Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A to Z Remodelers & Builders

Founded 1998 • With Angi since February 2005

4.6

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12522 Greylock Ct

Apple Valley, MN 55124

Description

A to Z Remodelers & Builders can substantially enhance your quality of life and can also bring a great return for your remodeling dollar. It is important to realize that these projects can also be the costliest, most time consuming and intrusive of any remodel and require the highest levels of

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

02/13/2022


Mark B.

had high hopes to use this contractor after he spent the better part of an hour at our house looking over the project. he asked detailed questions, provided suggestions, etc. After that never heard from him and he did not respond to email or phone calls. Definitely not the service worth hiring.

Description of Work
Basement remodel

Category decks

5.0

10/22/2019


Wade K.

Roman and the team at A to Z Remodelers & Builders were excellent to work with. Roman was very helpful with any questions we had through the whole process. We had new windows and siding and we couldn't be happier with the results. While working on the windows and siding, we ran into an issue with our deck and some water damage which they made sure to explain my options and how to take care of it. They made sure I was informed of all my options and were able to take care of it so we wouldn't have the issue in the future. When the team was finished working each day, we couldn't even tell anyone had been at our house working because they would do an excellent job of cleaning up after themselves. I couldn't recommend A to Z Remodelers more! Thank you for the excellent work!!!

Description of Work
New windows and siding

Category decks, remodeling, siding, replacement windows

5.0

09/30/2019


Sergey B.

RC communicated all the timelines then job was completed on time and on budget with no surprise charges, atoz crews cleaned up after them self (1 nail out of 100's is very good that got missed), very friendly crew members, highly recommend and will use again.

Description of Work
Vinyl Siding and Roofing

Category remodeling, roofing, siding

1.0

08/27/2019


Y Y.

I had siding and roof replacement work done at the cost of $18,873.20. Water enters the house and has damaged the ceiling and walls. They've come to repair the issue 3x by just using caulk. Water is still coming through and damaging the house. I've called them today and the person was rude and hung up on me. When I asked for information about the owner, the person I spoke to was sketchy with the info he was giving me and rude. The owner of the company is Roman Chaban. I've attached photos of the damage to our ceiling and walls. I've contacted the Better Business Bureau and filed a complaint. Don't hire these guys. They do shoddy work that's doesn't follow building code, they are sketchy and they are rude.

Description of Work
Siding and Roof Replacement

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] , as we told you that the roof you have issues with has been completed 12 years ago by VR Builders as you told us did your roof, and we your warranty is over 10 expired anyway. A to Z Remodelers & Builders is not a company that did your roof or you had contract with you are not an owner of the residence, and slander will not be tolerated just cause a person used to work in another company, thanks for providing your address you will be receiving gag notice from our lawyer. As regards to the BBB very credible place not like here, actually checks all claims, verifies all documents proof and in your case have REJECTED your complaint, cause you are a liar.
5.0

08/12/2019


John B.

The were great. Both jobs were done beautifully. We have used them before and would use them again for sure. Very professional and made sure both fit perfectly. Rates were good as well. They cleaned everything up when they were done and I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
New sliding glass patio door and side garage door to the outside of the house.

Category remodeling, replacement windows, doors

5.0

06/23/2014


Stan D.

prompt,courteous and completed projec to our satisfaction

Description of Work
home insulation

Category remodeling

5.0

01/30/2014


ELAINE B.

They started the job a little later than scheduled but actually completed it in less time than projected. The crew was courteous and neat and exacting in their work. The finished product was excellent and complemented the sunroom that they had constructed for me approximately four years earlier.

Description of Work
They constructed a 9'x12' Trex deck.

Category decks, handyman service, remodeling, sunrooms

1.0

09/23/2013


Kimberly B.

Had appt to look at getting an estimate for a remodel/addition of the house. Never showed, never called or e-mailed.

Description of Work
Had appt to look at getting an estimate for a remodel/addition of the house. Never showed, never called or e-mailed.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

This is a complete lie, we have no record of this person making any attempt to contact us thru email or phone. We would NEVER turn down big project estimate like that.
5.0

07/16/2013


Heidy B.

We like him a lot. He is very professional. He gave us a very good advice. The only reason that we didn't use him is because the window that he provided was not what we wanted. But he is really good. He has a really good price.

Description of Work
Roman from VR Remodelers & Builders came out and gave us the estimate for window installation, patio door removal, and floor repair.

Category flooring contractor, replacement windows, doors

5.0

02/02/2013


William L.

I got a few bids on a full bathroom remodel summer of 2012. VR was not the cheapest, nor the most expensive. I chose them mainly because their written breakdown of the work was the most detailed. I had already decided on most of the materials that I wanted for the remodel - i.e., tub & surround, vanity top/sink, plumbing fixtures, floor tile, door hardware, etc., Roman was perfectly willing to work with my choices, even though VR had no previous experience with Swanstone tubs/surrounds/counter tops, or Duraceramic floor tile. He understood what I wanted and did not try to sell me on other options. I bought most of these materials myself and VR installed them after tearing out the old stuff. I also had definite ideas about what I wanted for the cabinetry and woodwork. Roman hired Jay Picha of Picha's Cabinet Shop in Shakopee to custom build the vanity for me. I had direct contact with Jay via Email and he built the cabinet exactly to my specifications. I couldn't be happier. VR also installed new oak baseboards and entry/closet doors that they chose, with handle and hinge hardware that I provided. Work on the first bathroom started in late August and took over 3 weeks. There were a couple of minor glitches, and this job took about 2 weeks longer than expected. Nonetheless, it came out pretty much exactly as I wanted. So I hired VR to do the 3/4 bath pretty much exactly the same way... Again I bought most of the materials and they installed them. Everything worked out as expected (including another vanity cabinet from Jay Picha), but again, it took longer than expected by a week or so. Overall, I'm pretty happy with Roman & Val and their crew, and there's a good chance I'll hire them again for more projects I will be doing on the house in the next couple years. For those reading this... please be aware that the price I indicated was for the work VR did on BOTH bathrooms, including the materials they provided (mostly plumbing and woodwork). Adding the materials that I bought myself, including painting, light fixtures, etc., I probably spent a little over $20,000.

Description of Work
Remodel of one medium size and one small bathroom

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

01/12/2012


LINDA V.

We contacted Roman at VR Remodelers & Builders to give us an estimate on roofing our hail damaged home. We selected his company because of the detailed estimate, and his knowledge of roofing ( we were going to ask for some extra measures to limit the possibility of ice dams etc, but he suggested them before we had a chance to mention it!) Also, VR had done extensive work last year on our next door neighbor's house, including roofing and I had noticed what an excellent job they did. Roman worked with us, our bank and the insurance company to assure that the work was completed as promptly as possible ( we were concerned about snow and cold weather stalling the project ). The roofing crew was prompt, personable, hard working, organized, neat and didn't have radios blaring while they worked. Every time I called Roman he answered the phone promptly or returned my call in less than 15 minutes. He was happy to answer any questions from us, or the bank and made the whole process as easy as possible. Our roof looks beautiful, the yard is neat and clean, and I would absolutely hire VR Remodeling and Building again!

Description of Work
They re-roofed our hail damaged home.

Category remodeling, roofing

5.0

12/28/2011


Scott H.

(September '11) Roman was both friendly and professional. He came to our place to take a look at the bathroom for a full remodel. We briefly discussed ideas and he later sent us a detailed, line by line, estimate. He was very busy and took a little bit longer to get back to us on the estimate, but it was well worth the level of detail along with CAD. We decided to postpone the remodel but will definitely stay in contact with Roman when we decide to move forward with it. UPDATE (February '12) Roman and Val came back in for the full remodel. What an outstanding experience. Roman was more than willing to work with us to find ways to scope down our project to stay within our budget. What amazes me is we ended up doing a lot more than I thought we would and it was much less expensive than I expected. Bottom line is that we were by no means a large project for VR but they treated us like we were as important as any other. They didn't mind at all when we said we wanted to provide some of the equipment (so we could put some of the project on credit card). We didn't have the means to pick up a lot of our products from the store and they were even willing to pick it up for us. Most importantly, the bathroom is beautiful. We're extremely happy with the work. We'll definitely work with VR again in the future. Thanks Roman and Val for a great experience!

Description of Work
We initially had Roman come in for planning/estimate in September '11, which was a great experience. We initially decided to wait a little longer for the project but had VR Remodelers come back in for a full bathroom remodel in Feb '12. This work included demolotion, plumbing, wall framing, new walled/tile shower, tile flooring, replaced toilet and lav set. We provided tile, faucets, shower door, toilet and vanity set.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

4.0

10/29/2011


Kevin L.

He was professional and from the pictures that he brought it looked like he did good work. The only issue we had was that he told us what the price would be and then we got a formal quote and that was way above what he quoted us verbally. I just feel like if he had come in at the price he said he was going to then we may have chosen him. We didn’t have any work done so I can’t speak up too much about my experience, we didn’t hire them.

Description of Work
I got an estimate from VR Remodelers & Builders for remodelling about two months ago

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

This is why we don’t like be put on the spot on the first visit to give a ball park prices for the full project, as it is not accurate. It’s just a close price the computer estimate program helps us get accurate numbers for the bid so we don’t underbid or over price the customer. Our final price is all inclusive no going back to the customer saying we forgot something, please pay more. Thank you for a good Review. Roman
5.0

01/24/2010


Prantor B.

VR Remodelers & Builders gets A+ on job quality and overall satisfactions. They were very responsive to our queries/comments at every step of our project; price was reasonable, timely and execution was flawless. Their architect's sense of style and design was very good and out of the box, for which we got unique stylish end product. They kept us informed about their project plans and timeline as the project went along and there were no surprises. Their workers were skilled, courteous, efficient and kept the work area clean everyday. We are extremely pleased with their work and for sure will use them in our future projects. I would highly recommend them(VR Remodelers & Builders) to my friends.

Description of Work
Backyard remodeling with deck/patio installation.

Category decks, remodeling

5.0

01/21/2010


Kazumi K.

10.0! VR Remodelers & Builders was friendly yet very professional throughout the process: estimating, quoting, scheduling and completing tasks. We asked for several quotes and VR was the most reasonable. Within our limited budget, they incorperated our needs and wants as much as possible. At the end of each work day, they cleaned up the trash and debris. We are extremely pleased with their work and recommend them with our atmost confidence.

Description of Work
The whole basement (Approx 1100 Sq Ft) was finished. It includes media room, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and a small bar area with sink.

Category decks, handyman service, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, garage builders, home builders, home remodeling, sunrooms, basement remodeling

5.0

01/20/2010


michael M.

Their professionalism and cleanliness went way beyond my expectations even as the homeowner. They were extremely efficient and their attention to detail made me feel as though they were working on their own home. Great work and I have recommended them to many people and will continue to do so.

Description of Work
Backyard design and installation of a deck and patio.

Category remodeling

5.0

02/10/2005


SCOTT M.

OUR OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS EXCELLENT! LOTS OF PEOPLE HAVE HORROR STORIES, BUT WE DIDN'T. THE GUYS WERE ALWAYS ON TIME, AND ALMOST ALWAYS ON BUDGET. WE BID OUT THE PROJECT, AFTER PROVIDING ALL BUILDERS WITH VERY SPECIFIC BID SPECIFICATIONS. THEY WERE ONE OF THE LOW BIDS, BUT THE QUALITY OF THEIR WORK WAS QUITE HIGH.

Description of Work
WE UNDERTOOK A MAJOR REMODEL OF OUR 1959 BUILT RAMBLER IN EDINA. WE TOOK THE ROOF OFF, ADDED A THIRD FLOOR AND COMPLETELY GUTTED THE MAIN LEVEL, OR SECOND FLOOR. ALL IN ALL, WE ADDED 2,000+ SQUARE FEET, BRINGING THE HOUSE TO 5,000+ SQUARE FEET.

Category remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Outdoor Spaces Design & Build Co LLC

    Specializing in decks. Custom design and build. Work with natural woods as well as composites. Licensed in Minnesota MN. License #BC689582. Additional Email - jayme@osdab.com.  

    Angi Certified

    Home Pro America

    At Home Pro America, we have a team of home experts dedicated to high-quality work and customer service. From the initial visit, all the way through the installation process; our main goal is to exceed your expectations. When your home is finished you can have peace of mind knowing our work comes with a 10-year warranty. From interior to exterior, we want to be YOUR CONTRACTOR FOR LIFE!  

    Angi Certified

    Illi Hardwood Flooring Inc.

    Illi Hardwood Flooring Inc. specializes in the installation, sanding and finishing of hardwood floors.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    BC743768
    Trade License Locale
    Minnesota
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL ADDITION'S TO EXISTING STRUCTURE / REMODELING, KITCHEN SPECIALISTS, BASEMENT FINISHING EXPERTS, SUNROOMS, DECKS, ANY ENCLOSURES, MAJOR RENOVATION, MULTIPLE ROOMS, MAJOR HOME REPAIRS, SIDING & ROOFING ALL WINDOWS NEW & REPLACE, TRIPLE GLAZED AVAILABLE.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A to Z Remodelers & Builders

    How is A to Z Remodelers & Builders overall rated?

    A to Z Remodelers & Builders is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are A to Z Remodelers & Builders open?

    A to Z Remodelers & Builders is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does A to Z Remodelers & Builders provide

    A to Z Remodelers & Builders accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal

    Does A to Z Remodelers & Builders offer free estimates?

    Yes, A to Z Remodelers & Builders offers free project estimates.

    Does A to Z Remodelers & Builders offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, A to Z Remodelers & Builders offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A to Z Remodelers & Builders offer a senior discount?

    No, A to Z Remodelers & Builders does not offer a senior discount.

    Does A to Z Remodelers & Builders offer emergency services?

    Yes, A to Z Remodelers & Builders offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A to Z Remodelers & Builders?

    Yes, A to Z Remodelers & Builders offers warranties.

    What services does A to Z Remodelers & Builders offer?

    A to Z Remodelers & Builders offers the following services: RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL ADDITION'S TO EXISTING STRUCTURE / REMODELING, KITCHEN SPECIALISTS, BASEMENT FINISHING EXPERTS, SUNROOMS, DECKS, ANY ENCLOSURES, MAJOR RENOVATION, MULTIPLE ROOMS, MAJOR HOME REPAIRS, SIDING & ROOFING ALL WINDOWS NEW & REPLACE, TRIPLE GLAZED AVAILABLE.