Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Veteran Shredding

Founded 2007 • With Angi since June 2007

4.9

(204) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1800 Cliff Rd E Dock Door # 18

Burnsville, MN 55337

Description

DOCUMENT SHREDDING / Drop Off Shredding / Document Storage - Veteran & Family Owned and Operated. 2012 / 2013 / 2014 / 2015 / 2016 / 2017 SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER. Call for service 952-758-2980 veteranshredding.net...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/17/2018


Christine S.

Came to our home ... excellent service!

Description of Work
Paper shredding

Category paper shredding

5.0

10/20/2017


Judy S.

Terrific. A very professional service by a very personable and friendly provider!

Description of Work
Large collection of papers too sensitive for usual disposal options.

Category paper shredding

Service Provider Response

Thank You very much for your business. Veteran Shredding: A Veteran & Family Owned and Operated Company Veteran Shredding appreciates the opportunity to earn your business! (SDVOSB) Service Disabled Veteran Owned Small Business. www.veteranshredding.net 952-758-2980
5.0

07/17/2017


Julie R.

Perfect. They were responsive to setting an appointment and providing a quote. They called the day of the appointment to reconfirm the time and then called again when they were on their way. Would absolutely use them again.

Description of Work
Mobile Shredding of 10 boxes of papers

Category paper shredding

5.0

06/21/2017


Carol F.

I left a message late afternoon and received a call back the next morning. They checked their schedule and I received a call back from the driver that he would be there as soon as he finished his current client. He thought he would be there in about 45 minutes. He showed up in about 45 minutes, loaded all the boxes into the container and it was all shredded on the spot. Very nice to work with, very professional, and my shredding is all done.

Description of Work
I was purging all my records and ended up with 15-20 boxes of things that needed to be shredded. I had used Veteran Shredding once before so gave them a call again.

Category paper shredding

Service Provider Response

Thank You very much for your business. Veteran Shredding: A Veteran & Family Owned and Operated Company Veteran Shredding appreciates the opportunity to earn your business! (SDVOSB) Service Disabled Veteran Owned Small Business 952-758-2980
5.0

05/01/2017


RoxAnn M.

I emailed and called twice and did not get a response back over several days, so my husband just went to to their location. There had been some type of family emergency out of town and they we trying to get caught up in responding. They did the shredding at a reasonable price. It would have taken us for ever for to shredded all of the documents at home.

Description of Work
Box of old tax returns shredded.

Category paper shredding

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review Please verify that you have my correct contact information, I do not show any emails from your name Thanks again for your business. VETERAN SHREDDING, LLC Veteran Owned Small Business 952-758-2980 Office
5.0

04/19/2017


Craig S.

Great! Dave did a great job! Explained everything and I watched the destruction on the video feed.

Description of Work
20 bankers boxes full needed shredding

Category paper shredding

Service Provider Response

Thank You very much for your business. Veteran Shredding: A Veteran & Family Owned and Operated Company 952-758-2980 www.veteranshredding.net Veteran Shredding appreciates the opportunity to earn your business! (SDVOSB) Service Disabled Veteran Owned Small Business
5.0

04/10/2017


Betsy H.

Wonderful! Prompt service, fast, friendly, secure and thorough.

Description of Work
Shredding many bags of documents

Category paper shredding

Service Provider Response

Thank You very much for your business. Veteran Shredding: A Veteran & Family Owned and Operated Company 952-758-2980 www.veteranshredding.net Veteran Shredding appreciates the opportunity to earn your business! (SDVOSB) Service Disabled Veteran Owned Small Business
5.0

03/27/2017


Jane P.

Veteran Shredding was terrific. They were polite, efficient, and very helpful. They carried many, many file boxes up from a basement storage area to the truck. I was amazed at how quickly it went. We shredded nearly 1 ton of old files!

Description of Work
We were moving an office and decided to eliminate several years of records rather than move them.

Category paper shredding

5.0

03/13/2017


Ronald F.

They did a fast and thorough job at our site.

Description of Work
Many years of records had to be shredded.

Category paper shredding

5.0

02/13/2017


roger M.

Very well. I was able to observe the entire process from pickup to the shredding.

Description of Work
Document shredding.

Category paper shredding

Service Provider Response

Hello Thanks for contacting Veteran Shredding VETERAN SHREDDING, LLC Mobile Document Shredding & Drop off Document Shredding *Mobile Hard Drive Shredding & Drop off Hard Drive Shredding* Pull Tab Shredding & Storage Document Storage Computer Recycling Shred Events Dave Bixler Jack Bixler Adam Bixler

    Other local Pros in your area

    Subzero Window Cleaners

    At subzero window cleaners we are passionate in providing you with amazing looking windows and to serve you happily! Our goal at Subzero cleaners is to save you time and provide you with an amazing experience! If your looking for a window cleaner you came to the right place! You can easily fill out an instant estimate on our website or give us a call!  

    Offers by Subzero Window Cleaners on Angi
    Clean & Clear Services

    We are a Twin Cities Window Cleaning company providing services to both residential and commercial clients. You can expect quality results and a top-notch customer service experience with us. We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee! I look forward to hearing what we can do for you! (We are a fully insured company.)  

    Offers by Clean & Clear Services on Angi
    Dixon's Home Services

    Dixon's Home Services has provided top notch window cleaning, gutter cleaning, power washing and other services for over 18 years. Our 20+ employees take tremendous pride in their work and only consider the job finished when you are completely satisfied. We offer a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Ask about our Angie's List Discounts.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Dixon's Home Services on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Paper Shredding
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Document Shredding Service / Hard Drive Destruction / Drop Off Shredding/ Document Storage / Computer Recycling

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Veteran Shredding

    How is Veteran Shredding overall rated?

    Veteran Shredding is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Veteran Shredding open?

    Veteran Shredding is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:30 AM - 1:30 PM

    What payment options does Veteran Shredding provide

    Veteran Shredding accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check

    Does Veteran Shredding offer free estimates?

    Yes, Veteran Shredding offers free project estimates.

    Does Veteran Shredding offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Veteran Shredding offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Veteran Shredding offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Veteran Shredding offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Veteran Shredding offer emergency services?

    Yes, Veteran Shredding offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Veteran Shredding?

    Yes, Veteran Shredding offers warranties.

    What services does Veteran Shredding offer?

    Veteran Shredding offers the following services: Document Shredding Service / Hard Drive Destruction / Drop Off Shredding/ Document Storage / Computer Recycling

    Are there any services Veteran Shredding does not offer?

    ask for details