Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Curb Creations

Founded 1986 • With Angi since September 2009

4.7

(30) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1724 3rd Ave NE

Buffalo, MN 55313

Description

Curb Creations assists homeowners in enhancing aesthetics, reducing maintenance, and adding value to their home and landscape. We do this by providing an elegant, durable, professionally installed decorative concrete landscape curbing backed by superior training and 29 years of installation

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Zach S.
5.0
11/05/2022
Excellent. Dave and the rest of the crew were phenomenal. Very professional very easy to work with. The product turned out fantastic. I would recommend this company to everyone!
Description of Work
Curbing around all landscaping
Category
concrete repair
Thomas F.
5.0
11/04/2022
They did a great job, and really fast, worked wit me to make it was everything I expected
Description of Work
Concrete curbs in landscaping
Category
stamped concrete
Dean S.
5.0
10/11/2022
The staff was on time, courteous and professional. The job was completed in just a couple hours and looks amazing. Would defiantly recommend to others.
Description of Work
I had curbing installed around my home
Category
concrete repair, landscaping, stamped concrete
Denny D.
5.0
08/30/2022
Great. They kept us updated on when they would do the edging. Great color selection & very helpful with recommendations for color. Dave & his crew did a wonderful job.
Description of Work
Edging around the entire house
Category
stamped concrete
karen D.
1.0
07/18/2022
In May I hired them to do 330 feet of curbing around my house. He said their schedule was out a couple of months but he said seeing I work from home and can be there, they could most likely get it done sooner than later. I gave them 20% down..... I received this email 7 weeks after I hired them. Hello Karen, My name is Kimberly and I am the office gal at Curb Creations. I understand that when we were out for your estimate we may have had a slightly eager timeline for your install. Please understand that at that time we were not 100% sure when our season was going to start and how the weather was going to cooperate (or not). That being said we do apologize for having you wait longer than we originally intended to have your curbing installed. However, we feel confident that you will be very pleased with the finished product. We appreciate your continued patience and flexibility when it comes to scheduling. I am currently working on July/August/September schedule at the moment, once I have a tentative date for you I will reach out. If you have any questions please feel free to: Call our office phone - 763-477-4532, Email us at office@curbcreations.net or send us a text at 763-363-2872. Seeing they couldn't get me on the schedule in the time they had told me, I canceled and hired another company. Even though it was their issue with scheduling they kept 20% of my down payment. I feel this is not good busines. I would not recommend them.
Description of Work
Curbing around my landscaping
Category
concrete repair, landscaping, stamped concrete

