Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Rasmussen Cleaning Service

Founded 1990 • With Angi since January 2013

4.3

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8401 73rd Ave N, Suite 52

Brooklyn Park, MN 55428

Description

Rasmussen cleaning service provides a straight forward price policy, no hidden charges !!. Our technicians are paid on a salary, not commission, (no up-charges). Rasmussen cleaning service accepts, cash, check and all major and debit credit cards

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Brandon D.
2.0
10/10/2020
Tech was rude, and was not willing to help move furniture, and was trying to upcharge for every little thing. Stairs were not cleaned properly as the edges were still dirty. Had 3 areas ckeaned, one room counting as the 16 stairs all took but 15 to 20 minutes. Vents were done poorly ( sprayed each vent for 1 to 2 seconds), there was still gunk in them afterchecking and vent covers were not cleaned. Got a before picture for the main trunk lines in the vents as I requested but was not shown afterwards pictures like I was last time. This guy was in and out in under 2 hours. The last time they were at my place it took 2 techs 3 hours. Not planning to hire again. .
Description of Work
Vent and carpet cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners, air duct cleaning
Aditya B.
1.0
09/30/2020
Scheduled from 2-4 PM and then around 5 PM the owner said I may arrive around 5:30 PM and I said I won't wait past 5:30. A couple of minutes later texts me to say I won't come out at all if you aren't willing to wait!
Description of Work
Duct cleaning
Category
air duct cleaning
FERN D.
5.0
03/21/2019
It went fine. We met the owner at a home show, there was a home show discount, we got the contact information and set up the cleaning over the phone. A crew of 2 arrived and cleaned our carpets very well. A couple of stains in wear areas resurfaced after the carpets dried, but that may be more wear than anything, and I didn't want to call them back because I don't like making appointments for things and wasn't particularly bothered about it. The house smelled better after they finished and the carpets looked better. I think they cleaned 4 rooms plus 2 sets of stairs. The cost was reasonable.
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning including stairs
Category
carpet cleaners
doreen S.
5.0
09/04/2018
James called to ask if he could arrive 20 min earlier than scheduled. I agreed. I had already moved out of the home that required carpet cleaning. On my way to meet James at my old house, I got a flat tire about 1 mile away. I called James who was waiting at my house. I told him my dilemnia. I said I could walk to my home to meet him to let him in or could he pick me up. He advised he need approval from his office. Office agreed. James picked me up and brought me to my old house. James and his assistant, Nick L were assessing carpet and it's stain removal needs. I also needed a large wool area rug cleaned. James knew of pet stains on my carpet. He wanted to up charge for some type of special stain removal pre spray product. I declined as it added over a hundred to my estimate. He then offered to discount that service down to thirty something. I still declined. Both guys were very pleasant, seemed efficient. While Nick did the shampooing, James was outside by his van cleaning it. He noted that I was hauling items that I was moving from my garage into my car which was a ways from garage. He proceeded to help carry items. Then he asked about my garden wagon and whether that could be used to make the hauling easier. I said it could except the wagon was pretty dirty. James proceeded to steam clean the inside of the wagon and dry it off! James was extremly polite and helpful. He went over and above the job I hired him to do. It seemed that my carpet smelled and looked better after the cleaning. However, because I already moved out I left the house right after the cleaning job was over.
Description of Work
total house carpet cleaning following my house sale
Category
carpet cleaners
Mary I.
5.0
04/17/2018
My daughter had recently purchased a home and I hired them to clean 5 rooms of carpet in her home. The 2 man Crew arrived on time and were very professional. They did a great job of cleaning the carpet. There was a noticeable difference before and after and they got out most of the stains. The only complaint was when they gave her and estimate to clean the air ducts they forgot to turn the furnace back on. My daughter did not notice it until the next morning when the temperature in the house dropped down to 50 degrees. I would hire them again to clean the carpets.
Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners
CHESTER D.
5.0
02/22/2018
A truly wonderful experience. Met them at the Home Remodeling Show at US Bank Stadium on Friday. Talked with them on Monday and the carpet was cleaned on Thursday. Appt set for 8am and the stairs and landings and the oversize living room were all completed by 9am. Moved six pieces of furniture and placed them on foam blocks. Tom was quick and efficient. Explained a few options and did not argue when I said No Thank You. Explained what he was going to do and then did it. Planned the living room furniture moving to avoid any delays and I just had time to finish my breakfast. THANK YOU TOM!
Description of Work
CARPET CLEANING
Category
carpet cleaners
Dan S.
5.0
07/11/2017
Went great! They even found a dead chipmunk in our ductwork. We had 4 main runs coming out of the furnace so there was a lot of extra ducts to clean.
Description of Work
Duct work cleaned and AC coils cleaned.
Category
air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
Gregg J.
5.0
05/01/2017
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
carpet cleaners
Rick B.
5.0
04/15/2017
Excellent experience! Tom and Ryan B were friendly, professional, fast and very, very hard working. No hidden charges, no upsell, no pressure, just genuine excellent service. I will most definitely hire them again. Very impressed.
Description of Work
Carpets cleaned in living room, family room, bedroom, stairs & hall.
Category
carpet cleaners
Cody B.
3.0
03/27/2017
The cleaning crew arrived and asked to use my hose to fill their tank in the truck as they ran out of water at their previous job. They cleaned the carpets and once they were done and the carpet fries it looked worse then before it was cleaned. There was visible and very noticeable streaks in the carpet, the crew was acting like they were in a race to be done fast and it showed. I shared some pictures of the results on the companies Facebook page and they weren't interested in responding. I then called a few days later and they sent another person out approximately 2 weeks later who took his time and did a better job. He claimed he was trained by another big name company which is why he did a better job. Next time I'll just use that other company from the beginning.
Description of Work
Carpet cleaned in 3 rooms/areas.
Category
carpet cleaners
Ravi J.
4.0
08/28/2016
The company called the day before and given a window when the crew would arrive. The crew arrived on time, walked through the house, and gave a written estimate. The estimate was quite a bit higher than what I had expected, mainly due to the addition of two more trunk lines that we were told we had and a/c, furnace motor cleaning that was recommended. (We also requested air-exchanger cleaning.) We decided to go ahead with all of the work on the estimate. The crew (actually two crews) was courteous, friendly, and went about their job efficiently. There were a few (small) issues, however: The vanes on a couple of return vents into which they'd stuck their pressure wand were bent. The HEPA filter did not quite cover the furnace motor area or the air-exchanger properly, so we ended up more dust than expected in the utility room. Finally, the total on the bill was higher than it should have been (by just $1, but a miscalculation nevertheless). We discovered these issues only after the crew had left. None is a biggie by itself, but it'd have been nice to have a more careful and thorough job done.
Description of Work
Duct cleaning.
Category
air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
Stephanie K.
5.0
04/13/2016
