Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

TERRY OVERACKER PLUMBING, INC

Founded 1997 • With Angi since September 2003

4.3

(31) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

502 E MAIN ST

Anoka, MN 55303

Description

MASTER LICENSE #PC001247. Special discounts can be found on our webpage. www.terryoverackerplumbing.com....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/06/2020


Sean S.

Got a new water heater installed by these guys, and everything went great. Will definitely call them back in the future!

Description of Work
Water Heater

Category water heater repair

4.0

06/22/2017


Chris B.

It went good. Came out and took a look, initial suggestion was to redo the bathroom. Had him come out again for a second opinion/look and we settled on re-caulking the shower.

Description of Work
Assess a bathroom leak.

Category plumbing

4.0

06/13/2017


Robin M.

One replacement leaked and had to be replaced

Description of Work
Fixing cracked pipe and leaking handles.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/24/2015


Laura K.

I called three plumbers, frantic because of the large amount of leakage and only two days before Thanksgiving. I was unable to use the kitchen sink or the dishwasher due to the leakage. I called three plumbers, and Terry Overacker Plumbing was the only place that answered my call rather than going to voicemail. They had a service person in my area. He was here within the hour. The service person, JR, carefully explained the types of disposals they had to offer and gave me the pricing. He then installed the new disposal efficiently. The disposal is great - we took the higher-end model. It is quiet and has a nice warranty, and most importantly, no more leak! I was very happy that they got someone to my house so quickly and did a great job. JR was very personable. I would hire this company again with no hesitation.

Description of Work
Our kitchen garbage disposal developed a bad leak. JR from Terry Overacker plumbing replaced the garbage disposal.

Category plumbing

4.0

04/30/2015


George N.

They did a good job. They missed our appointment and I had to call them. Due to the miscommunication, he did send extra workers.

Description of Work
They replaced our bathroom and kitchen fixtures: toilet, sinks, vanity, showerhead, faucets

Category plumbing

5.0

02/17/2015


MARTY P.

He gives 30$ gift certificates for referrals. He is very personable and he left everything spotlessly clean. He himself is a neat appearing person and very personable. He is great and I am having him again. He told me what have to be done and how much it is going to cost up to a penny. The work that he did was beautiful and I did not have any problem.

Description of Work
I had him twice. He had to replace a toilet and I had a plug sink in the kitchen which he had to straighten it up.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/06/2014


Marcus M.

I've used them for years. It was pretty expensive. They're professional and they seemed to know what they're doing. They were fine. They answered everything and they explained everything.

Description of Work
I've used Terry Overacker. They installed a new sump pump and a water pump.

Category plumbing,wells

5.0

07/27/2014


Pat M.

They did a great job. They removed the old tub and wall that had been water damage. They put in the new larger tub. It did take longer than originally planned but that was the only drawback.

Description of Work
Redid bathroom, new tub toilet and repaired water damaged walls.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/04/2013


Helen G.

We are doing a kitchen remodel and had to have our dishwasher and sink disconnected and reconnected along with putting in a new kitchen faucet. The work was done very well, Greg was very pleasant to work with and left the house clean and in good condition. The reason that I am giving a "C" for price is, because they are the only contractors that we have had out doing work that charged a "fuel charge" each time (2) that they came out. I put down that we would hire them again, but I would have to think about the extra fuel charge before I did.

Description of Work
Disconnect and reconnect dishwasher, disconnect and reinstall kitchen sink and faucet along with all of the plumbing that goes with that.

Category plumbing

4.0

03/08/2013


Kathleen P.

I was really happy with him because all of the other emergency plumbers I contacted couldn't be here for 3 hours. Terry was able to come within a half hour. I thought the cost for the emergency call was excessive. When he was here he snaked the drain and replaced the trap, too. Everything he did needed to be done, but I thought the price was high.