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] - Let me clear the air on some of your misrepresentation of what happened. First of all You hired us on June 3rd 2022- When Scott was out on 5/26/22 to provide you with an estimate, you were told we were booking end of August - Beginning of September. I also reiterated this when you called in to place your deposit. We did tell you that there may be a chance of getting you in sooner if we had a cancelation which we have not in your area. Also you placed 10% down, not 20%. We kept 20% of your 10% deposit for administrative purposes and having already paid Scott his commission. As for the timeline, I sent that mass email on July 6th, you replied "Okay, please keep in mind that my schedule is flexible and I work from home so if you get any cancelations please let me know." to which i responded that i would make a note of that and would absolutely let you know if we had any cancelations in your area. I'm fairly certain that July/September and August are all "out a couple months" or sooner so in reality, your timeline hadn't changed yet. But 7 days later you emailed us saying "I think I am going to go with another company that can get here sooner. My daughter referred me to someone that did hers down in Hastings and although he doesn't come to Hugo, he has an old customer here that he is doing a small job for in a few weeks and said he will do mine too. I mentioned your company and he had nothing but good things to say, but your schedule has gone out a little to far for me. I assume this is enough notice to get a credit for my down payment." To Which I responded "If you would like to cancel and go with another company that’s okay. As stated on your bid do keep 20% of your deposit for administrative fees. I am glad they had good things to say about us, what is the name of the other company? We may be able to refer some of our city leads to them. When are they looking to get you in?" Your response was "I understand......insert name of other company" There is more, i cannot exceed 2048 characters.
Jesse W.
5.0
12/09/2020
It was fantastic! They did exactly what they said they were going to do, and it was awesome.
Description of Work
They did landscaping curbing for me.
Category
landscaping
Tricia H.
2.0
07/09/2020
Unfortunately, we never had the work completed after putting our deposit down at the end of April. After waiting 6 weeks past the tentatively scheduled install week and having no work done by July, I cancelled. I had called several times and just kept being told they would call next week to schedule. No one ever called and each time I called and asked, the time frame was extended. We referred our friends to use them and they put a deposit down 1 week after us, their work was done 2 weeks ago, we still have nothing. When I finally called to cancel the owner was full of excuses and flat out rude. She agreed to refund my deposit minus a 20% admin fee. I guess I'm paying for them to schedule other people with that admin fee and my work will never be done. Sadly, I used them 5 years ago at a previous home and they did great work and were very friendly. I will no longer be recommending them. Update: I called the following day and was told I would receive my full deposit back.
Description of Work
curbing around flower beds
Category
concrete repair
Chad P.
5.0
07/29/2019
We hired curb creations to create the border around the landscaping all around our house. They were extremely well organized and professional. On the day of the work, they were extremely efficient and have this down to a science. The entire project took less than 2 hours and did not sacrifice quality whatsoever.
Description of Work
Curb Edging around house perimeter
Category
hardscaping, stamped concrete
leeanna L.
3.0
11/05/2018
The saving factor in this transaction was the fact that the edging looks great. The estimator came out when he said he would, I was not able to be home so he left the bid sheet. Scheduling was rough, I didn't hear from anyone for weeks, I called several times, the gal in the office always took my info and indicated someone would call, this went on for a few weeks past the original time I was given for install. The guys came within their window once the time was scheduled, my Fiber line was cut in the process, I realize that it is not their issue if the internet company did not bury it properly but the short, snappy and rude response from the crew when it happened was inappropriate. The end of the transaction was the worst of it. My bid sheet had two bids on it - there were different square footages and a price for each estimate (95' and 155'). I had called prior to the work and was told that there was a price break at 100'. So I assumed the price I was given for the 155' would be the price of my project. When I got my invoice the price was different, when I called to ask about it, I was yelled at and told that even though they acknowledged that I was told there was a price break at 100' that it didn't mean I would get the price on my quote because that was for a different square footage than what my project actually ended at. When I asked where that was noted or how I would know where the price changes were, I was told they are not going to give their customers their price sheet and he continued to yell. Be sure to get square footage prices for every 25/50 square feet so you are not surprised at the end.
Description of Work
Decorative Landscape Edging
Category
hardscaping
Richard K.
5.0
06/08/2018
Outstanding very professional did everything they promised Took time to consult on design gave there opinions on color Etc Just a great crew!
Description of Work
Curb design
Category
hardscaping
Alyssa J.
4.0
12/15/2017
Dave is a nice guy and does quality work but his customer service and professionalism is lacking. We specifically gave him our business after his sales guy told us they'd remove the sod for us in the areas where new edging was going in around our fence. This was clearly stated in our written estimate. The multiple bids we received were competitive so this is the only reason Dave got our business. On the day of installation they did not take the sod out and my husband and I spent 40 hours pulling it out by hand. It would have taken Dave's crew less than an hour to do it themselves with the sod removal tools they had on hand. Needless to say we weren't pleased and called Dave to negotiate something in return for this. Dave told us his company doesn't take the sod out. Well, that's not true because it was written up in our estimate. In the end, it took 7 months for him to agree to do some additional work for us for free that we had agreed to 7 months prior. The sod issues aside, I was less than impressed with his scheduling system. I am understanding that they can't guarantee a specific day due to rain, but to be strung along for weeks and months until they could get a crew "in our area" was extremely frustrating. In the end we were happy with the quality of the work and the outcome of our situation, it was just a frustrating 7-month journey.
Description of Work
We had concrete curbing installed on our residential lot
Category
hardscaping, stamped concrete
Krishanu D.
5.0
08/18/2017
The salesman, Jack, was very prepared for this spiel and quite persuasive. I got quotes from 3 other sources and Curb Creation was able to match the lowest one - $8.50/ft. Scheduling though took almost 4 weeks; too long in my mind. Also, the workers were good, knew what they were doing, but for a couple of things: 1. A couple of guys were smoking on the job 2. When I asked them to redraw one portion (this is just with the white paint) they seemed a bit put off with the "rework". Overall, I'd hire them again and recommend them.
Description of Work
217 ft of concrete edging.
Category
hardscaping
Jack M.
5.0
09/23/2016
Very well. Took them a bit of time to get out here, but they said they were busy. I found them easy to work with. I liked their attention to my issues and good suggestions. The install was completed in about half a day and looks great.
Description of Work
Replace plastic edging with decorative concrete,
Category
hardscaping
Linda B.
5.0
06/15/2015
They were just excellent. Excellent quality of work. Great to work with and cleaned up nicely. We have had so many compliments and will definitely use their services again.
Description of Work
