Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Capstone Bros Contracting

Founded 2007 • With Angi since January 2010

Additional email - info@capstonebros.com.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(17) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews
Richard M.
5.0
07/30/2017
They arrived on time and very professional. They were very nice and communicated great with us along every step of process. Savage had recently changed some of the cities codes. Job Supervisor Aaron never skipped a bit even with that wrench. He and his crew did a nice job paying attention to the details and even making a few suggestions to improve the look and durability of the completed roof.
Description of Work
Removed all shingles and wood, then installed new wood and shingles.
Category
roofing
Richard M.
5.0
07/30/2017
Went perfect
Description of Work
Replaced our roof . Complete tear off including wood. Replaced everything and job went perfect
Category
roofing
xxx W.
5.0
06/02/2016
unknown
Description of Work
WORK - on two houses, design, fabrication, road building, finish work (custom built window seats w/storage, electrical work & currently building a custom home. | |Being extensive & custom work, this has been months-winter and now summer, there have been many turns & changes, by me. Aaron from Capstone, handles this with with the flexability of an acrobat and the care of a surgeon. He and the workers are completely customer oriented and make life easier. |I've been involved with construction most of my life, in various areas of the country, Capstone rises to the top. I certainly would reveal any problems...there are NONE. Now that I've said this, I hope they do not get so busy that I can't reach them, but I'm sure they would see their way clear. Thank You.
Category
roofing, siding
Gary H.
5.0
06/05/2015
The installed a roof on our house -- a large roof. Tore off the old roof and installed the new one in two days. Spotless cleanup. Magnetic sweep of the lawn. Very responsive. One of the owners came out personally to check if I was satisfied with the work. Did some extras at no cost.
Description of Work
Excellent job roofing our house.
Category
roofing
Jonathan P.
5.0
09/22/2014
Everything went well. The company was very easy to work with.
Description of Work
We had our roof replaced.
Category
roofing
Steve K.
5.0
07/19/2014
Our Capstone representative Dave, was very professional, friendly and responsive to any and all concerns we might have had. He was in touch every step of the process and made sure that we were informed of each product. He was a liaison with the insulation company who did the insulation concurrently with the roofing. Dave was on site the day we had it done and made sure it all went smoothly. The roofing crew was polite, efficient and did a great job. The yard was cleaned up with no nails or debris left behind. Thank you Capstone for a smooth and professional job!
Description of Work
New roofing with architectural shingles and significant new insulation
Category
roofing
Steve B.
5.0
10/29/2013
They were an excellent company to work with on this project. Rick Hammer was our primary contact and really made the whole process pretty painless. He did a complete review of the house himself rather than just go by what the insurance adjuster had documented. He then worked with the insurance company to get some things added. That process took a little while, but Rick called me every other day to give me a status of where things were at. There was one particular item that the insurance company said they would not cover, but Rick added it in anyway because he said it was just the right thing to do given that we were replacing the entire roof. We also had a couple of issues with the existing roof that Rick made sure got added in to the work order to be repaired before the singles were laid down. The job was split across 2 days because different crews did the siding and shingles. Rick came out several times each day to make sure that the work was being completed as planned. We really didn?t have to worry about anything. It was definitely nice to work with a company that sincerely cared about doing a high quality job for us.
Description of Work
We used Capstone Bros to re-shingle our house and replace one wall of siding after having received hail damage from an August storm.
Category
roofing, siding
Kenneth W.
5.0
10/14/2013
The crew arrived at 7:00am and promptly removed and installed new roof. They were done by 3:00 pm all cleaned up. Very professional.
Description of Work
reroof
Category
roofing
Steve H.
5.0
08/01/2013
The job was done perfectly to specs. There were no cost overuns and it was completed promptly in just 2 days. Aaron Nelson was very thorough in his follow through and I would highly recommend them. A very good experience and very trustworthy.
Description of Work
Complete re-roofing of my cedar shake roof.
Category
roofing
Mary R.
4.0
07/22/2013
fine, though the shingles are still "shedding"
Description of Work
took off shake roof and put on shingles
Category
roofing
Gary H.
5.0
07/19/2013
The estimator was very professional and responsive. The work crew protected the house and landscaping, worked quickly, did a great job. They were here and gone in about 24 hours and did a very thorough cleanup. The estimator returned after the work was done to confirm my satisfaction. When I pointed out a row of shingles that had gotten shifted somewhat out of alignment during installation, the president of the company came out to apologize and had the section promptly redone. To make up for the minor inconvenience of them needing to come back, they replaced some older trim on a bay window at no charge and also gave me some free materials for a do-it-yourself project that I had been working on. The company goes above and beyond to make sure the customer is satisfied.
Description of Work
Replaced a large section of damaged roofing on our house.
Category
roofing
LEE F.
5.0
06/28/2013
Dave was very friendly and professional in our meeting. He was also good with communication by email and phone as I was selecting a roofer for the job. Capstone's price was a bit higher than a competitor who I selected for the job.
Description of Work
Dave came out to view our roof and provide a proposal for a new roof.
Category
roofing
Ella C.
5.0
12/14/2012
Very thorough and easy to talk to. Took time to explain the whole process (dealing with the insurance company, etc). Made sure the job was done correctly, even if that meant it took longer to complete. Honest
Description of Work
Replace roof, window wrapping, gutters due to hail storm.
Category
roofing
Karen R.
5.0
10/18/2011
Dave came out and took notes and pictures for the estimate. I planned to submit a claim on the defective shingles that had previously been installed so I needed pictures and shingle samples -- he helped with this. Came back several days later to give us our options. Very professional. Stepped us through the entire re-roofing process. On installation day he came several times to check on the progress. Job was done in 5 hours. Also replace skylight. Very satisfied. We chose a longer lasting shingle, and pricing was lower than other 2 estimates.
Description of Work
Roof and skylight replacement.
Category
roofing
DEBBIE M.
5.0
08/04/2011
After receiving multiple bids, I chose Capstone. Everyone I spoke with at the company acted professionally and civilly, even while negotiating a final price. They responded promptly to phone calls, and followed up in a timely manner during the whole process, from the initial contact through Angie's List via email to follow-up after the job was completed. After choosing Capstone as our roofer, I was able to get on their schedule within a month of accepting their bid. The job went like clockwork. The dumpster arrived when they said it would and was removed promptly when the roof was finished. The Capstone crew finished the whole job in two searing hot (100+ degrees), highly productive days, working from 7am to 8:30pm both days. Upon completion, the job site was cleaned up appropriately. Kudos to Aaron and his hardworking crew. The roof looks beautiful. Aaron the crew leader (who does the bidding) kept us up to date and and was helpful and polite throughout the process, and most importantly, available for questions. He also followed up with us several days later to make sure the roof turned out the way we expected. I have worked with many construction and contracting companies since I've moved into our EP house fifteen years ago. Capstone Bros. was one of the best. Highly recommended!
Description of Work
Our 22 year old two story house has a multiple slope cedar shake roof that prior to July 2011 had seen better days: missing wood, curling shakes, loose staples. Capstone replaced it with beautiful new cedar shakes.
Category
roofing
Mitchell P.
5.0
03/15/2011
Everything turned out great and they were excellent. It was a hail claim and we got to choose them as the company to do our roof, but it was paid for by our insurance company. It was somewhere in the ball park of $40,000 or $50,000 for everything. We were happy with them. They did what they said they would do, were fair and nice people.
Description of Work
We used Capstone Bros Contracting Inc. this summer to do our roof, windows and everything because they were the general contractors.
Category
roofing, replacement windows
Juliet C.
5.0
12/14/2010
Mike called a couple of days before the start date and gave an approximate time the roofing team would arrive. The dumpster arrived the day before. The roofing team was early! They got right to work removing the old roofing material on to tarps on the ground. They covered all of the windows in harms way with sheets of plywood. By noon they had removed all of the old rood and had all of the underlayment secured down. They took pictures for the city permit. After noon they began putting the new shingles on. They were still working when I had to leave at 5 pm. When I arrived home the yard was immaculate and my new roof was beautiful. The dumpster was picked up the next day as promised.
Description of Work
We used Capstone Bros to replace our rood on our house and garage. Mike was very professional. He came out and provided me with 2 estimates for 2 different roofing products. He was willing to make many changes to meet my needs. Once we choose Capstone Bros. he came back out to review everything with us and walk around our house pointing out all of the details that he was taking care of. There were no surprises and no on the spot decisions that had to me made. His team did everything that they promised they would. The team was efficient not hurried and were very pleasant. My yard looked better after they left because they were so through with clean up. Mike called within a couple days to see if I had any questions or concerns and addressed all of them quickly including another visit to our house. Mike did everything he promised.
Category
roofing

Phone

Address

216 N River Ridge Cir

Burnsville, MN 55337

Service Categories

General Remodeling

Other Information

Services offered

Roofing systems: cedar and asphalt. Siding systems: James Hardie, steel, aluminum, and vinyl. Windows, gutters, soffit and fascia.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Capstone Bros Contracting is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Capstone Bros Contracting is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Capstone Bros Contracting accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Capstone Bros Contracting offers free project estimates.

Yes, Capstone Bros Contracting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Capstone Bros Contracting does not offer a senior discount.

No, Capstone Bros Contracting does not offer warranties.

Capstone Bros Contracting offers the following services: Roofing systems: cedar and asphalt. Siding systems: James Hardie, steel, aluminum, and vinyl. Windows, gutters, soffit and fascia.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

J&B Roofing

5.0

(36)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

J&B Roofing

J&B Roofing was established in the year 1984 in South Saint Paul, Minnesota, since we have remained a local and family owned business that focuses on quality and not volume. We install major roofing manufacturer products and we ensure that all of roofing projects meet customer and state requirements. We deliver the materials, protecting your landscape and property. We possess an extensive knowledge of the roofing industry necessary to provide the most economical solution to any roofing challenge you may have. Whatever your needs are: residential, commercial, apartments, multi-family dwellings, pitched room, or flat roofs. J&B Roofing has you covered. Each job we do has a specific plan on how to do your roof. With years of varied experience in both residential and commercial roofing- there is no job that is beyond our doing. We pride ourselves on providing our services in a timely, cost effective, and safe manner.  

Capital City Exteriors

5.0

(16)

Angi Certified

Capital City Exteriors

DBA - Capital City Exteriors, Inc. EPA certified NAT-108565-1.  

Quick Set, Inc.

5.0

(42)

Angi Certified

Quick Set, Inc.

Quick-Set Panels was established in St. Paul, Minnesota in 1981. Using classical technique, glass blocks were laid piece by piece with a brick layer. In 1987, Quick-Set Panels started laying glass block panels down and utilizing a quick-setting mortar. This method was used exclusively until 1999. In 1999, Quick-Set Panels started building glass block panels with silicone. Silicone creates a stronger and more durable window. From 1999 until 2001, Quick-Set Panels offered both silicone and mortar glass block windows. In 2001, silicone became the primary material used by Quick Set Panels. Quick-Set Panels offers a 15 year warranty on everything used to build custom glass block windows. The warranty covers the glass block, silicone, installation, and vents. Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Quick-Set-Panels-Corp/155376411165695