Everything looked great, no worries during the whole process. Professional worker's from start to finish.

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], It has been a pleasure to work with you and we are glad that everything went as well as you expected. We hope that we will have an opportunity to work with you again in the future.
5.0

06/22/2017


Cindy E.

Perfectly workers were friendly knowledgeable and ontime!

Description of Work
Roof and gutters

Category roofing

2.0

04/23/2015


Jared B.

We had difficulty getting them to come back and complete job after roofing inspection done. We had to go all the way to the president of the company.

Description of Work
A roof put on new construction.

Category roofing

5.0

06/03/2014


Penny G.

Removed and replaced old roof. There was an issue with a section of missed matched shingles that was promptly,taken care of. This was due to storm damage . The AC unit was also damaged and they combed and seems to be functioning as before. There is an on going issue with gutter screen repair that is being taken care of. Would strongly recommend.

Description of Work
Replaced existing roofing material.

Category gutter repair

2.0

09/21/2011


Ryan M.

I did not give these guys my buisness.

Description of Work
These guys came out to give a "free no obligation estimate" and then hit me up right away to sign a contract before doing any estimates. He never did write anything down for me.Talking out of both sides of there mouth the first two minutes. I didnt give them my buisness.

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

5.0

10/13/2008


Mike S.

So far this company has been good. They are punctual and very cost effective. They are easy to work with and have great pricing. I would recommend them to others. They have great craftsmanship.

Description of Work
They Ripped off our old roof and put on a new one. This is a shingle roof.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    RC Seamless Gutters

    There are plenty of gutter service companies but none can match the sheer ability, knowledge, and value that RC Seamless Gutters delivers. Active in the area for over 10 years, we're a full-featured gutter services firm that strives to keep prices low for our local clients. We offer 5in, 6in, 1/2 round, copper, galvalume, and zinc gutters. Our company was built on respect for our customers and you can see that in every job we do. Caring about quality, explaining the process, and never taking shortcuts. When you want gutters done right, RC Seamless Gutters is the one to call. Call (855)283-8742 or (715)268-4877 to discuss your gutter installation options.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Mountain Heights Construction

    We specialize in remodeling, door and window services, installs, repairs, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    EZ Home Solutions

    Here at EZ Home Solutions, we have over 16 years of experience delivering quality and excellence as a general contractor. We specialize in the replacements, and renovations of residential exteriors such as roofing, siding, and windows. In addition to our A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, our company is a five-star rated business known for its dedication to superior service and customer satisfaction. From consumer protection and training excellence, to city heritage preservation awards — we are an award-winning company with numerous Top 200 national accolades under our belt. We believe in selfless service and building lasting relationships with our customers. This means that when you work with us, we treat your home as if it were our own. You can trust that we'll never cut corners and always advocate for materials and practices with your family's safety in mind. To back our claims, we warranty our work for a lifetime. Rest "EZ" knowing that your home is in our hands. MN LIC. #BC657434 | WI LIC. #DC-060900059  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    COMMERCIAL & RESIDENTIAL STRUCTURES, TOWNHOMES & APARTMENT COMPLEXES, FLAT AND SLOPED ROOFS, SHINGLED, TILED & WOOD ROOFS, RUBBER & HOT TAR ROOFING, WIDE VARIETY OF COLORS & STYLES, NEW METAL ROOFS, LAP, SHINGLE & VERTICAL SIDING, VINYL, STEEL, ALUMINUM & WOOD, WIDE VARIETY OF COLORS AND STYLES, INSULATION INSTALLATION, SEAMLESS GUTTERS, ALUMINUM, VINYL & COPPER, CORROSION INHIBITING COATING, RUBBER LININGS & LEAF SCREENS.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Liberty Exteriors

    How is Liberty Exteriors overall rated?

    Liberty Exteriors is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Liberty Exteriors open?

    Liberty Exteriors is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Does Liberty Exteriors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Liberty Exteriors offers free project estimates.

    Does Liberty Exteriors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Liberty Exteriors does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Liberty Exteriors offer a senior discount?

    No, Liberty Exteriors does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Liberty Exteriors?

    Yes, Liberty Exteriors offers warranties.

    What services does Liberty Exteriors offer?

    Liberty Exteriors offers the following services: COMMERCIAL & RESIDENTIAL STRUCTURES, TOWNHOMES & APARTMENT COMPLEXES, FLAT AND SLOPED ROOFS, SHINGLED, TILED & WOOD ROOFS, RUBBER & HOT TAR ROOFING, WIDE VARIETY OF COLORS & STYLES, NEW METAL ROOFS, LAP, SHINGLE & VERTICAL SIDING, VINYL, STEEL, ALUMINUM & WOOD, WIDE VARIETY OF COLORS AND STYLES, INSULATION INSTALLATION, SEAMLESS GUTTERS, ALUMINUM, VINYL & COPPER, CORROSION INHIBITING COATING, RUBBER LININGS & LEAF SCREENS.