Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Beckman Hardwood Floors Inc

Founded 1995 • With Angi since June 2010

Install and finish all types of hardwood floors. Install pre-finished hardwoods. Custom in-lalys and medallions. Sanding and refinishing all types of hardwood floors. Hand scraped floors. A family company that is hands on for the entire project.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
Sara S.
5.0
11/17/2014
Beckman Hardwood Floors, Inc. did and amazing job installing our new maple floors. Doug's work and professionalism is incomparable. Look at the before and after pictures I posted on his facebook page!
Description of Work
Installed maple floor.
Category
flooring contractor
Mary H.
5.0
08/18/2014
It went excellent! Our entire upstairs floors excluding bathrooms are southern yellow pine which is a soft wood. Doug explained during initial meeting that we could get by with only light sanding and re coating with 2 coats of poly. This would be cheaper and in the long run allow the wood floors a longer lifespan. We moved all furniture, rugs etc to the lower level of our home. We rented a camper and ended up sleeping in it for three nights while the project was under way. This was the only negative aspect of the project for me! (The fumes are very potent and VOC's not healthy to breathe for long periods). Doug arrived cheerfully each morning at around 7 am and worked diligently to finish the project on time. He was great about helping us understand airflow with our furnace/air conditioner to expedite our move back into the house. His work was outstanding in every way possible. We had Carpenters on site working on a different project who commented on Doug's professionalism, friendliness and attention to detail. My floors look beautiful!
Description of Work
Pine floors in my house were getting very worn due to high traffic and dogs. Floors were lightly sanded and refinished with two coats of polyurethane.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Maureen L.
5.0
06/02/2014
Doug was extremely knowledgeable, professional, and flexible. He worked with me on the scheduling so that my house was uninhabitable for the least amount of time possible. I wasn't sure what type of wood I wanted, he showed me samples, recommended hickory and I (and everyone who has seen them) love the new floors.
Description of Work
Installed and finished hickory floors in kitchen, dining area, living room, office and hallway.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Christopher M.
5.0
03/03/2014
Doug was great! He was very conscientious of his work, spending especially with his sanding to make sure all of the scratches and cut marks from the previous carpet installation were removed. He was also very conscientious with making sure that he masked off the other rooms of the house to keep dust at a minimal. The previous company we hired didn't mask a thing off to help with dust. Doug also installed a few transition pieces for us to make the areas where the hardwood met different types of floor look nice. He was great at cleaning up after himself, always on time, very professional, and very responsive! I have already recommended him to many others! Thanks Doug!
Description of Work
We hired Doug to clean up a mess that another Angie's list Contractor left. Doug replaced boards to fill holes in our floor left by the previous contractor and also replaced boards that were black due to water damage. He then sanded about 350 sq feet down to raw and then applied 3 coats of poly. Unlike other companies he back trowels the floor with wood filler so nail holes and gaps are filled. Doug also installed new base shoe for us which also turned out great!
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the work, I really appreciate it. Thanks for posting the pictures. Doug
Derrick B.
5.0
12/30/2013
After receiving an incredibly high bid for flooring through our interior designer, we decided to find our own wood floor contractor. Most contractors we contacted did not bother to return calls. Others never showed up. Doug Beckman was the exception. He was prompt, polite, professional and delivered a very competitive bid so we decided to hire him. We were not disappointed. Doug is a rare breed ? a true craftsman that takes a great deal of pride in his work. Knowledgeable and trustworthy, Doug guided us through the entire process. He showed up every day on time, was very tidy and polite while in our home, worked hard, long hours and completed the job in the time frame he said he would - all at an incredible value. And the end result was stunning. We could not be happier with our new floors. I would not hesitate to recommend Doug to anyone.
Description of Work
Removed existing hardwood and carpet flooring and replaced with Walnut hard wood floors on the entire first floor of our home.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure doing work for you and getting to know your family. I hope you continue to enjoy your project and please keep me in mind for future work. Thanks again! Doug
Donald P.
5.0
04/30/2013
He was always on time, completed the job in the time estimated, was very polite, and always willing to explain the job and what came next. He is very much a craftsman and takes pride in his work. We felt like we got a high quality job and that has proven to the case. The floor looks great and works very well with the in floor heat system.
Description of Work
Doug Beckman installed white oak hardwood flooring in the lower level of our lake home. The floor was installed over concrete that also had an in-floor heat system. He installed a complete subfloor system securely fastened to the concrete and then installed the oak flooring over that. He created transitions between rooms that had different flooring levels. The fit and finish work on the floor was excellent and has held up very well. the detail work around door frames and any other obstacles fits perfectly.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. I really enjoyed working with you! Doug
Donna H.
5.0
03/25/2013
Doug did a great job! He taped everything off to keep the dust controlled. The floors look like new.
Description of Work
Refinishing hardwood floors in large kitchen, bathroom, front and back entry and halls.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you! Doug
Julie A.
5.0
03/21/2013
As described above, service is perfect. DO plan on moving everything out of your room, and probably being out of the house. Opening and closing doors when Doug is working isn't appreciated as dust and debris can impact the finish. DO plan on more time than you thought to stay off the floors, put rugs and furniture back, even walking on your floor. Keep the pets at your neighbor's house or completely restrict the area. DON'T hurry the process. As anxious as you are to get your life back to normal, if you can resist the urge to put it all back too soon you'll be rewarded with a hard, impermeable finish that will look perfect for years to come. It's amazing to watch the transformation of a space by someone so committed to a quality job. Not many people understand hardwood flooring like Doug.
Description of Work
We've used Doug for many projects, both in our home and in our businesses (businesses in large, historic homes and an old home we've restored). Doug is the go-to guy for all our hardwood flooring - both installation and restoration. Over the years Doug has installed new hardwood flooring in our home - two large main floor rooms. I've had him refinish old floors, and some - in the 1870's home we restored - were painted. I had little hope for "beautiful" but it turned out like the cover of a Country Living magazine. As other reviews have stated he's absolutely meticulous. The job site is perfectly cleaned each day. He'll leave nothing in "passable" condition, insisting instead on pristine and perfect. A few areas of some floors had missing pieces and sections very damaged - he repaired everything. You'll absolutely love working with him. He knows wood, he knows finishes, he knows everything there is to know about what will work in your home, and what should be avoided. He stands behind everything he does. I have personally recommended Doug to so many - everyone is thrilled with the work. He does every job himself - you'll always get consistent and guaranteed quality when you go with Beckman Hardwood Floors, Inc. Seriously....call this guy. You'll always be so happy you did.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you, I always appreciate doing work for you. Doug
Vicki S.
5.0
03/21/2013
Everything was great! He is professional and skill full, courteous and helpful!
Description of Work
Doug completely sanded and refinished all of our hardwood floors. He expertly installed new floors that blend so well with the old floors you wen't tell where the old ends & new begins.
Category
flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the work! Doug
Jeffrey H.
5.0
03/20/2013
Outstanding most satisfying service. So very meticulous to detail, outstanding and to daily clean up never a mes s a perfectionist the, best ever to work with!
Description of Work
Installation & finishing of new hardwood floor ~ 1000 sq ft & refinish & 250 sq Ft prior finished floor.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thanks! Doug
John B.
5.0
03/16/2013
Easy to work with. Helpful, skilled, excellent craftsmanship. Did work when we were out of town. Very trustworthy.
Description of Work
Refurbishing old flooring and installing new. 2 different jobs.
Category
flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thanks [member name removed]! Doug
David H.
5.0
03/03/2013
Perfect, no issues. We loved the fact that Doug wouldn't let anyone in the house until the floor was completed and the finish was thoroughly dried. He was only interested in one thing..a quality product for us.
Description of Work
Doug installed the maple floor in our house 13 years ago and has refinished it periodically since then. Our contractor wanted us to use someone else (maybe cheaper?) but we insisted on Beckman Floors after seeing their work and talking to other customers. The job was done flawlessly and our floor has never had an issue with warping or any other problems that other installers have had. In fact, once our floor was down, the father of the contractor asked Doug to do his floor. My philosophy: You get what you pay for..you want quality work, get a quality provider.
Category
flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you. Doug

Phone

Address

10880 Imhoff Ave NW

Annandale, MN 55302

Other Information

Services offered

Hardwood Flooring Sales, Installation & Refinishing.

Services not offered

Laminate Flooring Installation.

Payment options

Check
PayPal

FAQ

Beckman Hardwood Floors Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Beckman Hardwood Floors Inc is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Beckman Hardwood Floors Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

Yes, Beckman Hardwood Floors Inc offers free project estimates.

Yes, Beckman Hardwood Floors Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Beckman Hardwood Floors Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Beckman Hardwood Floors Inc offers emergency services.

Yes, Beckman Hardwood Floors Inc offers warranties.

Beckman Hardwood Floors Inc offers the following services: Hardwood Flooring Sales, Installation & Refinishing.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

40+ Years in Business.Licensed & Insured. Save money on the flooring materials and installation you need by hiring us as your flooring contractor. Our hardwood floor company offers great prices on flooring products and installation, letting you have the floors of your dreams in your home for a great price.  

6 Employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service fees. Additional DBAs - Duanes' Floor Service, Gullickson Hardwoods. Additional contact name - Troy Gullickson. 54 years in business. Family owned and operated.  

Profi

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Profi

PROFI is a family owned company located in Minnesota that specializes in Tiling services with over a decade of experience and positive reviews. PROFI continues to demonstrate excellence in each project no matter how difficult it might seem. Our mission is to provide our customers the best quality of work they ever dreamed of.