Description of Work
He fixed the pipe under my bathroom sink when it was spraying water everywhere at 6 am.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Building Renewal Inc

    Residential General Contractor - See our website buildingrenewalinc.com. Building Renewal, Inc. was founded with a passion for design and craftsmanship down to the last detail. Our goal is to create beautiful, comfortable, inviting spaces for your family to enjoy.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    North Point Services Co

    Don't hesitate to call us for a FREE over-the-phone estimate or to schedule a time for one of our experts to meet you at your property to discuss your project. Family-owned and operated, North Point Services has a standard for providing quality and professional services. Our company is run by honest, hardworking, and reliable individuals, so that is precisely the kind of service you can expect from us. Taking care of our customers is what we do best. North Point is your one-stop shop for all your exterior and interior needs. We provide services that you as a homeowner will ever need. Our employees are held to excellent standards to ensure professional and high-quality work. Whatever your future project, we will help find the solution for you!  

    Cutting Edge Remodeling LLC

    Cutting Edge Remodeling is a family owned company. Tile setting has been our families area of expertise for Generations. Cutting Edge Remodeling continues to demonstrate excellence in each project no matter how difficult it might seem. Our focus is to provide our customers the best quality of work they ever dreamed of. We pride ourselves on our Attention to Detail, Customer Service & truly enjoy working with clients one on one. We use only Premium High Grade Building Products to ensure that our work will last for many years for you to enjoy. Its not just the hard work we put into every job, its also our proven process that ensures complete satisfaction. Call, Text or Email us to schedule a Free In Home Estimate.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    FAUCET & FIXTURE REPAIR & REPLACEMENT, SERVICE & REPLACE MOST BRANDS WATER HEATERS, CULTURED MARBLE VANITY TOP REPLACEMENT, TOILET REPAIR & REPLACEMENT, LAUNDRY TUB REPLACEMENT, GARBAGE DISPOSAL REPAIR & REPLACEMENT, JACUZZI WHIRLPOOL, WATER & DRAIN PIPE REPAIR & REPLACEMENT, GAS & ELECTRIC APPLIANCE INSTALLATION, DRAIN CLEANING, PIPE THAWING, SUMP PUMP REPAIR & REPLACEMENT, BATHROOM REMODELING, CERAMIC TILE REPAIR & REPLACEMENT, PUBLIC SHOWROOM W/FIXTURES, FAUCETS, TOILETS & MORE,

    Services Not Offered

    NA

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about TERRY OVERACKER PLUMBING, INC

    How is TERRY OVERACKER PLUMBING, INC overall rated?

    TERRY OVERACKER PLUMBING, INC is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are TERRY OVERACKER PLUMBING, INC open?

    TERRY OVERACKER PLUMBING, INC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does TERRY OVERACKER PLUMBING, INC provide

    TERRY OVERACKER PLUMBING, INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does TERRY OVERACKER PLUMBING, INC offer free estimates?

    No, TERRY OVERACKER PLUMBING, INC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does TERRY OVERACKER PLUMBING, INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, TERRY OVERACKER PLUMBING, INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does TERRY OVERACKER PLUMBING, INC offer a senior discount?

    No, TERRY OVERACKER PLUMBING, INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does TERRY OVERACKER PLUMBING, INC offer emergency services?

    Yes, TERRY OVERACKER PLUMBING, INC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by TERRY OVERACKER PLUMBING, INC?

    No, TERRY OVERACKER PLUMBING, INC does not offer warranties.

    What services does TERRY OVERACKER PLUMBING, INC offer?

    TERRY OVERACKER PLUMBING, INC offers the following services: FAUCET & FIXTURE REPAIR & REPLACEMENT, SERVICE & REPLACE MOST BRANDS WATER HEATERS, CULTURED MARBLE VANITY TOP REPLACEMENT, TOILET REPAIR & REPLACEMENT, LAUNDRY TUB REPLACEMENT, GARBAGE DISPOSAL REPAIR & REPLACEMENT, JACUZZI WHIRLPOOL, WATER & DRAIN PIPE REPAIR & REPLACEMENT, GAS & ELECTRIC APPLIANCE INSTALLATION, DRAIN CLEANING, PIPE THAWING, SUMP PUMP REPAIR & REPLACEMENT, BATHROOM REMODELING, CERAMIC TILE REPAIR & REPLACEMENT, PUBLIC SHOWROOM W/FIXTURES, FAUCETS, TOILETS & MORE,

    Are there any services TERRY OVERACKER PLUMBING, INC does not offer?

    NA