Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

LANDSCAPE RENOVATIONS

Founded 2000 • With Angi since April 2008

4.7

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12515 40TH ST S

Afton, MN 55001

Description

Landscape Renovations is a full service landscape design, build, and management company. We service all areas of the Twin Cities metro, plus out-state Minnesota and Western Wisconsin. Our specialties include natural stone walls, patios, & walks, interlocking pavers, creative landscape design,

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Sherry H.
5.0
06/20/2017
Great! My contact there, Bob, recommended that we take what was left of the ornamental grass and transplant it in the planting bed. This saved the cost of buying new plants. They did a nice installation job. But Bob went way above and beyond. My association had initially told me that they'd reimburse me for the expense but then refused to reimburse me when I sent them the bill. I took my association to conciliation court to recover the cost of replanting the grass. Bob came to court with me to testify on my behalf. I tried twice to pay him for his time but he wouldn't take any money. I really appreciate his willingness to help me.
Description of Work
I hired Landscape Renovations to replant some ornamental grass after most of it was killed by my association's landscaper.
Category
landscaping
Stacy B.
5.0
06/06/2014
Scott Frampton with Landscape Renovations is AMAZING. We have worked with three different landscapers and none were as good as Landscape Renovations. They are extremely detail oriented and...patient! I'm quite indecisive and Scott was/is amazing with accommodating my approach. They were extremely wonderful to work with, very flexible, punctual and tidy. Also, one amazing thing that stands out to me is one day they planted probably 80 grasses and when the project lead arrived, he asked them to remove them all because they weren't up to their standards. I believe Gabriel was our lead and he is amazing. They also had them re-set all of our boxwoods after they had been planted because they weren't exactly in line--they measured! They were truly wonderful.This year, after we had much dying and winter burn because of the brutal winter, Scott returned to assess the damage and follow-through on replacing the ones that didn't make it. He's a very soft-spoken man and so very easy to work with. They are also very good on the business end--I will always use them for our future landscape needs. P.S. Their design services are amazing as well--LOVED them!
Description of Work
Installed a front yard landscape design to our home on East Isles.
Category
landscaping
Jim K.
5.0
01/19/2013
They were timely, hard working, cleaned up, did excellent work and completed the job when expected. They were courteous, well-mannered and responsive. I would recommend thm to anyone.
Description of Work
excellent
Category
landscaping
Michael M.
3.0
11/25/2012
Per above, started well but the experience deteriorated over time.
Description of Work
They provided an overall landscape redesign and implementation, annual flowers, replaced shrubs, etc. Total spent with them over the years of relationship was large. Initially, they were good and much of their landscaping design remains in place and looks attractive today. However, after using them for several years, we began to feel they were less responsive to requests and that the quality and service had declined while costs rose. We ended our relationship with them and now use a different firm.
Category
landscaping
Phillip C.
2.0
06/06/2012
I did not have this company do the work
Description of Work
I called & called and finally set up a time to meet, which they canceled twice. To many delayes, very little communication
Category
landscaping
Laiyee W.
3.0
05/12/2012
I called their company and spoke with a friendly receptionist and left my contacting information. One of their designer contacted me on that same day and made an appointment to meet with me the following Monday 4/30/2012. She showed up on time and we spent about 1/2 hour discussing my project. She told me she will email me with some suggestion in a few days. After two weeks, I still have not heard from her. We have decided to go with another landscape company.
Description of Work
No service was performed
Category
landscaping
DAVID N.
4.0
03/04/2011
The service was good. I think there was a little bit of communication issue between the contractor guy and the sales person and the work was being done not to what I thought the plan was, but the sales person came out and fixed it. They spent a day working on something that wasn't needed. They dug down very deep and they had to sort back up with ground. I ended up being satisfied. I would use them again in the future.
Description of Work
I used the services of Landscape Renovations in July 2010. I got a big patio put in the back. They also put in some garden for me.
Category
landscaping, hardscaping
LARA H.
5.0
02/24/2011
They did a really good job with the landscaping. When I first tried to schedule the maintenance they were really busy and once I was on their schedule they were really nice and helpful with addressing any of my concerns. I liked that I got to meet with an owner to talk about the landscaping. We did have some landscape architects they worked with. They were able to implement our plan with the esthetic's we were wanting to achieve. We will be using them again this year.
Description of Work
They did pruning on trees, a lot of weeding and some extensive landscaping work. They also did some maintenance work for us. Our focus was on tree planting and plants. They did all of the prep work for the dirt. In our big plan, we had to have another section done with putting in pavers and they got that done for us and they did it really well and it turned out nice. They did not do our yard work but they did fertilize the lawn for us. They did some work in the fall to cover up plants to prepare for the winter.
Category
landscaping, lawn treatment, tree service, hardscaping
Thomas O.
5.0
02/24/2011
They are experts at what they do and deliver excellent services. They have been out to our house to do work twice. They installed new sod, planted a row of 15+ trees, and trimmed some bushes and trees. They were timely and had great communication about what services they would do. They cleaned up all the trees and debris when they were done. I would highly recommend them to others.
Description of Work
Landscaping and tree services.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, tree service
Mary G T.
5.0
02/24/2011
I paid them weekly. They were very good to work with. I plan on using them again this year. They did call if they were unable to come that week.
Description of Work
They took care of my lawn all summer and they did a fall cleanup by taking care of my leaves. They did start landscaping last year and I will have them finish up this year.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
BRAD E.
4.0
02/24/2011
-
Description of Work
They redid some landscaping and they added some outdoor lights. They had a plan with what they were going to plant. They also put in some sod. Once they started, everything worked out fine. It took a long time to get the ball rolling, Part of it was weather related and part of it was their scheduling issues. I was happy with the work they completed, it was just painful getting the job done.
Category
landscaping, outdoor lighting
WENDY S.
5.0
02/23/2011
It was wonderful. Their designer was wonderful. Everybody that worked for them was really great. They are a really good company. Bob is a really good guy.
Description of Work
They landscaped our front yard. They put in a tree.
Category
landscaping
MARK A.
5.0
02/23/2011
It has excellent great job. Scott, who we worked with very closely on this, was very good at being detail oriented; telling us what will happen when it would happen and how it would happen. He was mindful of our neighbors not infringing on their space. The project came in on time and on budget. It was just a very good experience.
Description of Work
They put in some raised steel flower beds, a vine fence, exterior yard lighting and irrigation sprinklers. They planted a lot plants.
Category
fencing, landscaping, irrigation systems, outdoor lighting
Bill W.
5.0
01/25/2011
It was a great experience! Owner Scott was great -forman Todd was great as well as all of the workers.
Description of Work
Landscape remodeling - fire pit - retaining wall
Category
landscaping, hardscaping
SCOTT D.
1.0
05/25/2010
N/A
Description of Work
Called and left message and never received a return call.
Category
landscaping, pavers, gravel, lakefront landscaping

