Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

LePage & Sons

Founded 1999 • With Angi since October 2006

4.7

(69) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

23602 University Ave NW

Bethel, MN 55005

Description

Family owned. Award winning.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Lena T.
2.0
12/04/2020
This company is very unprofessional. They do not notify you when they make big changes especially the part about charging quarterly to every two months. The receptionist is the worse! Super unprofessional, rude, and bad attitude.
Description of Work
Trash services
Category
garbage collection
LEANNE M P.
5.0
10/08/2020
This is a quality, responsive company. I had extra trash but not enough for a dumpster. They easily picked it up and solved my dilemma. Very friendly and a local family owned company.
Description of Work
Extra trash hauling plus weekly pick up of trash and recycling.
Category
garbage collection
Patricia M.
5.0
03/07/2018
Great company to deal with, nice drivers and reasonable rates.
Description of Work
Garbage removal
Category
garbage collection
Lori W.
3.0
02/14/2018
We were new to area and used LaPage for a little more than 3 months. They were a day late with collection during a non-holiday week one time. They did not contact us. I understand that things can happen so this wasn't a huge deal. A bigger problem was with administration details. I never got a bill till I contacted them to switch to another provider. Apparently, they had never entered me into their billing system. I guess that part would have worked in my favor...but honesty required that I correct that error. Now I can't get them to pick up their containers. I have called 5 or 6 times and keep being told they are coming and even given a day on which to put out the containers. Our driveway is constructed so that it is moderately difficult to back out with the containers there. OTOH I can't leave them in the street as they will interfere with other people's driving and with city snow removal. It also looks trashy to leave them out for a week at a time. The office staff is always very nice when I call but what they tell me has nothing to do with what really happens. At this point I have called the office and asked to speak to a manager...who is" not available" but they took a message. I am waiting to see if I get a call back or not.
Description of Work
Garbage collection
Category
garbage collection
Bruce G.
1.0
07/20/2017
We have had this service for less than one (1 ) year. In that time, Three (3) calls were made to them due to lack of pickup. eleven (11 )days ago, they made their pick up and broke the wheels off the garbage can. We called them immediately and also stopped into their office to ask for a replacement. NOTHING YET. If I could get out of our contract, I would dump them immediately.
Description of Work
Garbage removal
Category
garbage collection

Service Provider Response

We are very sorry that you have had to deal with this. We definitely will learn from this experience and are taking measures to make sure you do not continue to have any problems with our services. We greatly appreciate your business.
Clinton G.
5.0
04/19/2017
It has been working out well. They do what they are supposed to do and their service staff the last time I called were friendly. The only real issue I have is that they don't have any online bill pay set up. I actually have to go up or mail them, but that's not necessarily a service issue. It's no reason not to use them. They come every Friday and they pick up recycles every other week so it's every Friday. It's a weekly garbage collection. They only bill every quarter. They worked with me to make sure I ended up with the right sized containers to make sure I wasn't over paying.
Description of Work
I use them for garbage collection.
Category
garbage collection
Connie S.
5.0
01/17/2017
Excellent work, efficient and available right away.
Description of Work
gutter cleaning
Category
dumpster service
Clinton G.
5.0
10/31/2016
The rep that I spoke with on the phone was helpful and explained the process to me. She made sure that I got the size of containers that I needed. The containers themselves were delivered on the day scheduled, and the worker who delivered them was personable and answered any remaining questions that I had.
Description of Work
Delivery of trash and recycle bins, and began waste collection service.
Category
garbage collection
Kevin D.
5.0
12/26/2015
Have had LePage and Sons for about 4 years, prior to them we had Ace but we had issues with one of their customer service people. LePage's drivers, customer service people and just about everyone else there we have dealt with have been absolutely fantastic. There have been bumps in the service here and here, twice our recycling was missed, however a quick call for those times has resolved in a very fast response to address the issue. I highly recommend them and their price is fantastic as well!
Description of Work
Weekly garbage services.
Category
garbage collection, dumpster service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words and fantastic review! We look forward to continuing to provide you with exceptional service!
John C.
1.0
12/26/2015
The Lepage salesperson who came to my house told me that they would provide great service. It turned out they provided service either late or not at all. They were rude when I complained. Lepage promised to empty my previous provider's containers into the new containers Lepage provided. They did not do that. I'm 66 years old and it's not that easy for me to do those things. The first date of service listed on the agreement was 12/11/15. They did not send a truck for the garbage or the recycle that day. They promised to pickup three days later, but only collected the garbage on that day, not the recycle. I called and got a very condescending bully for a service representative. He made excuses about his employees failing to do the right thing and about not understanding that we needed both the garbage and the recycle picked up. This guy made it very clear that he was not responsible for the bad service. He told me it was my fault, he told me it was his employees fault, he pointed fingers and told me that I had to accept the bad service because I signed an agreement. Nowhere in the agreement does it say that I have to pay whether Lepage provides the service or not. Yet they still sent me a bill for a $125 cancellation. My lawyer says not to pay it. I would not sign any agreement with this company or do any business with them.
Description of Work
The provider was supposed to collect garbage and recycle material.
Category
garbage collection, dumpster service

