Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JD Plumbing

Founded 2012 • With Angi since August 2013

3.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10168 Boone Circle

Bloomington, MN 55438

Description

Small family owned business that is committed to quality work with integrity! We bill both on a time plus material basis and by estimate for larger jobs.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

08/17/2022


Brenda G.

It all started great, James is a friendly guy, but what I did not like was that he tried to up sell me on tile pump for my basement as u had a water issue from the heavy rain we’ve been having this year. I asked him if I could cancel the job as JD mentioned that if we continued with the work before fixing the tile pump it was going to damage the work done. Obviously that’s a huge price increase and I told him I had to reconsider and here we are 2 months out and James doesn’t want to return 6k that he asked me for to put me on schedule. No work was done. I now don’t want to work with him as it seems forced now and on top of that he wasn’t understanding that the budget for all the things that need to be done is way higher. I don’t recommend working with JD. Everything starts great, but definitely has ethical issues.

Description of Work
Update plumming in my basement to be up to code and finish add a bathtub drain and water connections.

Category plumbing

1.0

05/24/2019


Polly C.

He charged me $245 for a twelve minute service call! Highway robbery. I complained about the price, and he said, "See that beautiful truck in the driveway? It costs a lot to insure it". Three weeks later, the toilet was leaking again. I called JD and asked him to come back without further charge. He came back with an apprentice who tightened two screws (no hardware required), and he charged me ANOTHER $225 which he said was his "minimum charge" to come out. Just remember, to roll that truck out of his driveway will cost YOU $225. J.D. will have one-time-only customers the rest of his life if he doesn't change his business practices.

Description of Work
The water supply valve against the wall under the toilet needed replacement. Total time in our home was 12 minutes from the moment he walked in until he walked out.

Category plumbing

4.0

07/10/2017


Carmen V.

Work was done promptly and fluidly.

Description of Work
I had a list of items that needed work off of a city code compliance sheets. All the work was done to spec. I am satisfied.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/04/2016


Roger J.

Description of Work
Plumbing in two bathrooms and kitchen. No problems, excellent work.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/25/2015


Thomas D.

Description of Work
New hot water heater with installation, disposal of old unit, and permit.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

02/20/2014


Donna S.

We have used the services of JD Plumbing. He was real good. We were real pleased with him. He is the one that told us that the floor was a problem. He was punctual, very cooperative, very upfront with us and stuff like that. He was really good. The price was reasonable really, for what he did it was reasonable. We had a webbed pipe in there and he was able to take the webbed pipe and reset the new stuff to it and stuff like that. He was quick. He was good, really good. I would definitely recommend him.

Description of Work
JD Plumbing installed our bath tub and basically re-plumbed the whole bathroom and the toilet.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/30/2013


Robin J.

I purchased a new toilet and needed it installed. I contacted JD to have it replaced for me as he was recommended to me. He quoted me a price range on the phone and we established an appointment. He was on time and very professional. In the process he found an issue with the original installation. He brought to my attention. Told me the different options for correcting the problem. He also made me aware of some risks. I was fully prepared if the simple fix he described would not work. Best thing is his simple adjustment made everything work perfectly. My new toilet was installed and functioning. Better yet he cleaned up after he was completed. He was very professional!

Description of Work
Replaced an old toilet with new.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/15/2013


Daniel H.

Our experience was excellent. He covered our steps and floors and really took care of our home. He was professional and great to work with. His price was great.

Description of Work
He installed a new water heater.

Category water heater repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Huber Plumbing Company

    Huber Plumbing Co. strives to provide quality work for all of our customers plumbing needs. We are fully Licensed, bonded and insured, which makes us the right choice for fast, professional service. Servicing the greater metro area, including Minneapolis and St. Paul. We Provide an Honest, Personalized service that is able to provide peace of mind for you and your family for years to come. We take the time in the beginning of any project to ensure that what you want is what you get.  

    Angi Certified

    Norblom Plumbing

    17 employees. No subcontractors! For service or repairs, our rates are determined by time & material (how long the truck is onsite - NO TRIP FEES). For water heaters, we charge by the job and we can give fairly accurate quotes over the phone with some information/pictures from you. REMODELING: We offer FREE quotes fr Angie's List customers. We do charge extra for after hours service. Emergency services is only offered on warranty work. You can contact through email. Award winning. Family owned. Norblom Plumbing is licensed to work anywhere in the State of Minnesota. The main service area is the seven county metro area, outside the seven county area we apply travel fees. Additional contact names - Amy, Jim, or Mike.  

    Angi Certified

    PureTap Water Systems

    PureTap Water Systems (winner of the Super Service Award 2007-2021) has been dedicated to educating customers on water quality and treatment options since 1984. I work closely with customers to determine the right products and optimal solutions to achieve their water quality needs. Full service company for Water Softeners, Whole House Water Filtration, and Reverse Osmosis Drinking Water Systems. Call today for a free estimate!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers by PureTap Water Systems on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Plumbing, upgrades of existing pipes & fixtures, faucets & toilet repair, water heater installation, repair & replacement, water softener installation, repair & replacement, running gas lines.

    Services Not Offered

    Drain cleaning, well system services and water conditioning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JD Plumbing

    How is JD Plumbing overall rated?

    JD Plumbing is currently rated 3.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are JD Plumbing open?

    JD Plumbing is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does JD Plumbing provide

    JD Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does JD Plumbing offer free estimates?

    Ask JD Plumbing for details on free project estimates.

    Does JD Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, JD Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does JD Plumbing offer a senior discount?

    No, JD Plumbing does not offer a senior discount.

    Does JD Plumbing offer emergency services?

    Yes, JD Plumbing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by JD Plumbing?

    No, JD Plumbing does not offer warranties.

    What services does JD Plumbing offer?

    JD Plumbing offers the following services: Plumbing, upgrades of existing pipes & fixtures, faucets & toilet repair, water heater installation, repair & replacement, water softener installation, repair & replacement, running gas lines.

    Are there any services JD Plumbing does not offer?

    Drain cleaning, well system services and water conditioning