They did a lot of cement curbing around our gardens.
Category
concrete repair
Kathleen K.
5.0
06/12/2015
Several years ago I picked up a brochure for Curb Creations and really liked the design. It was always in the back of my mind. So when we decided on our new landscaping project I did some more research into curbing options and decided to go with Curb Creations. Adam came out and gave me an estimate. We scheduled a date and the owner and his crew arrived promptly. Their website shows patterns and colors. The colors online are very different from what is in their color selection book (computer colors never match actual colors). It is hard to select a pattern but my suggestion is to choose one with a vertical line so that the cuts they make about every 2 feet won't show. On the day of installation you will choose your style, pattern, color and highlight colors. Then they begin prepping your area. They setup their equipment in our cul-de-sac and even swept the area when they were finished. First they mix the concrete with the color and then wheelbarrow it to your yard. It is formed into the selected style and then laid out. Another person stamps in the design and yet another adds the color contrast powder. It is finally sealed with a curing seal. The crew laid 465 feet of curbing in 1 day. It has been a few weeks now and the curbing holds up nicely. Even when the landscapers were rolling wheelbarrows full of rock over it. We are very happy with the curbing. It looks nice and holds back the rock without any spillage. If you are scheduling a big landscaping project I suggest the following order: 1. Remove existing landscaping (if applicable) 2. Prep areas 3. Install plants 4. Install irrigation (if applicable) 5. Install curbing 6. Then add rocks and/or mulch
Description of Work
Install curbing for landscape edging
Category
concrete repair
Abby K.
5.0
05/25/2015
It went very well. The original consult with Jack was very helpful. He provided us with a clear walk through of the product and what we could expect as well as an estimate of service. There was an extensive variety of colors and patterns that allowed us to really find the right options that would complement our plants, mulch and exterior of our home. On the day the concrete was laid, the founder himself was present and helped lay out a a design that really complemented the aesthetic that we had strived for (very flowing and natural) and helped pick out beautiful natural tones for the color of the concrete. The completed design and product is absolutely beautiful and we're very happy to know that this product will last for several years. I highly suggest this be the first place you go to if you are looking to do any sort of paving project. You won't regret it!
Description of Work
Provided paving along a berm in our backyard as well as edging along an established rock bed that we are looking to replant.
Category
hardscaping
Vivian M.
5.0
04/01/2015
Curb Creations was very professional, did exactly what was expected of them and took extra steps to ensure all work was laid inside my property boundaries. They added some nice design flourishes to several garden borders as well. The coloring was exactly what we were hoping for and the finished work complemented all of the other landscape renewal work we accomplished during 2014. We are very pleased and would hardily recommend Curb Creations to our neighbors or others.
Description of Work
Curb Creations replaced all of my original plastic edging with new concrete edging. My neighbor used his services several years ago and I was very impressed with the look of the curbing he installed for her and I wanted the same finished look for my home as I have an extensive amount of landscaped areas in the front of my home.
Category
concrete repair, hardscaping
Kristin A.
5.0
03/03/2015
The installers are pros , everything looks great and very happy. There was minimal damage to the lawn, and everything went as expected
Description of Work
New curbing
Category
hardscaping
Cheryl R.
5.0
06/30/2014
We have about 1.5 acres with many landscaped areas, including a large koi pond and garden. Lets face it, I love flowers but I hate how the weeds and grass make their way through the black plastic edging. Also, after spending back breaking hours (I'm old) keeping the landscaping looking nice, black edging coming out of the ground and getting shredded by the lawnmower is not appealing. We have wanted to do this for awhile but couldn't find someone to do the work. I received an ad with a $200 coupon for Curb Creations. My husband gave them a call and they came out immediately to measure and give us an estimate. The crew came out on a very hot and humid day but it didn't slow them down at all. This was a big job and we figured it would take a few days to complete. They got it done in 5 hours - from prepping to completing the entire job!! They cut the sod, flatten the area and their machine lays the concrete in one long piece. Each member of the crew follows along with their part of the process imprinting a pattern, spraying colors, making expansion joints, etc. They offer multiple colors and patterns to match your house and landscaping. It was a big job and I was very nervous about picking the right color. No worries here! The owner has been in business 27 years and knew exactly what would look best for our property. The owner and his crew are extremely talented, efficient and just plain hard workers. Excellent excellent job! We love it!
Description of Work
Concrete edging around our landscaping.
Category
hardscaping
Kyle K.
5.0
09/23/2013
It was a good experience. They have a good product and they delivered it pretty quick. I was very satisfied with their work. Their staff was good and pleasant but their price was not cheap.
Description of Work
I used Curb Creations maybe a month ago for laying 310 feet of concrete curbing.
Category
concrete repair, hardscaping, stamped concrete
Laurel S.
5.0
08/30/2013
They did very well, were incredibily fast, had a large crew and we are quite satisified with the results.
Description of Work
They edged 4 garden beds for me.
Category
hardscaping
Bob and Cindy J.
5.0
06/20/2013
The service was outstanding and price was competitive with others. Responsiveness was outstanding. I had a favorable experience all the way around. They are very trustworthy and does what he says he is going to do. He provides high quality work. I would use them again and would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Curb Creations put in curb landscaping and cement edging.
Category
hardscaping
Scott R.
2.0
12/16/2012
Although happy with the way it looks, the fact that the concrete wasn't sealed in a timely manner, a major crack appeared in the curbing, just after the warranty expired. After repeated calls to the company to have them come out and look at the issue, all of them with the same result of and quot;we'll be out later this weekand quot;, my mother has given up all hopes of getting this issue looked at and resolved.
Description of Work
Concrete curbing installed around 4 trees, 2 garden areas and around the house.
Category
concrete repair
GERALD S.
5.0
09/14/2010
They showed up on time. Dave, the owner and chief installer, went over the how the installation was to take place and helped us choose the colors that would bring out the best in our landscape. He is very good at choosing what will look best. He and his crew then proceeded to install the curbing. It was a very efficient and professional job in all ways. The whole job took only about 2 hours. When they had completed the installation they cleaned the yard so well that you would not know any construction had taken place at all except for the great looking curbing. The whole crew was great to deal with.
Description of Work
Installed poured concrete edging around the landscaping in our front yard. The edging (slant curbing) really brings a new and great look to the flowers and shrubs.
Category
hardscaping
HEIDI R.
5.0
08/31/2010
They quoted $1400. It went well. I decided not to do it because the price was a little higher than other curbing options I had. However, my interaction with them was fine. I will use this company in the future if I have a need for it.
Description of Work
Curb Creations gave me a quote for curbing around my house about a month ago.
Category
hardscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    MEB Enterprises INC

