Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

1st Choice Remodeling

Founded 2010 • With Angi since January 2013

4.9

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

540 Greenhaven Road #206

Anoka, MN 55303

Description

1st Choice Remodeling is a fully licensed and insured contractor with state of MN. We specialize In exterior projects Such as Roofing, Siding ( Vinyl, LP Smartside, James Hardie and Steel) Window & Entry Door Replacement. We pride ourselves on using the very best products on the market today for your remodeling project and giving our customers peace of mind with a seamless installation process, backed by the very best labor warranties....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/08/2017


Andrea B.

The service provided was guided through from start to finish with incredible patience and flexibility for a busy family. Contractor Brett was always prompt with answering questions and following through on providing paperwork for insurance and mortgage needs. He made the process less overwhelming by helping us during each step of the project while we made decisions and picked colors and styles that fit our needs and preference. Professional and great customer communication throughout it all. Thank you.

Description of Work
Roofing, Siding, Windows, Gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding, replacement windows, doors

2.0

07/24/2017


Alicia B.

They were not responsive to setting up a time to come out, I waited almost 2 days to hear back. Once a time was determined they came out. They were on the roof for 10 minutes at the most and told us that repairing any of the shingles would be a waste of money because our roof doesn't have many years left on it. They also said that there was no moss on any of the shingles. It was an absolute waste of money and we are very disappointed with their service.

Description of Work
Our insurance company wanted us to repair some shingles that had moss growing on them. We decided it would be best if someone just came out and gave us an overall picture of our roof and repair anything that needed to be done.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Sorry you feel that way. I did actually pound loose flashing and caulked exposed nail heads. We did what we are suppose to do with package you purchased. You had no missing shingles and we don't clean roofs. Your husband mentioned trying to file insurance claim due to hail. I said there was little to no damage. Sorry that we don't clean moss or algae streaks from roofs. I feel your review is absolutely false and not warranted, even more so considering you were not even present during this inspection.
5.0

01/05/2017


Kevin K.

We really enjoyed working with Brett. He was very patient answering questions and helping us figure out our options for our siding and window replacement project. The work was done on time and we love how everything was done. It looks great.

Description of Work
Window and Siding Replacement

Category siding, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank You For the review, The house turned out great.
5.0

11/18/2016


Shane J.

A+...The best group of professionals in the business. From initial consultation to final review, Brett was honest, hardworking and respectful. The workmanship is second to none, and I am so thrilled to have a home that looks brand new and will continue to be beautiful for decades to come! The siding is lovely and durable, my neighbors are still raving about what looks like a new house in the neighborhood! The workers arrived promptly each day, and kept my property neat and organized. The attention to detail around the windows and trim was so appreciated! High quality work, and wonderful to deal with, 1st Choice Remodeling group is the best!

Description of Work
Vinyl siding install

Category gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank You Very Much. It was pleasure working with you on your siding project
5.0

11/16/2016


Ann J.

We had never gotten a roof before so it was daunting to figure out who to go with. We got a few quotes and they were about the same. We were very pleased with how Brett explained the process, helped us pick out product, gave us alternatives and peace of mind. After we signed the contract, it took about a week for activity, and bam, the dumpster is there, next day the roofers are crawling on the roof like ants and the job is done in one day. Dumpster gone within a few days. We were pretty impressed with how quickly it went. We also got gutters – took a week before they came. They look excellent. Everything was cleaned up very well and it was just an easy process. Thank you to Brett and his crew for fast and efficient service.

Description of Work
25 year old roof replacement and new gutter installation.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you. It was our pleasure working with you!!
5.0

10/05/2016


Shawn L.

Ended up going with Brett over a handful of other roofing companies, because of a friend's referral. Turned out very well. Our roof is unique and Brett was able to accommodate everything that we needed done, and he worked within the stipulations of our insurance claim. He also pointed out a few spots on the roof that I need to pay attention to in order to avoid future issues, so very happy he took the time to do that. The crew was nice and did a good job. They cleaned up the site really well too. Will call Brett again for exterior work.

Description of Work
Insurance replacement of roof shingles.

Category roofing

5.0

06/29/2016


Chris S.

Brett did a great job. He was available when we needed him to meet with the insurance company on the front end. He explained the quote and process thoroughly, and very clearly put the customer first. He made it clear to the crew on the job, our expectations in regards to protecting the landscaping and being extra cautious. The crew was very polite, and attentive to our needs. A job well done. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Roof replacement following hail damage

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank You. Love the color choice of your Roof

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mountain Heights Construction

    We specialize in remodeling, door and window services, installs, repairs, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Chismar Construction LLC

    If you are looking for a professional to install your roof, look no further. Chismar Construction, LLC, is the name to call. We will provide you with a reasonable estimate and do an amazing job on your roof. Our emphasis is all quality and customer satisfaction! Call us today!  

    Offers by Chismar Construction LLC on Angi
    Twin City Home Remodeling LLC

    Twin City Home Remodeling is the team you can trust to deliver the results you are expecting. We have the ability to bring your ideas to life and the team that can execute your projects from start to finish. We go to great lengths to address your specific whole house remodeling needs, whether on the interior or exterior. We have almost 2 decades worth of experience as a company and a combined experience of over 180 years in all aspects of home remodeling and custom work. Communication and Quality is essential with all of our consumers. We also want to hear your idea's and let you be a part of the design process. Twin City Home Remodeling- "Where we value your time and your ideas matter!" Minnesota License #BC655900 Expires 9/11/2020.  

    Offers by Twin City Home Remodeling LLC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    CR638500
    Trade License Locale
    Minnesota
    Trade License Authority
    Mn Dept of labor
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2018
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing, Siding, Windows & Entry Doors, Leaf Proof Gutters

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about 1st Choice Remodeling

    How is 1st Choice Remodeling overall rated?

    1st Choice Remodeling is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are 1st Choice Remodeling open?

    1st Choice Remodeling is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does 1st Choice Remodeling provide

    1st Choice Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does 1st Choice Remodeling offer free estimates?

    Yes, 1st Choice Remodeling offers free project estimates.

    Does 1st Choice Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, 1st Choice Remodeling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does 1st Choice Remodeling offer a senior discount?

    Yes, 1st Choice Remodeling offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does 1st Choice Remodeling offer emergency services?

    Yes, 1st Choice Remodeling offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by 1st Choice Remodeling?

    Yes, 1st Choice Remodeling offers warranties.

    What services does 1st Choice Remodeling offer?

    1st Choice Remodeling offers the following services: Roofing, Siding, Windows & Entry Doors, Leaf Proof Gutters

    Are there any services 1st Choice Remodeling does not offer?

    Ask for Details