Service Provider Response

I am so very sorry to hear of the poor service you have recently received from us. It is very clear that we should have gotten those containers switched over and your new containers emptied on the date you were promised. We have no real reasons for it to happen this way. We have removed any cancellation fees from the account being this is all due to the breach of our own contract. This is not the service we pride ourselves on providing to our customers. We do hope in the future that you may reconsider possibly giving us another chance at showing you the excellence that we are known for and strive to provide. Again, we are very sorry for this, Thank you.
Mike M.
3.0
11/23/2015
LePage & Sons was a "no show" for Dumpster on a big project which we needed 10 yard dumpster. It was to be dropped off Friday Nov 20th. We had help line up on Sat and Sunday. The Dumpster never showed up. Had to turn away my help. Called LePage & Sons on Monday Nov 23rd and Amy said the Dumpster was delivered. There is no dumpster in my drive way. I had her double check my address and she said it was correctly entered in their system. She called back and stated driver delivered to wrong street. Frankly, I expect more from a Angie's List top performer.
Description of Work
Dumpster Service
Category
dumpster service

Service Provider Response

We are so very sorry in regards to the service we provided you. Unfortunately our driver did deliver the dumpster to the wrong address. We of course do not pride ourselves on this kind of service and in turn we did get the dumpster there and extended the stay of the dumpster. I also know that for the inconvenience we did give you a very generous discount on the dumpster to hopefully help to keep you as a valuable returning customer to us. Again I am very sorry for the inconvenience and hope to be able to regain your trust. Thank you!
Al H.
5.0
06/22/2015
Dumpster was dropped off and picked up on time. They put boards down so it wouldn't damage the driveway. They were good about answering my questions about what could and couldn't be put in the dumpster, and what items carried an extra charge.
Description of Work
Dumpster service. They dropped off an empty 20 yard dumpster and picked it up full and disposed of the contents.
Category
dumpster service
Tracey H.
5.0
06/08/2015
Awesome. They dropped off and picked up on time without me even noticing they were there. Called and asked them to pick up early because we were done. Within an hour it was gone.
Description of Work
Dropped off dumpster and picked up
Category
dumpster service
PAUL N.
5.0
06/08/2015
They delivered the dumpster on time and picked up when we asked. I have absolutely no complaints and would use their service again.
Description of Work
Provided 15-yard dumpster service.
Category
dumpster service
Jeff M.
5.0
05/18/2015
They delivered the dumpster on time and were responsive as to placement. Thet let me keep it on site a bit longer than was normal, at no extra cost. Over all I was very satisfied with the service they provided.
Description of Work
I had LePage provide a 20 yard dumpster for a house remodel.
Category
dumpster service
Dustin Y.
5.0
04/09/2015
Great! Delivery and pickup were prompt with no issues. Thanks!
Description of Work
Provide a 15 yard dumpster.
Category
dumpster service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and providing us with your business. We really appreciate it. Keep us in mind next time you need a dumpster!
Jeff B.
5.0
03/18/2015
well i did all the work cleaning out the garage :) ....but they provided that dumpster on time, at a good price and no mess or problems with driveway when they removed it.
Description of Work
provided a dumpster for us while we were cleaning out our garage
Category
dumpster service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the fabulous review! We are so happy to have performed a service for you and that we left you with a job well done! Hope to hear from you the next time you need a dumpster.
Shirley K.
5.0
11/06/2014
They were a good company and did a perfect job. They dropped it off when I requested it and they picked it up when it was over with. The people were very professional and friendly.
Description of Work
We got a dumpster from LePage & Sons.
Category
dumpster service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [removed member name] for your positive review. We strive to continuously take great care of our friends and neighbors. Your kinds words are a huge thing for a small, but growing, company like us! Again, Thank you so much. Sincerely, LePage & Sons Staff
Michelle D.
5.0
09/18/2014
They were very punctual and polite on the phone. They were very helpful. They were reasonable.
Description of Work
We used LePage & Sons for dumpster service. They did drop off and pickup.
Category
dumpster service
Adam R.
5.0
05/06/2014
Followed up before the drop-off and pickup. Professional and no hassles. Would definitely use them again!
Description of Work
Provided a dumpster for removing old items from the house for moving
Category
dumpster service
Travis S.
5.0
04/09/2014
Great staff, great service, and reliable. During the construction of our home, they were punctual and professional. I had other waste management companies who wanted to upcharge me for not being a "builder" when constructing my new home. LePage was one of the few businesses who seem to treat me as a builder. Not only did they give me builder's pricing, but they also gave me a discount on my dumpster for enrolling in the curbside pickup, so I got better pricing than builders. They also extended the time (one day) I could keep a dumpster without charging extra. During a time when building is at it's peak, this was a really nice gesture.
Description of Work
Provided Waste Removal for new construction, and currently provides waste collection for my home.
Category
dumpster service