Three workers came out and were professional and efficient. They explained the process to me and made suggestions for upgrades without being pushy. Pleased with the work they did, will hire them again. It was great to find a company that does tile cleaning and air duct cleaning, feeling healthier in my home already.
Description of Work
I used Rasmussen for my duct cleaning and to clean the tile and grout in my shower.
Category
air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
Howard P.
5.0
08/18/2015
.They cleaned the carpets in the house for next to nothing. Great guys to do business with.
Description of Work
.They clean ducting and also carpets. They use the same technique ZEROREZ used but charge less than a third of the price. Great job at very little money
Category
carpet cleaners
Nikia G.
5.0
08/16/2015
Amazing! They were so professional and informational. My boyfriend and I just bought our first house and we have never had this kind of service done before and they were able to answer all of my questions and thoroughly explained all of the processes and costs before starting any services. We even has the pleasure of the boss stopping by and He too was very professional and friendly.
Description of Work
Cleaned all 13 of our ducts, Cut access panels in all of our trunk lines, cleaned the drier vent, a furnace cleaning and also provided duct sanitation services.
Category
carpet cleaners, air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
Patricia E T.
5.0
06/08/2015
Perfect.......My carpet is like new. Making the appointment the service provider was professional, helpful and pleasant. Nate was our technician and he was also helpful and professional. Start to finish, this company was professional and easy to deal with. will recommend to my neighbors and friends. Thank you
Description of Work
Cleaned our carpeting
Category
carpet cleaners
CHARLES H.
5.0
05/13/2015
Met owner Rick at a MPLS convention center at home remodel show, and he scheduled an appointment on the spot. Was very friendly and clear on what the offer was and what was included/not included. The deal was $89.95 duct service which included one main trunk line and 1 return and 10 vents and 3 access panel cut ins included. Trade show special which also included a free dryer vent cleaning. For my situation, had 9 extra vents $10 each and 3 additional access panel at $24.95 each. Also had 1 extra main line(well 1.5), but charged for 1 at 139.90. They arrived 8am exactly on the appointment day. 2 Technicians arrived for the job(Nate and Joe). Nate walked me through the procedure and also showed me before and after pictures. Hadn't had my ducts cleaned in over 15 years and have a dog, so there was some decent buildup in the ducts. Total job took them 3 hours to do. Had a significant amount of sheetrock dust from a previous remodel, so that added a little more effort to the job. They also inspected the furnace blower and ac/coil. Would highly recommend them for 1. Punctual 2. Professionalism 2. Personable 3. Straight forward with communication on procedures and costs(both by Rick at the trade show and Nate on the job) 4. Did some extras at no charge. Cleaned top of water heater, replace furnace filter(had a new one that they put in for me), Used a spray of Milgo on the furnace filter 5. They'll come back in 3 years and open the access panels and inspect at no charge. Will have them back at a future time to reinspect and would have them do the duct cleaning again. They do carpet cleaning too and based on this experience will have them out for that in the near future.
Description of Work
Whole house duct cleaning(brushes).
Category
carpet cleaners, air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
Jennifer H.
5.0
05/07/2015
Let me just say: I will only be using Rasmussen Cleaning Service, going forward! They called a little earlier than my appointment time and politely asked if they could stop in sooner than expected since they were running ahead of schedule. This was a huge bonus to me, so that was welcome news. They arrived at the time they stated they would and both Nate and Justin were kind and respectful of my things, my pets and my home. Their work was excellent - I was in the laundry room with them while they took pictures of my vents before and after. I will definitely be recommending them to friends and family! Nate and Justin were very efficient in their work, wonderful communicators and each had a kind and knowledgeable disposition. Affordable and highly recommended!!
Description of Work
Today Nate and Justin came out to perform Roto Brush Air Cleaning and dryer vent cleaning.
Category
carpet cleaners, dryer vent cleaning
Lisa M.
5.0
03/10/2015
Rick was terrific to work with. He showed up on time, was very professional and did a great job! This is all fine and what I expect anyone to do. Where Rick went above and beyond my expectations was when he found out I have a parrot in the house. He wanted to ensure that all of the products he was using was going to be safe for my parrot and ended up putting off the job for a day until he got a confident answer from the manufacturer. His concern for the safety of my pets is not something I have seen from many service providers in the past. The costs came in higher than what I was anticipating, but it was due to me underestimating the number of vents/lines in my house and wanting additional services. Rick was honest about the costs when we discussed the job at the Minneapolis H&G show. All in all, I believe he did the work at a good price and am very happy with the results. I have been disappointed with Zerorez in the past and will definitely be calling Rick when it's time for my carpets to get cleaned and I will follow up with a review on that service as well!
Description of Work
Cleaned Air Ducts/Furnace/Dryer Vent
Category
carpet cleaners, air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
Scott W.
2.0
03/04/2015
Found them as the home and garden show and they offered $30 per room. Came over and said the family room was too large so it would count as 2 rooms. At the Home and Garden show, they said that they would move the furniture as long as no breakables were on the top. They are here and they will not move the sofa, needed to have my parents who are 72 and 78 years old move stuff and wont even put blocks of foam under the sofa to help when the carpet is drying. Will never hire again and will make sure that everyone that I know hears about this experience. Very poor quality company to work with.
Description of Work
Cleaned 2 rooms and stairs
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Rasmussen Cleaning is very sorry for the service this customer received. We do move and replace most furniture depending on the weight, Rasmussen Cleaning Service will be sending a refund check for the full amount and an offer to clean the same areas at no charge the next time it's time for cleaning. The tech.who serviced this customer has been terminated. 3/16/2015
Caitlin K.
2.0
01/20/2015
We met the provider at a trade show and signed up for a discounted rate. We were told that the furnace and duct cleaning would be $89 and that was to include up to 10 vents. We were aware that there would be additional costs for the additional vents. We also have 2 furnaces which we were told would both be included in the price. However, when they arrived for the service, the charges just started to add up. We were charged additionally for the cleaning of the blowers in the furnaces (which we assumed would be included). We were charged additional for them to cut holes into the ducts to gain access to the system and they then had to re-cover the holes when they were done. In addition, they missed a vent and part of the ducts on the first pass. They then came back and covered that vent but never completed the service in that area. We were also told that the system that they use prevents the dust from flying around but because there are 2 furnace systems, they forgot to move that feature which caused dust to fly everywhere. They also left a huge mess throughout the whole house that we had to spend our time to clean up. After speaking with them about the disappointments, they are going to refund us $100 (not even 10%). While they were friendly throughout, we did not feel that they were able to compensate for the mess and missed parts of the service. We would not recommend this service due to the mess and the cost that we incurred.
Description of Work
Furnace and air duct cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners, air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