Service Provider Response

All project leads are gathered through our office and given a return response within 24-48 hours. We are unable to find any information about this client lead coming in to our office. If we are mistaken, we sincerely apologize and would appreciate the opportunity to prove our responsiveness and quality customer experience to you. Please contact me directly at 651-796-8697 and I would be more than happy to help you. Thank you, Sarah Hartung Landscape Renovations
CRAIG M.
5.0
03/10/2010
Things are fine. They offer good customer service. They were responsive and listened well, and they gave us alternatives, which were helpful. We were happy and would use them again.
Description of Work
They have done a host of projects for me over the years, including landscaping, new construction, weed control, and more.
Category
landscaping, lawn treatment, hardscaping
JAKE M.
5.0
03/08/2010
It has been good. They are easy to work with and provide a good product. We have been very happy with them and we will continue to use them.
Description of Work
They do several things for us, from landscape design to excavating. We have had them do several projects for us.
Category
excavators, landscaping, lawn service, hardscaping
Davida A.
5.0
03/05/2010
We were satisfied with their work. We used them because our neighbors were using them, and we had no problem with them. They were very punctual and very responsive. The price seemed high to me, but I do not have much comparison and I would use them again.
Description of Work
They did the sod in our backyard.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
WENDY S.
5.0
03/05/2010
They did a really good job. They were very professional. They had a landscape professional who was very good, and the man who runs the company is a hardworking guy and he does great work. They are not inexpensive but you get what you pay for, and everything still looks beautiful today. I would certainly use them again if I needed them.
Description of Work
We used them several times. They planted some shrubs, did some landscaping around the house with landscape rock, planted a huge pine tree for us, and put in a Lannon Stone retaining wall in the back of our house with some steps that lead down to our patio area.
Category
landscaping, mulch, pavers, gravel, tree service, hardscaping
Andrew T.
4.0
03/01/2010
Their pricing was a little higher than the firm we went with and we just weren?t convinced that they had the same skill level as the other firms. I?m sure they would have done reasonably well and they did get back to us.
Description of Work
Landscape Renovations gave us a quote to have our deck rebuilt, our patio done in stone rather than concrete, and our retaining wall rebuilt with stone.
Category
decks, landscaping, pavers, gravel, hardscaping
SUSAN A.
5.0
04/14/2008
Did work in an agreeable time frame. Gave many explanations. They were even compassionate because our prior work with a landscaper had been such a mess.
Description of Work
They reviewed information given to us by the city of Shoreview. Gave me advice on how to restore the retaining wall. Installed a retaining wall and did further excavation to prevent further drainage issues to my home or the pond. Restored my upper lawn area which had been damaged.
Category
landscaping, lakefront landscaping, hardscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Blacktop Central