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed]! Thank you so much for the rave review you have left for us. As a growing company we greatly appreciate it. We look forward to being able to uphold this standard as we continue to provide you with this upstanding service. Thanks again! Sincerely, LePage & Sons Staff
Tori J.
5.0
03/21/2014
It was delivered on time and they put it exactly where my spouse wanted it so as not to hurt the brand new driveway. They also picked the dumpster up right on time.
Description of Work
Dropped off dumpster and picked it up.
Category
dumpster service
Gregory K.
5.0
03/17/2014
It went exactly as planned. I did need a little flexibility around the drop off dates and they were able to accommodate the request easily and professionally.
Description of Work
Drop off and pick up a dumpster
Category
dumpster service
Kathy/Rick M.
5.0
02/14/2014
Answered any questions we had regarding disposal of items. Definately would use this company again. We checked around, and they were priced best, and were eager to help us and friendly doing so.
Description of Work
We rented a 30 yard roll off dumpster. It was delivered on time, picked up on time, and employees were great to work with.
Category
dumpster service
Jodie D.
5.0
12/30/2013
I would highly recommend LePage & Sons to others. They were extremely helpful and provided such great service. I didn't know much about renting a dumpster but they provided several size options with total price along with a detailed comparison so i could determine what size would be most applicable for our needs. They delivered and picked up just as they said they would and even called before they picked up as a reminder which allowed us to get those last minute items ready for disposal. They are extremly competitive with cost as well. I called several places and some were $200 over their cost. I called one other business that was in their cost range however they couldn't promise they would have a dumpster available as it was dependent on when the dumpsters were returned by other customers. LePage was very reliable and followed everything they outlined. They definitely made what is already a stressful project a little less stressful.
Description of Work
I reached out to this provider about renting a dumpster for a demolition and remodel project in our home.
Category
dumpster service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice words [removed member's name]! Happy New Year!

    Other local Pros in your area

    All Day Haul Away

    All Day Haul Away is the highest rated junk removal company in the world. We offer residential and commercial junk removal. We offer full service junk removal that allows you the customer to sit back and let us do the work. Our crew members are uniformed,on time, and all around good guys. Additional email - info@alldayhaulaway.com .  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Commercial and residential recycling, waste management, collection, Roll-off dumpsters for construcion projects & household clean ups.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about LePage & Sons

    How is LePage & Sons overall rated?

    LePage & Sons is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are LePage & Sons open?

    LePage & Sons is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does LePage & Sons provide

    LePage & Sons accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does LePage & Sons offer free estimates?

    Yes, LePage & Sons offers free project estimates.

    Does LePage & Sons offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, LePage & Sons offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does LePage & Sons offer a senior discount?

    No, LePage & Sons does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by LePage & Sons?

    No, LePage & Sons does not offer warranties.

    What services does LePage & Sons offer?

    LePage & Sons offers the following services: Commercial and residential recycling, waste management, collection, Roll-off dumpsters for construcion projects & household clean ups.