This customer was correct about the small pile of stuff we left by a couple of the vents, one thing that was not mentioned buy our customer is that the house was under major renovation at the time the whole house was a mess before we arrived, not to mention that the house is well over 20 yrs old and had never properly been maintained, it was also a mathematical wonder that the blower motors were still operational, Rasmussen Cleaning Service did tell this customer we would come back to correct anything that was not right with the job the customer simply stated that they would like some sort of refund, we did offer $100.00 and when we sent the refund check (customer didn't know we did this, only to surprise them) we also included a $100.00 gift certificate towards any future service. This review does not reflect the whole story on what shape the house was in before we even started the job, nor that the customer had been informed of what the cost was before we even started and agreed on the price after a long discussion on what was all needing to be done or that we even recommended at one point in our conversation prior the starting job maybe not even doing the job. On average we will spend anywhere from 2 - 2 1/2 hours on a job, we were on this job for 5 1/2 hours Rasmussen Cleaning Service strives to be the best in the industry, sometimes we make a mistakes, we never hide from it but try to learn from it and be the first to make it right.
KAREN C.
5.0
11/11/2014
The job was done in a timely manner. I was very impressed with that. It was a bit expensive but worth it. The only thing I had a problem with was the drying time. It took nearly a day for it to completely dry. Thanks!
Description of Work
Completely cleaned my carpets.
Category
carpet cleaners
Pamela R.
2.0
08/13/2014
I had called to change service date which I was assured could be changed; however, the date was never adjusted. Unfortunately, price was extremely high for such a small area. Even charged for travel???
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners
KEN & LAURA G.
5.0
07/01/2013
A nicotine film and odor was removed effectively, making the home habitable again.
Description of Work
Cleaned all of the carpeting in an 1100 sf 3 bedroom/2bathroom house. Steam cleaned and germicide applied to a very nicotine stained carpet.
Category
carpet cleaners
Jim P.
5.0
03/06/2013
As mentioned above polite, friendly, efficient. Came on time, answered all questions, gave firm quote before starting, and kept us informed as to stains that are permanent, carpeting needing tacking and what we needed to do when putting things back. Answered all questions
Description of Work
Cleaned our carpet and stairs throughout the house. Pretreated spots, moved heavy furniture and replacede, pointed areas where stains were permanent and where carpet needed retacking. Answered all questions, polite, friendly and efficient.
Category
carpet cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Metro Chimney & Masonry