    Installing driveways for over 20 years, Blacktop Central is a family owned and operated business providing superior service and professionalism. Starting as a trucking company several decades ago, our business slowly evolved into a driveway business. In 2015, we changed our name to reflect the work we continue to do. We offer residential and commercial install of driveways and parking lots. With blacktop being our primary service, we also install rural driveways using alternative materials - including millings and various gravels. Our goal is to give the homeowner or business owner the necessary information to make a project decision they are happy with for years to come.  

    Angi Certified

    Carlson Hardscape Inc

    Carlson Hardscape, Inc. is a family owned and operated paver contractor business in Farmington, Minnesota that specializes in the installation of interlocking pavers, concrete pavers, and brick and stone paving as the sole business of the company. In business for over fifteen years, we have invested in the proper equipment and training that ensures your paver project lasts a lifetime.  

    Angi Certified

    Infinite Decks

    Infinite Decks is Minnesota's Premiere Custom Deck Builder! We specialize in low-maintenance, hardwood and aluminum. Our options for decks and porches are #infinite!  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    LANDSCAPE DESIGN, NATURAL STONE PATIOS, DRIVEWAYS & WALKS, WATER FEATURES, TREE, SHRUB & HEDGE INSTALLATION; NATURAL STONE & MODULAR BLOCK RETAINING WALLS, PERENNIAL & ANNUAL GARDEN BEDS, COMPLETE LANDSCAPES, BRICK & CONCRETE PAVER PATIOS & WALKS, SUSTAINABLE DESIGN & RENOVATION, & LANDSCAPE MAINTENANCE, NATIVE PLANTINGS AND RESTORATIONS, RAINGARDENS, LAKESHORE IMPROVEMENTS

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about LANDSCAPE RENOVATIONS

    How is LANDSCAPE RENOVATIONS overall rated?

    LANDSCAPE RENOVATIONS is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are LANDSCAPE RENOVATIONS open?

    LANDSCAPE RENOVATIONS is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does LANDSCAPE RENOVATIONS provide

    LANDSCAPE RENOVATIONS accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does LANDSCAPE RENOVATIONS offer free estimates?

    No, LANDSCAPE RENOVATIONS does not offer free project estimates.

    Does LANDSCAPE RENOVATIONS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, LANDSCAPE RENOVATIONS offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does LANDSCAPE RENOVATIONS offer a senior discount?

    No, LANDSCAPE RENOVATIONS does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by LANDSCAPE RENOVATIONS?

    Yes, LANDSCAPE RENOVATIONS offers warranties.

    What services does LANDSCAPE RENOVATIONS offer?

    LANDSCAPE RENOVATIONS offers the following services: LANDSCAPE DESIGN, NATURAL STONE PATIOS, DRIVEWAYS & WALKS, WATER FEATURES, TREE, SHRUB & HEDGE INSTALLATION; NATURAL STONE & MODULAR BLOCK RETAINING WALLS, PERENNIAL & ANNUAL GARDEN BEDS, COMPLETE LANDSCAPES, BRICK & CONCRETE PAVER PATIOS & WALKS, SUSTAINABLE DESIGN & RENOVATION, & LANDSCAPE MAINTENANCE, NATIVE PLANTINGS AND RESTORATIONS, RAINGARDENS, LAKESHORE IMPROVEMENTS