    Construct the yard of your dreams with MEB Enterprises! We are a full service landscape and excavation company ready to help you customize your home landscape from site prep all the way to your dream landscape design! Whether you are looking to add new plants, revitalize your mulch, restore your driveway, or completely redesign your landscape, we can help. We can also supply and deliver landscape materials including mulch, aggregate, and topsoil. We bring our 20 years experience and excellent customer service to help you take your home from an overgrown lot to the finished landscape that will make your outdoor space your new favorite place. We are able to assist you with site preparation including land clearing, demolition, excavation for foundations, driveway construction or replacement with asphalt, stone, or pavers, land grading, landscape design, mulch, stone, planting and more! Our owner is a local firefighter and we bring a service mindset to our customer service. Give us a call to schedule your estimate!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    DC Landscaping

    Hello, DC Landscaping will do your grading and excavation, we can build retaining walls and boulder walls. We do pressure washing and gutter cleanup. Reliable snow removal in the winter, paver sidewalks and hedge trimming, we also do lawn mowing. Fall cleanup. I have done this for three years and I am owner operated.  

    Angi Certified

    Richard Heflin LLC

    Richard Heflin LLC is a small, family run masonry company with generations of experience. We have the ability to complete any masonry project, so if you need anything from the smallest repair to large scale projects, we have the crew to handle it.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Curb Creations installs a decorative concrete landscape edging for residential and commercial use. We replace other inferior borders such as black plastic, rotten timbers, bullet-nosed edging, pavers and rock.

    Services Not Offered

    We work hand in hand with many of the finest landscapers in the Twin Cities area who specialize in various aspects of the landscape industry. We will recommend and work with these experienced companies to bring your job to completion.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Curb Creations

    How is Curb Creations overall rated?

    Curb Creations is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Curb Creations open?

    Curb Creations is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Curb Creations provide

    Curb Creations accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does Curb Creations offer free estimates?

    Yes, Curb Creations offers free project estimates.

    Does Curb Creations offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Curb Creations does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Curb Creations offer a senior discount?

    No, Curb Creations does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Curb Creations?

    Yes, Curb Creations offers warranties.

    What services does Curb Creations offer?

    Curb Creations offers the following services: Curb Creations installs a decorative concrete landscape edging for residential and commercial use. We replace other inferior borders such as black plastic, rotten timbers, bullet-nosed edging, pavers and rock.

    Are there any services Curb Creations does not offer?

    We work hand in hand with many of the finest landscapers in the Twin Cities area who specialize in various aspects of the landscape industry. We will recommend and work with these experienced companies to bring your job to completion.