Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Metro Floors

5.0

(89) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since August 2015

No License Required for Trade
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

Burnsville

Burnsville, MN 55337

Description

Kitchen and Bath Remodeling. Ceramic Tile. Luxury Vinyl Tile. Granite and Quartz Counter Tops. Custom Showers. Hardwood. Carpet. Laminate. Engineered Flooring. Custom Cabinets. Trim work. Painting. Other Services....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(89) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

87

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

tile installation (76)home remodeling (47)flooring (39)countertop installation (23)marble & granite (22)plumbers (18)woodworking (12)carpet installation (5)interior painting (4)hardwood floors (1)
Showing 1-10 of 89 reviews
5.0

06/26/2021

A fantastic experience. Would hire again immediately. Extensive attention to detail, explanation of work and estimate was exceptional. Crew moved appliances, kept the areas clean and worked REALLY hard. I have complete faith in Victor and his crew. Always felt very comfortable during the 1 week job and no worries about security. Went the extra mile to secure all the original flooring to make sure ...

Description of Work
Tile installed in kitchen, master bath, powder room and laundry room. $13,400 paid.

Category ceramic tile

Cost $13,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2021

5.0

09/19/2019

Victor and his crew did a great job on our kitchen backsplash. The job was done quick and with little mess. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
kitchen backsplash

Category ceramic tile

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2019

5.0

09/02/2019

Victor and his team were excellent. My kitchen is tiny, but they never made me feel like my job was less important than any other. Victor was very responsive to my needs and offered suggestions when appropriate. His team of people are so nice and very professional. The work they do is top notch! I won’t hesitate to hire Victor and his team for my next remodel project. I love my new kitchen!

Description of Work
Small Kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2019

5.0

08/28/2019

I was very impressed with the communication, on time work and quality. We were very pleased with the results. Issues were resolved quickly and fairly. I would definitely work with Victor again on other home projects.

Description of Work
Entry, kitchen, dining and family room floor. Bathroom floor and vanity top and electrical.

Category flooring contractor,marble & granite,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2019

5.0

08/26/2019

Flawless! Very professional, prompt, and courteous. Even during the estimate stage, Victor had excellent suggestions and insight. There was nothing we regretted during the entire process and are extremely pleased with the results!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodels and fireplace tiling

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,plumbing,woodworking,home remodeling

Cost $250,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2019

Images

Review for Metro Floors - Burnsville, Burnsville, MN - 38078359
5.0

08/25/2019

Metro Floors, Victor Lake, did an excellent job in remodeling a 3/4 bathroom. Removed old shower stall, vanity, medicine cabinet and toilet. Tiling the shower, walls and floor. The workmanship was excellent. Victor communicated well and kept the project on schedule. I would definitely hire again and recommend to anyone having a similar project.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category ceramic tile,marble & granite,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity! The bathroom turned out great.
5.0

06/08/2019

Excellent!!! We'd hire Victor and his team again!

Description of Work
Partial master bath remodel

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,plumbing,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2019

5.0

05/31/2019

The outcome ended up wonderful! I got 4 bids for the job and Metro Floors fell in the middle of the quotes and I am thrilled I went with Metro Floors. I am somewhat of a perfectionist and after the new tile in the master bath shower was installed I did not like how one of the stone tiles looked. It was not related to the installation but to the imperfection in the natural stone tile itself. I requ...

Description of Work
Gut and replace 2 bathroom showers. Remove and install a new faucet for a sink in a guest bathroom.

Category ceramic tile,plumbing,home remodeling

Cost $11,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2019

5.0

04/30/2019

It went very well very professional, prompt and excellent workmanship.

Description of Work
Kitchen and entry way floors, granite countertops, under cabinet lighting and tile backsplash

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2018

5.0

04/18/2019

It went perfectly. The workers did a fantastic job, cleaned up every day, were efficent, friendly and most importantly very good at their jobs.

Description of Work
Replaced kitchen and laundry room floor. Removal of current floor and installation of porcelain tile.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2019

Images

Review for Metro Floors - Burnsville, Burnsville, MN - 37826794

Services Offered

Kitchen and Bath Remodeling. Ceramic Tile. Granite and Quartz Counter Tops. Custom Showers. Hardwood. Vinyl plank. Carpet. Laminate. Engineered Flooring. CoreTec. Custom Cabinets. Trim work. Painting. Other Services.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes