Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Capstone Bros Contracting

Founded 2007 • With Angi since January 2010

4.9

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

216 N River Ridge Cir

Burnsville, MN 55337

Description

Additional email - info@capstonebros.com....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/30/2017


Richard M.

They arrived on time and very professional. They were very nice and communicated great with us along every step of process. Savage had recently changed some of the cities codes. Job Supervisor Aaron never skipped a bit even with that wrench. He and his crew did a nice job paying attention to the details and even making a few suggestions to improve the look and durability of the completed roof.

Description of Work
Removed all shingles and wood, then installed new wood and shingles.

Category roofing

5.0

06/05/2015


Gary H.

The installed a roof on our house -- a large roof. Tore off the old roof and installed the new one in two days. Spotless cleanup. Magnetic sweep of the lawn. Very responsive. One of the owners came out personally to check if I was satisfied with the work. Did some extras at no cost.

Description of Work
Excellent job roofing our house.

Category roofing

5.0

09/22/2014


Jonathan P.

Everything went well. The company was very easy to work with.

Description of Work
We had our roof replaced.

Category roofing

5.0

07/19/2014


Steve K.

Our Capstone representative Dave, was very professional, friendly and responsive to any and all concerns we might have had. He was in touch every step of the process and made sure that we were informed of each product. He was a liaison with the insulation company who did the insulation concurrently with the roofing. Dave was on site the day we had it done and made sure it all went smoothly. The roofing crew was polite, efficient and did a great job. The yard was cleaned up with no nails or debris left behind. Thank you Capstone for a smooth and professional job!

Description of Work
New roofing with architectural shingles and significant new insulation

Category roofing

5.0

10/29/2013


Steve B.

They were an excellent company to work with on this project. Rick Hammer was our primary contact and really made the whole process pretty painless. He did a complete review of the house himself rather than just go by what the insurance adjuster had documented. He then worked with the insurance company to get some things added. That process took a little while, but Rick called me every other day to give me a status of where things were at. There was one particular item that the insurance company said they would not cover, but Rick added it in anyway because he said it was just the right thing to do given that we were replacing the entire roof. We also had a couple of issues with the existing roof that Rick made sure got added in to the work order to be repaired before the singles were laid down. The job was split across 2 days because different crews did the siding and shingles. Rick came out several times each day to make sure that the work was being completed as planned. We really didn?t have to worry about anything. It was definitely nice to work with a company that sincerely cared about doing a high quality job for us.

Description of Work
We used Capstone Bros to re-shingle our house and replace one wall of siding after having received hail damage from an August storm.

Category roofing,siding

5.0

10/14/2013


Kenneth W.

The crew arrived at 7:00am and promptly removed and installed new roof. They were done by 3:00 pm all cleaned up. Very professional.

Description of Work
reroof

Category roofing

5.0

08/01/2013


Steve H.

The job was done perfectly to specs. There were no cost overuns and it was completed promptly in just 2 days. Aaron Nelson was very thorough in his follow through and I would highly recommend them. A very good experience and very trustworthy.

Description of Work
Complete re-roofing of my cedar shake roof.

Category roofing

4.0

07/22/2013


Mary R.

fine, though the shingles are still "shedding"

Description of Work
took off shake roof and put on shingles

Category roofing

5.0

07/19/2013


Gary H.

The estimator was very professional and responsive. The work crew protected the house and landscaping, worked quickly, did a great job. They were here and gone in about 24 hours and did a very thorough cleanup. The estimator returned after the work was done to confirm my satisfaction. When I pointed out a row of shingles that had gotten shifted somewhat out of alignment during installation, the president of the company came out to apologize and had the section promptly redone. To make up for the minor inconvenience of them needing to come back, they replaced some older trim on a bay window at no charge and also gave me some free materials for a do-it-yourself project that I had been working on. The company goes above and beyond to make sure the customer is satisfied.

Description of Work
Replaced a large section of damaged roofing on our house.

Category roofing

5.0

06/28/2013


LEE F.

Dave was very friendly and professional in our meeting. He was also good with communication by email and phone as I was selecting a roofer for the job. Capstone's price was a bit higher than a competitor who I selected for the job.

Description of Work
Dave came out to view our roof and provide a proposal for a new roof.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Twin City Home Remodeling LLC

    Twin City Home Remodeling is the team you can trust to deliver the results you are expecting. We have the ability to bring your ideas to life and the team that can execute your projects from start to finish. We go to great lengths to address your specific whole house remodeling needs, whether on the interior or exterior. We have almost 2 decades worth of experience as a company and a combined experience of over 180 years in all aspects of home remodeling and custom work. Communication and Quality is essential with all of our consumers. We also want to hear your idea's and let you be a part of the design process. Twin City Home Remodeling- "Where we value your time and your ideas matter!" Minnesota License #BC655900 Expires 9/11/2020.  

    Offers by Twin City Home Remodeling LLC on Angi
    Kaufman Sheet Metal & Roofing Inc

    Kaufman Roofing has been in business since 1930, working in the Twin Cities and surrounding neighborhood. With the peculiar nuances affecting roofs in the Twin Cities; varying roof types (slate, tile, wood shakes, metal, & flat), harsh weather conditions, and seasonal extremes, our experience is invaluable. Our philosophy hasn't changed since we started doing roofs in Minneapolis, St. Paul, and the surrounding areas nearly a century ago.  

    Scherer Window & Door Consultants

    Scherer Window and Door Consultants is a Marvin Authorized Installing Retailer specializing in the replacement of residential windows throughout the metro area. We are a division of Scherer Bros. Lumber company, a family-owned business since 1930. We focus on the sale and installation of all Marvin product lines: Marvin Signature, Elevate and Infinity from Marvin. Infinity from Marvin features low-maintenance fiberglass and is known for it's EverWood interior that reflects the beauty of wood, can be stained to match existing woodwork, yet will not rot or mold like wood can! We also sell and install Thermatru fiberglass doors to complement your window projects. We are the leader in promoting best practices in window installation. Our sales consultants are extremely knowledgeable regarding replacement windows and doors, for both insert and full replacement projects. Their focus is on determining priorities and retrofitting windows to blend in with existing architectural details. We also specialize in enlarging openings and creating new openings. Our installation crews are craftsmen, factory-trained by Marvin. Their attention to detail and on-site job cleanliness results in a highly satisfactory project experience. We offer competitive pricing and convenient EnerBank financing. We focus on solutions to fit your priorities and budget and work with all sizes of projects throughout the metro area. Our showroom is located in Hopkins . DBA: Scherer Brothers Lumber Co.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    General Remodeling
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Roofing systems: cedar and asphalt. Siding systems: James Hardie, steel, aluminum, and vinyl. Windows, gutters, soffit and fascia.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Capstone Bros Contracting

    How is Capstone Bros Contracting overall rated?

    Capstone Bros Contracting is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Capstone Bros Contracting open?

    Capstone Bros Contracting is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Capstone Bros Contracting provide

    Capstone Bros Contracting accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Capstone Bros Contracting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Capstone Bros Contracting offers free project estimates.

    Does Capstone Bros Contracting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Capstone Bros Contracting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Capstone Bros Contracting offer a senior discount?

    No, Capstone Bros Contracting does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Capstone Bros Contracting?

    No, Capstone Bros Contracting does not offer warranties.

    What services does Capstone Bros Contracting offer?

    Capstone Bros Contracting offers the following services: Roofing systems: cedar and asphalt. Siding systems: James Hardie, steel, aluminum, and vinyl. Windows, gutters, soffit and fascia.