Blackjacks Sealcoating

About

Founded 2000 • With Angi since September 2012

Blackjacks is a family owned business that is dedicated to helping its customers perserve and maintain there asphalt driveways and asphalt parking lots at a fair and reasonable price. All work is guaranteed. from sealcoating to complete replacements Always give group discounts. Spring, Summer, Fall, specials available....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+21 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(108) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

98

4

3

3

2

2

1

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

driveway pavers (95)concrete repair (6)concrete driveways (4)
Showing 1-25 of 108 reviews
5.0

05/18/2021


Rod H.

Excellent work-- on time, thorough and very satisfied.

Description of Work
Driveway sealcoating and crack filling

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2021

5.0

10/15/2020


Angela Y.

I was really happy with their work. The bid stated I needed extra time for cleaning and crack filling. When they came out they spent a great deal of time doing this work. I feel like they made every effort to have things done well.

Description of Work
Driveway recoat

Category driveway pavers

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2020

5.0

09/07/2020


keith D.

Good out of town had it done when I got home.

Description of Work
Sealcoating driveway

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2020

5.0

08/25/2020


Randell L.

The results are excellent. Clearly you can see the attention to detail and quality. Communication with Barry was great. They committed to a time and arrived and did the work on time. Would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Sealcoating for 2 driveways at a duplex

Category

Cost $438

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2020

5.0

08/20/2020


Stephen B.

Awesome! I found someone who uses rubberized crack filler finally!!! They did my driveway (resealed) and filled in the cracks with rubberized filler (the smaller cracks could just be filled with sealer). They did an awesome job, I am very very pleased and grateful, I will for sure be using this service again! Thank you Barry and crew!!

Description of Work
seal driveway

Category driveway pavers

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2020

1.0

08/16/2020


cherie V.

Initially, it seemed to go well. We did have some concerns about whether the outside temperature was warm enough given it was a cool September day, but the company assured us everything would be fine. The driveway was seal coated in September. However, after winter finished, we were less than pleased. It did not weather well over the winter. It is spotty looking, the crack that was sealed didn't work, and it appears to be pealing off in some areas. We tried to contact the company. It took 3 attempts over a two week period (text, email, phone) to get someone to return our communications. The company rep drove by the driveway on a Sunday afternoon and did not bother to ring the doorbell to discuss our concerns. Instead he left a phone message saying it looked fantastic. When we contacted him and asked why he didn't ring the doorbell so we could discuss in person, he claimed COVID concerns, even though it is sunny and 80 degrees and we could have easily had a discussion outside in the driveway with 6+ feet of distance. The company refused to say anything in response to our concerns except that it looked great. We find it inexcusable that it took so many attempts to receive a reply to our concerns, and then they came by the house, but did not ring the doorbell to discuss the concerns. We will not use this company again.

Description of Work
Sealcoating

Category

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2019

5.0

08/15/2020


Brian M.

Excellent work, kept me informed about scheduling, good price. I plan to use again.

Description of Work
Asphalt Driveway Sealcoating

Category driveway pavers

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2020

5.0

07/26/2020


Terri H.

The job was done by three men who worked very hard and for the job done in a couple of hours. They cleaned the driveway of oil stains then edged the grass and sealed all the cracks. I had done some patching myself on some low areas and they covered this with their sealer and now it looks 100% better. I will definitely use this company again! And to add the owner followed up promptly to my phone calls.

Description of Work
Have my driveway and resealed

Category driveway pavers

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2020

5.0

07/18/2020


Kerry S.

The 2 man crew finished in under an hour and trimmed alongside the driveway.

Description of Work
Sealcoating

Category driveway pavers

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

5.0

05/22/2020


Roger A.

Excellent Plus! Very professional work and workers. They were experienced, skillful, polite, hard working and vary careful. They took pride in their work and the quality of their work was outstanding! I highly recommend their services.

Description of Work
Seal coating

Category driveway pavers

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2020

Service Provider Response

thank you sir it was our honor too serve you and your home.. and appreciate the work in these unsure time's I will make sure the crew see this.. and really appreciate the review thanks again sir Barry Blackjacks

5.0

10/12/2019


Cameron B.

Great to work with: frequent and clear communication, fair pricing, quality execution. I'm very happy with the results, and definitely recommend this company to others.

Description of Work
Sealcoating

Category driveway pavers

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2019

5.0

10/01/2019


Thomas P.

Excellent! High quality work at a reasonable price. Three different seams butting up to concrete, and no mess on any of the concrete. This is a big deal for me. I will definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Driveway sealcoating.

Category driveway pavers

Cost $219

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2019

5.0

09/15/2019


Mark and Ellen K.

The crew showed up early and had the job done promptly. The driveway looked very nice when they were finished. A couple of days later, we noticed that the crack filler had settled in a couple of the deeper cracks, leaving some visible gaps. When we called Barry to let him know, he told us he would take care of the problem. Two days later he returned with one of his employees and added more filler to several cracks, correcting the problem. We appreciated how responsive he was to our concern. This was the first time we had used his company, but we will definitely call him the next time the driveway needs sealcoating.

Description of Work
Use crack filler on deep driveway cracks and then sealcoat the entire driveway.

Category driveway pavers

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2019

5.0

09/11/2019


DON M.

It went very well. They were able to work into my schedule. They were very neat. We had a small problem in the job involving payment, but it was very easy to workout with Blackjacks. I will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
They seal-coated my drive way.

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2019

5.0

11/02/2018


JAMES D.

perfect! Loved the work and the people were informative and friendly

Description of Work
sealcoating

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

08/17/2018


Sheila P.

Job was completed as requested during timeframe desired. Work was well done, just as the first time I had Blackjack’s sealcoat the driveway a few years ago.

Description of Work
Sealcoat driveway

Category driveway pavers

Cost $219

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2018

5.0

08/01/2018


JOHN K.

Workers were on time; edging along driveway well done, coating applied only on driveway with no mess. Invisible fence wire was severed but this was not Blackjacks fault since the workers did not know the wire was exposed; I did not either. I did not think to inspect it before the service. Next time I will. The crack filling looked good right after application but since has receded into the crack and may need to be refilled.

Description of Work
Sealcoating Driveway

Category driveway pavers

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2018

5.0

11/20/2017


Antonio E.

The two people that did the work were professional, came early, finished the work quickly and did a very good job.

Description of Work
Driveway coating and crack repair.

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

10/27/2017


marline S.

Went well; needed to return to fill cracks due to drying time.

Description of Work
driveway sealcoating and crack filling

Category

Cost $319

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2017

5.0

10/23/2017


Ronald M.

Excellent, they worked with me on a tight timeline.

Description of Work
Seal coating driveway.

Category driveway pavers

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2017

5.0

10/22/2017


MAGGIE P.

Went great! Responded quickly after I purchased the deal, came by within days to let me know what the final price would be and was able to schedule the work while I was out of town. Extremely accommodating and helpful in making the process as easy as possible!

Description of Work
Seal coated our driveway

Category driveway pavers

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2017

4.0

10/22/2017


Catherine B.

Barry was very responsive, did the work timely, came back within a couple of days to redo some area of concern. They are great if you want work done inexpensively and timely and can live with cracks that are filled with material with a shiny material and so are very obvious. The driveway and cracks were sealed to prevent further erosion. My issue is an aesthetic one,

Description of Work
Sealcoating,patching and filling cracks in my driveway.

Category

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2017

5.0

10/16/2017


Kraig O.

Work performed meticulously and promptly.

Description of Work
Driveway cleaned, cracks patched, and seal coating.

Category driveway pavers