Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Thelen Mechanical

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

With Angi since April 2019

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
PC753994
Trade License Locale
Minnesota
Trade License Authority
Minnesota: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

19950 177th St

Big Lake, MN 55309

http://www.Thelenmechanical.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Plumbing & HVAC, general repairs, maintenance! Family owned and operated....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (6)plumbers (2)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
5.0

01/20/2022


Andrew G.

We had the best experience with Thelen Mechanical! We were on vacation and after checking our WiFi thermostat, we noticed it wasn’t working! We immediately contacted Thelen Mechanical and they were out within the hour and had the problem diagnosed. The next day the new parts were in and everything was fixed and back to working condition. We were so grateful for their prompt service and excellent customer service while we navigated this from afar! Thank you so much!

Description of Work
Furnace went out while we were on vacation.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2022

5.0

09/19/2020


Bruce G.

The installers arrived on time. They were professional and efficient. They answered my questions and were respectful of our home. Nick and Dillon responded to emails almost immediately. The app made it easy to see the estimate, pay the bill and track when they were arriving. They delivered what they promised at a fair price.

Description of Work
Replace furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2020

5.0

07/17/2019


Sharon K.

Great!! Within minutes of me requesting quotes on Angie’s list Nick Thelen called and was able to install our new faucet! The faucet was installed within one hour of my first request for service. Thank you! I will call Thelen Mechanical again.

Description of Work
Replaced our kitchen faucet

Category plumbing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2019

5.0

06/05/2019


Chad B.

Nick was very punctual for our meeting and offered me a great price on a new Carrier system and is installing the duct work much more reasonably than the other estimate I received. I am very impressed with his company.

Description of Work
New A/C install and additional duct work

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $4,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2019

5.0

06/03/2019


joe H.

It was awesome. They came in and completed everything they needed to. They cleaned up after work. They got the job done fast.

Description of Work
They did heating and ventilation work.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2019

5.0

06/03/2019


ryan K.

It was great. They were on time, courteous, and professional. Fair prices. They were very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Plumbing work. Installed two furnaces for me.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/01/2019

5.0

06/03/2019


kurt B.

It was perfect. I highly recommend them. I would hire them again. They were clean. They put everything back. They were very polite and thorough.

Description of Work
Plumbing. They plumbed the kitchen sick in.

Category plumbing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2019

5.0

05/31/2019


Risa M.

Highly recommend!! Nick took the time to reach out to me when I was looking for recommendations on Facebook for a HVAC person to come take a look at our A/C unit that was not working. He was able to squeeze me into his schedule right away the next morning. Super professional and very reasonable. Will be using him again for sure.

Description of Work
Repair A/C unit that was not working

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $187

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]!

    Services Offered

    We are a one stop shop. We do anything plumbing, heating and air conditioning related!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Thelen Mechanical

    How is Thelen Mechanical overall rated?

    Thelen Mechanical is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Thelen Mechanical open?

    Thelen Mechanical is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Thelen Mechanical provide

    Thelen Mechanical accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Thelen Mechanical offer free estimates?

    Yes, Thelen Mechanical offers free project estimates.

    Does Thelen Mechanical offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Thelen Mechanical does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Thelen Mechanical offer a senior discount?

    No, Thelen Mechanical does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Thelen Mechanical offer emergency services?

    Yes, Thelen Mechanical offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Thelen Mechanical?

    Yes, Thelen Mechanical offers warranties.

    What services does Thelen Mechanical offer?

    Thelen Mechanical offers the following services: We are a one stop shop. We do anything plumbing, heating and air conditioning related!