Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

G & K Floor Covering

4.9

(57) Verified Reviews

Founded 1988 • With Angi since March 2006

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

5 Emerick St

Ypsilanti, MI 48198

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Our store is open & our sales & installation people all wear masks & we provide hand sanitizer in the showroom.

Health & Safety Measures

We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

G & K Floor Covering's staff has over EIGHTY years experience. We have been in business since 1988. We specialize in all types of residential & commercial floor covering including carpet, sheet vinyl, laminates, hardwood, LVT, cork, Waterproof flooring and linoleum.Our experienced staff will make things easy from the start of the project right through to the finish by estimating the job, ordering the necessary materials & coordinating the installation in a timely manner in order to meet any deadline you may have. We also offer professional installation on any floor we carry. We have a large selection of flooring to choose from in our beautiful showroom. We offer a residential credit program, a business to business credit program we also accept American Express,Visa, Master Card & Discover. SHOWROOM HOURS: Monday-Friday 8-5, Saturday by appointment between 9:00AM TO 12:00 PM. MEMBERSHIPS:Builders and Remodelers Association of Greater Ann Arbor, Better Business Bureau & A2Y Chamber of Commerce....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(57) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

52

4

4

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

hardwood floors (38)flooring (27)carpet installation (20)marble & granite (1)
Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews
5.0

01/31/2021

This was a big decision for us and we couldn't be happier with the result! G&K did an awesome job. Thank you, John, for all your hard work and doing such a great job. We love our new floors!!!

Description of Work
Hardwood flooring installed in foyer, hall, living rm and dining rm.

Category hardwood floor

Cost $8,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for choosing G & K for your flooring needs!
5.0

01/07/2021

This experience was a complete joy! Glenn came out and measured, was so professional, quote was sent promptly and very competitive. Paul scheduled our job as soon as the materials were available and kept us up to date on everything. Scott took care of our demo and install. He was prompt every day (this was a 4 day project) and had such attention to detail. He is very professional and personable. W...

Description of Work
New floor in kitchen, dining room and laundry room.

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2021

Images

+6 More

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your patience as we dealt with supply chain issues. We appreciate your business!
5.0

08/26/2020

We are very happy with the job from start to finish. Scott did a fantastic job with installation. Very impressed with Paul keeping us informed and calling when he said he would. Highly recommend G&K for all your flooring needs!

Description of Work
Installed Mannington vinyl planks in entryway, hall and living room.

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks on behalf of the whole team for choosing G & K Floor Covering for your flooring needs!
5.0

06/12/2020

Started the project shortly before Covid 19 shut down the State. Had to wait 8 weeks to finish the project. Paul and his crew were amazing. Paul is very knowledgeable regarding carpet products. Can't miss with these guys.

Description of Work
Carpeted Six large rooms and a hall with three different carpet products

Category carpet installation

Cost $10,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2020

5.0

06/28/2019

Absolutely the best company to deal with. Paul walked us through the style, color and different levels of carpet. We ended up getting a great deal on a high quality carpet. We were in a time crunch and Paul and Glen made it happen. Their crew showed up right on time and installed with no issues. The install guys were quick and clean. I would strongly suggest using G & K Carpets in the future.

Description of Work
Carpet purchase and installation.

Category carpet installation,hardwood floor

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2019

Service Provider Response

Wer'e glad you are happy with your experience with us! Thanks again for choosing G & K for your flooring needs.
5.0

06/26/2019

It was excellent. on time, helpful and quick.

Description of Work
installed hardwood flooring

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you. I hope you enjoy your hardwood floors for many years to come.
5.0

01/17/2019

My experience in the entire process (from choosing vinyl tiles to having my floor measured to the actual installation) was excellent. When choosing tile, Scott allowed me to take home full-size tiles, which let me see the flooring in my own kitchen, instead of having to guess about color, etc. from tiny samples. John installed the vinyl tile, and his work was impeccable. He was extremely punctual ...

Description of Work
I needed vinyl tile installed in my kitchen.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2019

Images

+1 More

5.0

12/08/2018

All around great experience...from the polite gentleman that fielded my call to my estimate meeting with Paul (a consultative approach) and the ultimate repair/installing done by John. Very pleased and will work with G&K again without hesitation.

Description of Work
Hardwood flooring repair

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2018

5.0

12/06/2018

Great. They explained all my options & pricing. Installation was well done and ahead of time. I will definitely recommend them and use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Carpet. Whole house (less a couple areas).

Category carpet installation

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We appreciate you choosing G & K for your flooring needs!
5.0

09/19/2018

Excellent service and staff were trustworthy and polite

Description of Work
We had several wooden floors refinished!

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review & thanks for choosing G & K for your flooring needs!

Services Offered

Carpet, linoleum, sheet vinyl , cork, bamboo, waterproof flooring, Vinyl & Luxury vinyl tiles, new hardwood floors pre- finished & unfinished, refinish hardwood floors

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes