Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

UZ Insulation Services, Inc.

4.5

(30) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3021 162nd Ln NW

Andover, MN 55304

Description

Cold house? Energy bill too high? Give us a call. We do free estimates for any insulation needs. We have over 20 years of experience keeping families warm in the winter and cool in the spring. Cash payments at a discounted rate. Don't hesitate, Give us a call. Tambien Hablamos español. Take

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/25/2022


Arlie J.

It was great. Excellent service they done what we wanted, very courteous, very professional and well cleaned.

Description of Work
Insulation Atique

Category insulation

3.0

12/10/2020


Linda M.

I did not use this recommendation as Andover is not “local” for me. The project was done y someone in my area.

Description of Work
Insulation in a part of my attic.

Category insulation

5.0

10/18/2020


Kari B.

Izzy is amazing. I would hire him again and again!

Description of Work
Insulation

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words you guys are the BEST customers by far hands down.
5.0

10/06/2020


Jacalyn S.

He was great, he came out , gave a quote, very professional, polite and I will recommend them highly.

Description of Work
Increase the attic insulation and he replaced the vents in the attic.

Category insulation

5.0

10/05/2020


LYNDA S.

It was a very positive experience. They worked really hard. They got it done in a reasonable amount of time.

Description of Work
They insulated my attic.

Category insulation

5.0

09/26/2020


Eugene V.

They came early which was all right they got right to work and was done in no time they cleaned up what mess they made and were on there way the crew was very friendly and informative about what they were going to do and how much Insulation they were going to apply 😀 if I have another insulation job I’ll call them again very happy ☺️

Description of Work
Insulation attic of pole barn

Category insulation, home builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you boss I am very pleased that you are satisfied with the job, Thank you so much for the opportunity to serve you. Izy's Insulation Services LLC.
5.0

09/25/2020


Greg P.

They provided a professional and timely bid

Description of Work
Spray foam a 3 season porch. Three walls with lots of windows. Unfurnished.

Category insulation

5.0

07/26/2020


Paul O.

Izzy did a fantastic job! He was very professional and on time. I’m happy with how much he charged too. I would definitely recommend him to everyone.

Description of Work
Insulation

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much boss for that awesome review and the opportunity to become a part of your project.
5.0

07/20/2020


Scott G.

The estimate process was very good with them.

Description of Work
Remove regular insulation behind plastic in basement and install stay foam. One basement wall about 8 ft long.

Category insulation

5.0

07/16/2020


Julie B.

Izy’s Insulation Services was second to none! They were courteous, clean and prompt. The owner came to put new insulation in the attic after a remodel in my home on a day that was almost 100 degrees outside (it had to be the temperature of the sun in that attic). He completed the work quickly and left everything cleaner than when they got there. The customer service was far superior of any construction/maintenance company I have ever worked with and they were communicative from beginning to end and even followed up afterwards to check and see if everything was good. I would definitely use Izy’s again if the need arises.

Description of Work
attic insulation reblown

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We really appreciate your review and the opportunity to let us serve you. Izy's Insulation Services LLC.
2.0

06/17/2020


Michael P.

Scheduling the estimate was quick and easy. Estimator wore mask and booties in him and did quick estimate with area measurements. Said estimate would be back in a few days and explained it would be a more complicated install since I have no traditional attic. Never received follow-up with actual estimate.

Description of Work
Insulation added to ceilings of 1.5 story home.

Category insulation

5.0

04/23/2020


JEFF K.

UZ insulation did a great job insulating my house exterior walls. They were prompt, friendly, and finished on time and cleaned up too. Price was great, would definitely use them again. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Exterior wall insulation

Category insulation

5.0

03/20/2020


JOHN G.

As a first-time customer we want you to know about the wonderful experience we had with UZ Insulation. On February 13, 2020, estimator Jason spent time with us answering all of our insulation and ventilation questions regarding heat leakage into the attic, ventilation issues and ice dam formation. He presented us with options to consider regarding our 50-year old split entry home. On March 12, 2020 when your crew came to re-insulate and seal our home. John, Matt, and Frasier arrived on time and spent the entire day in our attic (9h hours-27 total man-hours). They carefully laid down floor covering and covered nearby furniture. Old crushed, semi-blocked four-foot air chutes were replaced by new six-foot long attic air chutes. ALL loose and batt insulation were removed and hauled away. A range hood pipe was also removed. All exterior wall top plate lines were hand-packed, the attic floor was super sealed and new insulation was blown in for an R-50 value. A pre-and-post Blower door test was made which indicated a heat-loss savings. John also found a water leak in the attic which we were not aware of. Before leaving they cleaned up and vacuumed well. These gentlemen were conscientious, courteous and caring in their work. Your receptionist, Angie, was always courteous and assisted us with references, insurance contacts, and information about Center Point Energy rebate program. She also has a great upbeat demeanor. We look forward to receiving our energy rebate. We can’t say enough about the total experience. UZ should be proud that these five employees are ambassadors of the company. We will certainly keep UZ Insulation in mind if future needs should occur and will recommend UZ to others in need of their insulation and ventilation needs. John & Joe G.

Description of Work
Attic re-insulation, air sealing, Blower door testing

Category insulation

5.0

12/31/2018


Jen J.

Jeff came to the house as scheduled and was extremely honest with my problem. He did provide a quote but mentioned a number of times that the cost per benefit for my scenario may not be worth it. Hard to find someone who puts themselves in the owners shoes and tells it like it is. I highly recommend Jeff and his company! Honesty & ethics = good business. Give him a call and get a quote.

Description of Work
Needed some crawl spaces on the 2nd floor to be insulated better.

Category insulation

5.0

01/04/2018


Mark C.

Great. Mike and his technicians were very professional, punctual, courteous, and trustworthy. It was supposed to be a single-visit job, but they noted frayed wires that needed attention. I had an electrician perform that work, then UZ came out and finished the insulation (they could not finish until the electrical work was done because the insulation would have buried the wires). Through no fault of theirs, it turned into a two-visit job, but they didn't charge me any more and notified me about a potentially-dangerous situation I otherwise wouldn't have been aware of. I give UZ a double thumbs up!!

Description of Work
Insulation in attic

Category insulation

1.0

08/16/2017


DAVID G.

I wasn't going to bother rating this company. But in light of the current political and social climate, I changed my mind. First of all, UZ was fired before any work could be done. So I can't speak to the quality of their insulation skills. I can, however, speak to the professionalism (or lack thereof) of one of their employees. Note: This company was hired by my general contractor. Two UZ employees showed up to install batt insulation in my place. They were prompt and friendly, and we conversed about the job and the things that still needed to get done before they could begin their work. Within 5 minutes, one of the guys asked in a hushed tone, "You got many spooks around here?". I knew he wasn't asking about ghosts. And I honestly didn't know how to respond. I wanted to tell him to quit being a redneck bigot, but I didn't know what would happen if I did. I chose to, more or less, dismiss the question, hoping we could move on to the subject at hand - the insulation work. Then he started telling me about how all "the blacks" are breaking into job sites and homes in my neighborhood and stealing tools and materials. I just stood there listening to the ignorant man go on and on, because I knew UZ wouldn't be able to start insulating that day...meaning he'd soon leave. And I'd already decided they weren't coming back. I have no tolerance for bigotry, and I certainly wasn't going to give UZ any of my hard-earned dollars. I emailed UZ (CC'ing my contractor) that night, explained what had happened, and informed them that they'd lost my business. I got a reply from a UZ representative telling me that they'd be addressing the issue. Hopefully, they did.

Description of Work
Spray and fiberglass batt residential insulation

Category insulation

5.0

01/31/2016


Gerald H.

Our first contact with UZ Insulation services was with Colleen who set up a time for their inspector / estimator to come out to our house to determine what needed to be done. A couple days later the Mike the estimator came to the house and determined what needed to be done. A couple days later we had the estimate in hand. Due to a break in a vent line, warm air had been flowing from our kitchen oven vent into the attic. The result was a completely frosted attic and the associated damage. Mike also explained that devices could be put into the attic that would help direct air flow. Based on the information Mike gave us plus recommendations from others, we hired them. Almost all the work was accomplished in one day by two very professional employees who were friendly, efficient, and willing to explain to us everything that was happening in our attic. When the job was completed they went to exceptional levels to ensure the entire work area was cleaned up. Colleen, in the office, made sure we received all the necessary paperwork to apply for the energy company rebate and willingly answered any questioned regarding the rebate that we had. I would not hesitate to use UZ Insulation Services again nor would I hesitate to recommend them to my friends and neighbors.

Description of Work
As necessary, refurbished, repaired and insulated attic.

Category insulation

3.0

02/21/2014


Adriano F.

UZ Insulation gave a great price for spray-foaming the rim joists of my 60's rambler. They showed up on time and did a reasonably good job of sealing off and preparing the area, primarily with thin poly and painters tape. The spray foam was adequate overall, though the inspector found several areas where it barely passed code, and he even suggested that I have them back out to add to some of the joists. I had a project schedule to keep, however, so I was not able to put everything else on hold in order to do that. My real complaint with the service is the lack of professionalism of the installers. They did an exceedingly poor job of cleaning up after themselves. They had stapled poly into the floor joists all over the basement and simply ripped down the sheets when they were through. That left staples with bits of plastic behind...all throughout the basement. I had to get a needle-nose out to remove it. I also had to get a ladder out and pull down a bunch of the painter's tape that was still up on the walls. They also left behind used rubber gloves, soda cans, and other random debris... just left it on the floor. They also left an entire roll of poly which I used later in the job. They did a very poor job of sweeping up the foam they shaved off. I also discovered that they had taken and finished a roll of my duct tape without permission. I had plenty of tyvek tape they could have used if they had only asked. I find it odd that they'd run out of tape in their profession. I called their management to complain about the state in which my basement was left, but it fell on deaf ears. Like I said, overall the rim joists were insulated adequately, but I like using contractors who care about the job and provide good customer service. For this reason I would not use UZ Insulation again.

Description of Work
Installed Spray Foam in rim joists in basement

Category insulation

1.0

01/11/2013


Chris D.

I was not aware that this company was being used by the contractor I had hired. I hired C. Alan Homes, LLC and was let to believe they were using their own crew. Instead I paid them simply to hire someone else. I have requested an invoice from this company but I have failed to receive it. Half the work was done well and the other half was done poorly. Furthermore I was led to believe they were using a combination of metal mesh and spray foam to seal up holes when in fact they just used spray foam. I believe I am being overcharged by the contractor but I have no way of knowing since this company will not provide me an invoice of their work.

Description of Work
They insulated three bump-outs and used spray foam insulation to cover holes along my foundation. They also made a mess trying to insulate around my door.

Category insulation

5.0

12/22/2012


ELAINE B.

The salesperson (Rick) came out immediately after my call. He inspected the situation and told me what should be done, which corresponded to information previously given to me by an independent audit. The bid response time was slow but the cost was within range of other estimates. The work was done promptly. The workers were professional, courteous and efficient. They kept me apprised of their findings in each area of their work

Description of Work
Did work to make sure existing air chutes were open, super sealed attic floor to stop air leaks, made sure dampers for bath fan was working, sealed cracks and holes in flashing around flue on roof, installed additional insulation to bring to a total of R-value 50, and added thermax boxed over recessed lights.

Category insulation, air duct cleaning

5.0

11/12/2012


DON M.

They were quick, efficient, professional and knowledgeable. I liked them so much, I am going to have them back to insulate the roof/ceiling of the boat. I asked about spraying a thicker layer and they told me I would be wasting my money to spray any thicker. Now how's that for honesty? Highly, highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
I had UZ Insulation spray foam the hold in my houseboat. I have a 80 ft houseboat with a large hold (basement). The walls are aluminum so they radiate heat and cold very easily. They sprayed 3" of insulation on all four walls. Not an easy task considering it is more like a crawl space with all the heating and plumbing running through it, but they managed quickly and cleanly.

Category insulation, air duct cleaning

2.0

10/19/2011


Tammis M.

Highly disappointed. I was aware of their work from several friends and neighbors who had used them and thought highly of them-including a neighbor who was rebuilding from a fire. I was gathering bids for insulating walls and roof for my hand built home from the 1940s. Their initial response and visit to survey the work for an estimate was excellent. I was told they would have a written estimate for me within a reasonable time. I never heard back from them.

Description of Work
I was gathering bids for insulating walls and roof for my hand built home from the 1940s.

Category insulation

5.0

10/07/2011


BRENDA L.

We've had ice dam problems the last 2 winter so we thought we should have our insulation checked. We called UZ Insulation as they were recommended by someone in the construction business and seemed to be a good company. Mike Ubl came out and was quite thorough. He felt our lack of venting and total lack of air chutes was our most significant problem. He drew up a detailed worksheet for attic re-insulation/ventilation/sealing with a price bid. He suggested we first have an energy audit done by Checkpoint Energy so we could get a rebate. We contacted Checkpoint Energy, and they sent someone out to do the energy audit. After going through our house, he looked at the sheet Mike Ubl drew up and felt it looked good. The person who did the energy audit said we are paying way too much to heat our house and felt with resultant savings on our heating bill after completion of this project plus the rebate, the insulation/ventilation should pay for itself in 8 years. A three man crew from UZ came out to do the work. They were thorough (actually took 37 photos of what they did in the attic), hard-working, efficient, and very nice as well! They covered things to protect the carpet and even the bed from falling attic insulation. When they were done, they reinstalled the shelves in the closets that covered the two attic entries, and they cleaned up so thoroughly, there was no evidence they had been in our house! They were a great crew, and we heartily recommend UZ Insulation Services for insulation, venting, and sealing work- they did a very good job, were prompt, did everything they said they would and were easy to work with. Hopefully this should solve our ice dam problem - for sure it will lower our heating bill considerably!

Description of Work
They brought the fiberglass insulation up from 25 to an R50 level, but that was really the least part of what they did. Our house was built in 1962 and had no air chutes for air flow into the attic - they installed 118 air chutes! They also replaced our old exterior soffit vents with larger ones and added 6 new ones. Lack of venting was a major problem that needed to be fixed, and they did. They dense backed all plateline areas, sealed all of our many light boxes ), sealed our kitchen and bath fan housings and bath vents, used a blower testing unit to seal all leaks, sealed bypasses, and so on. They drew up a thorough list of what needed to be done and did a lot of work in our attic and on the exterior soffits as well.

Category insulation, roofing, air duct cleaning

5.0

07/08/2011


PAUL R.

UZ Insulation provided very good service. The workers were very professional. The project sales person was on site numerous times during the two day install.

Description of Work
We had additional insulation blown into to the attic area. The old flexible venting tubing was replaced with hard venting tubes in the attic. In addition, we had foam insulation spayed in the basement utility room and in the walls adjacent to the garage.

Category insulation, air duct cleaning

2.0

05/13/2011


Virginia S.

They were actually the highest of the 6 bidders. The salesman was a high pressure salesman. The salesman that came out was not the person that would end up doing the work. The gentlemen that came out was very thorough. He spent a lot of time in our attic. He did have me come up for part of it, so he could point out some things. He was very thorough in our crawl space area and told me what he was doing. When he was writing out the estimate, he was really kind of aggressive. He kind of made me feel that if I didn't do it today than I wouldn't get the good deal. He made me feel like we would regret it if we didn't use them. He kind of didn't want to leave until he got that sale. He was the first person that came out to do the job, and I told him that we weren't going to hire until we got atleast 4-5 other estimates. His estimate was much higher. As we got the other estimates, they were on the top of the list by price by easily 50%. He came out within a couple of days of us calling. He was right on time to give the estimate. I can only imagine if he went to a house with someone that was easily talked into things.

Description of Work
I got an estimate from UZ Insulation Services.

Category insulation

    Other local Pros in your area

    Fusion Finishing LLC.

    Fusion Finishing is a Licensed Builder (LIC# BC634614) that does; remodeling, additions, basements,new home construction, bathrooms, kitchens and much much more. Fusion has the ability to create 3D drawings to see what your project may look like prior to starting the work. Most of the work is done in-house so you can have the peace of mind of knowing the project from step A to step Z will all be done with only the highest standards.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Craftsmen Home Improvements Inc

    Ask about Angie's list discount. Craftsmen Home Improvements, founded in 1991 is an award-winning contractor specializing in window replacement, siding, decks and roofing. Craftsmen uses the highest quality materials, backed by the longest, most extensive product warranties available. Awarded the Angie's List Super Service Award every year since 2004. (We have a 5 window minimum), (Gutters only in conjunction with roof or siding), (Attic insulation only in conjunction with a new roof.) (We do not do roof or siding repairs) Additional Phone Number: (651) 229-4045, (763) 441-5552 & (612) 861-1958. We offer James Hardie siding, and Vinyl siding, Timbertech and Azek deck material, Owens Corning and GAF shingles, Andersen Windows, Marvin Windows, Hayfield Windows, Richlin Windows, Lindsay Windows, Pella Windows.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Quick Set, Inc.

    Quick-Set Panels was established in St. Paul, Minnesota in 1981. Using classical technique, glass blocks were laid piece by piece with a brick layer. In 1987, Quick-Set Panels started laying glass block panels down and utilizing a quick-setting mortar. This method was used exclusively until 1999. In 1999, Quick-Set Panels started building glass block panels with silicone. Silicone creates a stronger and more durable window. From 1999 until 2001, Quick-Set Panels offered both silicone and mortar glass block windows. In 2001, silicone became the primary material used by Quick Set Panels. Quick-Set Panels offers a 15 year warranty on everything used to build custom glass block windows. The warranty covers the glass block, silicone, installation, and vents. Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Quick-Set-Panels-Corp/155376411165695  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    IR669332
    Trade License Locale
    Minnesota
    Trade License Authority
    Minnesota: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2023
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    We specialize in: Residential, commerical and new construction Closed-cell Polyurethane Spray Foam Fiberglass Batting Blown Fiberglass and Cellulose Sound Barriers Ventilation Insulation removal ....and more!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about UZ Insulation Services, Inc.

    How is UZ Insulation Services, Inc. overall rated?

    UZ Insulation Services, Inc. is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are UZ Insulation Services, Inc. open?

    UZ Insulation Services, Inc. is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does UZ Insulation Services, Inc. provide

    UZ Insulation Services, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does UZ Insulation Services, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, UZ Insulation Services, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does UZ Insulation Services, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, UZ Insulation Services, Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does UZ Insulation Services, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, UZ Insulation Services, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by UZ Insulation Services, Inc.?

    No, UZ Insulation Services, Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does UZ Insulation Services, Inc. offer?

    UZ Insulation Services, Inc. offers the following services: We specialize in: Residential, commerical and new construction Closed-cell Polyurethane Spray Foam Fiberglass Batting Blown Fiberglass and Cellulose Sound Barriers Ventilation Insulation removal ....and more!