    Joe Olson, owner of Metro Chimney & Masonry, Inc., has been established in the Twin Cities area since 1987. He has been established in the masonry repair and restoration business statewide since 1982. Please contact us at 612-242-4419 to schedule your estimate today.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Professional Touch Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning

    We specialize in carpet and upholstery cleaning. We use a truck mounted hot water extraction cleaning. First we will pre treat all carpeted areas, then we come through with our CRB machine (counter rotating brushes) this helps emulsify the soil lifting it to the tops of the fibers. Then we do a final hot water extraction with 230 degrees of water and a mild rinsing agent. We have 20 years of experience in the business. I am a owner operator with many years of experience. We also offer Air Duct Cleaning and Dryer Vent Cleaning. Check out our Facebook page Professional Touch Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning. We have almost 100 5 star reviews. I take pride In my work and it shows in our results. Give us a call at 763-710-1492. Or you can book online through our Facebook page.  

    Angi Certified

    Minnesota Cleaning & Restoration

    Here at Minnesota Cleaning and Restoration we believe in one on one service with 100% satisfaction on all of our work with special focus on the importance of customer satisfaction. With our professional, courteous and highly trained staff we will efficiently clean your residential and commercial twin cities carpets, upholstery and car interior to your complete satisfaction. Using the latest technology in equipment and our green friendly solutions, you will not believe how fresh, clean and amazingly soft your carpets will look and feel! We believe the customer shouldn't have to deal with "hidden costs". We have a hassle free policy with no hidden costs and a no sales pitch approach. The original price you are quoted is the price you will pay. We are a locally owned business based in the north metro area. We know the Minneapolis/St. Paul area very well are would be honored to be of service to you. Unlike many franchise businesses out there we know what works and what doesn't work with what the weather can be like in Minnesota. Give us a call at (763) 228-6173. to get an honest price with great customer service.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Carpet, upholstery, air-duct, dryer vent and chimney cleaning & fiber optic camera inspection.

    Services Not Offered

    Rasmussen cleaning service does not offer repair service.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Rasmussen Cleaning Service

    How is Rasmussen Cleaning Service overall rated?

    Rasmussen Cleaning Service is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Rasmussen Cleaning Service open?

    Rasmussen Cleaning Service is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 AM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Rasmussen Cleaning Service provide

    Rasmussen Cleaning Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Rasmussen Cleaning Service offer free estimates?

    No, Rasmussen Cleaning Service does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Rasmussen Cleaning Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Rasmussen Cleaning Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Rasmussen Cleaning Service offer a senior discount?

    No, Rasmussen Cleaning Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Rasmussen Cleaning Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, Rasmussen Cleaning Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Rasmussen Cleaning Service?

    No, Rasmussen Cleaning Service does not offer warranties.

    What services does Rasmussen Cleaning Service offer?

    Rasmussen Cleaning Service offers the following services: Carpet, upholstery, air-duct, dryer vent and chimney cleaning & fiber optic camera inspection.

    Are there any services Rasmussen Cleaning Service does not offer?

    Rasmussen cleaning service does not offer repair service.